(2006) Brides of year 2006

i also cant wait to see my MTM gown!
will be going for my trial MU on 13th nov..will be able to see it then!
my hubby will also have his first fitting then...
hopefully my WG will turn out nice.. =D

sigh, i haven't even settled my PG yet!! n its already late oct...sigh...

ya, he admit it himself. I've forgiven him, but no more mood to plan the wedding anymore. Dunno what tomorrow gonna bring.

berry,
my cousin banquet is at Novotel.
but my aunty told me that both of us are not allowed to attend each other's wedding.

I have lobang for you all...have you all bought liquor and wine for your AD??? Cos I have a friend who is the importer of all liquor and wine - if interested, can help u all bargain for good price...

linda my cousin at goodwood park... oh..both cannot attend? den i dunno... my mum say b4 my wedding 3 mths i cannot attend others... but after my wedding...i can attend after 1 mth...
btw saw ur pics... u & hb very photogenic... did your PG say so? hee... maybe they get u to be their model hee...

Hi dear all jie mei..
i am new here..now just confirm the banquet with Grand Copthrone..oh ya my AD is on 8th Oct 06 now thinking wat shld i do nxt.. any advise pls..

GREAT NEWS!! Lappy is BACK from hospital with a new brain (HDD)!!! so happy!!! ha ha ha ha ha

chomecc - then u wait. suggest u leave ur names down with vivian so she can email u for promos or open hse?

Sam - i guess everyone has their budget and expenditure. guess its a matter of choice on the banquet venue. on dates - mine is fixed liao.. dun wanna change cos mafun plus i have 2 weddings to settle.. be it chong yang or not so b it.. so as long as geomancer say its a gd date for both of us and immediate family. I know 7th mth ends on 21 Sep if I am not wrong.

purple - u book kenneth lee liao? he is a great MUA!!

Blossom06 > good for you!
Save one hassle and at least you can concentrate on something elses.

Sinkor > All my gowns are MTM... Remember I told you that my AD gown is already 50% done.
Anyway, I have a lot of time now and then... Just tender in my resignation with the company. So from Dec onwards, I will be shaking legs at home.

BB123 > Welcome welcome.... Whether if you can change your MTM to photos or not, you have to check with your bridal shop coordinators. But too much photos in the end also lying around in the store room.

Hi rhys 24,

you can try diamond peel. There's no extractions at all. They just use a machine to suck out the blackheads and whiteheads and dirt. I like diamond peel facials but my skin on the dry side so need to do U S facials to hydrate.

I also hate those that squeeze very hard till tears can roll out. After that, the face still red from the squeezing for a few days.

Bear its ok, we already rom in 2003, now sort of walk one step see one step. cos jus happen recently still quite lost, though he did say that he not together with that gal le, and want to start afresh wif me.

Sorry gals, this should be a happy thread...

berry,
thanks thanks...
my PG told us that we have "fu qi xiang" smile also same same... hahahaha...
model?? cannot lah, me not that photogenic lah. think its the makeup and the touch up lah. hehehehe

Tingz..dun worry about..i think everyone is worried as well....for you..but if everything is settled leow..you should look on a brighter side..

guys may stray at times...that's why they are "guys" and we gers..have to tightened our nets..and never let go so they won't have the chance to be farnie...

*herk*

Oh dear Tingz, this is a difficult time for u... all i can say is to be strong.. need someone to listen to u, just post here ok? I am sure all the brides here are going to be there for u...

Don't need to apologise lah!

Hello Fin Yong, welcome... Well next thing to do is to got BS (Bridal Shop) shopping... planning ur ROM if u haven't and start looking for a photog and a videographer! Lotsa stuff to keep u occupied!

anyway still nice mah... ya...smile quite alike...hee...
u receive the album oredi? mine only ready dec...v long hor...
btw u same AD as me also hor...8 Jan

Hi Gingercat!

Wow....Dec onward be a tai tai huh? keke.... y dun u lun till dec then tender so that have 13mth AWS.... oh ya! last time u mentioned that is 50% done....so this time should be around 65% done right?

hi adeline,

i like that GOWN!!! first saw it in the mag and been wanting to find time to go and try but i know FC is very ex...so dropped the idea.

its really a sweet gown and i like the colour..its pink right??

well wedding gown does not hv to be white...its cool to hv coloured gowns...can be use as EG too...do a grand wedding!!! very princess like...

but price tag a bit ex....

berry & newbbi,

ya... i think there is quite a number of us here having the same AD. think 8 jan is auspicious day... heheheheheh....

yea angie~!!! congrats that your lappy is finally back hahaha chong chu jiang hu!!!!!
treat is with case liao wor.. else go ICU again hahaha

ya, i also wun consult another shifu to confirm a date la..if i cause more trouble, wun b suprised if my hubby finally calls off the wedding eventually hahahaha

yup angie~!! KS me.. always book those i wan very early hahaha gotten Kenneth already~!! well tat's my purpose of getting TW ma hahaha now can relax~

berry,
me hav not received my album yet.
just took my cd rom 1st.
think mine will be ready in nov or dec too.

Adeline,
If its me, I wont buy....
my BS got MTM gown for me to keep, I also dun want....rather change to other things...

N yr gown think only can wear once...
unless U got alot of party & dances...

good afternoon ladies!

its a rainy day.. good to zzz..

dorami... i called in-jack before.. he is like a popular choice
should be good
yah think ave 8 really premium if u wan to get them.. i will pray with you. hoping for the most memorable day for you and your hubby and really crossing fingers now... hope that his buddy will be able to come back

summer.. yes... the kua looks good leh.. think i will call her really soon..

did you try ted gowns?? do you know about the new system that they have?? i did not engage the photographer via ted wu..but was looking at ray n CL.. wanted to get ray but in the end. decided to get CL..
so what kind of look do you want?? divine look is very soft and has long trains.. but if you are a fan of embroidery. then ted the man.. i went to a few bs to see but decided that i am a die hard embroidery fan so thats why i decided on ted

yah..will love to hold a seperate wedding for frens too.. but budget blow out of proportion le.. think it will be good to have 2 celebrations

cheers.. yah.. kai gowns.. very flowey.. nice.
did you try the gowns??

sweets.. enjoy yourself orr and dun get too drunk

newbbi,
i bought my sofa at sea horse.
TV and fridge from Lee Meng Trading.
mattress (dunlop) during the expo furniture fair
toilet accessories, hood, hob sink and tap from a shop in AMK (recommend by my SIL & MIL, cos all of them get it from there, so we actually got good bargain).
lightings from Singapore Lighting at Balestier
any others, like tv console, bed frame and cabinets all custom made.
no dinning table and coffee table yet.

wow... i very loh soh hor... kekkkee...

btw, this thread is getting active again... yeah...

hey angie..

gong xi gong xi.. ur lappy finally discharged le.. great leh..
hehhe...yah must be careful with it hor.or else wait admitted again... hehehe

i finally settled my ps.. viv so nice.. help me block a date first
so that i can ask ted for 1st appointment.. and hhehheh.. my appointment so close to purple le..

hey purple.. u found ur paper le mah?

chomecc *sob* lost liao.. think the cleaning auntie might have thought it's unwanted paper
nvm la.. i think Jean would be calling when the date nears to confirm appointment and remind me hahaha

glad to hear that you've settled ur PS issues
now can sit back and relax~!!!

i've got to wait till Jan before my PG opens for booking.. sianz...

linda...seems like u bot all the main stuff... dining tble can source later...quite ez to get if u had somethin in mind...
u muz b quite bz with wedding preps & hse...

Hi Ginger,

Waaa ... you so stress until tender resignation uh? Thanx for replying to my mail! Ya, got that sensation you were talking about. Found out that the more I talk, the hotter my tummy feels. If I dun talk, then no feeling. Think when I talk, my abs and tummy are moving ("exercising" .. hehe) maybe that's why it's hot then. Yesterday put on my thighs. Pain pain only for a while. Like after a while no longer hot. Everyday measure but like still the same. Maybe tummy more difficult to slim la.

Now I stick by my 3 Slimming tips - a) Exercise, b) use G-cream daily, c) Eat fruits ONLY for dinner. Sigh ... been on this diet for a week. Tummy a little fitter. Another 8 more months of fruits dinner! I must jia you!

Ginger and Sinkor, let's jia you lose weight together!

Hi joyousonline,

I think you better hurry search for your AD date first. 24 June is a HOT date. Check out all the hotels that have this date availble and also the resturants. From there then you eliminate. If you eliminate before you find out your choices, you may end up with nothing. Just my two cents worth ...

Sinkor > Kekeke.... Tai Tai for a while only. I wanted to concentrate fully on my last 2 papers and moreover this is only a contract job. I am looking out for a permanent placement in fact. After my last day in this company, Nov end and first week of Dec, I will be having exams. Following week will be my PS in Bukit Tinggi and then see how lor... I need a short break. I am wear out already. Eh... for my WG, I dunno how many percent is done cos I can only know on 20 Nov, go and ask Feng-Jie about it.

Phy *o* > Keke, indeed stress like mad.... well, think it is time for me to move on... cos no matter what, this is only a contract job and I do not know if they will be renewing it... May as well I take a break first... I am over exhausted already. Haha, try applying it on your armpit and tell me about it... lolz... kidding`, I accidentally applied on my arm pit and whole day it is really painful. Dun kan-cheong, sure will work.

Sure sure, lets jiayou and cheer for one another in slimming.
Lets all be happy brides.

hi gin

haha. me not a good in handicrafts...wait do liao turn out to be very awful then i will cry...

u got any florist recommendation?is for my church decor.

yea... think she will call 2 days before.. so ke ai leh.. one day before urs
will remind u me

yah finally.. now have to wait for PS promo hehe..

sigh... ken haven call me wor... wan to ask him the fakey thing

dun stress.. very fast wan... january

Adeline,

I also dun think it's advisable to buy cos I guess a couple of years down the road after ur wedding, u will find that the gown is a waste of money and waste of space in ur wardrode..

hi precious_moments
you mean the diamond peel can also extract the pimples? I wld like to find out more about their spa packages.

berry,
ya... i should said that everything is done.

not intending to have dinning table. hse too small leow... hehehehe...

hello.. i am here to take a peep...

anymore new additions for 2 nov dinner? those who are going - meet at 7.30pm at the bus-stop outside the hawker centre?? are we proceeding to cheesecake cafe after that???

sammi - just to let you know, my fren super pantang.. count this count that for wedding, got a super auscipious date (confirmed with 3 geomancers) last time... now she going thro a divorce and her FIL stroke shortly after wedding... and MIL said its coz of her wedding so dun be so worried lar.. once you get your date, thats it.. dun panic liao... =)

angel/purple - i may not have gate crashing liao.. coz my khakis told my mother how they want to sabo bf last sat during my fren wedding.. she teng him and tell him if he dun want kena sabo, can omit gate-crashing.. =( now i pyscho-ing him to go thro it for memories.. hahahah.. as if i will agree if i am him

purple - i more ks than you.. i booked my MUA long before you.. *kekekeke.. but then dunno if i should take my first love instead..

**i hate studying**