(2006) Brides of year 2006

CAT,

that photo confirmed is not mine ;p heehee...

Hi Wendy,
u r v lucky cos i got a friend who must be out of her house by 5am!!! So all the sisters end up staying at her house the night before.. ;p My FIL said as long as we dont rch after 9am shd be ok so i think we will be out around 8plus loh
at least i no need to wake up at 4am n make up!! ;p

newbbi,
since the day the reno started, i ask my hb to go to spot check on them as well as to see if they are doing the correct design. hee..
i also got one ventilation in the leaving room and the other one facing the kitchen. my ID actually cover up the one facing the kitchen for us leh.

Orh...solly..I just checked it's another bride called blur queen!! haa..

anyway..I got too many brides inside my friendster...ahhhaaaa

hi BlurBlur

ya lor. thks. *big grin* keeping my fingers crossed nw.
hope can untangle them soon lest they become entwined together. LOL

Girls, I did work on my music list for the reception. But at home. Now in the office will post the songs in here later...

And reply to all the posts later.

L8ters!

tsukushi, i'm meeting Yew Kwang next weekend to view his works. Saw many nice pics he has taken @ the recent wedding of my colleague's friend and heard many gd comments abt him. He is highly recommended!! hee
Care to share your package with me?? By the way, i b visiting Chris Ling on this sat too cos they having a private sale. My 1st choice is still Ave8...

Gals, when will all of you do your PS?? Me thinking to do it in Jan. Shld be in time rite? Heard that usually the pple @ BS will take abt 2-3mths to develop the pics and by then it b just nice for AD.

Oso when's the rite time to go for facial huh? I have never been to facial before so v v "mountain tortoise". heehee
Shld i start in Nov as my PS is in Jan??

hm...yeah they might forget to plan properly then my hubby can just stroll in..haha..thanks tsukushi!..

lyn,
wow...my that 2 reliable friends are usually late .. i'm always the first one there..but i think for this occassion they will be more zi dong la...

gintonic,
i'll be havin my PS on 4th dec..during sch hols..if not when term starts i won't have time..
n early dec coz i wan to avoid the rainy season mid dec onwards..

hm..for facials, if u intend to do it once monthly, best to start 6 mths or more ahead..actually 12 mths before for a course of 12 is good, coz then your skin will have time to rejuvenate..if u do only once or twice there won't be any diff..

wahahhaa
suddenly the thread so busy
i enjoy reading..
ha i v v v KS! heee buy all Bride mag. i like the Female Bride mag, the latest. some of the BS featured newer designs.

heee i no choice, HTB is a teacher got to have PS during the 1 wk break.. within the 7th mth. :P dont let my mother know.

i have my march in song , so far only confirm 1 song. JP ... if you are going for popular wan i think must quick quick book lo.
314075.gif

HI Marchies & Char siew,
V fan, loss my venue. Now no venue for wedding
. KNow any hotels with outdoor area for solemnization? sigh...

*plonks on the couch* K Girls, I'm back!

Right about my reception playlist....see, my entire reception is about 4 hours. So I need to come up with a list that will last 5 hours (to be prudent).

My original list has a lot more alternative sounds/music but I reckon that they will not go down too well with the mainstream guests we have (read: old malay relatives
). I will have my brother come up with a list for a couple of malay songs (and I will vet after!) so that I can include in the list. For now though, the list I have is only what I have so far (I've tried to be as mushy as possible as I can
without having to sacrifice my musical preferance
). Meraj has to come back to me on his list (English and Hindi songs) and we work from there.

For now though.... this is my song list <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
reception playlist
Wedding songs.doc (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Lipstar : To answer you, I'm not particular about the words cos' essentially, the songs played are ones we would usually love to listen to. Our "kind" of music...er...am I making sense? But oooh...I love Suede.....I love their older albums though....

hi gintonic, so far most tell me Jan or Feb..
magical, u berr good, oredi fixed ur PS date..

im oredi doing facial..so won't be doing anything special...my beautician says usually about 2-3 days before, can go and do this duno wat treatment to look more refreshed..haha..agree wif magical, 6 months to start is good...if u haven't do before, usually first time do, may have some breakout..but after that shd be fine..

ebell,
sad to hear that, how did you lose your venue?

outdoor area? how abt sentosa? just saw female brides mag, Fullerton also have. i'm sure there are other hotels around

i think i need to lose weight also. I just went to Planet Fitnes today (utilising the DBS Amex Card 6 visits=$26) and weighed myself , 51kg! (1.58m)i kept thinking i'm 47kg hahahaa...

and went back home , still ate half piece of leftover mooncake.

anybody doing exercise now?

erm..for those who's hubby has not buy rings for, better start warning them cos diamond prices are going UP! hehe..That's what my FH claims when I asked him why he suddenly bought my ring..I was expecting it to come only on our anniversary in NOV..The ring is abt 6k+ from lee hwa as they were having a 50% sale now and the sales person told him the prices are going up..

As for the wedding songs, I just bought another cd which i intend to play thru out the dinner, it's by chris sphereis..not bad..As for the montage my FH keep saying he is working on it, he seems to put everything which is under his charge on hold! That LAZY BUM! Can't stand him! Likes to procrastinate things!

Thank you for your compliments, dreamy bride..

Every bride is the prettiest on her wedding day and i'm sure yours will be no exception!

Elvi,

Glad yr fiancee like her dress. Thanks for your comment..look forward to hearing more about their service fr u ;)

preciousmoments,

Thats great! will 'drop by' your blog soon =P

hi hi skyblu..
sorry i just checked my mails, i think i threw it away last week...maybe u can call UOB &amp; check it out w/ them..also to double check w/ the hotel..if i didnt remember wrongly, maybe there's gg to have a wedding show &amp; seems like UOB card have some special discount or something like that..as for the 12 pax, sorry for the wrong info, u r right, it's conrad &amp; not intercon..pie-say..maybe u can consider gg down to the "site-visits" when there's a wedding dinner at the weekends..at least u get to see the real deco of the ballrooms..hoep this is useful to u..cheers~

hi hi BlurBlur..
oic..nice to hear that u dun hv to wake up that early &amp; need to leave the house soo early..at least good for ur sisters too..they dun have to wake up sooo early to come over to ur place or stay overnight too..heehee...

HI Babysquid and Jocester
haiz yup it's in the genes...been 35kg since my teens...dad is 45kg since his teens and mom was 35kg 150cm until she got married and given birth...now she's 65kg...yeahhh...my time of obesity will come

I've got high metabolic rate too...never skip a meal and eat supper too....was swimming at least once week before my prep for wedding cos now I don't want to be too tanned...trying eat more but still can't put on weight

hi gers!

long no time no see or hear! i've a good, bad and dunno good or bad news.

bad news: my grandma jus passed away
duuno wat news: i may hv to rom by dec
good news: can wear a tea dress or watever dress u called it since i'm gonna rom

FAINT!!!!! ARGGHHH!!!!!!!

so can anyone tell me
(1) by normal chinese custom whether must choose or pick auspicious date for ROM or not?
(2) recommendation for my ROM dress

well, gers, if u've been free recently, start helping me to brainstorm!!! i'm going crazi!!!!

Jean : The diamond/gold prices are going up cos' of the festive season is it?

Tell me about men...sometimes, they tell us to keep cool still have a lot of time then a month down the road they realise they don't have much time!
I think procrastination is a man's thing...just like shopping is for women...

hi Zen,

dun panic.. so sorrie to hear abt ur grandma.. ROM can be done..

(1) I did choose an auspicious date but if your parents are ok, u can just choose any date. Another way, dun say I teach one.. tell ur parents JP not free so bo bian have to use that date.. or find ur own geomancer and tell parents.. geomancer chose this date (ie date where JP avail)
(2) ROM dress - can get from few sources:
- Empire (package is affordable but personally i dun like)
- Olive Suite@ Delfi (pricey but material is gd)
- Ted Collection for Cheongsum if u wanna wear CS for ROM
- Tailor (can reco u just let me know)
- purchase off shelf (Allure, CK Tangs)

Shoes - just get a silver one. it matches anything..

all,
good morning!

Linda,
ic..tink its becos u will be doing the feature wall in the living room lor...

manage to see the paint catalogue?

hi zen,

sorry to hear what happened..

i din go to any geomancer for auspicious date, just referred to those normal chinese calender and select those which they indicate good for marriage..

as for tea dress, i think those angie mentioned are popular ones. u can check them out..

eh, but i thought ur wedding must be held within 100 days? or got to wait 3 yrs? not sure leh.. think you got to check..

morning ladies,

newbbi,
i think so bah... hee.. i only realised it is covered up when i go spot check last weekend.

i have not spoken to my contractor yet. think will give him a call later.

Hi Zen,

U can also consider Lavender at Stamford House (1st floor) which i stumbled upon last week. Very pretty dresses. Also, Blum =)

hi zen

sorry to hear abt your loss...

actually if your family not pantang, then any date also can...

as for your rom dress, angeldust have all choices posted for you liao.. if you not too particular abt the price, olive suite is good.. alternatively, i think you can go to kai and see if he can help you... maybe create an outfit from your package first.. then you dun have to spend extras... sure he can come out with something versatile and that you can wear again for your wedding... =)

Hi Wendy,

yup, i just check with UOB, they are having promo with Intercon, Carlton &amp; Marina Mandarin. But the customer svc don't seems willing to disclose the promo details.

nvm...i had contacted Intercon &amp; Marriott, we'll be going this wkend to take a look.

Hi BlurBlur,
i think your friend's hubby is a teochew, that's y have to wake up early.
when's your AD?

how much should we typically pay for facials? trying to save $ so not sure if this is an unnecessary luxury..esp with the wedding coming up..
geberra--> i was told that should go facial 1 wk before AD. otherwise with stress and everything go 2 days b4 may cause breakouts?!

Hi skyblu,

My AD was changed from 26 Oct'06 to 30 Nov but now seems there's another change again cos of some issues
hoefully can settle soon...

My FH also a teochew. Luckily i don hv to wake up so early ;p hee....

Hi lyn, what u heard is correct..when I mentioned 2-3 days, it’s more like those pampering treatments, strictly NO NO extraction of pimples/blackheads…we must look sui sui

hi hi skyblu..
oic..i guess maybe u can check it out w/ the hotel co-ordinator during ur visit to the ballroom..hope u enjoy urself..cheers~

hi hi BlurBlur..
oic..dun get upset lah..maybe u can check w/ ur shifu on the timing for the groom to come ovr to pick the bride..hope u get to settle it asap..it's very important to settle the dates b4 the rest of the preps..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
if anyone of u are considering to have ur wedding in Raffles the Plaza..i welcome u all to come over to my ballroom, Canning Ballroom on 2nd oct to take a look at my ballroom deco..also at the same day, there's a few wedding at the other diff ballrooms..so at least u all can come ovr to check it out..cheers~

hi me new here!!
pls add me:

Nick: SBB
AD: 17 Feb 06
Banquet: Noble house
ROM Solemnisation: 29 Jun 05
BS: French Bridal
PS Photo: French Bridal
AD Photo: Greymatters - KC
AD Video: Hubby friend doing for us.
Lovenest: Yishun wor.

hhe...

Hi Wendy, skyblu,

I just hope Hyatt will have the ballroom available by the time my date is confirmed :p Scarly my AD changed back to Oct again... ;p hee....

oh hello..me long time never come in here liao. missed out this forum.
hhe.. update again here.
ROM = 29/06/2005
BIG DAY = 17/02/2006
AD venue = Noble hse
BS = French Bridal
PS Date = 30/10/05
PS venue(s) = TBC
AD PG/VG = greymatters / hubby friend

tks wyn!!

i guess my wedding everything thing is almost settled.
jst left the guo da li only.. hhe..

welcome all new &amp; old brides. Bene so bz, no time to post.
Back from BKK - lugged home 700 wedding favors &amp; 2 big silk cushions (those triangle type). heng didnt excess luggage. But feel sick, so didnt do as much shopping as we liked. Tailored some shirts &amp; pants for FH, bought his leather shoes. Other than that, nothing much. Saw this standing lamp which i really like but no more liao

Now v bz with the house &amp; getting approval permit from HDB to hack. RUSH RUSH RUSH...

Hi gals, intercontinental having a wedding show on 2nd Oct. i'm thinking to go since havent got PG &amp; VG for actual day...also its a sit-down dinner type not buffet style. Chance to taste their food before my food tasting next yr.
Asking u gals for opinions...should i go??

newbbi,
ya maybe se wanna get more rest to get mei mei tml.
my contractor just called. he said my house is painted with white already. asked him what typeof white, he just told me its a white that suits my house design and furniture. have not seen the house yet, will let you know when i go down. hopefully it really match.

Hi Gals, I am new to SB's forum but i find it extremely useful!! so many pp more than willing to share their experiences and give their advice.its really really helpful for pp like me who knows next to nothing as to wat to do! Can I ask about whitelink? seems like it is pretty popular with some of you. Wat do they specialise in? Is it a local BS? thanks!

Hi Jasmine,

my AD is one day before U. &amp; my venue also at Noble Hse leh....hee hee...

Hi Pebs,
welcome back! wow u bought so many things from BKK!! what wedding favors did u get?

Jean: Wah! 6K + ah! You asked him for the price or u asked for the receipt? I asked hb for the price but he refused to tell me.

Idyll: Tell me about it. Hb and I had thought of several cool songs for the march in for the wedding banquet, but the lyrics are a
. Elderly relatives will
314277.png
man!

Now the thought of sending some shocks seems quite fun eh!
314278.gif