(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="ff0000">proffy.. before we collected our rings from Fairy.. the girls told us that many customers actually looked at our design.. but all thought its too bold.. besides the champagne gold n black combination.. its not a round ring.. we shaved the side of the rings flat.. haa..</font>

<font color="ff0000">dun think the destinee goes well with the wedding ring.. can only choose to wear one at a time.. keke</font>

hi gals!!

wah.. dorami.. me too wanna see ur pics!!

i'm currently also looking for a real cake for my church lunch.. but cheryl's cakes are so expensive and looks so good.. very heart pain to cut it up hor.. hehe..

<font color="0077aa">hi blurlass

welcome.. care to share your wedding details so that purpleblur can include you in our table?

agree that tiff rings are nice.. you meant to say the lucida diamond band under the celebration series? yah, its fabulous.. you taking it as your engagement ring? i am thinking of the half eternity band for my wedding band.. and it complements my classic tiff ring...very bling bling.. hahahah

for BS reco, maybe you can see our archives above.. some of us had provided very detailed analysis of the BS which we have been to... =) eg. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/305927.html?1124257162

apple

you and your hubby are really trendy lot.. hee</font>

<font color="0000ff">welcome blurlass! Have you gotten a wedding date and venue yet? What's your budget for bridal studio?</font>

Hi Bride (Novia)/Uglyduckling - I only pay US$25/year. You can check it out @ www.wedquarters.com, they will guide you thru...let me know if you encounter problems ok...

Bsproffy - I dun have laptop, maybe you are rite I will request from the VG then. Thanks...

Eteh - how much is the weekend package there, just need to know only cos my friend is holding her wedding there Jan'06...

Apple - As for wedding band, you can try Goldheart...The design is nice, I bought my wedding band there...

Blurlass - you can try Sophia wedding @ Tanjong Pagar, not bad but slightly expensive (S$4k+)...

<font color="0000ff">hi samantha... oh so no free website?
There's one at weddingchannel.com that might be free but dunno whether true or not.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">welcome in here blurlass

do you have any preference in style? like are u looking for bareback gown? classic? lace? beadings? emboridary? it'll b easier to shortlist if u know ur preference, else, u can always walk into a general BS (eg. Flamingo) and have a feel in the different style.. from there, u'll know wat you look good in

wow Sophia is 4k+? seems like 1-stop BS not tat affordable anymore? pardon me, but personally, i'd feel if i pay that price, might as well go designer BS?</font>

GD EVENING gals,

me had a hectic day so popped in to relax..
WOW SO MANY POSTS!!!

apple - same here my engagement ring is Destinee from lee hwa!! din choose cos hubby secretly buy and propose!! ke ke ke ke ke.. plat wed bands also from Lee Hwa. Din like it as much..but bo bian.. ke ke ke ke I LOVE TIFFANY's CELEBRATION RINGS!!! *drool*..

hi blurlass - WELCOME to this CRAZY thread.... yupe.. did an simple BS grouping analysis earlier on in the thread as per proffy's link...

purple - not surprised that Sophia is 4k.. apparrently their gowns quite eleaborate for a 1 stop shop.. only quality is the issue.. i guess..

Hi ebell,
I agree with shizuka, a few days difference between AD &amp; dinner should be ok. So your AD at the zoo is for solemnisation + a tea reception only right?

Bride (Novia) - the wedquarters have 7 days trial free if you sign up, after that which you will have to pay liao...

Purpleblur - my BIL has signed up their package @Sophia wedding, they are paying S$4,888...Very exp hor...their skills of cos not bad lah...

<font color="ff0000">hey proffy and bride</font>

<font color="ff0000">have sent the pix over... hubby is more stylish than me.. actually he's more vain than me.. haa </font>

<font color="ff0000">hi Sam</font>

<font color="ff0000">thanks for the suggestion.. had already ROM in Sept..</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi angel!</font>

<font color="ff0000">at least u had a decent proposal.. keke... mine was so unromantic...

<font color="ff0000">i went to the link proffy had posted... see until i blur.. i have no idea what's the difference between each material.. duchess satin???? satin???? organza????..</font>

<font color="ff0000">made appt to one designer BS tomolo.. will see whether i will be "educated" there.. haa</font>

hi limko n geberra!
actually any white gold will turn yellow after some years..coz gold by nature is yellow..for it to be white they will have to plate it..there is no 'white gold' element.. so no matter where you buy your white gold, it will eventually turn yellow after some years..

if u want the a 'silver' look, go for platinum. its a pure element n will not contort or change colour .. that's why its more expensive..

cocoberry,
hi! there;s an error on the multiply page..i'll try to add u this weekend k?

tsukushi, here comes another 7 May BTB!! Wow, its really a hot date next yr. will keep a look out for wedding cars on the road that day.

welcome pingypooky!! Do drop in often. We are here to share ideas

I juz collected my wedding cards fr tdragon! Their service was gd &amp; dun delay my order! They oso gave me a small token like a few red packets &amp; Thank-You card!! For those who haven't decide where to have the cards done,mayb can consider this company!!

Recently I oso bz wif my hse reno!! Wedding + new hse goin to make me break down.Realli alot of things to do! Now I can understand y others will say " You'll have lots of things to do"!!!Stress...Stress...

for those who looking for shoes, i recommend you OG bugis. I bought mine $29.90. hahaha.. cheap leh. On sale item ma. it's a white 3" height. I also saw silver around 49.90 too. I may get a silver one for my EG soon.happy searching

Hi Joyous,

yup.me having my dinner at chevron, in the ballroom..no wonder your nick sounds so familiar, tot i saw u at the chevron website..so u area a jun bride too..

Sinkor,

at least your husband took part in the preparation. my husband doesn't care at all..he feels i am to Kiasu to prepare so early..

gals

if you looking for shoes..can also try far east plaza. i bought mine at far east. only $29 too..brand of shoes is anna nucci..not sure whats the shop name..its very comfortable and the colours are easy to match too..

Hi memories,

fyi, my hb only took part in song choosing that all..... he same as your hb, thinking still early to prepare....

oh ya....have email you the contact!

Hi Sinkor

My hubby never even tot of choosing songs..sign.. guess the next things i have to worry abt is the choosing of VG and songs..

hihi Summer.. chk ur mailbox.. hav u gone dwn to take a look at their ballrms yet??? mine is on a weekday so min. tables is 35

pet.. chk ur mailbox

agree it's pretty exp.. but i tink there other cheaper options like pine gardens?? mayb u can chk them out

leafmemories: orh. i m not any older. haha. i am jus a year older than u. =) also hving the same probs with ppl saying that hubby n i look old. hehehe.

Sinkor > Oh.... at least ur hubby is putting in the effort to search for songs...
My hubby thinks too early to do it... 7 months more to go... He said time being should worried about exams and PS

Memories > Can i see ur pic??

<font color="0077aa">hahah, apple.. dun worry.. you will get educated.. eh, which BS you going to? actually i would say jean from ted wu is a good start.. hahhaha.. else, i reco shirley from flamingo for first timer...

by the way, i am bsproffy coz i spent damn a lot of time sourcing for BS.. i think i went to 17.. hahahha...

yes, i agree with angeldust.. many one stop BS compromise on the quality of gowns.. the fabric used may lack the lustre and is heavier... my personal feel lar.. in fact, in reality a simpler gown is more difficult to achieve coz you need good fabric and cut to bring out the "simplicity" or the shine of the gown.. =)

wow, sam.. dinno sophia so ex.. but like purpleblur, i rather go for designer BS if i gotta pay so much leh.. </font>

Hi magical, I heard that white gold or other coloured gold is actually an alloy of gold and other metals so that the colour will change. White gold will tarnish over time but unless it's gold-plated, it shouldn't turn totally yellow. But it can be whitegold-plated in future. Yup, platinum will not tarnish and it's a rarer element than gold if I read correctly.

gintonic, yeah I think there are really a lot of 7 May brides. Wonder whether it's really such a good date? A medium chose it for us from a few dates we've shortlisted, before the tongshu was out.

welcome the newcomers!

hi shizuka
thanx for the makan info....I'm thinking along crystal jade restaurants too but would prefer nearer to ROM premises if not will go crytal jade at bishan which will be more convienent for grandma to go after that

<font color="0000ff">wow apple68! Your rings are indeed unique! But I can't really see the colour... looks a bit dark but the design is different from many wedding bands I've seen.

yes yes apple68, I also recommend going to see jean from ted wu. She's really professional. Though you may not sign up, she's still very accommodating, unlike other studios that don't even let you try on the gowns.</font>

<font color="0077aa">zen dear, shall we accompany you for that? else, ask him to pack your stuff into a bag.. i get my courier guys to pick it up for you..

eh, i cant make it on tue.. wed?</font>

hallow frenz....me height is 151 and my weight is 48kg leh...if u still nt considered as beri beri beri slim then me muz be beri beri beri plump liao lor...hahahaha

wow, uniblue, guess u hv a planning for a unique and special wedding ba....but still u hv to start ur preparation nw coz the date u hv chosen is a hot date too coz it is a sunday.....

Shi: my MUA oki cos I got no PS so got extra session. Only one is my gown lah, nid extra so goto tink of something, hopefully my designer can make the best with my tea dress else I goto buy or rent.

Greta: If cfm on 11th then will be HM plus sit down weddding reception. I goin to confirm the date with pastor 1st. But 2nd day duno if gt idea to take Mariott leh. Wanted lunch on 12th but most places taken. Guess what lunch at 5 star hotels damm cheap. 4 Seasons and Mariott only 588 nett.

Gals do u all realise we r abt 3 mths away from our wed???? Scary and exciting man...

i am a newbie! juz cfm the AD, after checking with church and rounds of negotiation with my mum.

the AD shld be 8 July, i m looking at peony jade, tung lok noble house, river valley or paramount.

any suggestions to other more 'afforabke' places?

<font color="0000ff">morning! wah bsproffy, you also sleep so late :p Went to sleep immediately after writing the reply. Cannot tahan liao

Hey zen, think of it in a good way. It's all for the better. Can look forward to a better life now

Hey you girls know one another personally one ah?</font>

hi apple,

take ur time.. dun worry, u will get educated along the way as u visit more BS.. otherwise surf the net for more education materials..

zen - i can help u call UPS/DHL/FEDEX to pick up the stuff from that i***'s place..