(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi sweets

welcome.. hugxsss..

how was your bs search?? me love ted wu embroidery.. Bridal veil swas crystals look fantastic under lights but when you see them on photos.. not so amazing.. esp your WG.. coz it will be white againt white.. (heard from a forum fren on this .. hehe)

me also looking for bs.. headache headache now.. hehe..do share with me your bs search orr..

think if your master uses your ba zi and the tong shu.. think will be okie wan.. coz the tong shu say my inital date of 15/12/06 is good but the master who choose for me.. say its very bad.. also worryed and also dun understand .. hehe

Oh no... I'm atrocious when it comes to handling distress. Cos I've just downed half a tin of Pringles potato chips (about 500 calories) and a box of chocolates with almonds (aout 800 calories = more than Big Mac, more than chicken rice) A total of 1300 calories at 11.40pm!!!
316785.gif
316786.gif

Idyll and Hazel, thanks for your encouragement.
316791.gif

Alamak! The girls must be thinking
316792.gif
"Jia lat ah, this lipstar. Got work also complain, no work also complain."

hihi summergal.. i've heard of d pines.. but dunno much abt it though

me oso doin my BS search hehe..my FH do cme along for my BS search.. at 1st he blur blur wan.. nw i can say he's pretty much an expert liao haha.. he dun mind gg along w me.. n i dun hav probs with BS pushin us to sign.. i tink as long as u noe wat u wan it shldnt b a prob

chomecc.. no pics leh.. hehe.. eh.. if i able to get any i'll show u hehe.. i'm gg dwn to meet my hotel coordinator soon.. if possible i try to snap a pic or 2 hhaahaha

thanks for all the happy birthday....im so happy ...

jam,
my friend see the doctor for 2 time only...i think only pay 300++.. nw dun need to see the doctor already only needs to buy the product from them only...

geberre,
i got 2 gal friends try the skin doctor at toa payoh both of them the face improve alot..at 1st im thinking to go there but the effect nt so fast so nw thinking to go to the clinic @ ngee ann city which my another friends intro cos the doctor there will give u medicine eg.. vitamin so the effect is faster... as for toa payoh the doctor never give any medicine to my this two gal friends but 1 of them got injection for her bad break-out skin...i dun hv break-out problem but i always get some pimple when "my that thing" come so i want to prevent this problem. if u wan maybe we can go together to see the doctor at ngee ann city cos need to book appointment..

Hi Chaiyo,

Yes I am the one solemnising at the zoo. =)
Have sent you the pics liao...

Hi Cacphin,

Luckily no one noticed too until I complained to them, haha... ya looking forward to the 8 oct gathering, but still dunno what to bring cos I dunno how to cook one, heehee...=Þ

Hi Sinkor,

Thanks. It was really expensive and things like the horse carriage, pony and the butterflies have additional costs on top of the package, so our pockets bleeding liao, haha..... But nevertheless it was a wonderful and unforgettable experience! =D

Hi Gingercat,

Care to share your pics? My email is [email protected]. Thanks...

Hi Ooshie,

U've got mail!

Turin : No lah...I never thought of it like that.....
But now that you brought it up....Hmmm.....

You're tempting me with all the calories....
kao_drool.gif
Since I've worked so hard the last 2 months, maybe I shall reward myself and just indulge in a pint of my fav Ben & Jerry's....

dorami..

yessss please... i heard so much about it.. but have never seen it personally though..

so which bs have you gone to?

chomecc.. my pkg for AD PG is 2388

i've been to Divine, Feline, Flamingo, Jawn happy ever aft, the weddin present.. still plannin to visit a a few more b4 makin d decision hehe..

so which hav u short listed??

I'm new here. Just discover that there are so many gals here that have the same wedding date as me... 7 May next yr.

Wedding banquet will be at Novetel Clarke Quay. BS & PS from Julia Wedding News. PG & VG from In Jack Studio.

Honeymoon... haven't decided yet.

Lipstar,
U r better than me...
I had been eating non-stop since I wake up on Sun....
The only time that I stop munching food is when I m taking an afternoon nap.
I had eaten 2 big bowls of cerels at 11+ till past midnight I think...I was watching the vampire serial drama....my new pkt of cerels almost finished...

hi hwey,

somehow read somewhere that it was called the Gazebo Lawn.. maybe they have many lawns.. ha ha ha ha hardly venture to Raffles Hotel..hee

Chomecc - welcome home

ribbons - welcome *wave*

Hi Squid,Sunflower and Camy,
Sent!

Hi Snnowy,
My dinner banquet also at Qian Xi... at Paya Lebar..urs which branch?

Nihpac,Sinkor,Chijmes > You have got mail!

Jes > You have got mail!

Ooshie > Hows your preparation?? Have not seen you here for quite sometime...
Anyway, I have send you the link for my ROM photos.

My accupuncture treatment is starting next week. My Hubby's uncle will be doing it for me... Currently I am a problem kid who cannot do exercise and a lot of activities... hiaz... sob sob... Need to get rid of my flabby arms... hate it.

Me sick today, just now went to see doc and there's 30 people in front of me! So come back first..

Been wondering whether u gals are interested for a meet-up session? We sure got a lot to talk about one..hehehe:p

help!
I got 215emails today.....
Some had replied yet asking for reply again....
Others are those " Update!!!" emails.....
Or use excel file to monitor or compare...if we ve db, wont it be easier to extract fr there...jux cant understand them

hi Jean,
I ve tot of that...I suggested at my new hse once its ready...where U all can only sit on the floor..heheheee...

my hse flooring is partially complete....still abit unlevelled....I asked my ID to chk it out.....

No Way, I can do that...
they r very "wat" one....they would ask the IT guy to chk is it I purposely or accidentally....
N I cant del emails...I m nt supposed to....
so, stupid rt? cos whenever they want to find emails that they ve del, or dun bother to find at all...they will ask me to find...N I had to spend few hrs finding...cos they dunno the subj & date....only know the content

HAzel,
HUH?! Aiyo, how come like that one? Ermm..nebermind, MOST probably their brain look like this...so we dun need to be calculative with this people...Must forgive them..
316833.jpg

hehhee...feel better? :p (Solly huh, my drawing sucks, I know..)

Jean,
yr drawing is much better than mine...
I really dunno how to draw...
I finallly down with 70emails...cos I haven reply...else it will take me a much longer time to finish reading it

Hi gals! Long time never come into this thread, this thread moves too fast for me! hee.. so many 7th may brides!
anyway, tsukushi, can you pls help me update my details too? I'm already in the table liaoz so just do the necessary update. Thanks a lot!

AD: 7th May
nick: maggie
venue: Qianxi (Farrer Park)
BS: Ted Collection
PS: Printemps (JB)
PG: Kayledoscope
VG: Friends
HM: New Zealand
LN: Sengkang

Hi Jes,

Well, is once a lifetime, so worth the money... dun worry and money can earn back! :D

Hi GingerCat,

Wow! so you are having accupuncture treatment huh? Please tell me how it work and how the result after first treatment leh.... i interested but i scare pain!

I also having the flabby arm problem, but now apply some slimming gel cream, so far think not bad. Tell me if you interested and I email to u the details...

As for the photo... currently i dun have any to show as my ROM is on 29/10. But dun worry, will email you after my rom! heehee

Chomecc *wave Wave*
still around the same time la hahhaa only one week before me. of course must go and see kelvin's work la

yoyo all!!!! long time no see
hee purpleblur v efficient wan

Jean: How are you feeling?

30 people!!?? Half must be pp chao geng one.(pretend to be sick to avoid going to work)

You went to a polyclinic? So you are going back at what time?

Idyll:
316874.gif

316875.gif

Hazel: I know man. My problems are really inconsequential, and definitely less serious than others, but I can't handle a tiny adversity. Paiseh...

Haha!
I remember the talk about the gathering at your new flat. You said something like we cannot be late if not the ice will melt. And I went on to ask you "Haven't you heard of ice box?
316876.gif
"

Hi Sinkor,

My Hubby's uncle is doing accupuncture for me... Actually, I wanted to go slimming center but my health conditions dun permit. The theory is the same, whether accupuncture or slimming center, all they can do is to boost your body metabolism rate faster so you will be able to burn off the excessive fats in your body. For accupuncture, they poke needle into your body to increase blood circulation and increase your metabolism rate.

For slimming center, if you notice, they are using machines and hot wraps, suana etc ( every item also heat ) on your body... this allows your blood circulation to move faster and breaks down fats in your body.

Conculsion : slimming center and accupuncture is the same = boost the rate of your metabolism in your body.

Hi Phy,
We havent seen the guys' suit yet. But my another WL fren hubby suit is nice. And according to my designer, she wan my FH to wear 'high collar' suit to match me. So I guess still got abit of differ pattern to choose from ba ... though we all noe guy side quite standard. U flip thru mag all look the same to me. Hehehe ..

I dunno how much to pay to have MTM EG leh. Dun dare to ask. FH ald complaining abt the attention and focus I am getting for the wedding. Hehehe ... But I guess abt 200 bucks. Dunno u all got read from WL thread anot. Though ur WG is MTM, but still need to top up if wan add swanroski crystals to ur gown. So mayb MT EG also need to top up.

Anyway, good luck for ur gown choosing session. Dun commit unless u 99.9% satisfy wif the gown
We still got 8mths more to our wedding mah ...

Hi girls..

Wah 7th May really popular huh...

Xxiao,

I met up with Don a while back but prior to the meeting there was soime issues which left a bitter taste in my mouth.. but nevertheless all works out in the end..

It was a case of bad communication/co-ordination before the meeting and so before we met up with him ald hubby was abit impatient with him. To add fuel to the fire we waited for at least 30 minutes at the coffee place, it wouldnt be a issue on normal days but since we ald started off the wrong foot everything just sort of make it look worst. All the negative aspect aside... his work is really good for the amount you pay for his service. I wont say he is Fabian Lim and such but I think his work is good enough to think you paid a premium for it. At the same time he also offered free express highlights. I was more concern abt AD photos so I just took whatever that came along in the end. He was probably the 2nd videographer I saw and that's it. Maybe you could meet up with him..

RANDOM CHIT CHAT
1) One thing very weird.
Hb's hotmail inbox is 250MB, while mine only 25MB. From hotmail's main page, the 250MB inbox is only available to users in US and Puerto Rico.

2) Wah! Today looked at Expressions' advert. A few years ago when I went, there were only 3 or 5 branches. Today there are almost 10 branches oredi! That time I spent $3000, but didn't finish the entire course cos I find it ineffective for me. Only lost about 1.5 kg from the first three days' of detox program. Alamak! 3 days only drink a liquid, how not to lose weight?

Lipstar,
Its normal...maybe yr FH registered saying he's fr US.
for my case, my FH also having lesser mailbox capacity than mine.

Yes, finally got 1 call asking for my resume..cos I always like to click Quick Apply in jobsdb....& only sent words doc if I really super interested.

hihi dorami..

hows your monday?

ohhh.. so who did you engage for AD? chor hui or bernard?

wow.. you have visited many BS...heheh.i have only been to ted wu.. silhoutte and wedding present.. heart quite taken with ted.. would have confirm them if not for their new catalogue system..

so any preferences on any bs so far?

thanks angel and prinzess

hugxss.. long time no see.. hehhe..
yah.. now i earlier le..hehhehhe

yes.. how much is kelvin package ah??

lipstar,
Me still at home....the clinic say must wait for half an hour more...Not feeling very good lor...whole body aching..

Aiyo, dun go to those slimming centres la! All bluff people one..There was this show which sent an underweight gal as "spy" to slimming centres and most of them say she is fat! Can u imagine that?!

Aiya, last time me also very concern abt my weight, but now I think i happy can liao...Big can also equal to beautiful one ok...

prinzess ah..i have been popping ard but no one seems to b talking in here leh..so when i see got stuff to update i very excited loh hahahaha

how's everyone in here? any interesting updates?