(2006) Brides of year 2006

hihi... hehe...decided to DIY corsages for sisters too after viewing all yr pics..

can ask besides spotlights, is there any other places where i can get nice nice materials too? tks everyone, heehee.. so exciting!

Hi Chomecc and prinzess55,
CL doesn;t know i want to transfer yet... i have paid 1488, worst come to worst just say bye bye to the money loh... sigh...ya i confirm with image garden already, cos my boyfriend very happy that they don mind to travel to JB at all.. and they not charging us extra...

hi gals!!

proffy ah.. ur must do financial budget review ah.. then again u the financial consultant.. ha ha ha ha ha u decide urself lah..

purple - think after we finis all the bookings.. we can plan gatecrashing man.. ha ha ha no sabo no fun..

hi, cecilia / yaya, so both of u gng for Noble house wedding show this sat huh...see u gals there....mmm..mayb it will be easy for u gals to recognise me....juz look out for a gal wif a mole on the forehead between the two eyebrow, my hair is slightly longer then shoulder and yes my hubby is taller than me abt 3/4 to 1 head...ha ha...

snowy,

hee... thanks thanks.
i must thanks my family genes bah. cos my parents, both grandfathers are dark/tan.

and most of the time, ppl will talk to us in malay loh. hehehe...

slim!!! kekekeke... i really not that slim lah. got tummy (although, cant see in the photo) hehehe...

also think that its the gown that made me look slim bah. hee..

can u all share with me how to do the corsages? I would like to..but dunno how..
thanks..
Oh my lovenest is at Bt Batok..just an update

marnie
No worries...got theory...
y we want to wear beautiful gowns?
cos we want to look beautiful...its not a clothing that we would wear anytime....
although our brain memory is better than computers...
we still something to see for memorable sake....
N to SHOW OFF!!!!!
hhahahahaaaaaaaaaa

Hi hi ladies..
Thks for all ur concern..really thks for all…my SIL is now undergoing physio everyday..she has more strength on her leg now..so I guess slowly she will get well soon…actually got some symptoms earlier..she kept complaining that her left 4th finger & toe is numb..then we all thot is she drive for long hours everyday (she’s in sales) or maybe the shoes wear tooo tight..never did it occur in our mind that it’s actually symptoms for warning..but luckily her colleagues bought her to the hospital in time..then at least the doc are able to find out whc “vessels” are blocked quickly gave her injection to “thin” the blood as her blood is tooo thick…then also quickly did a scan & found out the tumor…operated to remove it..then now she’s recovering..i cant imagine..what cld hv happen…if it’s a min later…indeed very lucky that she’s not driving on the roads also..so dangerous…she’s so healthy & sporty..cant imagine… so health is really very important…must take good care...relax ur mind..

hi hi tingz..
i m very sorry to hear abt ur situation..i do hope that at this point of time, u will remain strong & not feel dishearted..one can be negative at times but whatevert things happen, we must rememeber to stay strong to overcome it..thou it will be painful for now, u still have to move on, for the sake of those who care so much abt u...in life, there's more things that we must treasure in..take a few days break to think carefully wht u will like to see in the relationship..it's not easy for u to face this urself..we are always here if u need someone to talk to..stay strong & calm..talk to ur close friends or ur family members..dun ever keep this to urself..it's not gd for ur health..ok?

hi hi ladies..
sorry that i wasnt able to update the chart lately..i m trying to search back the archives on the logs on all ur details..pls be patience..sorry..cheers~

January is fast coming.. have anyone missed out anything yet? Haiz.. havent settle the AD photographers yet.. any recommendations?

Juz wanna check with u all some stuff.. cos I'm afraid I miss out anything.
My AD is oct 06. I've booked the banquet venue and BS. So is there anything I shld do now? cos I feel pretty relaxed but my cousin said I shld be very bz.. so wonder is there anything I have missed out?

hi gals, a gal from another thread that i noe hv the below liquor to off as her fren pub is closing down soon anyone interest? these liquor are parallel import

Martell - S$85.00 nett
Tequila (Jose) - S$50.00 nett
Vodka (Absolute) - S$50.00 nett
Whisky (Chivas) - S$75.00 nett

see if u gals interested to get any....

kate, ok, this are wat i can tink of...hv u :

1) chosen ur PG & VG?
2) chosen ur WG & EG?
3) went for gown fitting yet?
4) taken ur PS?
5) settle ur guest list?
6) selected ur wedding songs?
7) got ur suppliers for wines and liquor?
8) bought / prepare ur GDL stuffs?
9) both parent meet up to discuss the 'pin jin and pin li'?
10) prepare the photo for photo slide?

Dear all, Thanks for all the concern and the gu li. Dun worry, i hv more or less move on le, jus tat some time will feel a bit insecure. But i think time will heal everthing. Can see HB is making effort too so hope for the best

marnie
I also work 2 days next wk & I m on leave tmr.
But I bad mood today...anyway, I seldom gd mood in the office.
even at home, also no gd mood when the phone rings & or SMS beep....esp SMS....means "CALL ME" sms by the office....they dun care if its night, weekends, public holidays or I m on leave or sick.
Anyway, I can only aim my resignation in another 2mths....unless I got a job would be a different case.

Jean
No wonder, yrs diff...cos her pkg is the near $4K....N I dun see any AD photography...
but think yr case would be better than her...cos if I remember correctly, her gown is raedy jux 3mths b4 her AD.
N now U already gone for yr 1st fitting...So, wont rush like hers....N lots of hiccups

hazel,

why hiccups leh..that's why i believe planning is impt. If u do everything early, the Bs will not have excuses to give u if they do a sloppy job cos u gave them ample time.

Wahhhhh Jean......wise words from the Bride Idol herself......*claps thunderously* Wise words indeed.

Hazel, think you need to switch on and switch off. I see you stress everyday, I also get stress leh..

marnie
dun like that leh...
I pai seh....
I already tried my BEST to complain less...
but dun worry...by the time U reallySEE me in my new hse...
I would look very happy...cos by that time I would ve QUIT!

Jean
I only know the designer is gd...
for the other staffs, she not happy..esp with the photos...
But 1 thing I know is the album is only delivered 1 day b4 AD....

Idyll & Lipstar: Where is Inspira? Idyll, btw,where u going for your manicure? Me going for PS in around two weeks and i haven't even do anything... Been working too much OT lately...Supposed to go for facial this week, ended up got to go back on sat & sun... Dunno still got time to squeeze in during the weekday a not....U tink french manicure better or those with artwork? Not sure to go for which one...

M&M: Huh? 'Ti qin' as in what? both parents tok about 'ping jin? They met up once to tok about the 'ping jin' and number of tables oni... Dunno still got what to add on leh...GDL have to discuss on what, i also not sure...Btw, GDL is suppose to be held how many days before the wedding?

Snowkat: Welcome welcome! I'm also in the mist of looking for a PG... But a bit lazy to call up and look at their portfolio...

Hazel, *giggles* Me like to be drama-mama lah.....Aiyah...I see you everyday stress.....I cannot sayang you like Lipstar can sayang you leh...Only she is naturally cute. I only have a cute body so cannot sayang you the same way...

Ade, personally, it's best if your nails are kept to french manicure cos' don't want your nails to take away the attention from your face and the details of your dresses, yeah?

I've tried soo many manicure/pedicure and finally found one that's great! Hollywood Secrets at International Building. Look for Jena for manicure and either Soon or May for pedicure. EM does my eyebrow shaping.

Inspira has a shop at Orchard Emerald. Don't go in with too much money though or you'll get 'em all.

Aiyah....paiseh for what Jean. We all know you're our Bride Idol what....

Hey Ladies,

Already one week. Dropped by 1 kg. But dunno where. However, the inches all the same. Cream burn burn but after a short while never burn. So stressful. Why still same number of cm??? Sigh ...

Sinkor,
You wrap where huh? How many rounds? Maybe I should try your method. I went to slimming centre last time once and they wrap like whole body except for the legs. Very uncomfortable. But that time managed to tightened 3cm. Now like the 3cm came back though I dun eat a lot already.

I went to the WL thread. Saw the photographs of the ladies. Waaa so slim and beautiful. So envious. Wonde what's their secret.

Ginger,
You going hiking? Remember your sun block. I quit exercising in the sun. Scared later have tan marks or more freckles. So only can do indoor sports. Hopefully after this week I can exercise more regularly. This week is really a hectic week.

Hi Chijmes,
The G-cream I'm using now is a sample. I called the company direct. Then they sent the cream to me. Still using the sample. So dunno how when I want to buy the cream. Think I'll have to ask Ginger and Sinkor how then .. hehe ..

I'm making wrist corsages for my friends who are helping me, Jean. Mine though is the Martha Stewart version. I'm getting a velvet ribbon (about 1.5 inches wide) and make a small slit in the middle of the ribbon. Put a large bloom (can be real bloom or silk flower) through. Wrap the stem exposed against your skin with floral tape and tape it against the ribbon too so it'll stay. Voila!

And I'm making for Meraj his boutonnieres for the PS. And doing my own bouquet for my AD. Because I only get one bouquet free, I'd rather use that for PS. And make my own for my AD.

Hi all.
I'm also a Sept 2006 Bride. Have booked my wedding dinner at Sheraton Towers for 29 Sept 2006.
Will be getting a Ted Wu's gown and studio photography will be Utopia.

Any one started your dieting or exercising programme? I'm feeling the stress already. Meeting Ted Wu for my first discussion on 26 Feb06. Heard that rough measurements will be taken that day already. Sigh.

<font color="aa00aa">hehe proffy ah, like wat you always tell me, FOLLOW UR HEART hahhaha else you'll always feel not right somewhere

*faint* hweyhwey ah.. by giving up your deposit is also same or more than paying for them to travel to JB la hehehe but since your bf comfy with image garden, then jus go ahead
like wat you mentioned, can keep the deposit for future use

hahaa ya angie! must plan a GOOD one for the gatecrash~!!! but can't think of much stunts he can do leh

Hi augustina,
you may want to try jwest, urs, tangs, Leaping Lizards(tailored shoes)...happened to realise they have many 4" shoes, if that is what you are looking for. h/w, they are many who buy from OG. Think there some discounts, depending on the brands...

hey angel... sorry ah.. got dc just now..

proffy ah... i dun mind cheesecake but hor have to stare to loseee a lot of weight soon.. but hehe.. i think can wait till after the 2nd... ahh.. i also think you should follow what your heart says..

hehhe.. i think gatecrashing is GOOD... thats the highlight leh and its also once in a lifetime wor.

hweyhwey.. why don't you check with CL if you can change into a PS or sometin?? then you can use the deposit to do other things.. feel xin tong for u orr..

angie.. hows the memory input coming along?? hope its GOOD!

gintonic,
my colleague will be co-ordinating the event for me on AD..so towards my big day will just pass everything over to him n let him do his job..haha...

helo,

thanks hazel, am considering...cos tight budget too....

idyll,
wow...2k ley....very ex..but if you like his ps...go for it...

yipee.. exam over for the time being.. *relieved*

angel dear, most of the time, consultant cannot plan for herself leh.. hahahah... yah, will think abt it..

purple, i know must go with my heart.. but then again, i gotta be practical.. hahhaha

i jus got my date is a super hot dat in oct 06.... My Ad photographer, video, banquet venue all the shortlisted ones are taken!!! Can any one shre with me their recommendation for photographers and venues which are available??

Idyll: Yup, u have a point there... International bldg ar... So far from my workplace... Tink no choice oso... How much is their manicure &amp; pedicure? U got their contact number?

Jean: U can try arab street or textile centre. They have a few shops selling ready-made flowers. Just sew the flowers onto the ribbons will do... If want, also can just buy ribbons and make into flowers...Me intending to use sarvoski crystals to make bangles instead... Those 3 in 1 kind, and use a ribbon to tie them together. Dun want the usual flower one...