(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi spring,
Share with us ur work also ok? :P

Hi dawn,
Perhaps u can get a basket from spotlight, get some fake flowers and tie to it. Simple is nice. :P
We din plan HM due to budget...

Purpleblur - no lah, am not considering for the MM package cos seem to be very expensive...Still stick with York Hotel but recently my hubby is busy so planning to do down probably by Early Jan'06 to place the $3K deposit...

I heard that next year there will be 2 repeated months for "lunar calender 7th month - hungry ghost festival"??? If we have planned our wedding on dec'06 - which means the whole month falls on "lunar calendar 9th month - chong yang jie", ok a not???

hehe sam ah, the extended 7th mth ends on Sept 21...means to say, by Dec, it'll b lunar Oct/Nov liaoz

eh, u paying deposit in Jan..but is the coord going to block the date for u for so long?

Anyway, most of you have chosen the date already rite??? Better to double check bcos I heard certain months are not suitable for marriage lor...Last time I dun use to be so "puntang" one until I saw someone encounter something bad...then I believe...

AXL,
I am certainly pantang lor,so won't be attending weddings 3 mths before and after my AD lor...Just to be safe for both couples lor.

Daphne,
u still ahven not decide where to buy your bedroom furnitures? u got ur new hse?

Oh, so you have checked already when 7th mth ends??? Then ha ha no problem liao...

As for York Hotel, I have spoken to the coordinator, I think there shouldn't be any problem...

apparently my mum's friend who got married a couple aof years ago faced the same problem..she MTM her gown n when it came to her last fitting before the AD, she found that the skirt hem was super dirty..then realised that the BS actually rented it out to another bride before her! n they din even have the common sense to dry clean properly for her ..so silly...!

AXL,
I am certainly pantang lor,so won't be attending weddings 3 mths before and after my AD lor...Just to be safe for both couples lor.

Daphne,
u still ahven not decide where to buy your bedroom furnitures? u got ur new hse?

newbbi, not yet, not getting hse now but will get in 2 years time. we want to save up first cos don't want to dump everything in now.... very siong... haven't decide on the bedframe yet but should be getting the wardrobe from V Hive lor.... now must settle cards first cos nothing done yet.... stressed....

Newbbi,

I shall be getting bedroom furniture frm The Green @ 243 Alexandra Rd (4storey showroom). A newly open branch & having promotion for bedding.

I been there last week, quite like their design. may go down again this week to confirm.

actually i read & heard that once a wedding date is confirmed, better not change..
and hor, since Dec not affected hor, dun think need to trouble ourselves to double check la.. else everything we booked have to shift to the new date hehehe

Hello Ladies,

I had confirmed my BS (Paris Bride at Tanjong Pagar) quite some time ago and will be selecting my gown this sunday. Heard that we can change MTM to photo if we just pick one from the shelf. See how ba.

A lot of pple say that when selecting photo, we will add on a lot of photo which add on more cost. Then after wedding, it will just sit in the cupboard. Quite true hor.

My actual day is 17 Jun 2006.

Hi Ashlady,

I go to Body Wellness for toning and facial sessions. I like their G5 machine which helps in getting rid of cellulite. I do diamond peel as well as U S facial. They have many massages but I don't fancy massages. I will be trying their body mask before my photoshoot so that my skin will look good in the photos. If you are interested to try any of their services, let me know. Their sessions are very reasonable.

Right now, I am also trying to finish my Amore package cos I have 50+ lessons to finish before end of Feb. Are you interested to join me for Amore classes?

Have you gals bought your lovenest? I am currently waiting to choose my flat at Eunos under the HDB Aug balloting exercise.

newbbi & AXL,
thanks for the compliments.

AXL,
we are having the same AD leh.
my situation is like dat. my cousin is getting married this sat. but my aunty say that we are not allowed to attend loh. my dad and in-law says so also. so like what daphane says, it depends how pangtang you are loh.

hi gers....

now i am so TOOOOORRRRnnnnNNN.... I saw n tried a pink gown at FranCis Che0Ng and really ex..... but seemts like the gown has been around for a year.... he only sell his gowns... no rental... SHOULD I BUY?????????????? What is the normal budget to have to buy a gown.... his is very EXXXX......

PPPPPPPLLLLLLLLSSSSSSSSS HHHHHHHHHEEEEEELLLLLPppp.

Hi AXL,
Me too both my best friend getting married in late Nov 05 and late Jan 06, but i am not attending their wedding cos they know i super pantang one. Hmm it's actually up to you to believe or not?

AXL,
It really depends on how pantang you are lor... but for me i didnt attend those who are getting before my wedding date....
but ok to attend other pple wedding after my AD coz cross over another lunar yr mah ;p

Adeline, dilemma dilemma aplenty. I think I went through a dilemma like that. Is the pink gown more like an evening gown for your reception? If so, then I'd say it's better to buy for keeps the evening gown than a wedding dress cos' the probability of you wearing to other formal do the F. Cheong creation is higher than say a wedding dress.

But really, it all depends on your budget and our pragmatism.

Girls, I've just thought of something - how do I display my beautiful whimsical cake? Cos' the ACM is an outdoor and outdoor thingee (L-shaped), people who would sit out on the Terrace would not be able to look at my pretty cake..Yeah yeah....I'm being a diva and a Bride-zilla!
Should I put in first at the "cocktail lounge" for display? Would love your ideas, please.

m&m: Thanks. I will. Thanks. I feel so alone right now.

I feel so useless. A little bit of pressure renders me so overwhelmed and stressed. Yesterday I had lunch with mgr & colleagues. Today I went alone. I had to get away alone.

Yesterday I was so exhausted I knocked out completely by 10.40pm. I had 3 incoming smses, but I didn't hear any of them even tho my hp was right beside me.

hi dorami,
when is your ROM? Congrats and enjoy it!

hi sweets,
if you have the budget, do another WG from Kai
saw my sister's friend gown from Kai, simple and yet elegant. I dun have budget, tats why never go there and have a look. maybe u can decide on ur venue first, then decide if u can fit in wearing another WG. haha ... then ur budget will confirm burst big time! Enjoy ur trip.

I am a Oct 06 btb jus like all of you, but jus when i was happily planning my wedding, i found out that my HB was having an affair.Ha wat a joke right?

Adeline
think the range is from $800 to $3000 or even higher. Its really a huge range...cos it depends on the cuttings, if the gown is "old", the BS/designer name,etc....

marnie
how abt U put at the reception? Let yr guests admire...
but will there be children running away & knock over it?

Lipstar
dun be stress...maybe its U too long never work...not used to it...
Cm..give U a hug....

Hi precious_moments!

Wow...you are really preparing for the special day!
I actually have a free pass to go to California Gym.. but i havent had time to go! Frankly, i'm very lazy at exercising...hee.

I've bought a unit at Coralinus..it's BTO at Punggol..i hope they start building soon!

Hi Chijmes,

It would be better u ask those senior coordinators which have stay in the BS a long time so that u wont be confused.....

Hi Gingercat,

I planning to OTR my WG and MTM my EG.... bcos i like the OTR WG in YC.... their EG design also not bad but not the colour...so i think i MTM EG.
how about u? if can, i rather OTR both to save time! keke... as i am a lazy person...

Hi Blossom,

Good for you since u exclude your dinner... it would be better to add more photos as wat BB123 has mentioned, most of the couples end up will add on alot of photo....

Hi BB123,

Welcome... your AD is one day before me!

hee, snowy me same theory as you..... i still attending weddings actually this month cos mine is Jan next year so cross one calendar year already and then for those in Feb, i considered as cross another lunar year... haha.... my mum say i come up with my own theory.... but my good friend who is having his AD on Feb is coming to mine and i'm going to his. For me, i take a 1 month rule so i will avoid all "xi" occassions including baby showers in Dec and Jan lor....
Linda, can share your pics?

so bad...

cos i read abt this issue from other thread thats why got this corcern.

i am going for my 1st fitting today...hehe...dun know how it will look like

After hearing all your comments, I will NOT go to attend the wedding. A bit " Aiya" coz I want to experience someone else wedding b4 my own so as to gain some more ideas or whatever la. See how the bride catwalk in, any hiccups that we have to take note la..that kind of stuff. Last time, attend weddings are not so bothered and not very attentive to the little details until its time for our very own wedding.

Then again, later "Chiong" here "Chiong" there also not so good for both couples.

Hi precious_moments,

Hey thanks for doing up the list.. Just to update you girls, my BS is Amanda Lee, dinner venue at Oriental and Photographer Chris Ling.

Just wondering...does anyone have any good recommendations for facials? Those places that won't poke my face so hard until it leaves scars

hi rhys 24,
you can try Adonis? I've been going there for 2 years & I find they are good. I always do extractions for my pimples...& no scars. By right, they shouldnt leave any scars...they shld know which can be squeezed & which cant.

hi Wendy,

Dont worry. Ur sis in law will be fine. Take care of your health yo.

Tingz,
hv you verify with ur FH. Did u hear his explaination? Give him a channce to c wat he said before u stress urself out. K

my FH say ok if i really like.
he is givin me special price at 3.4k
in the first place, the price tag was 4.1k
i tot of askin him to sell at 2.5k cos its 1-yr old.....

linda... so coincident.. my cousin also getting married this sat...ur cousin dinner banquet at where?scaly same..hee but i cant go his... coz my mum say i not allowed to do that... but heard he can come mine...