(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi enrica, timminbuzz and lovebug,
Me too. Having all on one day. Meeting straught at church too. Meeting at 9am. By the time finish would be about 2pm I hope. Colleague told me to go back to the hotel and wash and condition my hair. Said they would put A LOT A LOT of hair gel on your hair, very hard to wash off. She says must get ready and must rest (Sleezzzp). Otherwise at night look like panda.

At first I also thought maybe can take some shots. Think I'll just take around the hotel .. hehe ...
kao_babydust.gif

Guess I'm pretty old fashioned. Having one bridesmaid. Her gown will also be from WL. Went to bargain for it. Anything else I have to provide for her?

Hi phy_o,
Ya .. my mum also say cannot sit on wedding bed. So may as well tell me dun get married jie mei. Haiz ... Better listen to them lor. Else anything happen put all blame on me ...

Ur bridemaid gown from WL ah? Then u still have tea dress?? My sis blame me for not getting a gown for her from WL ...

I have done a simple list for all the Sept 06 brides. I'm not sure if i missed anyone out. Pls fill in the missing details. Thanks.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
List of Sept 06 brides
Book1.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Linda,
you are welcome...do keep us updated of you rreno okie...

My PS photos lor...i try to see if can send you later lor, if not send to you on mon okie...

Daphne,
hehe..okie, will try to send you later if not mon okie cos my pc very slow now..siaoz one lor..hee

yup yup..c\going...wat tiem u gals meeting? so excited cos nv meet you gals before ...heeheee

Hello precious_moments! *waves*
Thanks for doing up the list.

Yours AD is very closed to mine...just 5 days apart. Hehe. Okie, here are my details to update when u have the time.

BS: Divine Couture
Venue: Raffles The Plaza
Rom: 18 Dec 2005

The rest not decided yet.
U have a blog issit? Do share with me if u dun mind!

Mar06Bride, I do not know where I am staying at bintan yet.. was scheduled to go on 8&amp;9 nov.. but now maybe need to change to a week later... then might bump onto you

oh ya, I have attended a wedding where the solemnisation starts at 7.30pm sharp (most of the guests arrived promptly) and dinner at 8pm sharp. But my friend did make an extra effort to call up the guests to remind them to come punctually.

As for me, I am planning my solemnization in the bridal suite 0.5hr before reception.

Have U all start hunting for printers to print invitation cards?
Now, I kan cheong again....
my mood is like up &amp; down....sometimes think its too early...sometimes think no time....

Chris &amp; marchbride, we too are holding solemnization together on the big day, time at 6.15pm in one of its function room. Thereafter proceed to the foyer and mingle with the arrived guests.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture/Wedding Photos</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>17-May-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I am new in this forum. Still figuring out how this forum organise the discussion.

I'm a Dec 2006 bride. Now looking for bridal packages. Wedding dinner venue has been fixed @Goodwood Park

Hi Marchbride &amp; Jocester,

Thanks for the info... I guess im more worried for those older guest... Hee hee.. Like parent's friends and some seldom-meet relatives... They are usually v. late... Maybe will ask my parents to remind them when the date is nearer... Else not v. nice if they are lock outside during the ceremony...

Btw, any gals know where i can buy rose petals? Thought of scattering along the aisle...

-Chris-

hi sweets.. thks.. really hope to get a nice tux for my diggie hee

n ur suggestion is gd.. i dun mind havin win tastin together.. cos like u said buying together wil mean we'll able to get a better price hee

so hw's ur BS search.. dun forget to share w us ur findings hee

Hi Girls!
I'm back! U girls r really fast! look at the number of threads in here...
Looks like nobody miss me after MIA for so long...
*sulk in one corner*

Me now stress...Going for PS early next month and I still got 3 more kgs to lose...Anyone of u going for PS soon? Must update me what's going on...A bit outdated liao...

yoyoyoyo good morning all blessed brides!!!!

chomecc. yes impt to get a good pair of blades...but i no expert la. but heard R2 or is it K2 this brand not bad.eh i go find out where sell @ good price then tell you.

woooow ribbons you so so cute hehehe can only go backwards...

Ade : Welcome back girl!

It's not that we don't miss you. Our lives at this point of time already very chaotic what with office moving, crazy bosses, finding new jobs.

Wow wee...! I think you're the first amongst us lot to go for PS. So I think we will all look to you for tips, yes? Have you discussed with your photographer where you are going for the settings?

Hazel : I'm printing my own cards on my trusted HP Laserjet.
Mine's just normal black ink on simple 260gsm cardstock and wrapped with fabric band so it's pretty simple.

M&amp;M is printing hers in JB. If you want to go there? The prices of course are cheaper.

Girls, I have finally ordered my wedding cake!!! 3 different layers, 3 different flavours. Design is VERY whimsical - I'm sooo excited about seeing and tasting it!

Hallo Chris,
you can go to this link, http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/168449.html?1128749785
esp the archive thread April 29. They have some suggested places (mainly far east flora) for fresh rose pentals..

Hi Jocester, did Orchard hotel charge you for the function room? are they going to set up the room for you? Pan Pac actually wanted to charge me for function room that is why in the end, we choose to use our bridal suite but the suite is abit cramp to accomodate 15 pple...

hi Ade
Welcome back!!!
I jux updated in the prev post that my 1st fitting is on 18Nov &amp; PS on 13 Jan

Marnie,
Got swaroski crystal on it?
*blink....

Hazel : My cake very colourful leh...Um...not sure whether I should do a swarovski cake topper for it. What do you think?

Hazel,

Erm..I will most probably use my hotel's printer cos quite reasonable...

Ade,

Welcome back! So have u gone for ur gown fitting?! Be sure to post them when u did!

for those of the BTBs here having church wedding, how are u all squeezing in the tea ceremony thing huh? b4 or after church wedding? which is a better idea?

Hi Jocester,

I'm a Mar bride too! And i chose Orchard Hotel too! Who are you liasing with from Orchard Hotel?

Have you been in contact with the hotel since you confirmed with them? Cos i've had no contact with them at all since i signed the contract back in May during their wedding show! Apparently the catering manager i signed the contract with has left the hotel liao!

Btw, have you had your food tasting yet? I'm considering having it in Dec. Is that too early?

Lissa

Hello Girls!

Welcome back ADE!
kao_welcome2.gif

Yup, your PS is the earliest. My PS is early Dec.

kao_welcome2.gif
ariesta!
Make yourself at home. The ladies here are very friendly.

Hazel: I haven't thought about how and which printing shop I want to print the cards yet.

Hmm... I also think buyer should win.

Idyll: So how's the decision of the Scarlet hotel suite?

hi sharon/yan06

saw that u have sign wz GHA-Tamp for yr gown
can share wz me what does yr pkg include??
me oso interested in their gowns but yet to go to their shop...
thanks...appreciate if u can share wz me @ [email protected]

March and Spring:
Andrew got some b gd video work especially their MTVs, u go ask him to do presentation then u'll know what u paying for. I took them cos was thinking of Pond and Chris Ling then compare the full package, i.e. mtv, video express, photograhy, the foto collage book, videography, all add still cheaper than Chris Ling and Moo q creative so I took them. They have 3 package, I took Moo3 so abt 3K++. If u take Moo or Moo2 cheaper. Check them out. u wan can pass u contact.

Bliss: u handbouquet v chio leh...

Lisa: Call them , call F&amp;B manager or GM.

I find most of the wedding planners v bo chap one...what u gals think? I went to Changi Village, they v bz one that's wat the planner told me:P

Hi Chaiyo,
If married and pregnant and sit on wedding bed really super not auspicious.

Yap, managed to bargain a bridesmaid gown from them. The simple design type cos I was flipping through Vivian Lai's wedding album during the roadshow and show that her jie meis were all wearing simple white gown all from WL, so I asked if it was possible. Then we sweet talk a little more and the guy said okay. Hehe ...

Just came back from my first appt. You are right, no phototaking. Also remembered that you guys said if not happy, dun agree. So tried WG from 3.30pm to 5.30pm. From 3 to 3.30, I chose photographer. It was quite boring at first and they had so so so many people trying their gowns there. At first we felt a little left out as we were not doing anything. Then came the trying - non-stop for 2 hours (just the WG). Finally selected one that I'm happy with. It's bareback, toga-like lace with embroidery on the front, a nice train.

As for EG, sigh ... cannot make up my mind. Sigh ... was down to 2 gowns, a sexy number with a neckline plunging to the ribs, tight and A-line or a princess looking bright pink tube gown with a white V-shaped belt made of glitters and with cancan. There was another light gold gown with beautiful lace. But I was too fat! Cannot squeeze in. And another blue one with super nice embroidery. But also cannot squeeze in. Was really upset. Irene said to reserve the two that I can fit for photoshoot and to make a decision after that.

Well, maybe I won't choose the two EG at all, cos somehow I didn't have that excited feeling.

My FH took half an hour to choose his suit. We ended at 7.30pm. Really late! Chijmes, if you are going for your first appt, better get ready your stamina for the 'marathon'. Really tiring! The WL staff were very friendly. Super excellent service. They really searched and searched and searched for you until you are happy. Imagine 4.5 hrs and they just searched and searched. They never once pressured me to choose. I'm so happy with their service!

My next appt is a make up trial and measurement. It's on the 26 Nov. Arranged for my photoshoot in Dec 13. From now till 26 Nov, I have about 2 months to diet and loose weight. Sigh ... Must exercise everyday already. Hope I can look good enough for photoshoot!

Hi Enrica,

I'm having my tea after church wedding. Mum says first to God, then everything will go "soon soon li li". So it's really up to you.

mind sharing your BS package with me as I'm still sourcing for an appropriate one? becoming more worried liao..guess the major constraint is because I do not need a photographer (as i hv frds who can do it)..my email is [email protected]

Turin : Don't know. Cos' when Meraj called Scarlet, he was put through to 6 people. I was pissed so sent them an email. But with the colours of my dresses, I'm leaning towards Splendour.

I'll let you know when I get to eventually see the place. Bleh...

Hazel : Okie. Tell us who won the court case.

Turin : Don't know. Cos' when Meraj called Scarlet, he was put through to 6 people. I was pissed so sent them an email. But with the colours of my dresses, I'm leaning towards Splendour.

I'll let you know when I get to eventually see the place. Bleh...

Hazel : Okie. Tell us who won the court case leh.

ok....Answer is the carrier wins!
cos the bill of landing is not the only proof...there are still other doc that can prove the goods shld be low quality pdt.

I was shopping this afternoon for sofa..not my new hse..my current hse...cos my mum wants to change a new set....so, went to Silver River &amp; Home2Be

ebell, Moo3 is very ex leh!! are you going to showcase the slideshow &amp; MTV/video during your dinner?
Actually I only want a montage and day photgraphy. Any idea if moomedia has customized package?

hi gers

have been a long while since i entered...seems like everyone is getting happily busy with the prep...i should be starting soon....got fren to take photo for me on the 2nd of nov...and am gonna borrow shoes from my just married colleage...does anyone know of any gd plc for knee length wedding dress...

was thinking of olive suite...think their dresses very nice...but heard very $$...any comments? wan it for my photos on the 2nd...wanted something nice...and classy...and still can be worn for other occassions...

hi gals!

i'll officially join u gals here. my grandma passed away recently so i've to postponed my wedding to nov'06.

dorami,
hi hi! i'll ne having my wedding on the same day as you! haha!

wah, seem like more &amp; more may brides here liao. i've another bad news. as all of u know, my wedding is brought forward to Nov this yr. then i rush like mad to settle all the vendors. who knows, my FMIL wans us to change to next yr nov. but look on a brighter side, i'll hv more savings by then and hopefully can go for a honeymoon.

Hi Marchbride,
Err..its $600 extra for photographer and MUA...me and hubby ones pay ourselves...cos we maybe going for more than a day. Anyway dunoe leh...his finances not so stable yet.
My flat at Bedok. Its a resale flat which is currently above my parent's. :P
Stay with ur Inlaws first lor. :P Its good to stay with parents provided communications are ok lor.

Hi Artitute,
Sent. :P

Hi Zen, Sorry to hear abt your grandma. Hope you are feelin ok now. Welcome to Nov brides!

Hi gals, Yippee! I've finally decided on my bridal shops. After surfing 40 websites &amp; visiting 17 shops from the high end to the low end, I shortlisted 5 to visit them with my best friend.

It's so fruitful shopping with my gal friend coz she gave me her brutal honesty &amp; almost shot me in the process for being so fickle minded.

The problem is...I look good in everything I tried, coupled with trying to save $, I had a hard time deciding. Then we decided at the end of the day, the gowns has to reflect what my personality &amp; style. Each piece has to say "This is me!".

So *ta-dah*, here's my decision :
1) AM gown by Camelia Haute Couture - OTR princess gown w chapel train
2) Tea dress - MTM Peranakan Sarong Kebaya
3) Solemnization Allure Charix - OTR flirty panel organza gown with no train
4) EG by Kai - MTM flowy gown

Also confirmed my photography for actual day, studio/ outdoor &amp; videography by Ave 8 &amp; Bugs Media respectively.

Now still thinking of whether to rent the kuah since I'm also Cantonese but HOE is so expensive...Hiaz!

Hahaha, my boyfriend starting to panic already...spending $8k already. We agreed to go 50-50 split. Is this the common practice?

Hi Dorami, I bought my dog's dress from www.spoiltrottenpetz.com They have tux as well but their 'L' size is only big enuf for miniature schnauzer, so if your dog is big, it's better to go Pet Safari. But try it anyway.

Have you been to this wine place at Dempsey Rd? Their wine is quite cheap &amp; good, esp the Sth African Cab abt $45 each. Pizza is to die for man...yum!

Hi Tissuebox... need "can can" or not, I think depends on style of WG you are going for, believe the Full Skirt/Ball gown would need one, others like empire line, A-line... will not require one. For my A-line, my designer told me layering would give the shape already.

Earlier when I tried a lace gown at DANG, they let me try on a meidum can can and it looks just nice though... your designer can advise volume of "can can" if really need ;)
Jam

Hi sugary,
What do you mean by you do not need a photographer?

Hi lovebug,
What is the meaning of ball gown? You mean the type that flares out?

Hi sugary,
Have you tried asking your friends partners if they are attached to any studio and so you can get the gowns from them? I think most freelancers have a few studios whom they work with. My colleague took a similar package as you, as she had someone who could do PS for them. So he recommended her the studio. Perhaps you could check out your side first. I'll get back to you later when I meet her.

Marchbride,
My new place is a resale walk-up apt off East Coast Rd. Should be near Gin's place. As the apt is quite old (abt 10 yrs+), we ripped off most of the stuff, coz we are overhauling the whole place. Just visited my house yesterday, it's in a mess... Looking forward to completion so that we can shift in.

Anyone looking for ID? I can recommend mine. He's very creative and committed. My place has a modern tropical resort theme.

R u a East person? I heard from my friend that there r some new flats for balloting near Eunos MRT. Or else u can check out HDB's website.

You can check out Daylight, Peter if you only want AD PG and photo montage. Think their pkg is quite reasonable. http://www.daylightpictures.com.sg

Ebell,
Wah, 3k+ for AD stuff is way above my budget...Thks for the info anyway. I'm only prepared to spend abt 1k for AD photography. So tog with studio/outdoor photography, it's abt 3k.

Jocester,
I've settled my Studio &amp; AD PG. Both with Daylight Pictures. Cau u update my profile? Thks dear!

Artitude,
I hade my solemnisation at Amara too. U can look for Michelle, nice gal.

Hihi Zen!! Sorri to hear abt ur grandma.. hope u r doin fine yah

but yeah!!! we r havin AD on same day!!! great!!!

sweets.. wow.. seems like u really had a great time searchin for ur gowns.. glad to noe tt.. me stil clueless for nw haha.. stil short listing

aint it coincidental but u noe wat.. i went dempsey rd on sat!!! haha.. was there drinkin with my frens n we got their namecard to arrange to tok to d mgr to discuss d buyin of red wine fr them!!!! hahaha.. if u r interested i can jio u along when v make d appt hee

any one else interested???