(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi,
i know that i need to pay extra for inserting photo. i have actually called Jovan to check.
but he did not mention that not taking HIA wedding card or rather choose another type of card need to pay extra leh!!
think i better call and check again.
anyway, thanks for the advise.

Dear Xxiao, ya, they will help you in the whole actual wedding day, depending on what areas you need them to help you.

I snt the contacts to u already. I havent settle my BS and banquet, still looking around, havent even fixed my date yet. hehe

A wedding planner can help you in everything and anything to do with your wedding. My sister who did not engage a planner was so stressed up with her wedding, lost so much weight and look so haggard on her wedding day whereas my cousin who hired a planner was so stress free, so radiant. Quite a difference lor, that's why i decided to get a planner.

Anyone going to Hilton's wedding show?

Hi Wendy, congratulations, wow, what a romantic story.

Hi GingerCat & Chaiyo,

Which videographer you all are talking about huh? Is he good? I looking for one leh... any recommendation? Thanks

Hi Timminbuzz & Erica,

Tentatively, our plan is FH will come fetch me at my place then leave for church, wedding mass at 10.30am, after which proceed for a buffet luncheon, after that, followed by tea ceremony. After all the busy busy for the day, if there should be enough time, maybe go for some outdoor shoot. Then get preppy for the next day, evening for the banquet. We'll still have a mini gatecrashing.. not too much of hassle and bustle, just for the fun and joy =)

Don't think bridesmaid are necessary anymore, instead I might wanna get a 2 or 3 pairs of flowergirls + pageboy to walk down the aisle together with me hehe... =p

Hi Gingercat,

I would love to share my pics too... but I've yet to have my ROM, as I'll be solemnizing on my AD at the church.Till then, I'll share my pics with you yeah! =) BTW, which BS did you went to?

Hi Sinkor,
Here's a little homework I did while checking out for videographers.

You can check it out at these links:
http://www.em*ti*npix.com
http://www.geocities.com/digividvideography/
http://www.wedwedwed.com.sg/
http://www.yappiespr*duction.com/
(note: replace the * with "o" when you copy and paste the links)

hope that helps =)

Hi GingerCat,
Ya .. Will be using Alex. DO u or ur hubby noe him in person? Cos first meeting he was quite friendly. But when we decided to book him for our AD become a differ person liao. When I do bank transfer for the deposit, dun even sms us that he recv it liao anot. No receipt also. Is it suppose to be like this or I too 'sua ku'?

Hi sinkor,
We r using emotionpics. If i din rem it wrongly, tink Ooshie also using. I have approach y*ppies but they booked for my date. Their price quite good mah.
Another 'reasonable' range one tat i can recommend is c*pture moment. My fren using tat. Tink got free VG svc on ur ROM to compile into the video for ur AD.

Hi 03032006...is this your AD date...cos that's mine

HI charsiew
have you got lobang for scenting your venue?
where's your venue? I'll be using HIPV's function room.

Hi Hi

Sinkor > I am using Emotion pics for my AD photography and videography. They are good actually and many of my hubby friends are using him... so we decided to give this business to him.

Chaiyo > Yup, know him in person very well. No worries, probably he had not updated his account and that is y he din sms you. Sometimes he is a bit forgetful, i know that recently he is very busy. Dun worry ya, we will be meeting him soon, help you chase for the receipt.

Lovebug > I am with Yvonne Creative, same as Sinkor.

Hi lovebug, Chaiyo & Gingercat,

Thanks for your info on VG. Wow! at first I think this VG thing will make it later then plan and so surprise that you all get prepared liao....so have to action fast too!

and lovebug, do you have any quote from them? Is it possible to email me too? Thanks

Hi Jocester,

Here are my details:
Name: Spring
Date: 8th Mar 06
BS: Divine Couture
PS: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
Banquet: Hyatt

Hi Gin,
So envious of you, can go to Bintan to take ya wedding photos. Bintan is beautiful. Can take the chance to relax as well... Btw, why do u have to retake your photos leh? Sorry, juz being kaypoh. :P

Hi Spring,
Err..juz find that the photos are not up to my expectation? :P Ya..I really need a break from work..but wonder if hubby really got time to bring me or not...sigh...anyway keep fingers cross.
Eh ur wedding on Thurs ah?

wah newbbi,
u sound serious leh... cannot look down har...
sometimes i also got stiff neck.. hate it....

i also look for something to deco my ang bao box.. already wrap up....
can you pls give me the contact for the corsage?
at the same time, do u hv photo of the corsage that can email to me?

newbbi,
ya loh ya loh...
better check and cfm again. otherwise another sum of money to fork out.
haiz... everything is $$$$....

Hi GingerCat,
I cfm their svc in Jul leh. If they wan issue us receipt tink by now ald give us liao ba ...

Hi sinkor,
Jus drop u a mail on the quotation tat i have. At first i also taking my own sweet time to look for VG. Later I see y*ppies booked then i start gan chiong liao. The emotion pics tat i mention is not available on my ROM leh. I wan take some shots for montage also cannot liao ....

hi peggy, no leh.. haven source for the scenting lobang yet.. hehe.. im still writing my to do list.. haiz... eg: just married signage, corsages.. etc.. but hvent really researched.. hmm... if i hv, i will inform u
heehee

called Terrence from Hurricadia, he wont be available on my wedding day! I am back to square one. Oh i am putting beetles at work on hold, cos the price i enquired some time back is no longer valid! Price has resumed to its original price. I am devasted!!!

I was recommended wet wet wet by my colleagues...and so my hunt for a photographer continues DOT DOT DOT

Hi Gin,
Ya, now that you remind me... it does sound like robot..
anyway,change it liao.. I am going bintan on the 8th Nov. What about you? And have you chosen your outdoor gowns?

Hi Peggy,
Yes! Yes! that is my AD plus solemnisation date... heheh.. but like what Gin says, I have decided to change my nick liao :p

Btw, here are my details :
Name: marchbride
Date: 03 March 2006
BS / PS: Thomson Wedding Design
AD Photograher: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Banquet: Pan Pacific

EL : Oooh....You mean WedWedWed? Meraj and I went to see them! They are very nice guys. They shoot on a 2 camera assignment so they offer something VERY different from the rest of the market. For a 2-camera angle photography, their price packages were quite alright.

Turin : Where got??? These horns just plastic ones I'm trying out for Halloween lah...must be vain and have fun ler....

Hazel : I nearly went on a math analytical way. Luckily our smart Turin gave the answer if not I'll be an idiot trying to figure it out..

Hi chomecc,

hmm.. simon's basic package is without the 4R prints.. 11 hours max with all photos returned in a CD only..

but i got him during his promo and managed to get his $700 package with 200 free 4R prints with album.. then if i add another $50.. i'll get 300 4R prints and upgrade to a more stylish album..

wah gals.. looking for wine so soon ah?

by the way.. when are u all going for ur first fitting? i can't wait for mine.. got so many ideas for my WG and EG that i think my designer will have a headache.. hehe..

thanks girls, yes for me i also plan sth like church at 11am then buffet lunch then have tea ceremony then dinner. but then the prob is my AD PG says that he needs a break in bet in the afternoon to recharge his camera and all that. is it true? for my case, maybe need to be continous fr church to dinner thats why i was thinking of scrapping this idea of AD programme. any advice ladies?

Hi Chaiyo,

Thanks for your info!!! Wow! really gan cheong liao.... better act fast bcos also realise that many marriage on 18/6... :D

Maniac,

I didn't receive ur email leh... could u pls email again to [email protected]! After ur first consultation wif ur planner,could u oso update me?? thanks
Actually I dun find tat TWD is unreasonable...I did talk to them this evening.They explained to me very nicely tat they dun have such a package.But if i have the proof,they willing to give the tat package.They oso explained it could b something like " commerical slander" where anyhow post a msg by others ... After talking to them ,it make me feel better!!!

Hi gals, can consider The Wedding Paparazzi too!! Saw their works online and its EXCELLENT!! B meeting them soon to view more of their works. Another shortlisted in my list
heehee

Thanks for updating the table & also for the reassurance re my date, Petrina.

Hi Dorami, I've booked Andrew Choi & Chor Hui with Mae. I'd like CH to shoot my doggies as well. My boy Cocker will wear a tux & I've already bought my gal Schnauzer a wedding dress with a veil & train. Heheh, got scolded by my mum for spending $200 for her silly mini dress.

She looks so cute, but have to make sure she doesn't get fat from now til then. So, it's not just me that can't put on weight!

Hey Chomecc, how's your gown search? I'm thinking of scrapping Ted Wu coz we don't get to work with him, only choose from a catalog. Going to Kai, Emmanuel B & Bridal Veil this Sat.

Hi BlurBlur, how's your experience with Bridal Veil? I'm afraid the design will be the "standardised A-line type" & not experimental enough.

So stressed from work & this search for gowns is just as stressful...Hiaz!

all blessed brides to be!!!!! yoyoyo!!!

heee we can go roller blading on sunday.. same same bsprof i go almost all sunday.. chomecc you come too la... can learn wan.. good way to keep fit.. dont really have a fixed time.. ha but thinking next yr onwards go only in the evening.. dont want to get too tanned...hee hee

hey dorami..

hehhe.. so found and good buys?? must rem to share with us your finds..

ohhh.. yah.. think rom no need wor..

petrina..

wahh.. not bad.. think i will go n c c look look.. hhehe no leh.. haven lah.. dorami the fastest le... looking for wine.. hehhe

me gg to confirm my bs on sat then will decide when they give to go for 1st fitting.. so when is yours? hee

yes... all xin fu de brides! hihi..

bsproffy... u very ke ai.. say urself leng xue.. but very blessed.. it great to have such a doting hubby.

prinzess... hehhe... yah... u must teach me.. wait i fall on my butt... hey where to get blades good?

Hi Hi Wendy!! Welcome back!!

My..you "lose" $10k for the dinner?? This is something that me and my FH are very worried abt..we're quite short of cash..
But definitely..this is once in a lifetime thing..the most important thing is that you, your huddy and everyone else enjoyed the day! Can see that you all did!!
Heehee! So are you going for your honeymoon soon?

I can't wait for my turn to come too.. heehee.. come think of it that is exactly one year away!! :p

Hello Rachel,
Glad you everything is alright for you now.. think it is important that you and ur BS can work well.. Enjoy urself!

I just updated my BS of my PS date (coz i took separate packages).. now waiting for them to get back to me on the timetable!! Heehee!! :p

Hazel:Never knew you could be rather mischievious...

Girls, I am soooo sleepy today..don't know why. Must be cos' of my waiting up for Meraj to come into Singapore late.
yawn.gif

Oooh...this evening going to Scarlet Hotel to look at the suites. I shall let you Girls know of our decision after the viewing. My wedding preparation is slowly taking shape. I'm a happy camper.

HI Jocester:
Hi Jocester,

Here are my details:
Name: Spring
Date: 12th Mar 06
BS: Divine Couture
PS: Nil
AD Photographer&videographer: Moo Media by Andrew Mok
Banquet: TBC

Gd morning

why are there 2 springs?? I'd think 12 Mar's spring is nicknamed ebell? heee....will update the list by this evening, cheers n tgif!!!

hi girls!
wow things are moving really quickly!!!
zen--> sorry to hear bout ur grandma..good luck with everything!
i spoke to my MUA Sam Ong just last mon, and he advised me not to try any new products or facials ANYTHING! his rationale was that most ppl breakout when they try new things...and since pimple scarring take about 4 months to disappear, try not to mess around with ur skin regime! think this is probably esp the case with those of us who are taking photos in about 4/5 months time too! he's pretty reputable and experienced in the industry so i'm going to listen to him!

I can blade.. but i can only go backwards.. hee.. When i stand up, pple usually can move forward right.. I can go backwards, which my friend says is unusual, cos only pple who know how to blade properly can go backwards so easily.
Maybe my bum too heavy. ha.

Petrina.. hehe.. i havent even confirmed my BS keke.. so 1st fitting wont b so fast hehe.. but my future designer wil hav headache too.. cos i oledi hav so many magazines and pics of d gowns i like haha

sweets.. i oso hav a schnauzer.. he's a boy!!! whr u got ur dog's tux fr??? can share w me??? hehe.. i oso hope i can take sme pic with my schnauzer

chomecc.. hehe.. nt yet.. tink gg wine tastin tmr with my frens again hehe... wil keep u gals informed

i'm nt d fastest leh.. i havnt even confirmed my BS!! hahahah..

Marnie,
That's gd.....cos see photos & go there to see would ve diff feel.

dun say I dun ve court case for U....
Seller sells a low quality pdt to Buyer.....This is known to Buyer....
But on the Bill of landing (evidence of contract), states high quality of products.
This Bill of Landing is issued by the carrier (shipping co)
When the goods arrived, the buyer receives the low quality products, goods received is diff fr the Bill of Landing.
Therefore, Buyer wants to sue the carrier...
Who U think will win the case?