(2006) Brides of year 2006

Congrats Wendy! Be a pretty and relax bride on 2/10/05!!!!

Hi ebell,

U can try ACM or even Sentosa... attended a solemnisation @ ACM last month & i find e place quite cozy... but i will have my matrimony ceremony in e restaurant b4 e dinner is serve if not i will have go for ACM... hope e idea does help...

hi!
jola, thanks...i was thinking of F&E but not sure if difficult to navigate in Europe..also thinking if 2 hassle 2 plan all the honeymoon things esp since need 2 do so many wedding stuff already..

ebell,
yep, it's better looking for other venue. I just came back from Sentosa Golf Club wedding show, that's another new place you can consider.

My BS still not cfm, prob by nov i'd need to make decision. Need to visit a few more BS (Jawn, Margaret, Ritz, etc)

hie all..

i am back.. hope you gers dun mind me here.. hehe..

hey purple... issit okie for you to help me add my AD date.. its 24th nov thanks

maez.. i was reading the previous entries and realise something!.. you are a dec 15 bride at RTP and you are using stamford.. heheh.... i was initially a dec 15 bride using stamford ballroom.. hhehe... but had to change to november coz there are no suitable dates for us in december based on tong shu and our birth dates

prinzess55... heya.. my wedding will be earlier than yours now le.. hehhe.saw the link that you send me on AD.. nice.. will prob go n take a look

Hi Gintonic, hope the table is shrank further

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strawberryj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jola</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (John)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Bernard)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Prague</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Personally I would think taking a package tour for Europe honeymoon would be good if you are too lazy to plan. It's the convenience of having a planned route, and a coach to take you from places to places.

Hi EDK

I dun have samples for Don's works. I think got to meet him up for viewing. Actually it is better to see his works personally coz he will show you the whole version of the videography that we will get. I have a fren who didnt view her videographer's portfolio personally and in the end, the quality is not what she thought.So she advise me to see the videographer or photographer personally. You can visit Don's website at www.forestprovideo.com

For my photographer, I have not confirm yet.

I am new here. Been reading thru the Nov threads for the past 3 hrs and realised that planning for the big day isn't easy. I am also planning to get married in Nov 06 but have not seriously sit down and start planning. The info provided by u gals were indeed very useful.... Hope to join in as well

Summer

Hi chomecc / Dorami,
Nice to hear that. More at ease. My thoughts were that most people don't work on Saturday, so they should be around for the tea ceremony.
I was given 25/11 and 26/11. I prefer saturday, but my parents and FIL prefer the other hotel which is on Sunday, thus this big dilemma.

I am afraid that my xiong di and jie mei will be tired on Monday, moreover, guests won't stay for the whole course. But then again, my fears may be unfounded afterall.

Does anyone have contacts for AD photography and videography?

Hi Ling

I am a May 06 bride too..saw that you engaged Don as your videographer..was thinking of getting him too...my hb like it very much..saw his works,quite impress lah..what do you think of find him? hehe....

hi amy..
our AD falls on the same date..
*wave*

hi ladies..
my hubby wishes to visit Europe for our HM as well bt think we wont be able to make it right after the wedding coz pocket sure BIG hole thereafter. heehee..i had been to sweden and its lovely.

chomecc.. nt waterfall.. it's like a mini garden hee..

Hihi summer.. welcome

Hey Joy.. if u r really worried.. can tok to ur xiong di n jie mei.. ask them for ur opinion.. i tink shldnt b a prob wan.. esp since it's ur big day hee

Thanks purple blur..
Nick: ribbons
AD Dec2006 (want to find out exact date can PM me for it, cos FH doesnt feel comfortable putting on exact date online.)
Dinner Venue: Furama Riverfront
Church/ Solemnization: Ang Mo Kio Methodist church
BS: Valentine Bridal (its a BS in JB)
PS: Dunno yet
AD: Larry (Personal friend)
Lovenest: havent find yet
email: [email protected]

Hi bbsquid,

My PS is on 26 Oct, Trial make up coming up in next monday and 1st fitting in 22 Oct. Place for PS not decided yet almost total clueless but both Fh and i like nature environment such as sunset.

Now then know that wedding preparation is so much work and it is tiring for both working couple as we can only have our time on Sunday to work throught the details. But overall still enjoying the preparation through all the little disagreement and argument. Hee Hee.

HI snowy
yeah..I was quite mad with my FH for a few days cos he wasn't prepared with the witnessess details at 12am for efile our ROM that I didn't talk or answer his calls for three days...ahahah..then was selection of pics from the PS...
sometimes we juz need to take time out from all the preparation and have some couple time doing something else like watching movie,swimming....anything to juz relax

hi Amy,

You just need to type ":" and ")" and it will automatically be translated to this emoticon
when you post the message..

btw just to share with you... I'm a SK2 user. Regular usage of SK2 mask and facial treatment essence (shen qi shui) will deeply hydrate your skin without you feeling the tautness. At the same time, your skin will be firmer and radiant. Realli! Before I used SK2, my face always feel dry and taut immediately after cleansing. Like when I smile, I can feel the face "cracking"... I hv combination skin. Dry on the inside but oily on the outside. After about a week of using SK2, I longer have the problem, in fact I recommend a gf who has a similar problem and she too is a SK2 user now.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Madelaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKeng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> ribbons &amp; chomecc </font>

Hi Ginger!

Finally freed myself from work a little! Everyday I only manage to read a few threads on my email and reply over here. So sorry if I take so long man!

Saw the photos! You look soooooooooo RADIENT!

Is the OSIM thingy the one Fiona Xie is advertising? She's already so slim ... all she needs to do is to tone her muscles and she'll look good. What's the point of using her as the spokeswoman? She almost never needed it at all! Furthermore she's so young. Wrong person to use as a spokeswoman. Should use someone who needs it and then we can see results. Maybe I'll also buy one after that!

You going for Malay massage? Actually you look fine. All you need to go is to choose a gown that flauts your assets and hides the part you wish to hide. I wonder if I can find a gown at all?

Aiya, Chijmes,

You not chim chye la, I also think simple will do. But then again we do not know what the gowns look like till we see them. So it's quite hard for us to visualise now till we are there. I have OTR for WG and EG. Hopefully can find something we like!

Hi Chijmes,

Ya, am very excited! 7 more days to see gowns. Bringing 2 frens along. Must exercise more, diet and loose some wait then go! Will keep all of you informed! Hopefully can sneak a few shots too!

hiieee summer.. welcome.

no problemos.. good to have more people in the thread to share

hie joy.. hmm.. dun worry too much.. its your big day and i am sure your xiong dis and jie meis wun mind.. maybe like what dorami say.. you can check out with your xiong dis and jie meis..
i am sure.. be it a saturday or sunday.. all of them will be happy to help out and will be able to attend..

i am still looking for AD PG too.. but i can recommend you fabian lim .. he my VG . think he very good

dorami.. ooohhhhhh... mini garden?? that br i haven seen.. do you have any pictures?? sounds really goody..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on joy, esther and linda&amp;lawrence

Hi Count &amp; Dorami, thanks for the warm welcome! BIG HUG!

Hi Joy, Esther, Linda &amp; Lawrence, Summer, welcome as well!

Hi Pricess Wong, you look so vogue! Is that MacRitchie coz it looks like an English garden. :p

Hi Petrina,

Thanks for concern re my chosen date. The date was one of the given auspicious date from my fengshui Master Lo from Hong Kong based on both my FH &amp; my Bazi.

May I enquire the reason the tongshu says this is not auspicious? I'd like to know more. Can either post or email me at [email protected] ?

I know you asked for details but I've only just got started, so sorry can only give the silly reply below :

Date : Sat 18 Nov 2006
BS : Checking out 1st time Kai, Ted Wu, Emanuel B, Bridal Veil &amp; Camelia this coming weekend - any advice wld be nice

Venue : Still searching
AD PG : Prob Ave 8 (still haven't paid yet coz deciding on bridal salon?)
AD VG : Prob Ave 8
Email : [email protected]
Love Nest : Siglap

Wah u gal really fast...

magical,
think u r nt the youngest here cos i just turn 22 2-3days ago. and our birthday very close to each other.. @.... happy birthday to you ....... @....

Look like may 7 is a good date we got 6 brides on that day.

btw just to share wit all of u... i use SKII before and after i use i got some break-out then i stop using it, nw thinking to go for a doctor for the facial treatment as i see fr my gal friend her face is very nice and pretty like baby skin and she use to hv alot of break-out when she was young so im thinking to go and see her doctor to get some night cream. .. anybody here need a doctor for face problem let me kn maybe we can go together.

Hello girls

This time round, response from interested interviewers was relatively bad.
because I suspect my expected pay is too high. It is about $150 more than my last drawn salary, and my last drawn salary is already like the maximum pay for my level of experience and qualifications.

Cos in the past, when my expected pay was a few hundred $ less than my current expected, I will get calls from more than half of the companies I applied. But this time round, response is dismal. So I gotta lower my expected pay to maybe just $50 more than my last drawn salary. Sigh...
kao_sad2.gif

Thanks for the welcome :P

Has anyone heard any comments on The Pines at Stevens Road? Tot of doing an outdoor event but scared that Nov might be a rainy season .. any gals here doing an outdoor event?

BTW, when you gals go sourcing for BS, do u bring ur FH to go wif u ? Scared go too many he might get bored. And also, if u bring ur partner, most likely they will psycho u to sign on the spot. Is tat true ?

Hello hello Ladies! Hope you all are having a great weekend so far!

Hello Bear, Ron is somewhat like a freelance photographer..he does not work for any studio... but he is a full time photographer.. and YES! Currently looking for ID for the house..We are only going for our 1st appointment on the 22-Oct. Planning to wait to see see what the HDB officer says abt the delay to submit the marriage cert... :p

Hello Ladies!

Rachel! Why dun you visit The Wedding Present and see see?? I have signed up with them.. think they are a lovely bunch of pple!

hi all, nope i dun think can take photo at WL when trying on the gowns. there is a big sign in the place that says not cameras phototaking.
unless u sneak in ur camera into fitting room but not possible cos when u go into fitting room to try, pple dun usu bring any bags or anyth with them.

Turin : Gotta ask yourself at this point of time, whether you want more of the wealth of experience of wealth of the ka-ching(!) one.

Money does play a big part in getting a new job but that should not be the only factor. Don't let it side-track you.

I had a huge pay cut when I came to my this firm I'm with. And I was head-hunted. But I joined anyway cos' of the fact that I will have more opportunity to practise something I am interested to do. I always tell myself that it's all pro-bono...and money will always be earned in the future. I am relatively happier now where I am than where I was before.

Lipstar,
Its like that....I also....I looked at jobsdb...
seems like the pay is lower than what I m getting now...but I still applied..
Reason: I may ve better life in there &amp; happier...
Imagine I spent 12hrs in the office....sometimes didnt even go for lunch...
N in a new co., I may be working a normal office hours with few OTs..
I can ve my social life in the new office...N no one would blame or question me if I want to go on leave...N wont always gt rejected....Now, I still ve leave for last yr...where my leave is so little...goes according to MOM yet I still ve bal leave...

So, U weigh which is more important?

For my case, I want my life back....&amp; working in a diff environment....where I can get in touch with more ppl...not a frog in the well.
Money cant buy my happines....N I can earn the money back...

Would like to check out whether any BTB's BS offer 2 make-over on your AD? One for the WG and another for the EG??

-Chris-

Hello, Iling... happy 22nd! Wow... that was a long time ago for me, when I graduated... For your face, if you are thinking of a physician, consult a Dermatologist (like Dr Ang CB at Mt Alvernia, Dr Joyce Lim at Paragon...). Your friend had IPL, laser, resurfacing etc... heavy investment?!!

Jam

Wow Purple.. u work fast. Oh, you didnt ask me to list my AD video. We dont have a AD video cos we dont want one. So mine should be nil.
Thanks alot..

hehe no prob ribbon
i'll update later when there's more info to update k?

jus curious.. is your date in early, mid or late dec? how come so secretive leh? lots of your frens are in SBO?