ooh ok hehe yup choose the one whose works u like best

gosh! u were nearly a Flamingo bride ah! hehe
wat made u decide on Dang instead?

hi strawberry!
welcome to the thread!

Hazel : Aiyah...not you only. Me also...home alone...Friday night some more.. Sianz...Too tired to go out liao. All out stuff moved to the new office. Phew! But still have to go into the office (new and old) tomorrow to work. It feels like I have no social life the last 2 months...

Turin : Nope. I believe things happen for a reason and sometimes if you think back, the not so good things that happened only taught us to be stronger and whatever life has to offer and teach/prepare us for the future. So nope, I won't change anything.

Hi strawberryj, u and me having same date for AD - 2nd May. 1day after labour day..are u worry abt the attendance as it is oso consider "1st working day" of the week??

Amy, my BS oso Fame. U just sign up your package? When u gg down for gown selection cos i just went last week...guess b popping by next week for more WG & EG gowns selection.

So qiao, me same AD as strawberryj & same BS as U!! heehee

It seems like our list of BTB for May 2006 is getting longer & longer!! Tsukushi, think u need to reduce the font size sooon. haha!!

Jola, welcome!! U went to Chris Ling private sale last sun?? I was there on sat to view their works cos thot of signing with them but too bad, their price is so ex & not v attractive. Their works for Photography & Videography is excellent!! Like Chris alot as he is such a funny & jovial guy. Really dun look like a BOSS!!
But hubby & me still prefer Ave8...Will be running ard to meet PG & VG before finalising our decision. Really v tiring cos weekends all burnt becos of these preparations!! Seems like i long time nvr catch any gd movies liao...

Jola, i just went to Barcelona & Madrid for HM. Next target will be Prague too. heehee...hubby really like the place cos its consider the most beau cities in Europe..much nicer than Paris!! U gg before AD or after AD? anyway, rem to take alot pics and share with us!!

Hi Suishi,
So sorry about the delay. I went to check the link which i created last year, but it seems that the link is no more in use as i had not log on since then.
Will try to load a few pieces for you to take a look.
So sorry for the wait.

I am in a dilemma whether to hold my wedding on Sat/ Sun. Personally prefer Saturday, but my parent prefer a Sunday.

What do you guys think of the turnout on Sunday for the dinner?

hi jola and strawberry..
welcome!!!

hi magical..
happy birthday in advance. may u have many happy returns..

hi gintonic..
are u HM pics ready? must share share yeah..

gingercat> hey.. u here too.. only know jes and i rom-ed in sept.. and AD in june... heheh..
dun think i got ur photos b4... did i?? too many laio... resend to me, ok? [email protected]

jes> u win... no wonder.. i was searching to see where's ur bouquet.. hehehe... though photographer didn't shoot it..
anyway, see u on 8th Oct's "party"..
, bring urstuff too... hehheeh

Welcome Jola and Strawberryj!
kao_welcome.gif

Europe is a nice choice, do u gals take the free & easy route, or with packaged tours? which is better for a honeymoon-ing couple?
I like Chris Ling Photographers and Montage Studios (now Ave 8) but all too X..haha...

kao_welcome2.gif
ribbons~

of course you can join us in here
have you gotten a confirm date for your AD? how's ur preparation going?

perhaps you'd like to drop some info here so that I can add you to our list

Nick:
AD:
Dinner venue:
Church/Solemnisation:
BS:
PS Photo:
AD Photo:
AD Video:
Lovenest:
Email:

welcome newbies!
i'd love to have some input on HM destinations in Europe too...which is better? free n easy? package? is it too expensive for a young couple just starting out?? ;p

Dino : pin li = ya those stuffs for guo da li..
But now ppl didn give those meat liao, all give ang bao more realistic lah right?
This one, have to ask yr parents wht they want lor if I not wrong.

Pin jin = yup, they have to give yr mum.
But yr mum cannot take all wor..
Eg. When yr hubby bring 2000, than yr mum mayb take 888 or 1888 or what ever amt.
Must return $$$ back to yr husband side. Yr mum should kw ba.
But some give 10k…depends lor. Those rich one can lah.

Dino - girls can take tables(optional) + pin li (compulsory to take) + pin jin (compulsory to take)
For my side, my mum take all 3…

remision : i'm a hokkien bride. for hokkien custom, heard there is no si dian jin. but my husband is teo chew, so he buy for me all white gold c/w diamonds (actually should MIL buy 1).

all : anyone here is having tea ceremony first at yr own hse when yr hubby fetch u than go over yr PIL hse for tea ceremony??

Hi Jes,

Thanks for your photos, really very different from the other ROM! Like the atmosphere there but too bad I have no budget!

Hi Ginger,

May I have the link to your ROM photo too? [email protected]
Furthermore, may I know wat is your "intenese training session" bcos I also want to lose weight! :P

Hi Girls!

This thread is so alive and kicking!! Haha..

Hi Magical,
Actually, it's partly because Prague will be an incentive trip for my husband but of course if his incentive trip is at Vietnam we won't go there for HM loh.. hee.. Heard quite alot about Prague too, being a beautiful and rich-in-culture country.
How about you?

Racherlle,
Largely because Dang having promo for Sept. Free mtm tea dress or cheongsam which I can wear for tea ceremony instead of the usual Kua. And free shirt for my hubby to keep too. Of course, I like Dang as well, her designs and warmth! Not to say that Shirley is not friendly, in fact I like her very much just that when it comes down to dollar and cents, I have to go with my head lor... hee.. So have you confirmed your gown design?? What style do you like?

Hello Gintonic,
Yup yup, Chris Ling is rather cool.. I guess it really depends on your taste and preferences.. Go with heart! Tell me about your burnt weekends man.. It's been really hectic for me too! I hv to monitor my flat's renovation progress and it's giving me lotsa headache when the person we engaged is not doing his job well.. haiz..

Gintonic,

Wow.. You actually went to Barce & Madrid recently? Envy.. Envy.. Envy.. My HM will be after AD.. Now, no money and time to go for HM before AD.. haha.. So when do you plan to go Prague??

heya dorami..

wah.. your rom soon orr. where will you be having it?? yes.. i think the gown looks very sweet already... do show us the photos when its done orr.

hi joy..
welcome ..

i think the sunday turnout will be fine.. and your guests will more probably turn up on time and will also drink less alcohol since the next day will be a working day.. after all sunday is a non working day and i think perhaps your parents are concerned that some relatives might be working on a saturday and may not be able to attend the tea cermoney.
but i guess after all... its your wedding.. and i am sure all of them will attend no matter what day it is... i faced the same dilemma before and my wedding is on a Friday.. so dun worry ..

esther.. hie.. welcome..
hehe.. i faced the same dilemma as you... n i concluded.. the best wedding date may not ensure the best marriage and vice versa.. so dun worry too much.. hehe..

Hope to join u all in discussion.

AD: 25 Nov 2006
Banquet: Furama City Centre
BS: Whitelink
Lovenest: Fernvale

Looking for videography? Any recommendation.

Hi geberra & Lyn,

Here's my 2 cts worth...
Whenever we travel, we go free and easy coz we dun like the idea of tagging along with the tour group and subject ourselves to the time limits set for shopping, sightseeing, makaning etc. Also, as much as we are too paiseh to make people wait, we will be equally pissed off to wait for some inconsiderate tour mates... hee.. planning for your own itinerary is challenging however with proper research and word of mouth, it's actually an enjoyable process! As for the price, Europe HM sure burns a hole in your pocket but I guess it depends on individuals.. Ultimately, you must feel comfortable with the country be it europe or not..

Hi all! Am glad to be here!

Hi Gintonic,
Yeah, both of us same day.. Will definitely be concerned abt the turnout, cos it's a long weekend.. But I guess most people should be back from leave on Tue (keeping my fingers cross)... My minimum tables is 30, so should be ok... U leh? What's your min table?

HB and I also wanna go Europe.. But like Jola, think we'll have no time and $$... Europe so romantic, but so ex..

hihi chomecc.. yah.. approaching fast hehe.. holdin it at grand copthorne too.. same as my banquet keke.. wil share the pics with u gals when it's done

hihi Linda&Lawrence.. welcome

my VG is Bugs media .. u can chk them out.. i tink they're pretty gd

Hi Chijmes,

We didn't know who our coordinator was. We just called them and the person who picked up the phone thus became our coordinator!

Girls, I'm shacked and exhausted. Spent 9 hours in the office cleaning up and unpacking. Way more tired then when packing to move...

Glad that come Monday, I'll go to the new office. *phew*

Where's everyone today?

Hi Jola, i was there from 29th Aug - 5th Sept. Realli love Madrid as the pple there r v friendly. As for Prague, hubby & i are planning to go in 2007 cos after AD surely v v broke. haha!!By the way, i havent finish uploading my pics yet therefore cant share wif all of u.

Hi Strawberryj, my min tables is 25 so still ok but like wad u said its a long wkend so i'm predicting everyone can attend lor. Hope we have 90-100% attendance!!

I'll like to change my BS.I found out tat others r having a better package than me... did try to talk to them & ask for more photo...but they dun allow!!!
Anyone here able to recomm any good package BS???

Yo Girls!

Me out of kapo-ness and curosity.. May i ask how much have you all spend on your wedding so far?? Let's talk about the BS package, Photoshoot, Actual Day Photog, Videography (if any), Banquet cost (min. number of tables) and whatever else you can think of...

My BS is $3, 488 (hopefully, they are not going to ask me to top up for extra lace etc or impose any surcharge..)

PS, AD & VG is $5, 000 (again, i really hope we wldn't love our pictures so much untill we top up like nobody's business.. haha)

Banquet 25 tables @ Marriott Luncheon is about 15, 000 (factoring drinks and misc.)

Total: $23,488 (that's it, hopefully...

Hi Gintonic,

Glad that you liked Madrid.. So i guess Spain is your HM Part 1 followed by Prague, HM Part 2 lah? Haha..

hey dorami..

oohhhh.. yes.. please do share orr..
so where at grand are you holding your rom? heard that the ballroom is realy nice there
i almost wanted bugs media too leh. but in the end.. heart captured by fabian le. ;)

linda.. hie welcome..
wahh.. another 25/11 bride.. i am worryed again.. hehhe.
my VG is fabian lim.. u can also check it out.. he is good.

chomecc.. using one of d function rms .. hee.. verandah function rm..

yup.. luv d grand ballrm at GCW.. part of d reason y i wana hold my banquet there keke

hi greekgal! thanks for the bday wishes! =D

jola,
yeah i also heard that's its a beautiful place with old age culture still alive..that's why considering..but we haven't decided yet coz most prob will only be able to go for HM in dec next year..still a long long way to go lah..

Hi Phy,

Your gown fitting coming soon right..must be very exited..=) I am going either late oct/early Nov. I wanted to go see the OTR gowns first. Keep us update after your first appointment ya.....

Hi all Mar 2006 Btbs,

I'm a mar 2006 btbs too. My AD is on 25 Mar 2006 and BS is with Everbliss. My dinner is at Qian Xi. As the 1st to get married among all my sisters and good friends really don't know what things to prepare, where to start from. Any helpful guides???

Hi Baby squid & Godlove,
Have you choosen your WG & EG from Everbliss. My package consists of MTM for either one, however i am very satisfied with one OTR and decided on it. How about both of you?

Hi Snnowy,

I have chosen my WG & EG (MTM). Will be going for my 1st fitting on 31 Oct...so excited... hee hee...
When's ur PS?

Hi Tsukushi,
So paiseh, can change my AD to 20th May (sat). I too happy to get a place that I keep thinking of my 1st choice. :-) Thanks a lot!

Racherlle, maybe we are queueing up just behind each other then. =)
For the SK2 mask, I try it twice, face really feels smoother (or is it just my imagination?) Had "begged" my friend to buy a few packs from DFS. =)
Heard Vanilla is good too, anyone tried?
Gin, I was at Fame on 09/25, were you there too?
Fame only gave me a date next month to try on gowns, can we really go down so often to try? I can't see any EG that I like so far leh.

For honeymoon, I yet to decide on Japan, europe, or new zealand. Told FH that I wan all 3 n he look ready to faint. =) hee hee. . ..

BTW, Can someone teach me how to add those emoticons? Thanks.

hi rachel

i have a bs for sale. if u want, maybe u like to pm me?

my wedding will be on 6oct06, venue is gwp,bs jb venus. others tbc. can someone help me to update pls? tnx
my lovenest is in the east. thnx