(2006) Brides of year 2006

Thanks for all the suggestions. Yup, now have to discuss with FH whether he would want a lunch reception instead? I think that is ok because I already have a dinner elsewhere, or else I amm looking at inconventional places like poolside, garden, oriental restaurants like Grand Shanghai....Hmm, looking around lor. Has anyone attended a wedding at Mandai Orchid Garden?

Hi Bk,

Your shoes are so cute! Quite unique. I am also looking for shoes for PS but if can wear for AD, also good! No need to find another pair mah but PS so rush, next month so not sure can get nice shoes or not.

me also haven.. haha next yr.. kekke.. wow really very qiao ... i add u liao

newbbi,
can u provide me the list of supplier?

thks very much let... i too lazy to look ard...
i also dunno wat wine to choose... i m not a gd drinker... so the cheapest the better... hahaha looking for range ard $15 to $16...

luckily my in-law got those traditional basket to put all the things inside....

btw do your buy luggage bag and put clothes inside as part of "jia zhuang"?

Korisuisho,

welcome!
wah! u hv not take your PS yet? oh than got to be very rush lor.....

hmm... i hv not buy my thing yet... so i was unable to advise u also.....

Hi Amy, same as me leh. My tour pkg was oso from CTC. oso went to Quan Ju De for the peking duck, guess thats the 1st & famous restaurant in Beijing.
But i still prefer shanghai than beijing as can shop alot over there. haha!! Shanghai trip was f&e...

limko, i been to mandai orchid garden last sun cos it will be one of my PS locations. there was a set up with tent & chairs cos got one couple had their ROM solemnisation earlier. The whole place looks v beau cos the orchids were of many diff colors. so beau till i bought one bouquet for my MIL, cost only $8. Also there is this little pond which is a gd spot for PS too.

http://www.mandai.com.sg/attractions.html

<font color="ff0000">i dunno whether this place is ok for outdoor Ps.. but i thought of going to the new national library for PS.. keke... i already had this idea.. of me.. wearing the black funky spec peering over the encylopedia... haa.. strange. rite.. anyway.. if i have time.. will drop by national library on sat .. to check the whole place out.. </font>

sel, if cat's mum buy diamond for the two furry darling i tink cat will be the first one to rob the diamonds away....hahaha.....

o...u went down to see cola tat time...muz be one of wkday afternoon wen me working lah, coz tat period me rush to work then from work rush to the vet then hm etc...ya...she look beri ke lian somemore she lose so much weight, she was beri light wen i carry her tat time...so heart pain to see her suffering like this somemore, she cant talk so cant say ware nt feeling well...at times, i really wish i can take her place for all the pain and suffering...

Hi Diana, thanks for your advise. In fact I have not visited any of them (due to my fractured leg). But have spoken to a few and after reading the threads, kind of shortlisted some to visit when my leg is well in a week's time.
Am thinking of Yvonne Creative, Silver Cloak and J&amp;C. Seems like this few BS have quite a bit of good reviews.

Hi tweety,
ur BS charge $80?? Cheaper than my BS,mine charge $100.But luckily the day for my PS was not raining.Able to have both PS at the same day.

Hi Christine,
Where's ur banquet holding at?? Need to charge for Food-tasting??Y u have to find your own printing??My invitation card is provide by hotel but can choose card fr the printing shop.We r charged for the printing, first 200pcs cost $160 ,after tat each pc cost $0.40.

snowy,
can give me your email again?

Your in-law has those baskets? hehe..i loan it from the bakery shop which i ordered my GDL cakes lor...

Yes, i bought a big sports bag from puma and put soem new clothes,undergarments in lor.

Korisuisho,
Have u signed up with any BS yet?Quickly book a date for photoshoot lor..Still need to go select gowns, alteration etc lor.Not much tiem actually...

u got your flat liao?when going for 1st appt?

I have not seen anything smiliar leh..tink of cos JB will be cheaper than chinatown things lor... I spent almost $200 there lor.

u need to come out with the guestlist as well lor...have u printed your cards?

Thanks Sel! He's very adorable when he's a puppy. but then all puppies are! Now look like shaggy old man esp when i never brush him. Actually it's very hard to take nice pic of him coz always red-eye effect.

I have 1 boy, Russell and 1 gal, Champagne.

haaa..diana..yah I will grab the diamonds first!

Ladies, I cannot make it this Friday's outing..haiz..something important so I cannot be present on Friday, apologized gers!

At current :

18th (7pax)
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo
5. iceglacier
6. Snowangel aka danlian

Please email wendy at [email protected] on your contacts in case of any changes.

Thanks to wendy for organising this outing.

Please enjoy yourselves ok!
Dia an nah, snowangel and iceglacier can give a full report of my "BIN" my BS/AD...kek kek kek...

Meanwhile, I got more important things to attend first.......

heh....yah..but this one involves his family..something happened so I am a good wife ma..must be there to give support..

wendy will tell you gers on Friday ok....

you gonna miss me man...;p

ok lor...since it is related to the most impt man in ur life then we bo bian...cant fight wif him mah...kekeke...

ya, guess we gng to miss all the noise u make...;-p

cheers.. juz finished.. hw abt u?? hee

plannin my PS to b in jul.. hw abt u??? m so lookin fwd to it keke.. but of cos muz hav a nice nice wg n eg 1st haha

<font color="0077aa">actually outdoor not only confine to places angeldust dun like.. i dun like those places too.. ahhahaha..

outdoor locations depend mainly on the couples.. of coz, if some photographers will insist on certain ocations lar.. actually i think PS should be taken in places which are meaningful to the couple, e.g. places where they frequently hang out.. i have seen PS pic in restaurants, pool parlours, yacht.. etc

apple, think you gotta write in for approval if you wanna take wedding pics there</font>

hi juan, tt is so not true for outdoor PS..
at least i know my PS PG if i request, he will recce places for me.. i definitely dun want SENTOSA.

apple - u havve to chk if national library allows pics inside. outside maybe can..

<font color="0077aa">augustina, we have 9 brides on 9 dec 06 liao.. you can see the table under the last archive.. =)</font>

rach,
christine's banquet is noble house. i also duno y they charge her for food tasting?
first 200pcs cost $160 sounds exp leh...izit hotstamping or insert type?

hi augustina,
i'm one of the 9 dec btb..

was surprised that it is such a hot date too... me and hb had picked the date going by our gut feelings, nvr consulted the almanac or anything~~

hello! wah the thread is moving so fast. pity i have no msn... have added quite a few of u girls to friendster already. finally get to see how u all look like! very cute!

dorami, we also intend to do our PS in july! =)

My AD &amp; ROM is Oct06. I have a problem which needs ur suggestions.. Hope u all can help. Thks in advance.

My worry is I have not get my hse yet..

Since our ROM is nxt Oct06, we did a count back. HDB gives 3 mths grace period after collection of keys to produce ROM cert to get the grant etc. N HDB needs 2-3mths for processing of sales of flat (most prob looking at resale). Therefore, we worked out to abt April06. That means we can only buy a flat abt April 06. But it would be too rush for us to do reno n prepare wedding at the same time.
Therefore we hope to get a flat asap in dec-feb so that we can start the reno earlier. April onwards, we got to do PS, food tasting, invites etc...

My worry is I have not bought my hse yet..

Our ROM cum AD is Oct06, so we did a count back. E.g. HDB gives 3 mths grace period after collection of keys to produce ROM cert to get the grant etc. N HDB needs 2-3mths for processing of sales of flat (most prob looking at resale). Therefore, we worked out to abt April06.
That means we can only buy a flat ard April 06. But it would be too rush for us to do reno n prepare wedding at the same time.
Therefore we hope to get a flat asap in dec-feb so that we can start the reno earlier. April onwards, we got to do PS, food tasting, invites etc... The list will juz continue...

Any suggestions???

hello shizuka,

seen your WG. is sooo sexy gal. i like the sequine of the dress, very "liang li" .as for the back strap,it is very unique. very good pick. how much u pay for the WG. from which BS ar?

<font color="ff0000">i guess permission is needed if really want to take at national library.. keke.. thats why i am going down this sat...</font>

<font color="ff0000">according to the tong shu.. 8th dec.. is then a good date..i dunno why 9th dec is popular..</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi augustina.. when i enquiry hotel venue in aug.. some hotels ballroom already taken up for 9th dec.. especially the smaller ballroom..gave me a shock so i quickly action and settled the hotel venue first.. cos dun wan history to repeat when i failed to book 9th sept for my ROM</font>

augustina,
yeps! will be having the dinner at a restaurant actually, cos our folks think that food matters more.. i'm with noblehouse.
have u had any preparations done yet?

apple, talking abt the ROM registration.. u really need to standby at the pc and submit ur application at the stroke of midnight in order to get a hot date. the places practically get grabbed up in a matter of minutes!!

Hi kate,

are u buying a resale flat? or new flat? as for resale flat, think u hav to produce cert by 2nd appt.. as for new flat, think u can defer as long as a yr.. my friend told me tt her friend defer for about 2 yrs.. think u hav to write in..

hi starrystarry,

style bridal has a facial n spa facility in their shop.. d experience is quite nice.. yr hb can do the facial n u can do the spa together in the same room coz they cater to couple..