(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi, haven't buy stamps yet cos colleagues no need stamps and close friends ones also no need stamps....

berry, cos my aunt is going back to Indo tomorrow so will have to pass her the stack to give out to our relatives there....
For the addy, when i send the sms to invite them, those who say ok, i immediately ask for addy liao and already stored in my excel sheet so tomorrow will just sit down and write the addy to send out lor.... my FMIL already complained why the cards so long still not ready.....

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,
icic...ok! ya, agree...</font>

Dorami, oh i see. If i were you, I will not bear to cut the cake too.. so pretty

cheers, oh is it? thanks in advance, will be waiting for your feedback.

Hi Gingercat,

Ya...only planning to have korean songs... depend how hardworking is my HB.... this is the only task he can do for our wedding preparation... haha...

daphne... good lor...aunt pass to them since she going back.so all ur relatives coming here 2attend ur wed?den stay at ur hse when they come here?
i also consolidating the addresses now in excel..ur fmil goin 2 send out invites too?nt pass 2 them personally?my mum will b passin 2 relatives when she deliver cakes.

<font color="0000ff">hey girls, want to ask... any of you thinking of custom making your wedding bands? me and FH thinking of it leh... like more unique, don't you think?</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi bride

i was toying with the idea.. but eventually aborted it.. hahha.. coz realise we wanted really plain bands.. esp if i dun opt for half eternity band..

but i know there are a few jewellers who can help you to design your wedding bands and they are quite good.. you can try je taime, larry's and carat club.. i prefer these coz i trust them better in terms of quality and future service lar..

hi sam

dun need dvd player lar.. you can use laptop lar.. eh, maybe you can check with your AD PG to see if they can rent you the projector and laptop.. my projectors are by hotel but laptop and montage is taken care of by the PG...</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi bride... ours are custom made... we design the wedding bands ourselves.. had it made by Fairy's Inc @ Delfi Orchard.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hey apple, you are really artistically inclined.. i wish i have that talent.. can you show us your wedding band? eh, you wanna help us with our designs??</font>

Snowy,
ya lor...he not bad lor...me still considering lor...cos ConerStone wine quite ok and low end for banquet lor..heehee u should giv ehim a call lor..

Daphne,
heehee...

newbbi &amp; berry,
ya now that reno is done should concentrate on wedding thingy leow, but hor, both of us suddenly very tight up a lot of things at work and other thingy except wedding matter. and worst my hb not worry the shortage of time and keep saying never mind, still got time, y worry... aiyo... dunno what to say about him leh...

berry &amp; daphne,
me also consolidating all the address in my excel sheet, once card collected, i will start to write the address and send out leow.

<font color="0000ff">hi samantha, will check out your website! I was also thinking of doing up one. Is your website free? There are some that are free but only for a limited period of time but I don't want to pay. Is there such thing ah?</font>

<font color="0000ff">hey apple68, wah! Really! How come you made your bands so early? Can you please show us your pretty rings? You have my email addy right? Can send me? I heard so many good reviews about Fairy's Inc. Besides them, are there any other places that custom make nice rings? Must be reliable too la i guess. How long before the AD must make the rings ah... sorry suaku..</font>

Hi Cecilia,
What I've in mind is Zoo &amp; sentosa. hotels or restaurants wedding dinner is out for me.

Hi Kate,
Serious? Have to strat preparing now? I tot there's still plenty of time leh...

Hi Wnedy,
Thanks for your advise, I'll check out with my family. hmmm..... so many things to do, haven't start preparing....

<font color="ff0000">Hi bride!</font>

<font color="ff0000">okay.. we had our ROM in Sept.. so it is not early... keke.... Will send you the pix this weekend.. we shopped quite a lot for our wedding rings too... went down to Tiffany's too.. but they are rigid.. cannot modify their design.. Lee Hwa provides custom made rings too.. But we like Fairy's cos first.. the girls are very personal.. secondly... we are allowed to let our creativity run wild... keke</font>

<font color="ff0000">hubby had our chinese name character designed as a symbol and we (maybe) plan to engrave before AD ... keke</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi proffy... its my hubby who's more artistic.. compared to other wedding bands.. custom made slight more exp.. but we really like what we have done...</font>

<font color="ff0000">will try to put the pix up.. or i can email the pix later over weekend..</font>

HELP!!!!
somebody asaulting me....
Marnie, U be the witness....

hey, Lipstar
when will yr sofa be delivered?

where will U be going tonight? I know Marnie going Fairy Inc...
I forgot to bring my vouchers...unless I want to go home &amp; take after work....then watch movie &amp; buy something fr HN.
cos still have $50 not used...cant use to buy promo items &amp; telecommunication items....

<font color="0077aa">hi bride

my reco: je taime, larry's, flowers and carat club.. LH custom made rings are not worth it for the prices you pay.. my 2cents worth

hi apple

did you take plat bands? i find fairy's inc plat bands are very expensive compared to the others.. so din pursue further.. they got some designs which i do like but well.. sigh.. yes, can agree that they have good services..

the only pair of rings bf and i can agree on currently is the tiff lucida band.. hahahah.. unless i can find something he likes..</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi apple68, how much did you pay for your rings? Are they platinum or white gold? Did you have to pay extra for fairy's inc to help with the designing?</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi bsproffy, where's flowers? Heard of the others but not flower. There's this shop in Park Mall called Josi Gems on the 8th floor. Comes highly recommended in the other forums. I think I'll try there and Fairy's Inc.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi bride, flowers is in taka beside je taime i think..

heard abt josi too.. but bf doesnt like the way/form that its operated.. so din get to visit them..

by the way, are you intending to match your band with your enagement ring?</font>

hmm... me now 44kg... one month back i was 42.5kg... cos i was very sick... my doctor saw my weight nearly fainted haha!! she say girl ah, you cannot lose weight anymore you know? if not i don't know what medicine to give you...

now everyday in office eat junk food... very fast will gain back... but once sick i will lose weight again...

<font color="0077aa">by the way ladies, for those taking platinium bands, dun go for PT1000.. coz it is soft and can go out of shape.. safe bet is PT950... same rationale as yellow gold.. 24k gold softer than 22k ones..

if you are wearing your engagement ring with your wedding band, they should be of same material to avoid corrosion issue.. </font>

Hi Angel &amp; Joanne, will add your details in the next update. Joanne, which part of Yishun do you live in? I'm in Yishun too.

hi Samantha,

my banquet is at Merchant Court.

Hi Joy,
i asked my mom and she said that dec 9th is some goddess birthday. so usually these days are very 'wang'. but apparently she was afraid its too wang for us to maintain. even with ba zhi calculation, this day will be appropiate for most ppl.

Hazel: What vouchers do you have?

Paiseh, when I access internet from work, I minimise the window to so small, that I miss out some questions you asked.

Sofa will be delivered in abt 6-8 wks so about mid to end Jan.

Tonite shd b going to Great World City watch movie. Hb got free tickets. Shd b watching Harry Potter tho it is so not my cup of tea. Accompany him.

going Great World again?

I got HN vouchers. going to expire this mth.

I also want to watch Harry Potter...!
but dunno what time I can go off today...

<font color="0000ff">hi bsproffy, oh no... my engagement ring is white gold leh... I want platinum ring. Cannot ah? I intend to wear them together but sometimes maybe just wear the wedding band alone. You mean platinum and white gold cannot match ah? I'm intending to just make sure the wedding band doesn't look wierd with the engagement ring that's all. no need to match... Ya I think PT900-950 good enough already.</font>

<font color="0077aa">bride arh, actually pt950 is more ex than pt1000 leh.. when i got my engagement ring, i was told to keep it separately with my white gold ring coz plat can corrode white gold layer which is softer (in chemical sense).. then if you put them together and (maybe plus your pespiration), chemical reaction leh.. and can speed up the fading of the white gold lor.. but small issue, can always replate your enagement ring i guess..

maybe i kiasi lar.. so i always keen plat away from white gold and even silver rings..

hee, i love my enagagement ring too much so i wanted to find a wedding band that can complement it.. hee.. and at the same time look ok when worn alone.</font>

<font color="ff0000">ours is white gold .. but plated champagne gold in the centre and black around the edges.. we really wanted a funky ring and the combination works well..</font>

<font color="ff0000">it took Fairy's about 4 months to complete our rings.. keke.. we din pay extra for design.. as we designed the rings ourselves. We paid abt 2.7k for the wedding rings.. which was so out of our budget.. but $$$ well spent

<font color="ff0000">for my proposal/ engagement ring.. was from Lee Hwa's Destinee... we shopped ard for about 2 months.. then we decided on Destinee.. but now.. Destinee.. inside my drawer..

Linda,
ya lor, my hb weven told me that men dun liek wivies to nag nag nag..haiz.... but how can we dun nag hor..hehe..

Gers,
Anyway, enjoy your wkends , we shall chat on mon =)..tata

<font color="0077aa">hi apple

your ring sounds interesting.. =) funky and young.. really must see your ring..

but think my conservative bf will never agree to that.. sigh..

i like champagne gold from fairy's inc.. think they are one of the few rare shops to have such variations of gold for wedding bands

eh, dun hide your engagement ring lar.. hee, its crying 'wear me".. </font>

hihi dorami,
My email is [email protected] Thanks for sending.
Yup, considering. Becos I wanted abt 15-20 tables, so tot of doing it there. But the smaller rooms not grand leh.
U taking the Grand BR arh, tats very nice… have to take many tables right ?

I'm planning for my wedding as well. I must say that I’m really astonished to see the liveliness here. Will be getting my engagement rings at Tiffany and Co. Simply adore the stuff there! Eyeing the Lucida diamond band.
Any suggestions for bridal studios?