(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="0077aa">piangz.. you hor.. this kind of things also count as wedding prep arh? then i will be damn bz liao.. </font>

thread's moving so fast, i can't catch up!:p

eh purple, same same, i've got to start going for regular facials and work on my butterfly arms..otherwise it'll be too late!

i got this huge pimple on my face during my ROM.. lucky the MUA managed to cover it~ else i'll have to airbrush away tt pimple on every single ROM photo liao. haha

<font color="ff0000"> hello gals.. half day not online.. so much happened.. keke... hi duckling.. yes meeting sam but not amk...hi bride.. sure.. would like to have your PG data.. keke .. dun mind.. wanna email me to [email protected].. hi moo.. u getting Goodwood Park too?? keke.. me booked GWP leh... i like their colonial building... keke </font>

<font color="aa00aa">of course count la!!! cause usually i heck care one hahahaha if not for AD, i then dun care la...

pls loh, i dun see the need for you to be bothered by such stuff :P</font>

<font color="ff0000">i'm sure u gals are already slim slim... kinda pressuring to keep slim slim figure.. me problem lies at the bottom.. got to tone up the big fat thunder thigh.. and the occasionally bulging tummy ... sigh!!!</font>

i can see that everyone's posting at the same time..hehe

apple, i also got the thigh problem...but i guess if u wear a "pong pong" WG, then can cover liao :D
as for the tummy...prob watch ur diet when its nearer the AD? dun eat too much, and keep the meals light.

HI Moo
We intend to have 2 of us sign up but still he says his he very cheap le so no discount lor. Haha But u can try asking.... Moo look at his work first.

Allan contact is 97591469. He got no website.

Can intoduce another one to u if your budget is low. www.james-wong.com

Girls, I'm going out later to Fairy's Inc to look at some rings. So psyched! I'll let you know about my "expedition" tomorrow.

There's something wrong with my mouse driver at home so can't access cos' I'm sooo inept using the PC through keyboard. I feel rather lost. Not good how I'm so dependent on technology...Bleh.

Starrynite,
SK = Sengkang lor =).

Linda,
will be sending out my cards tmr and will distribute to my colleagues on thurs lor =).

PoohGer,
my AD on 1st Jan lor...so busy getting things going lor..

snowy,
okie...will send to you now =)

<font color="ff0000">keke.. thats what i think too.. jojo.. wear the can-can.. can cover up the big bottom.. but the EG.. got problem leh... think cannot escape the exercise and eat right part...but hor.. i scare on AD.. come period.. like that very messy and i sure got bad cramp.. or before the period.. i get stomach bloating too.. like that very hard to control...</font>

Hey lovestory,
Not too sure leh. Me lazy to source for the printers actually. Wonder why also. heheee
But I hope to get it done by dec. What about u?
You decided liao?

newbbi,
wow... you must be very busy now.
can image when it comes to all th 8th Jan btb, all will be busy too... kekekeke..

apple, yeah, my WG will definitely have a can-can inside!

as for the EG leh...i think as long as dun wear the mermaid cut, should be able to cover up for heavy bottom? choose an EG which is not too tightfitting at the bottom..
i also scared that my gd friend will come visiting on AD, but what to do? cannot control...unless go get pills from doc lor...one of my friends took contraceptive pills to delay her period, but i think will have some side-effects..

<font color="aa00aa">hey apple tat's my worries too.. either strike lottery or b4 that
then the tummy will b bloated
mine mth end.. likely leh
will sure be a nightmare if it ever happens *sob*</font>

Girls: I need a favour. Being the bao ga liao here (everything also got to do), I have been
tasked to source for table calendars.
If your companies got extra, keep some for me. Thanks a lot!
328554.gif

hi hi CAT..
just my personal view..i actually fin for church it's better to hve long train..in fact it will look very grand &amp; also very nice lor..maybe u might want to "revise" the designs or see if u can bring ur mum along to the BS to let her have a look at some of the gowns there w/ long train..hope u get to settle ur WG soon..cheers~

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,
me also hvnt decide yet leh...hmm...still considering nw. also wana done by b4 dec.

hey kitty,
welcome here!

see wic type u prefer n budget loh. actually i wan inserts bt my hubby prefer hotstamping leh. *headache*</font>

No lah..wenn..she not interested to make the trip la..she just gave her comments mah..but I am a person I will listen to comments but decision still lies with me..

All along I wanted long train for my WG, just friend design cannot say anything ma...it's actually quite nice design but mama said no long train...leh...*confused*

<font color="0077aa">aiyo, you all relax lar.. hahhaah.. tummy bloated drink ginger tea and wear corset lor.. for EG, if you wanna hide figure, go for more flowy material like chiffon and satin but make sure you choose the rite cut.. for stiffer materials like duchess satin or thai silk, i think they tend to expose your figure.. if cut no good, they are likely to add on "weight" to your frame...

pls lar, purpleblur, you smaller frame than me lor.. as evident in our last BS meeting!!

apple arh, i got big thighs too i think.. but toning it wun reduce the size mah.. so dun think i will bother liao.. anyway, gowns are tailored to my size.. only problem i fear is the arms.. hee

then good fren problem can be solved by pills lar.. actually if you dun take those pills on permanent basis, side effects veri minimal.. i take them when i on travel, else very ma fan..

you all can count the dates lar.. then go to gynae or doc immediately after your good fren in the mth before.. they will tell you which pills better for your situation.. take those to delay your good fren or take those to induce it.. =)</font>

wendy too late to say that... cos resize already, now a bit tight, but slim down some more i think not pretty already... i wearing size 7 (ring) now... if need then resize....

diana so quiet this 2 days must be busy with her boss beside her whole day haha!

Tansan, mine not romantic proposal, just buy the ring when we shopping cos i say no need to propose, cos even he don't still got to marry haha!! i told him 'i got choice meh?' haha!! pator 7 years already propose no propose also like married....

<font color="ff0000">.. keke.. the last time i went to the gynae.. cos afraid will come on my ROM.. paid quite a lot.. but chicken out.. din take the pills at all... the pills now still sit at home..</font>

<font color="0077aa">apple, better throw liao.. dun keep them for your AD leh...

its personal preference lar.. for me, i trust the doc's recommendation and consult her before on side effects etc.. tho some pp may have side effects, its not those serious kind.. like can cause cancer or wat.. they are all pretty mild like the next time good fren come, its slightly heavier or some pple get headache but this problem can be solved by taking some pill together with the first one.. my 2cents worth.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi apple68, Ok will send you the PG details tonight. ya can take those pills where you can stop your friend from coming

Hey purpleblur, can you change my lovenest to "central" please? Thanks!</font>

Anyone going for any catering at both the groom and bride place after tea ceremony? Any recommendation for abt 20-30 person? Can we bargain to wavier the transport charges?

hi bsproffy my darling!!! I AM HERE!! reporting from cambodia 4.15pm.. oredi reported at 2pm via msn.. ka ka ka ka

purple - me around.. pls dun sms me cos sms bloody expensive here.. ha ha ha ha.

update from here.. cambodia relatively remote.. plenty of paddy fields and cows, the cows here are malnourished lah.. and the cows are white.. ha ha ha ha ha.. siem reap and phnom penh are 8 hrs apart by car and 1hr apart by plane. i flew via siem reap. not bad lah.. sieam reap near angkor wat.. but me based in phnom penh so cant go see angkor wat.. WAT A WASTE!!

to the rest of the gals.. cant finish reading all to understand wat the topic is for the day... shall try to pop my "head" in once every 2 days if i can..

wow, this thread is so active now!

yeah, must think of potential woman prob b4 our big day keke

angel, u work there now iz? fun? i like such not so developed country actually...went to vietnam 6 years back n fell in luv , recently just went back again

anyone knows of any hotels/restaurant that can hold abt 20-25tables? xie xie

StarryNight,

will be getting catering for both sides, not yet decide which cater to order from.

My friend recommend Neo Garden cos got good compliment from her wedding in Oct05. They are having promotion now, go into their website for a look.

www.neogarden.com.sg

cocoberry..my ID is fionazs
let me know when u've tried adding then i'll go n authorise..=D

gintonic,
hm..i didn't know have to let them know ley..aiya, i think forget it la..if i wan to choose i'll want to go to alot of places..haha...so headache..think just let them decide for us ba..

tweetytwee,

As for choosing the colour for wedding cards,have to depend wat type of person are you!!! Very "chiam" rite,haha???

I saw lots of nice colour &amp; design.It realli look very very nice but it doesn't make me to choose it! I personal like pink colour alot,most of my things pink pink.But I'm a person who like traditional things.I love to listen to oldies songs at a young age &amp; my dad got surprise!! Mayb I'm a cantonese &amp; brought up by my grandma,tat's y I'm so traditional!! In fact my thinking is quite open &amp; i'm a catholic....

Tat's the reason my wedding card is so red ....haha!!

Hi kitty,
Welcome here!
Wine? Me also need to source leh. But lazy and tired to source. Need a break.
Will update if I have any k.

Hi Rachel,
Ya lor. but me only have 2colors to choose from. Only cream &amp; red. Maybe I go back take pics &amp; upload, u gals help me to decide can.
Me also a pink person leh. I like pink very much lor. Me cantonese as well. hahaa:0

hi gals!!

haha.. count me in for the first outing too!! will be able to make it..

hi blurblur,

intercon is cheaper than goodwood park? really ah? i thought intercon is actually quite ex leh.. hehe.. guess my info is wrong..

hello popie and aiko and sogo..

im having exams so haven't been chekcing this thread lately, got a paper tomorrow in fact, heh.

my rom is actually on 16 july next year.. a bit weird right, cos initially we'd wanted it to be solemnization cum customary first day, then the dinner on second day.. but due to the 16/07/2006 being 'inauspicious' so no choice gotta switch it around.

wonder if its legal to hold rom after customary??

oh ya.. must ask u all this. were ur parents upset about marrying in the chinese 6th mth? my mum wasnt too happy cos she says marry during half year, will separate half year later..

but we'd no choice as both of us postgrad students.. sch starting in august liao.

oh ya.. and Popie,

yup its really fun to DIY, we enjoy the process enormously. if you had the time, think you'd like it too.

but now our second headache is house reno.. still shortlisting designers. btw is it common to spend up to 40-50k for a 5room flat? (including furnishings and all?)

and is the reno period really that stressful? a bit worried.. cos we're really 'gong gong' dunno what to look out for also, haiz. =)

oh, and aiko.. our dinner will be at the temple, its vegetarian..

(so are we.. hee)

Yeap we will ahve catering too, most probably will be neo garden as well.

rain19780,
Do we need to make appointment with the Parker's wine when we visit the place.

Yeah I vote for Marche Heeren too except will kena traffic jam from the crazy Xmas shoppers. Heheh, that means I may be late. Hehe, so u gals won't scold me when I'm late.

MyGal, Ivy &amp; Pet can make it for our 1st outing on 12th Dec too! Yippee!

So Frais Bleu, Ivy, all Tampines/ Bedok/ Easterners, when shall we go Tampines 'lim kopi'? Arrange during our 12th outing or how does 19th sound to y'all?

Anyone feel the Xmas mood yet? They've started play Xmas carols already!!

Had a mad work day today...got headache now. My poor doggies were so cold today. Wrapped them in blanket to keep them warm but came back &amp; found all blankets dragged through the rain &amp; they were shivering. Sigh, silly dogs! Going to stuff my face with ice cream now!!

i agree with u cecelia. my hubby didn't propose with a ring too. we were out shopping and saw his friend working in the jeweller's shop. so went in see see look look. in the end he bought a ring for me, AND i bought a ring for him too! In the end now that ring is considered the proposal ring. hahaha...like short-changed hor?

Advice to anyone buying ring, must buy at least 3 months b4 u need it. Coz if custom-made, they need ard that time. My ring size is size 5 (very skinny fingers). i happen to buy just less than 3 months b4 my ROM, so in the end every shop says no choice must choose from limited design to fit my small finger size.

I have found a PG liao! haha......so happy...at last! but still have to source for VG! Now mood really happy bcos saw my PG portfolio really impressive as he can shot the ring with the engraving clearly shown and nice outdoor shooting...

Hi Chobits!

ya! have received it! Thanks! is the gown from YC? btw, i have chosen my AD gown liao and also finalised my MTM EG gown liao.... whew! initially worry no gown to choose but luckily found one.... so next month have to go and choose my PS gown liao....realise that trying of gown really tedious...but no choice...once a lifetime :D

Lipstar,
I thinking....U can get the calendars fr Marnie easily...but how U going to get fr me...
I seldom go Raffles Place leh...
except on my final fitting day but that's after work

CAt ah.. i think you might need to get your rings before your PS also... counting back that means you might have to get them during the March/May period i think

Hi Sinkor,
Not the gown not from YC. I bought my own when I ROM last year. =)

Wa, you manage to finalise everything. That is good. hehehe... I haven finalise and need to go on the 28 Nov again. =( Worried that I will not find something that I fancy.

Hazel: That can be easily arranged. I can meet you at some MRT station,
or on weekends in town. Once u have the calendars,
let me know. We'll arrange then. Thanks!

CAN......
I bring U to shop for furniture....
Expo still ve reno exhibition..Gracious Living...
U can buy the furniture there..

hi gers!

finally i see my name popping up here. haha! okie, i've been busy with work &amp; settling my stuff. okie, the wedding is off. we're no longer together. for all the wedding stuff, it's still ..... i dunno wat to say. either ask the vendors to hold my pkg or forfeit the deposit. but i havent inform any of them yet, in case i find another guy soon &amp; get married in the next 1, 2 yrs.