(2006) Brides of year 2006

So in the end, is SIA Building?
let me check the street directory...heheee...sorry, I really dunno where's that pl..although I heard of it b4

<font color="0000ff">Hi jojopepper, yup yup, soooooo many 9th dec brides! We got the date before the 2006 almanac came out and the geomancer chose this date based on our ba zi loh. So lucky...

Hi apple68, what photography are you looking for? Studio or actual day? My videographer's The Wedding Paparazzi, same as purpleblur

Hi bsproffy, mine's ocean ballroom. Booked during the wedding show earlier this year...</font>

***hi hi CAT..
sorry for the late reply..i was out of office the whole day..sorry..gg to check out my emails now..will get in touch w/ u via email..cheers~

Hi Greta &amp; marchbride,
Really ah, so obvious, hee. Yes, we had our private collection but hv to wait for my bf to download.

Hi shizuka,
Very sexy mermaid cut, nice! You must hv a slender body. weeWee...Go go ger! Once in a lifetime rite. Somemore so many audiences, must present yourself in ur best form.

hi hi ladies..
i hv booked the seats for the oct 06 brides' gathering for tomorrow, 18th Nov (Fri) at Pabulum Plaza Singapura (Atrium) at 7pm..pls drop an email at [email protected] w/ ur contact numbers..c ya gals tmrw..cheers~

Hi Lovestory,

Ya,Mine is those hot stamping(gold colour) ,&amp; print on cards... My invitation card was those traditional design so needs to go with gold colour.

Hi christine,
if the cards provide still acceptable then I advice u to take it.Able to save some $$ on cards &amp; printing. Moreover,when guests will glance at the card &amp; after dinner throw into bin liao...My printing company is tdragon.they have a wedsite but I dun have the detail with me. It with my hb...

ok, I know already...
I took a train fr Raffles Pl to Tanjong Pagar ...
then walk to SIA building...

hey, remember to SMS me tmr if there's a change...
wont login in the morning...

alo gals!!!! i receive letter from hdb oredi!!! ive been shortlisted...will be going down to select hse soon....

btw...my hubby and i was thinking of a change of plan....want to ask u gals for advice...currently me and hubby only 23 lah..we oredi rom...now staying with his parents..

we are thinking dat it will be better to postpone our customery untill our flat is ready...so that we can invite frens to our hse and buy new furnitures and other things at one go?

do u all think its good to wait for a few yaers after rom den go for customery?

Wow, so many posts in 2 days. Suddenly Blur Blur, My Gal, Cheers &amp; Count are alive!! *wave*

Hi Blur Blur, we have same PG Andrew Choi!!

Hey Frais, Chomecc, Dorami &amp; Pet, sorry I was so busy I cld not log on. hehe, u all miss me ha? (not shy!) *giggle*

I've added Blurblur, My Gal &amp; Count onto Friendster already. Also added Frais bleu, Pet, Chomecc, Reismion, Shermaine, Cheers, Storm to MSN as well.

Gals, if you office firewall blocks MSN messaging, can log into MSN web to access via browser...hehehe

Hey Frais Bleu, u nearest to me now at Serangoon Terrace. Me staying at mum's hse now quite nearby. Also going to email my details. You're right, don't know who's who on Friendster coz got no nicks in there. Wah, u want age hah - think I disqualified already..hahaha.

Hey, nobody from east side, like Siglap, Bedok, Simei? So lonely next time...*sob*

Ya Dorami &amp; Chomecc, we wine buddies remember? S'pose to share tips for good but cheap wine leh. We still shld go to the Dempsey Rd place one day together lah.

Hi My Gal, yeah *clap clap* - so happy you're organising 1st outing!! Cld u kindly add me to the outing list pls? Can we make it after 5 Dec pls? I'll b out of town for work. Mon nite, Tue nite, Fri nite, Sat nite are good for me.

Date: Dec
Time: Lunch, Hi-Tea or Dinner
Venue : TBC

Attendance:
1) my gal
2) chomecc
3) frais bleu
4) reismion
5) shermaine24sg
6) storm8345
7) sweets

Suggestions : Merchant Court lunch buffet (got durian puree yum!) &amp; we can make a lot of noise without getting chased out. If dinner, we can go to Marche Suntec &amp; get a big table.

O my gosh!! Have to share this with u gals!!!

My darling juz called me &amp; tell me that 1yr from 2day we will b married &amp; how much he looks forward to our life together, etc. I'm so touched he remembered I'm crying. So sweet of him - my wedding exactly 18 Nov &amp; I didn't notice!! Luv him so much!

Hehe, juz ping Storm coz she's online. Cool!

sweets, i'm staying in bedok... so not lonely anymore... i'm hoping to get bedok or tampines as my love nest. but haf not go house hunting yet but very soon... my FH always says "still got time don't worry..." (man) haahaa...

<font color="ff0000">Gals... i am so angry!!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">last nite.. shortly after i posted on the forum.. hb called me.. so i told him we must act fast as all the good photograpgers are being booked already. I told him about this bundle on photography n videography abt 1.5k.. he went crazy.. said i everything also want.. want exp BS (he initial budget for BS only 3K).. now wan vg n pg... then said i wan resale.. wan to do the renov exp... he keep emphazing he just want to spend only 3-4k on the wedding day</font>

<font color="ff0000">by the time he hit the housing.. i was really pissed off.. cos firstly.. i told him before on the pg n vg thingy.. and he agreed to look for quotations first before deciding..now accusing me of wanting everything... then the housing... so i knocked some sense into his head.. i told him to go find BS in JB.. dun bother to find a local BS... and for housing... told him that its his idea of buying resale.. then change his mind go balloting.. then now he wants resale...</font>

<font color="ff0000">i am angry not becos he is not willing to spend more.. i also wont want to overspend but within my means.. if my means allow me to have pro PG n VG.. why not..wedding only once in a lifetime.. i want to have good memory of it! i am angry cos he always one ear in ... one ear out.. never register anything in his head.. and when talk to him about the issue.. he will jump up n down..angry leh... </font>

<font color="ff0000">in the end.. i told him i dun wan to compromise on the WG.. i definitly want a MTM gown.. and if he not willing to pay extra $$$.. i fork it out myself... (only then he felt a bit guilty).. and the PG must be good too.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">hi proffy n bride</font>

<font color="ff0000">i am looking for photography for the AD itself.. very hard to say what kind of style i like.. usually i just browse thru their website.. and if their work strike a deep impression in me.. will ask them for quote...</font>

<font color="ff0000">i dun think spending 1.5k - 2k on PG n VG is overboard.. if they are good.. sigh!!! </font>

<font color="ff0000">have to go off work now.. but feel much better after "shooting" all anger here</font>

sweets, i've tried login MSN web through browser. is it under try MSN web messenger? If yes, I can't access.. sob sob..

I stay at tampines, but lovenest will be sengkang.. kekeke...

storm, hdb just launched walk-in selecton at mature estates which has bedok as well. maybe u can take a look.

<font color="0000ff">Hi apple68, cool down... don't be angry... your HB is prob just trying to save some money. Maybe he doesn't understand how impt these things are to the bride. My FH also like that. Sometimes he complain this complain that so I just tell him not happy, then don't want then he change mind :p

AD photography got a lot of photographers out there... I think you have to meet up with them personally and go through their photos before you can see whether or not you like his style. I personally feel that there is no difference in photography between photographers, at least not as obvious as the difference in videography styles. I think 1.5k can be done, maybe stretch it a little but definitely 2k is workable. Why don't you get your HB to go see these photographers and videographers together with you? After he sees them, he may change his mind...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi juanjuan, if I were you, I would prefer to do the customary just before I get the house so that friends and family can see the continuity. If not they might be confused, how come one min married, next min house, next min baby
But it depends on what you and your HB want actually... if your parents and PIL don't mind the wait, then why not? Can wait a few years before customary but then I dunno if can have children before the customary ley? Not sure about that. If yes then you have to wait till then to have children. Just something for you to think about. You're still young, so can plan.

er...jeninfer...why a sudden interest in me? kek kek kek...*scram*

Diana...still same old sentence "a gal wif a mole between the eyebrow" huh?

yup..ladies..once she there the speaker is "ON" too bad...if I am there you gers will have "double speakers" "ON"..kek kek kek

Wendy not a problem...thanks,please liase directly with the other 2 ladies via email. I had also asked them to contact Diana just in case.

i agree with u Rachel, I do think so that it would be extra cost to us if printing the cards my own...cos i know of many frens whom dun look at the card, but only the details of the card... some even throw away the card &amp; keep the inserts only...sigh...
On 2nd thots, the card design still acceptable lah, guess i would just make do with whatever they have ... (save $$ for honeymoon....hee hee)

sweets, i get what u mean. last fri when we celebrated our minus one anniversary, we were so happy too! by our AD, we'd have been engaged for 2 years and 3 months which is really really long... heh =)

Hi Gals, hahaha flood again.. :p

Frais, i added u in for both liao
but i dunno summer email addy for msn.. can give me?? thks!

Dorami, hahah times past fast fast.. so it's time for us to tone up for our PS in jun/jul heheh

Sweets, ur hubby so sweet.. hahaha i opposite.. told hubby i will be very excited at this very period next yr.. kekeke :">

Morning! Me was busy yesterday. Its fri and feel so relaxed leh...

Hi Christine,
I dun not have any quotation yet. I just called and they verbally tell us and I just note down. I just asked for printing on inserts only. Wanna save some cost becos I think no $$$ to design cards liao leh. Imagine each card cost $1.50 and 300 cards will cost me $450 leh. So after caclulating on budget, decide to print on inserts only.

If u want, I can email u the list of printers which I have consolidated lor. I wrote down some pricing as well for those I know and called.

Hi Nya,
Me called Jasvy up as well leh. But their price to me is not very cheap although my hotel is using them. Me called another one which my hotel also used, it is cheaper lor.
Let us know if u did any bargain k?

Hi Rachel,
Where are u holding ur banquet? Hotstamping for $160 for 200 cards seem reasonable. Which printer is that? Do u have any pics on ur wedding card? The one printer I called advised me not to go for Hotstamping leh. Said the words printer out will be reflective. Any comments anyone?

Hi Lovestory,
Me have some photos taken during my PS with my camera. U have any of that to share?
Me load them in my multiply. U have multiply and we can share viewing of photos.

hi apple,
cool down. wat my hubby and I did was do draft a budget (for everything with payment plan in check) and try to stick to it. After initial and 2nd round of research on BS, PSPG, AD PG &amp; VG, we will adjust the budget again (increase or decrease) in one area. Sometimes.. have to close one eye. This is EXTREMELY IMPT and I cannot emphasise more on it.

Hi juan juan, I know most btbs are eager but all of us have a constraint which is CASH. I ROMED in 04, got my flat in 05 and now getting married in 06 because hubby and I did financial planning based on budgetted expenditure and projected savings along the course of our plan. So its up to you how you like it cos I feel most couples will quarrel over money issues (UNLESS they are DIRT RICH), so far, I feel we managed ok. Most imptly is to communicate and speak your mind.

Hi march brides, augustina, Jocester,

Thanks for your praises!
Hee... i feel this is the most comfortable EG of all the rest so i chose it. I am not very slender... still trying tone my arms. hee...

My bridal is Sophia Wedding... signed up with them cos of their beautiful gowns &amp; friendly service. Hee.. My FH has not seen my EG, going to give him a surprise when he go final fitting with me before our PS.

Hi Peggy &amp; ebell,
You have mail! Cheers!

Girls, Have a good weekend!

<font color="ff0000">i think angeldust n bride... you are rite... should draft a $$$ plan and all the things we need to get... in black n white.. before he goes crazy again n accuse of me trying to squeeze him dry..and a good idea to get him to meet both PG n VG.. he might change his mind.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">dunno whats his problem.. cos the whole wedding expenditure is spilt 50%.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">sigh!!</font>

sweets.. haha.. of cos v miss u.. like u said v r wine kakis .. hiak hiak :P.. n ur FH is so sweet!!! hehe

gals.. my hubby's b/d comin is 22nd.. anyone hav any places to recommend for a romantic candlelight dinner??? i dunno whr to go.. headache

cheers.. me been lazy these past 2 mths.. skipped my kickboxing lessons.. gg to start again nxt mth .. keke

hey everyone.. btw i juz create a hotmail acct.. hehe.. so tt i can msn with u gals!!!

<font color="0077aa">hi juan, two of you are very young.. personally i think you have to discuss with your hubby on your future plans.. esp financially if you wanna do house and customary together..

then, you may want to ask your parents lar.. since you already have moved in with him and his parents, they may prefer you to have the customary asap to avoid comments from the san gus and liu pos, if any..

hi apple, cool down lar.. just need to communicate with your hubby.. work out a budget and source based on the budget.. when your hubby knows that the budget is not workable after the initial scounting, then you 2 sit down and talk abt it again..
no pt arguing over this lar.. talk abt it ambicably.. and also, involve him in the preparation in a smart way.. dun make him hate the whole prep.. eg, he wun be interested to go all the BS with you.. ask him how many he wants to visit.. then you do the initial scout on your own or with frens, then eliminate those you not keen liao.. repeat the process until you hit the no. he would like to go..

since you are married to this guy, you should know his pattern.. and tackle the issues with that understanding.. dun waste it.. </font>

Hi phy,

Received your mail. Thanks.... but hor, when i go to the website, i am surprised that the photos are the bride from YC leh.... wondering is it the PG link with YC.....May I know the name of your PG?

<font color="0077aa">apple, by the way, if you thinking of a budget of 2k for both AD PG and VG, it may be a bit tight unless you go for the freelancers.. this is based on my scouting lar..

my bf doesnt believe in VG so instead we choose to "invest" in good PG and spend on other stuff.. despite me wanting a VG badly and i am paying for the wedding expenses.. but i dun mind compromising since this is a very small affair compared to him enjoying the prep... afterall, its his wedding too..

share a personal thought here: sometime as we participate in the forum, we hear so-and-so has this and that and we may also want the same too.. but not realising our situations and priority are different from theirs.. so we get sad and unhappy towards our bf/hubby.. i was for awhile throwing tantrum at my bf coz of the VG issues.. i think some "older" btb here can vouch for me.. hahahah

but when i take a step back and listen to my bf's opinion, i can understand where he is coming from.. and problems solved..

so i learn to always take have a cool off period when i insist on some things.. then i am able to listen with an open heart.. =)

bride, there are definitely different styles in AD photography.. for eg, tucky's is good for momental and joyful shots, jon keng and wansheng are better at capturing romantic shots.. then some AD PG cannot capture the mood shots well, thereby making the pics amateurish</font>

that's how i recognise DIana at the tunglok wedding show also... haha! so conincidence she was sitting beside my FH...

ladies, i'm really sorry but i have to disappoint you... will be collecting my RING after work... heehee... excited... guess i can only join your people next time. Diana, keep me updated on the gossips ok?! hee

frais bleu, u got mail.. send my details to you.

wow so many msg, i can't catch up at all. Thanks for adding me to your friendster.

sweets,your hubby so sweet... you must be feeling really sweet right? Me n Hubby love Andrew choi work, that's y we sign up with him.

Dorami, maybe you can try Doc Cheng in Raffles hotel. It's quite romantic inside.

Storm, there is a WIS yesterday at HDB hub! Think they are releasing a few units in Bedok...

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,</font>
mine hvnt ready yet. will share once i get it. ok?
i also got mulitply, wana add me? my ID deremi.

wic printer u called?
i source one printer print hotstamping for $175 for 250 cards. wat u gals think?

<font color="ff0000"> proffy.. thanks for your advice.. i know he is not mean or being a real miser.. and last nite.. he really made the effort to talk patiently to me while i was the throwing tantrum at him during our conversation.. while i dun like is that he dun really pays attention to what i am saying during discussion.. after me doing all the groundwork.. then he turn around n say i keep demanding this n that..</font>

<font color="ff0000">last nite.. i chided him for one ear in.. one ear.. i think he knew it too.. cos after that .. he try to make up by talking patiently.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">but you'll be surprised... he insist of going all BS with me... when it comes to shopping.. he is different from other guys... he is a guy who enjoys shopping... sometimes even more than me... </font>

hi apple and juan,

agree with proffy. after living in with hubby for 8 mths.. guys HATE shopping. So wat i do is go shopping with ger frens then shortlist and show him. think my hubby on attended like 2-3 bridal shows. ha ha ha ha. alternatively, show him all the awful ones so he knows wat are the good ones. HA HA HA HA HA.. trick..

hi hi Diana..
cola is very cute leh..haha..u soo funny..why this description? hmm..btw, i m wearing pink top &amp; jeans today..see ya tonight..wat abt urself?

hi hi CAT..
hmm..u must take gd care of urself..do hope to see u ard that next time round..cheers~

hi hi cecilia..
ok lor..no choice, got to see ya the next time then..cheers~

Hey lovestory,

added u liao.

Me called Jasvy and Kentrich.

$175 for 250 cards for Hotstamping sound reasonable as well. I was quoted $200 for 200cards for Hotstamping.

Date: 12th Dec (Mon evening) or 13th Dec (Tues evening)
Time: Dinner
Venue : TBC

Attendance:
1) my gal
2) chomecc
3) frais bleu
4) reismion
5) shermaine24sg
6) storm8345
7) sweets

are the dates ok?

proffy, that was sensible advise!

i'm sure all the btbs here would want the best for their weddings. afterall, its a once in a lifetime affair. however sometimes, we are too eager and may sort of overspend/forgot our priorities... this is when our level-headed hb from mars will step in to interfere. keke~

apple, wedding preparation is usually the 1st major "project" which a couple will have to undertake, and there's bound to be disagreements along the way. really muz sit down and discuss to avoid any unhappiness... u dun want to look back and have bad memories of ur wedding ah.. cheer up!