(2006) Brides of year 2006

hey tweety,
my BS is J&M, same as lovestory (deremi)...heehee..quite satisfied with their service! =)

yo gals,
i've not even cfmed my printer yet man...*sucky* but going to do so tmr. at the same time going for HDB 2nd appt to get our new hse keys, then reno starting soon! end of the mth is our fd tasting..woah, many many things to settle!!

btw for the printer we are going to look for tmr, they charge $100 for the printing of 1st 200 inserts, thereafter 20cents for each insert...cheap hor!! of course printing on the card itself is another price, more ex, but reasonable leh...=) the contacts are with my FH. wld share wif u once i get my hands on them yar!

hi rach/lovestory,

yep, if i remember correctly, noble house do charge at 50% for food tasting. & they do provide printing of cards at no charge, but i find their design too simple liao. i guess they dun have as much choice as what hotel provides lor. still thinking if is visible to print my own cards. as i do know, most of the ppl dun really look at the design of the cards..which printing shop did u go to?

sweetiebear, christine
wah, seems like it's the season for changing jobs hor? heehee...but i'm realli quite xian at hm. no replies on the jobs i applied for leh..hmm...sad..

<font color="ff0000">jojo.. it was horrible...we stayed up till midnite.. but still failed to get.. within 3 mins.. all slots taken up.. i was extremely upset at that time.. so the next time we tried.. we got ready all the choices n timing.. and managed to secure our ROM date.. anyway.. had my ROM on the 21st Sept

dia an na..check your emails.

My 2 representatives will be going tomorrow..please advise your mobile no to them.

I will not be going...

*emailed ah wenn..no reply leh*

Kate is it a MUST to get a flat...I mean everything done in a rush for your nest..how can? yo...

Alot of us here also no nest..we decided to settle 1 at a time besides just $ problem..

i got the printer details!

Jasvy MArketing Agency
Blk 54 Kallang Bahru
#02-02 JTC Flatted Factory

anyone went to them be4?

hi nya,
i am "forced" to change job leh. my co. being bought over. so i am transferred to the buying co. gotta start everything fresh, probations, no leaves, etc... sigh...is still consider change job right... hehehe

hello all..

im a newbie here, getting married in july o6 too!

here's a listing of my AD

nick: leafmemories
AD: 15th July (ROM on 16th July)
BS: none. we ala carte. =P
WG: Allure Charix
AD photographer:John from CHris Ling
AD videographer:someone from CHris Ling too,
PS: John from Chris Ling
mUA: TG Goh
photoshoot date: 09 may 2006.

btw.. is my photoshoot date too near AD or rushed?

<font color="0077aa">eye opener.. never knew that you need to go thro all these to get ROMed... is it becoz you all ROMed in ROM itself? if go outside, different right?</font>

hi gintonic..
i love orchids..haha..
mandai ocrhid garden sounds like a good choice for PS..do we have to pay any $ if we have our PS there? is this allowed? thanks and looking forward to your reply.

<font color="ff0000">ya.. becos i had my ROM at the registry itself.. didnt know how to do an outdoor one.. so stick to registry ..</font>

<font color="ff0000">its the double date that's always popular.. other than that.. i guess valentine day is the next popular one.. </font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Came11ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font></td></tr></table>

hi gals!!

who needs me to update info in the table??

and frais.. u wanted the details too right?? hehe.. for ur big plan that we talked last night about.. AHHAHAHA..

<font color="0077aa">icic.. good.. then i dun need to think abt it.. my peanut brain too small for all these minor details..</font>

gals.. who esle wants their details update?

and frais.. u wanted the details for ur BIG plan that we talked about on msn right?? hehehe..

count.. me sama as u.. no msn.. tink shld go n upload one of these days haha.. yeah yeah!! PS in Jul.. so faaaaarrrrr away hor hehehe

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font></td></tr></table>

Last update on my_gal

<font color="0000ff">Hello girls! Hi purpleblur! I'm a dec 06 bride too! 9th dec 2006, will be holding my wedding at Pan Pac. Purpleblur, can update your list? Wah... you girls are really active in this thread eh?</font>

Actually, have checked that 9 dec is a good date and decided "anchuang" to be done 1 day before (that is 8 dec)...

Ya, singapore style is kiasu one...ha ha...

Actually why nobody go little guilin @ bukit batok to take photo??? Is it haunted???

bride, u are now officially the 10th 9 dec btb in this thread!!woohoo...the list just keeps growing.

sam, i nvr heard of little guilin being haunted leh.. maybe its not very well maintained now ba. grass growing long, and the rocks are like falling apart.. a lot of mosquitoes also!

Hazel, I think got lah..but can you just email me anyways at [email protected]

So you coming?

Today I went to the museum to test the visual and audio stuff. All in order. Just need to get some cables and an extra projector from my office.

Hazel &amp; Idyll: Tmr, just for you both, I shall change my lunch time to 1-2.
I also want to eat sandwich. Can we meet at Lau Pa Sat? I go Subway buy sandwich beforehand and eat at Lau pa Sat with you?

The past few days I have been gorging so much chocolates I really need to eat light tmr. Moreover, tmr night got a BBQ buffet.

Today couldn't log in because I was so busy.

Hi mun,

Welcome to July thread.
kao_welcome2.gif

My personal thinking is that ur PS is a bit too near ur AD. I wori tat u may not get ur photos on time. But if u are DIYing, can ur PG give u d photos on time? If anything goes wrong, u can still have more time to do amendment. (Jus my point of opinion).

Btw, where will u be holding ur banquet?

Hi Cat,

Can i curiuos what are you working as?

Hi Kate,

Since you have not get your house first, then settle down your wedding stuff 1st, when you have book the venue, BS, PS and VG, more or less you are done, then you can concerate on reno.

Hazel &amp; Lipstar, confirm by noon tomorrow? I'll log in then to check, if not I'll make my own plans k?

I'm okay with eating at Lau Pa Sat, though with the amounts I have been eating today, probably pop at Starbucks and grab a sandwich before meeting you girls.

Idyll: Ok! But try to sms me if u can't make it. Just in case I didn't have time to log in.

Scarly in the end, three of us meet at Lau Pa Sat, all carrying sandwiches from other restaurants!

Hi All Feb brides,

Have been away for so long...hows the preparation?
Like less than 3 months, still have a lot of things to do. Does anyone has the AD scedule drawn up? I got church and banquet on the same day, gonna be so tight.

Hi sweetiebear,
Hows your PS? My BS julia wedding too. You like ur photos?

hi tsukushi,
when i walked over to far east from shaw it wasn't raining...when i stepped out from far east to go to tangs was raining like mad...of all the luck! had to take taxi home coz i kay kiang din drive coz wanna save $$ on parking..then in the end spend more on cab...stupid...

anywayz, went to tangs today..haha..huge selection! but all the heels TOO HIGH! n din really find something i SUPER like..so din buy loh..also to scotts..JWEST n HUE...nothing also..
also to jurong point..also nothing..but bought a pair of brown shoes for hubby to match the cream suit..
now left taka, n metro paragon..

gintonic,
i also thinking of goin orchid garden, but like greekgal said.. can we just go in n take photos? will the management allow?
was thinking after there can go lower pierce...very nice too!

BK, your shoes so pretty!! you'll be such a sweet bride! =)
i like the flowers...actually can match my gown..coz my WG has purple flowers like that..=D

Welcome to this thread mun,
I agree with chipdale, your PS perhaps is to near too your AD. Btw, your AD and mine are the same.
So did you have your rom in July this year?

oki. latest updates of our active members. hehehe.

Nick: AIKO
AD: 15 July 06
BS: Everbliss
Banquet Venue: RTC
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: -
Photoshoot: March 06

Nick: Popie
AD: 8 July 06
BS: Seletar Broadway
Banquet Venue: Tung Lok Nobel House
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: -
Photoshoot: March 06

Nick: chipdale
AD: 09 July 06
BS: Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club
Banquet Venue: Carlton Hotel
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin (Free Lance)
Photoshoot: Expected after CNY (Not confirmed yet)

nick: leafmemories
AD: 15th July (ROM on 16th July)
BS: none. we ala carte. =P
WG: Allure Charix
AD photographer:John from CHris Ling
AD videographer:someone from CHris Ling too,
PS: John from Chris Ling
mUA: TG Goh
photoshoot date: 09 may 2006.

yoyo aiko. hello.

thanks for sharing ur reno experience. we din take that long to finalise the ID. probably about 4 mths or so. we were also quite picky. burnt alot of weekends finding the suitable ID. tiring. i also hate the appliance shopping. so sianz leh. i dun like. hehehe. i like buying furniture instead. haha. but we not buying many furniture. so nothing much to shop also. haha. but true lor. very excited to see the house take shape.

hi mun,
DIY ah. i admire u leh. hehehe. i wanted to DIY intially too. but not enough time. so give up. let the BS plan for me. think its more fun to DIY. the brides are so spoilt for choice now. think chris ling is quite reliable. n u r paying so much for their service leh! but if u not intending to show ur PS album during the AD, then no hurry. time is not an issue. if u not sure, jus chk with chris ling. i'm sure they can tell u if u will be in time.

hi, i am new here, my weddding date is set on oct 2006 at hilton hotel. my wedding gown is done by blu mesh and have yet to find photographer for overseas wedding shots yet. i am split between yew kwang and peepshow machine.

<font color="ff0000">hey gals... i need help!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Anyone has any good photographer to recommend?</font>

<font color="ff0000">I enquired 3 photographers.. out of these 3.. 2 already booked for 9th Dec.. Panic Panic Panic.. we havent decided whether want both videography n photography yet.. any suggestion/ opinions?</font>

<font color="ff0000">really stress now... more than a year to AD and so many brides-to-be have already "chopped" "chopped" .. making booking liao.. how how how???!!!!</font>

hey Lipstar &amp; Marnie,
Jux reach home...U all win liao lor...luckily I still log in at night to check the posts...
since that's the case, how abt all of us meet at Starbucks?
I prefer drinking coffee....
but which Starbucks? or any sandwich counters?
I always lost in this CBD area...

Okie....all the nov06 BTB out there....this is an announcement....for those of you who wants to get an update list on who's who in this thread. So that it'll be easier for you to exchange ideas, information etc.

Please email me the following:

1st) Your real name

2nd) Your nick as used in this forum

3rd) Your age (at ur own discretion)

4th) Your mobile number (at ur own discretion / as well as for our gathering)

5th) Your occupation (if any,let us know you better/ at ur own discretion)

6th) Your msn email to add (if any/at ur own discretion)

7th) Your friendster email to add (if any/at ur own discretion)

all these to my email [email protected] i'm goin to do up a list on this and email to all the gals who wish to join this group.

So till then....take care all nov06 BTB....have a wonderful time sourcing n preparing for your big day to come!!! Cheers!!

<font color="0077aa">hi bride, so you were the one who booked pan pac big ballroom? when did you book it huh? when i called them in mar/apr, they told me its booked.. hahaha..

hey apple, wat style of photography do you like? maybe you can tell us who you enquired.. then we can roughly know your preference and recommend accordingly..</font>

Don't think there's a Starbuck's near Lipstar. There's a Coffee Bean nearest to Lipstar though. At City House.

Nearest Starbuck's between Lipstar and I would be the one at SIA building. My building got also lah..but too far for Lipstar to travel lor during lunch.