(2006) Brides of year 2006

Linda & newbbi,
hmm.... tik 4R easy to keep & save $$$.... will listen to both your precious advice

newbbi, the BS will not rtn the burn CD for me... mine is taken digital....

AXL,
my in-laws hv printed the cards 2mths back liao lor... hehehe...
tik is ok to do it now... coz later christmas & new year coming + lots of holiday.... think it shouldn't be too early to print it now....

Hi AXL,

i will be printing my cards end of this mth or 1st wk of nov lor...almost sam etime as Linda =).

Hi Linda,
Hows your reno?

hi i'm a dec 06 bride but hvnt started with anything..keke...

parents are now busy with my jia zhuang. any1 know where i can get cheap and pretty jewellery boxes. my mom want to display all my jia zhuang for relatives to see on the big day...she so excited abt it.

jus checking.. haiz.. wedding dinners tend to be quite boring hor.. so anyone has any ideas to share to make the wedding more exciting? we can't sing, can't dance, can't act, can't perform.. really donnoe wat to do...

worried tat frends may be bored..

hie piggypig..

welcome..

wow.. your parents very efficient.. prepare jia zhuang le..

so when is your big day ah?

purple..
hows your monday? hope its good..

Jean : Poor you! (((HUG))) Lots of fluids yeah - so you can be better and be the Bride Idol that you have been to us here...

Yeah. Me thought about meeting up to. But waiting for Hazel to finish up her flat then we can all bring our food and a cushion for us to sit on the floor.

K Girls, I'm late for lunch appointment. Will be back and reply more laters.

Tata!

Linda & Newbbi,
May I know where you plan to have your cards printed? T-Dragon? How many tables do you ladies have?

Hazel,

Ermm...when ur flat will be ready? Guess we are all anxious to meet up..ehhehe :P

Marnie,
I think u gals are also amlost done with ur preparations. Frankly speaking, I really a bit lost now. Dunno wat to do next except waiting for my BS to call...If they dun call me by mid Oct, think I will call them..

Linda & Newbbi,
May I know where you plan to have your cards printed? T-Dragon? How many tables do you ladies have?

rachel leong : pin jin - is cash only given to yr mother. but yr mum have to return some when the pin jin is given to her.
pin li - is like those cakes/li pin and other stuff...cos i'm a vege..so we only give cakes and li pin..the rest all substitude by red packets.

To those gals who wanna go HM in europe, i would suggest F&E. Its much enjoyable as both u n your hubby can have fun finding your ways. My recent trip to Spain was F&E..we took their Metro around and its v convienient. There are more sight seeings to see while u travel alone rather with tour gp as need to wait for others lor. We even took a bus and went outskirt of Madrid cos there were many branded factory outlets selling cheap & latest products. Eg, Nike, Mango, Levis, Billabong...etc

Jean: If I didn't remember wrongly, that time Hazel said around Nov or Dec.

Yalor! Me stupid that time, kena duped by those advertisements.

Hazel: Yay for you!

Amy, i was @ Fame on 24/9 sat. Anyway, i b gg down most probably on 15th Oct cos still searching ard for PG & VG these few weeks. Cant imagine i've met up so many PG & VG for the last 4weekends!! Hubby & me r both v tired liao. Think will settle this thing by Nov cos i need to inform Xiao Shi @ Fame abt those WG which i shortlisted. Also i havent try the EG. If need to MTM then got to start soon cos my PS might be in End Dec or Early Jan. Wad abt u? When u taking your PS??

Hi janf

Yeah. Jack is quite funny and I heard from my colleagues he is quite helpful too. He actually help my colleague to bun up her hair when she changed to her kua on her AD!

hi piggypig,
ya loh.. ur parents really very excited hor? prepare jia zhuang 1 yr in advance? or is it suppose to be at this timing?

would you like to give me some info so that i can add u to out dec btb list?

chomecc... BAD monday..can't wait to go home Zzz hahaha

Hi Sinkor,

Ultimately, exercise is still the best cure of all.

Actually, if not for my health, I will want to go exercise then being poke poke by doctors...

hi piggypig,

jia zhuang must display one ah? din know.. ha ha ha me idiot on chinese customs.. leave those to mummy dearest can liao..but i told her 3 words... SIMPLIFY SIMPLIFY SIMPLIFY!! me cannot take complications.. wedding prep already very headache.. HA HA HA HA

purple - today gd day to orh orh.. now raining heavy..

Hi gals, FINALLY back after MIA for quite some time. I think I must have miss quite a bit. A distant relative staying in my house, so I need to move to my new place. No internet access. I think I have to bear with this for another 2 weeks as he is only going back on 16 Oct.

Some update of myself first. No job yet. Saving running dry liao after more than 2 months. So must work harder in looking for a job liao. Did some part time as a admin officer. The company offered me a full-time position after seeing my performance. But after considering, I rejected their offer yesterday. It's not the type of job that I am looking for even though I'm desperate in looking for a job now, I still anted to do something that I like. Saw a few oping in special education, but don't think I want to go back as an educator. I wanted something else. The one and only company that I applied for call me for an interview, then I went for the second time to view their programme. Was quite disappointed cos feel that the job is too 'relax'. Anyway, they didn't get back to me. Maybe, I am really too fussy. Now, trying to open up and finding more option.

I think I tend to eat more now. Oh dear, taking PS in 2 months time. So I am telling myself to control myself and to start getting back to my exercise routine.

I went to the weddings acts consultation. Initially, i thought that they will ask me to sign up with them. But the boss is very nice. He said that he's not going to promote anything but just answering any questions that I have. My twin sister went with me as my FH can't make it. After the dicusssion, I have decided to have a small tail drop for my AD bouquet. He also teaches me how to hold the flowers so that the photos will turn up nice.

Jean: you take care.

I may MIA again... Will try to pop in whenever I can.

snowy,
mine also taken from digital leh, but they are able to burn for me the CD loh. y dun you check with them again.

newbbi,
went to my hse yesterday. mine id was there and said that the reno shd be ready in 2 weeks times. when to buy my lightings yesterday. wow... spent a bomb...

AXL,
my printers are from the hotel. cant remember the printer name. i will be having 37 tables.

Hi Gingercat,

Ya.... but watever it is, health is the most important.

oh ya! just saw ur photos..... very nice pix and the gown... is it by YC too? you MTM or OTR? so have you go for your first fitting for the WG and EG?

angie... can't see the outside world from where i'm sitting
mei tian mei ri hahahaa

now cannot concentrate... cracking my brain to choose btw BV & TW hahaha both have their pros & cons

proffy.. give some golden comments leh... haven't spoken to you since sat hehehe

Purple: my AD is end december. No lah.. my FH is just worried lah.. Long story. I better not say why here. he reads threads from SBP too.. If you want to know, u PM me lah.. then i can tell u. =)But its after ur date lah.
hey piggypig.. Wah, ur mummy works so fast ah. I havent even thought about it yet.
What sort of jewellery box are u looking for? those that come with the jewellery not nice enough meh?

yeah~!!! finally someone later than me~!!! hahaha wah.. if i pm u to find out then whole forum know i very kay po liao hahahha it's okie
better leave some privacy to yourself

yah...my hse would only be ready in Nov/Dec.....but definetly b4 Xmas....
now, flooring is half done....
I asked them to do slowly...cos "man gong chu xi hou"

Hi Sinkor,

Yah, the gown is MTM to keep by YC. All my AD gowns are MTM. Have not went for my first fitting but my AD gown is 50% ready. Fengjie is taking her own time to do it... I will be heading down to YC again on 20 Nov to choose my outdoor PS WG and EG. Can't wait for Dec to come for outoor PS... take this opportunity to have abreak... too stress up at work already...

Btw, where are u having your banquet dinner?

hi DD ,

Send already.

Bk & janf, my gf who's getting ROM this Nov oso engage PG & VG from In Jack studio.

Me visited O studio over the weekends and we r v impressed with their works. Their price is v attractive!!

Hi Gingercat,

WOw! so envy u that more or less getting halfway done... I will settle my ROM thingy first before doing anything now! haha..... so how is your design or the WG and EG? If ready, keep me informed, ok? Thanks!

My wedding dinner will be at Copthorne Orchid (By Charming Garden - Tung Lok Group) How about u?

Since we are from the same BS, really have to "analyse" together oftenly liao! haha...

Hi Sinkor,

Keke, actually must really thanks Fengjie, she helps me alot with my AD dress...
My hubby also helping out in the preparation. Sure, I will keep you inform once my AD WG and EG is ready.

My wedding dinner will be held in Meritus Mandarin Orchard, Beveldere Room.

Can no problem, anytime if you want, can just email me directly... Maybe can even pass my mobile no. to you

Wow!! This thread really move fast!

Hi BK and Niv, welcome to the May brides family!

I have tried some trial samples of SKII...But I also experience break-out like iLing... Have stopped using it since...

iLing, what sort of skin treatment are you thinking of? What treatments did your friends go through.. I am thinking of going for IPL etc.. But am worried that they will cause more skin problems... Am thinking of buying La Mer pdts instead...

Hi Gingercat!

Sure, u can PM me anytime! haha.......
so your ROM bouquet is also from YC hor? How about who is your MUA and photographer? I not even confirmed who will be my MUA and photographer...

This thread is suddenly moving very fast
Hi Sinkor and Gingercat,me also trying to slim down my arms... too flabby. I am also applying tonning gel and do some simple toning excercise and i think it helps. maybe you call can try that too...

hihi chomecc.. busy mon.. hee.. hw's yours?

i engaged Chor Hui hee

yah.. visited quite a few BS.. cos anywway stil got time so dun wana make a rush decision.. hehe

my 1st choice as of nw is Jawn & TWP.. but i'm very keen to visit ritz couture n silverling b4 decidin

ted wu is pretty ex rite???

wah really got alot may7 brides.. may7 go out will see alot of brides car

strawberryj,
i nt too sure what sort of treatment my firend got... i think we hv to go and see the doctor 1st then ask him what we need for our skin......hehehe

Sinkor > Okay, then I disturb you more often liao... My ROM bouquet arh... not from YC, i bought it from my florist and they deliver it to hotel for me. Only $36..
My MUA for ROM, PS, AD will be Patricia from YC. My PS photographer will be Keno and my AD photographer and videographer will be from Emotion pics. I settle those big big items already... just those small small one.. and wedding invitation card.

Chobits, > Arms are hardest to slim down... .and the part where make me most fed up!

Hi GingerCat, agree that arms are hard to slim down. me lifting some light weights so it will be tone up and don have those "butterfly wings".. hahaha...you settle alll the items. that is good!!! me still clueless as to who to choose for my MU and photographer.

May I know who your coordinators are?? Sinkor you too!!!

but I havent leh....
my PS in Jan....dun want too early....I quite plump now...whenever ppl see me, they will say U hv grown fatter....
think too stressed liao....therefore eat too much.
So, I can see where r your nice locations to take PS....

wow!

lots of new pple here! hi all!!

hee chomecc.. i was thinking u same day as me, but u seldom in here so i din ask

purple! fwah, highclass liao wor! BV or TW!! i wanted TW but end up i think dun spend so much better :P but i dunno, in the end maybe make this n that extra, will end up so much $$ also!! *dizzY*

HAzel,
Haha..me too...but then dun care..still wanna take my PS in late Nov cos me dun want the BS to do a rush job. Cos next year got a lot of public holiday in the early months..

m&m: Hope you'll get a job you like soon.

Hazel and Jean: My PS is in early Dec.

Idyll: A loose translation of "man gong chu xi hou" is unhurried work produces better products.

heya dorami..

ahh lazzy monday... brain dead.. wan to zzz

ahhhh... chor hui. excellent leh.. so u pai $2k just fr PG mah? exp hor..

i saw TWP before.. not bad.. very comprehensive package and the designs are not bad.. haven c jawn before so i cannot comment.. heard silveling not bad too..

yah.. so still thinking wan to spend that $$ mah

hey purple.. i call you in a while.. sigh its a very sleepy monday i agree..

hey angel... how are u?

hey prolily..
hugxs

maez.. hihi.. yah... was actually the same day and stamford br somemore hehhehe..