(2006) Brides of year 2006

tiki,

I guess its becos they say this year is not a good year and also because if u look closely, most of the people marrying are born in 1976 which is a dragon year, which is also the year where there are most babies.

Its really up to u whether u wanna do a traditional. The most impt thing is u are happy. As for not inviting the children, erm...that's a tricky question..cos u might offend some "sticky" relatives. But again, its up to u

EL: Sorry. wrong person. It's for Ade. My photographer told me that next APr is not as quiet as he thought. Business are coming in. May be it's because next year got 2 months of hungry ghost festival.

Ade: Thanks for the photo. my HF also very skinny, so I'm also stress standing beside him. Recently we took a pictures, my sis commented that there's a great different in the size of our head. Think that your figure very good liao.

Jean: Saw your photo liao. Thanks. I like the ribbon too.

Lipstar: Congratulation. Find a job at last. I will be going for 2 interviews this week. Hope that everything will turn up fine. It's a good choice to go city plaza. I bought my shoes there too. But I regreted not to bargain. There's a shoes in level 2 'M....' not bad. Try it out! I am one girl that don't really make-up. I have not draw or shape eyebrows for myself before. My sis normally do it for me.

Adeline & Tiki: Welcome!!! Other than what the other brides suggested. You may also want to think of a theme for your wedding. Assign someone to be your co-ordinator, that will help.

A simple checklist:
- Brdal Shop (gowns, PS, bridal car...)
- Make-up artist & Hair stylist
- Hand bouquet, corsages
- Guestlist (Number, seating plan)
- PS Photographer (most BS will provide that)
- AD Pgotographer (Master & Candid, moist candid can be done by friends)
- Videographer
- Helper's portfolio & tasklist (Eg, ushers, sisters/brothers, driver...)
- Invitation cards (deign, printing)
- Reception (Ang Bao box, guest book)
- Catering (lunch, reception, dinner)
- Venue (Book, decoration, rehearsal)
- Music & song
- Memorise vows
- Prepare thanksgiving speech
- Accessories (shoes, jewellery, undergarments, ring pillow, stocking, tie, belts, nailpolish...)
- flowergirl, page boy
- wedding rings
- honeymoon
- Guo da li (confectionary,...)

Not sure if I miss out anuything. hope this helps

Tiki: I agree with Jean. It's really up to you whether you want to have a traditional wedding. However, may need to make sure that both side parents are ok with it. Instead of not inviting the kids, maybe you can also think of havinga kids corner with activities (coloring, games, toys....) to keep them occupied. You can assign a few helpers to help you to manage the kids.

hi newbbi79,

thk!... i will try to relax.

Guestlist almost done, now busy looking for bedroom furniture.Lucky, only our room need renovation cos living with in-law or i will faint
kao_dizzy.gif

Hello hello my bellas! Sorry my "arival" is delayed. Fell ill on sunday and slept in today and went to the office in the afternoon.

Gee....you girls are quick eh......so many posts!

I see we have a new addition to the crowd. Welcome Tiki!
kao_welcome.gif
I hear you about the age. I'm going to be 31 too next year when I get married. But what's in an age? Don't worry. We are as young or as old as we make ourselves to be.

Your garden party sounds divine! There's no reason why you cannot wear a wedding gown at your party at Villa Bali. All you have to do is to make sure your WG is soft and fluid and not the can-can ballgown kind. And if you FH can get at Island Shop a linen suit, it's perfect! And to complete the look, flowers in your hair will definitely play up the garden feel of your party.

Kids...hmm....I initially debated with that. But I've since came up with a separate bag filled with kids stuff which can engage them. Like colouring books/pencils. Stickers. That sort of thing. In Singapore, you hardly have an "adults only" reception.

Adeline, I hear you holler for me.....And don't listen to EL. I'm no expert but I help as much as I can cos' I'm sooo sticky when it comes to photography. First you need to know what kind of photography you like - posey/traditional type or the photojournalistic type? most photojournalisic photographers will avoid taking posey shots at the tables with guests cos' it doesn't fit in their scheme of things. There are others that will marry both the posey and a bit of the photojournalistic. Then comes budget. How much are you willing to pay. In this package, you need to look out whether they will return to you ALL pictures taken for the day in a CDRom (if digital) or negatives of all pictures taken (if film). A few will return you the negatives for a fee. Be upfront about this with the photographers you meet. Oh.....are you flexible when it comes to digital or film?

Adeline & Tiki, in case you don't already know, Jean is our resident Bride Idol. She's the most well organised one amongst us!

Lipstar, what?!? First day of work and you logged on here..Alamak you.....at least "pretend" to work lah...

Hazel, lucky I never watch the Channel U. I'd be tempted to change my mind again about my wedding reception!

Wah...such a long post. Dunno who else I missed out. Going to have my dinner first then see what I missed. BRB bellas!

chijmes, whats ur budget for AD photo?
you can go to the threads in this forum at wedding photography and videography. i got mine from there
btw did u pay ur deposit when you first book WL? for me, after paying deposit, they never ask me pay anyth else till now. dun worry, try on the exclusive ones first, if dun like then see if can ask MTM. but if wanna MTM, must do earlier cos they need more time to make.
joyousonline, try to boook venue now asap, if the venue you want not available on that date, then feedback to your MIL on this.

hehe i also dunno anything abt designing, tat's y giving up the idea of creating website kekeke

ya loh, transferring of package better than not getting a single cent at all, usually banquet booked quite early, but sometimes couples have last min change of plans loh...

the "u all" dun refer to me la, mine is a weekday wedding
can't afford weekend kekeke i think it's how u plan and budgetting loh
since most of us plan early here, think by our time should b okie la

you confirmed your banquet already rite? or are u considering the MM package?

wow u gals are really really fast...

welcome adeline and tiki.

hi adeline,
so happy to see u here...didn't know u are an april bride...mine was in last week of april until my mum decided to change to a week later...so officially i am a may bride but i like all the gals here...so i stay on...
i emailed u with regards to my BS..its VC....pop in and try...

hi tiki,
u r not old..by the time i get married next yr, i will be 32!!! think i am the oldest here...m also on budget!! thats y i been to 50 BS and finally found one which i am comfortable with...

guess it also depends on what u r looking for...

dun get too stress out...cos getting married is a happy and enjoyable occassion...like me...i kinda like to visit the BS...hahaha

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture/Wedding Photos</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>17-May-05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>20-Mar Mertitus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Oh my god! Idyll, did i hear bags? What bag? Hee...I got a soft spot for bags...Share With me, pleaseeeee?

Thanx Hazel...Tink i drop by there this weekend...

Tiki: Brazalian waxing? Sound kinky... Wanted to try for my big day, but i scared pain... Is it very painful? Your wedding sounds fun... In a garden.. I always wanted it on a beach, but due to budget wise, gave up the whole idea...Tink dun need to go through traditional if u dun like...But if u always wanted to wear a gown, can always have it during the PS or like what Idyll suggested. As for BS, u can always get one or two to explain the package for u and compare among them... Usually package almost the same...But try and ask for more photos... Usually they oni give back the negative that u developed. But in some cases, they will give u back everything if u develop more from them... Try to go for those BS having roadshow..Package usually better...But most importantly,u must be at ease with your co-ordinator...

Adeline: I'm also having my ROM &amp; AD on the same day...Will be super tired... Btw, u book your JP already? It's better to book early, coz good ones always snapped up very fast.

Hi joyousonline,

PM me if u need the dinner quotes from some hotel, i can email to u! Dun worry.... like Ericia said, if the venue really not available, tell your MIL...

Cheer

Hi Gin,
Your corsage for xiong di is very nice. If I have spare time for more DIY, I may consider doing for xiong di too. :p

Hi March,
In my humble opinion, the shape is there already. But I can't make out the centre of your corsage, is that a butterfly? The color combination is nice too but maybe a lil too 'clustered'? What do u think? Do you have a close up pic? So that we can all chip in more ideas for your corsages?

Hi Lissa,
At first I've used hot glue to stick e silk flower onto the ribbon but realised with big movement, my flower will drop off.
So decided to double secure with stitches.

Hi Spring
Thanks for your compliment.
My BS provides accessories so dun think I'll make necklace. But I've made a pair of green earrings to match my EG. The same pair I've learnt to make during my jewellery making workshop.

For heels, you can check out at takashimaya, shoes section. I saw alot of wedding heels in fact. I've bought 'Lucieno' heels.

I've got my materials from Spotlight, quite exp actually. I heard from another ex-bride that Concourse sells cheaper silk flowers?

My TD is also champagne gold. Though I did not specify any dress code, I guess they will mostly go for off white for the day?

Is there any specify shop in Arab street to get crystals? Are they cheaper?

Finally, my turn to say after reading so much postings...
I must add abit to show that I m ard...

Tiki,
my opinion is dun bother wat others say...
although its easier said than done.
Like my case, FH always want everyone to be happy esp me.
N I want my parents to happy, thats y I ve this TRADITIONAL wedding...

Personally I think yr garden wedding is fun...
think I saw this kind of wedding in 1 of the bridal magazine..
I dun like to hve those traditional events...
March in...cut cake.march in again...tose...then send guests out..
I want to have some events going on...but would only think of it during CNY with my cousins..

U can ve those flowy gowns for yr wedding...that kind when U run, would fly that kind...
I jux lve tat tot....

m&amp;m
yr list very long leh....
but think I ve done almost 1/3 of it

How come U all start talking abt age when I was thinking of it when I m on my way back...
I only Jean &amp; I r of same age...

Hello girls. Paiseh, from Miss Garrulous(talkative) to Miss Quiet, nvr welcome the newbies tiki and Adeline properly, make them feel welcome etc.

Today my 1st day of work after 2 mths of living like a pig, albeit a tai tai pig - eat, sleep and shop. Thus I am bloody sleepy and tired. Moreover, just now came back, I ATE SO MUCH! Ate 2 boxes of choc, potato chips, fried fish fillet, salmon, spiced pork cubes... etc. Now too full, even more sleepy.

I tok to u girls tmr. cannot take it oredi.

Just now on the train, I fell asleep and kept nodding and banging my head against the plastic panel, so malu.
Bang Bang Bang. People sleeping, I bang so loud.

Ade, EL and I are discussing about bags to put in our favours. So since I am searching for mine, I'll help to search for her too. Not those glamourous bags leh....speaking of that....aye...I don't know how...I got too many handbags liao..Meraj sure to kill me.

M&amp;M, Ooh...tell us the nitty gritty when you come back from your interviews. Show them what you're made of girl!

and oh..your wedding list very comprehensive. Think I'm 60% done liao. Soo happy!

Next week, my mock actual invites will be ready and then I'll post here, okie, Girls?

hi chomecc ,
i am not too sure abt the shop, have u called up the shop already?wat do thk of the kua?issit cheaper than the HOE?

yup. i tried on the gowns from divine and ted wu and both are of different feel. i thk i look fatter wearing divine gown cos it's mostly bare back. but i like their long train. So which photographer did u choose for ur Ted's package?

For my wedding arh, i want somethg simple by the sea, expect nice weather, great food, with some close friends and tat's it. but abit impossible. actually we dun want dinner, but i know my FIL wants, still thinkg. as for venue wise, i like sentosa , but also diffcult for relatives to come etc, tats why cant decide.(again, indecisive) if not i just do 2 times, one for friends and one for relatives.

hi ester, i shd be doing everything in one day tentatively. are u planning abt the sequence of events now ?

hi cheers, thanks for ur advice. i'll just wait till my bf give me a date :P

Welcome TIKI!
to Apr 06 thread- a bunch of kaypoh brides hehehee. Nothing to be envious about, i love love your idea of having your wedding at Villa Bali. Is it near SAJC? I almost wanted to do the same! But, we have got too many pple we wana invite and the cost is just not worth it. Me Envy you ah! Can have a garden wedding! Like Marnie said: it is not true that you cannot wear a gown. You can! Just have to choose the appropiate material and design; tell your designer- am sure he/she will be able to think of someting for you!

Well, think i am the least amongst the brides here to give any tips to you and Adeline (since i am the most disorganised here!! hmm, well maybe not so since after the BOTH of you joined the thread. I like you guys already, you make me look goooood
) BUT i can share with you some thoughts though:

1) QUICKLY BOOK YOUR HOTEL VENUE ASAP. Dont mean to scare you (or rather Adeline), couples book like a year in advance. So in order to avoid dissapointment- QUICKLY BOOK YOUR HOTEL VENUE ASAP

2) QUICKLY BOOK YOUR WEDDING DAY PHOTOGRAPHER-like the above people book a year in advance!! Trust me! I am speaking from experience, i just had my heart broken!!!

and the rest; aiyah can slowly slowly find lah, join me....
nearer to date, we just panic together lah, no problem!

Oh tip number 3), yah buy alot of the bridal mags. At the back of the mag, there is a checklist. Use it! it is very useful!!!!

Wendy,

sorry to hear abt ur sil.Hope she will recover soon.I do hear of tumor in brain,lung,kidney &amp; etc...but never heard having tumor in heart.itz a very rare case in s'pore???
Dun worry too much!! I'm sure she'll b able to recover asap as she's still very young.but important is u have to take care of yourself too... can't fall sick,if not add another worry to your hb...

hey everyone...

sorry tt i MIA fr so long... been busy gaming at home... addicted liao... hehehe

anyway, my AD date may be changed. will update you gers with new info next week cos my hubby will only return from biz trip this weekend.

he chose to change from Club Chonois restaurant to ballroom. However, the ballroom has been booked for our date. So we either stick to restaurant or change to another date. Now all my planning are stuck again.

Hopefully, when we have our discussions this weekend, we can settle on the issues of the AD date, the dinner venue and the church venue.

*Oh... I need more strength to go through this headache*

Adeline
These are what I search on other threads after an hr of searching:
"My friend had package with them and the results esp photography and their gowns were great.."

" wld prefer not to go into details in this public forum because my wedding is still not over yet...and am afraid the members of their staff may be reading this forum.

all i can say is that Rachel is very unprofessional...no principles of doing business... I also find that choices of her gowns are very limited."

"There was a bit disappointment though.... my hubby suites... suppose to have 2-3 sets of different colours and cutting...but yesterday we realised they didn't amend for him... cos they said they are unable to alter to his size - waist 35 (but they didn't call before hand that they couldn't alter).... in the end, his suites are all black color..... luckily, my hubby's face didn't turn he still enjoy the whole session.... so my advise is....remember to turn up for fitting even before the PS as Feline might forget to do the necc changes.

For me, you should recall that i change to a halter neck rite ? Feline forgot to write that down and they brought the previous bustier gown for me.... luckily the halter neck is still avail in the shop... "

"Well, i had a nice experience yesterday for the fitting for the PS. I chose 4 gowns (2 WG, 2 EG) for the PS. The 2 WGs are still the same that i've chosen few months back 'cos i think i look nicer in them. For the EGs, they were from the new selection (Rachel chose for me) and i like one of them very much ! Initially my first impression was - yukkie it was dirty green color... but when i wore it, wow, it was very nice on me and i kept telling my hubby... 'very nice hor'...'l like this EG very much'..... hhahaha
"

Hi Phy,

Sorry I type the wrong email address. =p It should be : [email protected].

Hi Sinkor,

YaI think I have to check again. My friend's bridal shop also have the same requirement. Once she booked she cannot change liao.

I am thinking of MTM also but I might need to top up extra like if I wana have crystal cos the MTM are basic things only.

Hi Ericia,
So far I have no idea what is the average price leh..The best is not too exp lah..haha...=)

Hi Ericia,
I paid $1.5K leh..my friend say I stupid can negotiate one haizz. Yours is MTM ah ? Wonder those exclusive and OTR gowns once we confirm they keep aside is it..very ruan...the coordinator there diff pple say diff thing =(

Hi Gin/Jocester,
hee.. me also find it clustered.. ok, will try to redo it with lesser flowers... and the centre of the corsage is only flowers. No butterfly :p How abt posting it again after i redo? Cos my camera not with me now...

Another thing, anyone of u DIY your ring pillow? Or where i can buy a small pillow w/o deco? Intending to deco the ready-made pillow with ribbons and flowers

Hotel
Talking abt hotel &amp; BS...
I booked my hotel 1y ahead...N paid the deposit 11mths &amp; 2 wks ahead...
BS even better...more than 1 yr ahead...

I super KS...
cos want to book everything 1st ....esp hotel cos of the date...

Hotel
Talking abt hotel &amp; BS...
I booked my hotel 1y ahead...N paid the deposit 11mths &amp; 2 wks ahead...
BS even better...more than 1 yr ahead...

I super KS...
cos want to book everything 1st ....esp hotel cos of the date...

Hi Summer, tks for the email. Her kua is as nice as HOE ones fr the fotos. I'll check out her shop soon. Don't worry, you'll discover what you like or not like after a while. Of coz, know what you don't like is a lot easier.

Sigh, I've got WG/EG from both Camellia &amp; Allure already, but still thinking about Kai. Also, some friends have been having problems with Camellia, so really having 2nd thots now. Going to blow budget big time liao!! So, must learn to choose carefully.

Hi Chomecc, yes wondering whether to wear kua on top of my peranakan outfit. So vain right? Coz my dad peranakan &amp; my mum Cantonese. Cantonese say only the bride wears a red kua on her 1st marriage &amp; no other time. So better grab the chance now. *hehehe*

Hi Dorami, CONGRATS!!! Here's wishing you a really blessed marriage &amp; a happy time at ROM. So, we have 2 Mrs &amp; one more to come man! Enjoy your Oz HM trip! Shopping there is terrific!! Buy lots of nuts too. Cya when we both come back.

Hi gals, I'm going to miss u all for a while. I'm leaving for Sth Africa tomorrow &amp; will be back 4 Nov. Going to try lots of *hic* wine, good *hic* wine, cheap cheap *hic hic* wine! Yippee! Then...come back &amp; go on diet!

Enjoy your long weekend next week. Tata gals!

Tissuebox, I think MTM _ Rent just mean after you use, return them as rented piece, like MTM_to keep just mean keep after wear. But good to be cautious ;)
Jam

So strees, we had not confirm our guestlist yet and our cards had not print yet. Think we better get something done by the end of this week.

Linda,
I also like to take a look of your photo, please kindly send to [email protected]
Thanks a lot

Hi jocester,
Thanks...actually me also trying to do my jie mei's wrist corsages...i do for my friend one nt bad...i do for myself one..eee...ugli! :P
BTW i think Wong YY's hotel should be spelt as Meritus Mandarin.

Oh ya, my next PS date is 7th Dec and 8th Dec cos 2nd day going Bintan. :P And my next BS is Wedding Photo and photographer is JJ. Jess Haute Couture's photographer is George.
Sorry for being so troublesome. :P

Hi marchbride,
Hee...can teach me too? My materials very simple until I do until very ugli. :|

Din noe so many 4th March ppl here! WOW! Heehee...

Linda,
tks for your photos. u look meimei lor...

suishi,
wher u intend to get your furnitures? Brighton at Toa payoh is a good choice lor, can bargain somemore..hee

Hazel: I think I finish about 50% of the tasks.Currently nothing much to do. Just waiting for tiqing and PS. And of course Dec to come... SALES, so that I can start grabbing flowergirls clothings, gifts for helpers....

Marnie: That's fast. You will put all of us into 'active' mode.

lipstar: Must control leh... Don't let your pretty figure go out of shape.

I am thinking of using 'weddingchannel' to create free 'save the date' card and 'website'. I tried it last month. Very easy to use. I think this is more for friends that have emails.

BTW, my HF and I decided not to take our PS at Kota Tinggi liao. He just changed his job so he doesn't ant to take leave. So we only have Sun. Normally very busy on SUnday and it's close to X'mas. So we will just have ID and OD all in a day. On 11 Dec.

good morning everyone..

angie.. think i will call vivian later...hehe..
sigh.. PG headache now.. hope to wait for the open hse leh.. like got goody deals

hey ivy... dun worry... ask the expert of changing dates.. ME.. hhehe no lah... dun worry... everything will work out fine.. wat game are u playing?

oh gosh, another one with date headache.. Ivy, y the sudden change of plans leh... but will u still stick to a Dec date?
you were one of the first few btb who blocked the venue long ago rite? i remembered i was also aiming 9th Dec @ CC, but you said u taken, so i dropped it hehee din expect the change from you :P

anyway hope you can settle all these issue smoothly
good luck~!

good morning gals!

summer, u are welcome

sweets, wow so good.. u gg there to taste wine arh.. waah just for wine tasting?? enjoy ur trip! and keep us update when u r back

hey purple..

hehe
yah.. was smsing you halfway.. then decided to come in to check things out.. i duno leh.. wat say u? i will want Ken lee.. but i scared of the timing leh... i will go for jac if i am her first bride.

Hi Morning Ladies!!

Joyousonline : No worries, there are still hotels available. If you have the budget, you may wish to try Westine Stamford. My colleague had confirmed with stamford westin yesterday. And from what I understand from her, there are still slogs in June 2006. Check it out with them.

Sinkor > Yah, I am still applying the cream... I was climbing stairs whole day in Sentosa. My calves are aching badly... Approximate, 600 steps.
btw, are your AD gowns MTM??

Chijmes > Are you from White Link?

Blossom06 > Hiya!! Have you finalize your wedding venue???

After being inspired by u gals, I've got the wrist corsage materials from Spotlight yesterday. Agreed with Jocester that it's expensive...Will start doing tonite.

Jocester,
There is an Indian shop selling Swaroski crystals, all i know is that it's cheaper than the shop i used to frequent in Holland V (Beads etc). When u turn in from North Bridge Rd into Arab St, it's one of the shops on your lefthand side. Hope this helps...
Actually, I din think of specifying the dress code, but my jiemeis said I must. Coz it's my day and they want all of us to look coordinated in the photos. So sweet of them rite?

Hi marchbride,
I DIY the ring pillow, flower girl basket &amp; pen holder for my ROM which was over in May. Got pics at home, I'll email u tonite if u need some reference. Can buy the plain pillow meh? I sew my own using ivory satin cloth and stuff cotton wool inside, then decorate with flowers &amp; ribbons.

Hi tissuebox,

I think you have the right not to allow them to let others try your gown before your wedding. After all, its your wanted and exclusive design upon gown made. Fine for them to showcase your gown BUT ONLY AFTER YOUR WEDDING IS OVER.

Linda,
U are sweet looking and yr hubby photogenic.
Thanks for sharing your photos!

Just a question from my side:
My hubby's cousin getting married 9 Dec and his relatives insist that we go when we are having our AD 8 Jan. They knew that both dates are near and yet they invite us to go.
My hubby said he have to go as he already promised them.
My parents forbid me as both wedding dates are very near and it is not good for us. Is it not good for the couple getting married on 9-Dec or it will not be good for us?
Any comments from you ladies?

Wow u gals realli very on, can do such nice corsages .... how do i do the flower gal basket ah?

btw, do u have plans to go for HM straight after AD?

Hi GingerCat &amp; Sinkor

Hooray!!!
Last night, we finally confirmed not to have dinner on 30/5/06. Both our parents actually suggested this themselves. What a phew...:D we have one big worries dropped off now. Otherwise, I can't imagine we have to "fight" to get a dinner venue at this time? I believe most May 06 BTB already settled their venues by now

AXL, it depends on how pantang you are lor... but usually it's better for those who are getting married later to avoid and it's definitely ok to attend once your wedding is over.... (at least this is how my parents feel). Btw, we same day!
Perhaps, let your hubby relatives know that you are pantang lor.
starrynight, me doing my solemnization same day as AD but i haven't fax in the consent form yet.... hee..... i think as long as not lesser than 21 days and not more than 90 days can already.
Me now also headache on bedroom furniture....
Who got photos to share?

Oh yes, any good suggestion what can use to exchange for my night makeup and maybe my evening gown? Can't think of anything I want except more photos. Just hope my BS is flexible to allow me to change :D

Hi precious_moments
May i ask what kind of spa sessions do you go to? What are the benefits? I'm currently going for the facials only...rhink i need to go exercise to tone up! heh..

Hi precious_moments
May i ask what kind of spa sessions do you go to? What are the benefits? I'm currently going for the facials only...think i need to go exercise to tone up! heh..