(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi hi Diana..
i think u got me wrong..what i meant is for the whole wedding, we only got back 70% of what we gave out or rather how much we spent out (we also paid for everything ourself, even including my parent's tables..) it's "consider" as our wedding's being subsidize by the ang-baos collected..haha..hope u get what i meant....but if u manage to get 100% "sponsorship" (frm all the ang-baos) means u managed to break-even..wish u gd luck..actually my word of advice is not to get so many helpers involved..coz at the gate-crashing, it's gg to be very xiong..u got to consider how much each pax will be getting to eb fair to them (like can at least cover back their transport to ur house in the early morn & also if they are paying for the make-up themselves & also if they r buying new dresses for the dinner)..also quite hard to "ask" them not to ask that much frm the groom, so maybe u can discuss it out w/ ur hubby & see how ba...cheers~

<font color="aa00aa">OPH = Orchard Parade Hotel
cause Ivy's venue @ Club Chinos is within the hotel's premises

Wah, so many people in the forum now. I am getting into the full swing of wedding planning now. Just signed up PS with Milan. Please update for me. And going to choose gowns tomorrow. Have not started on WG design yet though.

Need to find shoes too!

<font color="ff0000">hello jojopepper... u ROM this yr Sept? if u r.. then same same here.. but after ROM.. we very lazy to do other things.. haa</font>

<font color="ff0000">hello gals.. today everyone seems to be very happy... no one having monday <font color="0000ff">blue</font>.. thats gd.. another hr or so... can go home liao.. phew... ;p</font>

Hi suishi,

They will refund everything, coz u have to receive the goods mah. FOr those unconsume wine after the wedding, they will collect back 25% of the total order. Sound good?

hi hi rickline/Bandtz Maru/Jennie/yiffie..
welcome to the thread! wonder if u can provide me ur details so that i can help u all update in the chart? also, hope to see u all at the gathering..cheers~

hi hi Agnes..
okok..will update the chart for u..hope to see u at the gathering..cheers~

yar lor... it's taken. who ask my hb last min change his mind... Would want to stay as dec btb... but if i take the week after - too near to xmas (got a lot of friends from church), so cant take.

now hv to c wat options are left...

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06
kao_wedding.gif
details updated on 14 November 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ActualDay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
Dinner 2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Did not engage VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Crown</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]/
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt Faber @ Safra</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Sept 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cuddlycute</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cait</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chevron Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present/
Kevin of ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ann</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">qiuting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama RiverFront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal_PS on 1st Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mars78</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">xris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th/
Dinner 9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Parkview</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gemini05_JackRussell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">James Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">skyblu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cecilia446</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Nov 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06 Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel_ELSIE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang from Wilde Box</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rainette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th/
Dinner 16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony-Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia News Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Honey Chia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">rickline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">moninet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vernon @Vital Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jennie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">AhJo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang-Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ah_girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jacintha</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yahoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holland</font></font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**
new.gif
in the chart: Yvonne’s AD venue &amp; AD PG, Jennifer’s AD PG &amp; email, Honey Chia, rickline, Jennie, Agnes</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">hi ivy, actually as long as its during the first half of dec, i think your frens should be fine.. inform them earlier lar..

manage to secure my church wedding and banquet on 15 dec.. a friday.. believe it or not, all dec06 sats are booked for wedding in my church by this jul/aug leh.. sigh.. me too slow...

luckily, our church frens are happy to make time for us.. they already designated 15 dec 06 to be free from xmas rehearsals, cellgroup or practices.. all the best in your hunt *wink*</font>

hey Ivy,
if u dun mind, maybe u can change ur dinner to a weekday instead? it should be easier to book the BR for weekday..?

dun worry too much, i'm sure u will be able to work things out with the coordinator and get a date of ur choice.

wa chomecc....your dog so cute leh....i also hv a chihuahua at home....reismion....added you in friendster liao....hey can you guys add me in msn instead? don't know why it doesn't work on my end....pai seh [email protected]

Hey chomecc, your HB cantonese?? mus wear kua?? so heavy n hot leh but seriously it's very nice wearin kua....hehehe....i'm goin to make cheongsam instead....

<font color="ff0000">hello jojopepper... we rom on the 21st ..is it a resale flat u got? at least u got ur new house ready before AD...</font>

<font color="ff0000">hey gals... i am feeling very anxious now... we participated the HDB balloting for Toa Payoh earlier in Aug.. .. our q no. is not exactly ideal... actually our Q no. has already exceeded the no. of units available.. but HDB still gave us a Q no. as ppl before us might give up their place for some reasons.. I dunno how much chance we have.. but i think is quite slim...

<font color="ff0000">anyway.. seem like HDB is sending out appt letters to invited applicants.. i think in another 2 weeks or so.. we will know the result.. so really feeling very anxious now.. can hardly breathe.. sigh

hie remision..

u mean the house of ettiquette mah?? hehhe..i went there before le.. their kuas are nice but the lady got service attitude leh.. so cannot..

frais.. really niceeeeee.. i like .. chihuahua.. is it a female or make?
msn .. must have hotmail leh.. mine is [email protected]
nope.. hehhe.. i qiao.. wan to have kua.. i am the cantonese..hehe.. my hubby is teochew leh..
cheongsam.. is niceee... are u going to a tailor to make tat?
ohhh heh you receive le mah? do u need any more hotels? i think i have some more..

pet..hehe we where got on mah?
yah. lai lai.. lets exercise.. hehhe.. me have been eating too much.. need to lose those fats

<font color="aa00aa">wah apple, you applying for Toa Payoh ah..tat was where i grew up in.. still miss that place very much tho i've moved to Sembawang for abt 2-3yrs liao
sigh...

but it's really a hot location leh..hope you get your ideal unit
else i think you will have to get a resale unit liao

purple, i never pao qi u hor.. just that the thread run so fast .. i also blur.. hehhe.

wahhh so colorful.. kekkeke..so ke ai.. tell me how to change color too.. i pc dummy .. kkakak

best of luck to u apple!
hope u will find the appt letter in ur mailbox soon.

i got my flat from the walk-in selection, so it was very fast. we booked the flat in May, and got the keys in Jul.

Hey Pet, added you in friendster liao....you look so cute....got baby face....hey ur FH also call Andrew?? hahaha....common name sia....think we've got extended friends man....ur friend Gw...knows my primary school mate Blingee....hahaha...wht a small world

Ya chomecc, i'm sure goin to tailor make my cheongsam....i found one very nice in the web.....goin to print out n see if i can find a good tailor...cos i'm very petite so no choice cannot off rack...hahaha...

hihi Ivy,
if ur hb insists on having it on a sat, then prob u can try having it on 16 dec and then take up proffy's suggestion.
i'm sure ur church friends will make an effort to go for ur dinner if u give them enough notice.

Have u meet up yet? Just got back... I can make it on 25th Nov, guess town area is good. Can go after my gym session at California.

Wendy, thks for updating the chart and also organising the outing...

Hi Ladies!

Me just came back from an outdoor event. So tired. But very happy when I came to this thread and finished looking at Sinkor's photos. So beautiful. Wonder if I will look as good and calm and cool.
Going for workout now. Must jiayou and exercise those tummy fats away away away!

haha wendy, paiseh paiseh, i tot ur sponsor mean ur in-laws sponsor part of the cost...yaya agree tat we got to cover part of the helpers expenses and in order nt to hv a paiseh situation, it is impt tat couples discuss the 'open door angbao' before hand lor....understand tat it mayb better to keep the no. of helpers low...but the prob is u call this one hv to call the other one coz all r close and belong to the same group =-(

tat y me count count me got so much jie mei....furthermore, my hubby xiong di are fixed one the usual group (rather big group) tat help out during each other wedding lor... tat y my jie mei hv to be alot too....if nt 'su say' hahaha ;-p

eh? frais.. me burst out laughing when u say my FH called andrew.. whatever gave u that impression? HAHAHAH.. so funny.. andrew is my ex-collegue and friend.. not FH.. hahahahah!!!

Hi Sel,

I used to work in Interior Designing (home). I still have contacts and are creative and good. If u like to know more, email me at [email protected] and I can give u their names...

any other new homeowners are welcome to email me too.

Nobody staying in Pasir Ris???

hehe.. frais..

i can recommend u a tailor.. which i will be going for my jie mei dress.. she done my best fren EG.. not bad.. maybe we can check it out too

hi amy!
my emcees will be my colleagues...we're teachers so we have some emceeing experience...maybe u can come up with a mock speech n high light the important parts so that your friend will not miss out those parts..

hi BK!
yeah my BS also told me to bring a pair of slippers...but go into water can be barefoot right?
hey i'm also planning to get my shoes from msia ley..city square have izzit? will be going in this weekend coz hubby needs to get his shoes too..=D he has 2 suits , white n black, so gotta buy two pairs...if wear white suit n black shoes very funny right?

limko!
hey we're at the same stage! i'm desperately looking for shoes too! PS is two weeks later! but on budget ley...i went to metro just now but all so auntie 1...ee...

Jean, I've yet to make a mock wrist corsage for my helpers. Very slow but I think I will start soon cos' going to Arab Street to get ribbons for programs so can get for the corsage as well.

Today been hectic, Hazel so that's why I cannot log in. I think I will be this way till end March (that's when the Court will have their holiday period).

im new to this thread. BTW, wat does TBC stands for?

Oh, there's gathering for sporebride? have all of u met up before?

i plan to have ROM, AD next yr but till now nt yet start preparing..heehee..does anyone of you look for the auspicious date? any idea do couple need to go down personally?

Oh, honeychia..i stay tampines..quite near to pasir ris..still looking for house now..is there any website to view the interior design?

Hello augustina!
Dun think Kenneth is from Ted Wu.. it is more like he partners with both Ted Wu and TWP..and think these are not the only 2 BS that he partners with.. heeheee.. think Mel also dunno very well who he partners with..

Marnie,

I got all my materials for my wrist corsages at spotlight.

My wedding gown is ready and I will go to my BS next Monday to try it and also to choose my outdoor gown

<font color="ff0000">thanks purple n jojopepper.. i think the chance really slim.. me n hb already quarrelled a lot over housing... if this time din get the flat.. i guess the whole vicious cycle going to start all over again.. but hopefully.. by some miracles.. many ppl dropped out.. keke.. another wishful thinking.. these Toa Payoh flats are only ready by 2009.. thats a long long time... not many ppl willing to wait.. </font>