(2006) Brides of year 2006

christine - i v practical - bought chopsticks coz they're the LIGHTEST to carry HAHA. BKK got other favors eg soap, potpurri, etc - but heavy & breakable so didnt chose them.

hey pebs,
welcome back!

wah sey...bought so many stuffs...hehe...
can share with us wat u buy n frm wic area of BKK where? hw's the price like?

hi gin!

i've been with Vanilla since 2003!

so far ok lar.. not really very fantastic but the package is value for $$ hehe juz to upkeep my face every mth!

as for the intercon wedding show.. i tink u shld give it a visit! see wat other ideas u can get frm there

Hi Gintonic, my package is quite std I think. If you want to see, just leave your email here. Btw, any photos to share? :P What are the good comments that you've heard about him?

You can start going for facials now... Towards the impt date, can go for weekly or fortnightly sessions for better effects. If your skin condition is quite good, then can space out your sessions even more.

linda,
oic..hmm...tink u better go down have a look lor...so excited hor...

all,
any updates of wedding preaprations?

i will be getting my corsages this sat lor...will post the pic to share with the gals here on mon ;p

314348.gif
: Angsty post ahead

Wah Girls I tell you ah! Sometimes I read the things that men say can make my blood boil man!
314349.gif

Last Wednesday's "Mind and Body" ,the free supplement of The Straits Times, has an article about more and more women going for vaginoplasty, a surgical procedure to tighten the woman's vaginal muscles especially after childbirth, so as to provide the men with more pleasure.
314350.gif
One woman interviewed told the reporter she went for this surgery after her husband complained that he cannot "feel her anymore". Wah! The woman goes through so much pain to give birth to those parasites, and now you complain about her looks and even her vagina!!!

Then in this thread, this girl's ex commented that her nipple colour is quite dark, so the girl wants to lighten her aerola colour. As you read further, you'll find out that this product is sold out in some shops which goes to prove how popular this product is, which makes me wonder how many more men complain about that.
314351.gif

Then in the "Anal sex" thread, this woman's husband kept harrassing her for the past five years for anal sex. He did not consider the health damaging consequences for the wife. Only think about his own pleasure.
314352.gif

Then in the Without Orgasm thread, this guy chastised the women for asking their husbands to wear the condom, and asked the women to take the contraceptive pill instead. Did he ever think about the side effects the women have to endure?? Moreover, the majority of women already cannot achieve orgasm via sex, whereas all the men can. It is so bloody unfair!
314353.gif

<font color="0000ff">2006 brides details updated on 19 Sep 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD in 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><a href="mailto:[email protected]"><font size="-2">Wendy Tan
kao_wedding.gif
</font></a></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza
Canning Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepygirl </font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Jan 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon_joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific
Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Brillant Garden Restaurant
The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dreamybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Park Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkyweng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tony (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rachiru </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SBB</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Greymatters - KC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hubby's friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Low (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Baby Squid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperial Garden
@ SAFRA Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cousin Eric (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Mar 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Bali </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GeminiDolphin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Archers @ Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ah gal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade
Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 May05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Low (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tcflabby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N*ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Motion Image
(via N*ck Goh)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sinkor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorn Orchid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kelly_pink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ann_kam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Mars78 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel Merchant Court </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yan06 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys Photography </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dino</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reismion</font>
314362.jpg
</TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">My_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Low (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ice (icebaby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nervous_wreck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jun 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i SUPER SIAN...
my boss asked me to see a dr to certify that I really ve depression...N this expenses I ve to pay on my own...
Reason: I cant ve excuse to say that I one whole day do only 1 job or do things wrongly due to this depression issue...
C'mon..on my work schedule I need to design advertisment &amp; translated it into Chinese. n follow up sales...all these cant use 1 day...
Another thing is I cant throw my "bad brat" temper by not going lunch with him when he's in SGP. Excuse me, U talked to me for few hrs on philosphy, N cant expect me to ve time to complete my work. I cant use this as an excuse &amp; also cant use depression as an excuse that I m over stress....still got other things lah...
cant deny...gt some time I pop in to post...

hi! i wld like to join too

AD: Nov06
Banquet: Grand Hyatt
ROM Solemnisation: Nov'06
BS: Bridal Veil
PS Photo: TBC
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Woodlands

Hey Girls...

Me also thinking of going for facial.. ha! Same as Gin... also never went to 1 in my entire life.. Any recommendation beside Vanilla?

Gin, I saw from the photographer thread that you meeting up with Eulee? Hope it goes well...in my opinion he's rather passionate abt his work! Really easy going as well... Any other photographer you meeting up?

Hazel: Anal sex is when the guy thrust his thing into your anus, your asshole, like have sex with your backside.
314407.gif

Poor thing you. (SAYANG) Why you see a doctor can't claim? You go and see a GP first. I thought the other time your doctor diagnosed you with depression? Go and see him/her again and ask if he/she can write a letter for you.

Lipstar
He wants a specialist...not jx a GP...
that GP said its depression...but tat doesnt mean he would believe it...
he wants an official letter....
What I worried is that he can use it as excuse to sack me without compensation....

lovestory/deremi
U can buy favors from CCC or chinatown. I think price about the same. Depending on what you buy, U pay about S$0.30 &amp; up. Most of the stuff that hotel gives are from BKK lor.

lipstar,

I told him to give me the receipt cos its important to keep every receipt for every piece of jewellery u bought. That's wat my mum told me..Think next time if wanna sell, got receipt to prove ma...heheh

Marnie,
Nope..not becos of festive seasons. Apparently, it's the price of the stone going up..that's what FH told me

eh zen sorry to hear that,
hmm but i believe as long as they have a good life its ok.

hmm i think olive quite nice

o bsProffy , you considerg Kai????

Me down with fever. Didn't go to work today. Now still a little feverish. Sigh ...

Hey Enrica, thanx for the suggestion. I was also thinking of bringing my jiemeis along and my FH too. Did anyone bring their in-laws? My FH says we should bring her so that she can feel that she's involved in the preparation. I dun think I'll feel comfortable knowing that someone is going to nickpick on me when I try my gown. Sigh .. so stressful. Maybe I'll persuade him to bring his parents on the next few visits instead. What do you all think?

Hi nihpcac, I think I'm looking more for a designer cos that's what my FH wants. Actually I already have an idea what I want my house to be like. But my FH wants design blah blah blah. We went to D-espirt already. It has been 3 weeks and we've not received a call from them. Meeting R &amp; R this Sat. Square Rooms, is it the shop at Novena Square?

Hi ST,

Welcome welcome. Are you a June 06 bride too?

I chose Whitelink because it was recommended to mw by my colleague. Also it is quite reputable, they have done several celebraties' weddings too. You can go to their website and take a look at their gallery portfolio. I think it is a local BS. Specialise? Not really sure. You can take a look at their photographs.

i go to this place called mediterranea.
very cosy coz there's only one beautician there, so feel like VIP everytime i go..haha..

gintonic,
u can try to ask your co-ordinator if you can have a free invitation to go since u already signed up with them..they might let u go free of charge

Jean : Aiyoh...everything also go up the price....It's really takes a few years of work to get married for a day man....

Turin : You very graphic....er......must give warning to those who want to pop into our forum with "Rated".

But really scary lah..when we have to like go for surgery to just make the other party happy and sexually satisfied. Sometimes, men really think with their....er....for lack of a better word....crown jewels.
kao_frustrated.gif

What songsdo you have in mind for your march in? Thought you had it settled with that score from LOTR?

Hazel : Your boss epitomises the boss from hell. You need to get away from him as quickly as possible cos' depression sap all that you have for that day....((((((HUG)))))

Right Girls, most likely I'll have my wedding cake and eat it too! See we're having a tad bit of the traditional malay do where the groom (and entourage) comes to the bride's bearing gifts for her...and the bride will reciprocate with gifts for him..thought that one of the gifts will be a cake. He'll bring one tier..and I'll bring one tier and then we'll get the cakes transported to the museum for the dinner reception. What do you all think? Saves money and kills two birds with one stone, don't you think?

Whilst we're at this, my idea of a cake will be something whimsical and weird (almost 70s like) cake this
314442.jpg

hey add me in too!

didn't realise there's this table here hehe

Nick: racherlle
AD: 14 May 06
Banquet: The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
ROM Solemnisation: 14 May 06
BS: Flamingo Bridal
PS Photo: Utopia Photography
Lovenest: Sembawang

hey add me in too!

didn't realise there's this table here hehe

Nick: racherlle
AD: 14 May 06
Banquet: The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
ROM Solemnisation: 14 May 06
BS: Flamingo Bridal
PS Photo: Utopia Photography
Lovenest: Sembawang

Hi gals, thanks for your GOLDEN advices &amp; comments!!

racherlle, heard Vanilla quite gd with eye treatment. i got dark eye ring so thot gg for treatment by next mth...now still got abt 8mths to go. Can share wads the rates @ vanilla?? I scare to step into all these facial salons cos they are v gd in "forcing" pple to sign on the spot. I dun really like this kind of service.

tsukushi, my colleague sent me a link of his friend's wedding which Yew Kwang did the PS. I sent u the link then later u email me your package lor. Actually i receive Yew Kwang's package &amp; its $980 for basic...quite comprehensive as compared to many other photographers. Guess this is the normal market rates!!

Ling, yes i meeting up Eulee. He is so buzzzee leh...i can only meet him on 15th Oct cos he b overseas. U oso signed up with him??

Hi phy_o,
yes i am a june bride too.I am thinking of checking out silhouette and emmanuel b this weekend. I think im way behind you all coz i have not even decided on my package.sigh stressed!

Idyll: Paiseh...

Wow! Very cool looking cake! I mean wow! look at that! So unique!

My march in song for church is Canon in D Major, and "To The End" by Blur for the banquet. The song holds a very special meaning for us as our love for Britpop brought us together.
314461.gif

Gintonic: Not to rush you, but have you emailed us the pictures? I worry that I may have accidentally deleted it as part of the junk mail.

marnie,
yr cake looks so artistic...
N thanks for yr hug...

I jux spoken to my FH few mins ago...
He thinks its so ridiculous
If ask me to see dr out of concern its ok....
but that time already said mine is jux minor case, dun need to see dr..take medicine also no use.Dun need to see...Now, ask me to get CERTIFIED! not as going for MCSE, CISCO, SAP etc certification...Or those at A&amp;E, CERTIFIED DEATH
Where got ppl go &amp; see a psy dr to certified that I really ve prob &amp; get a letter to say..HEY, I got prob.
I only know the depression will be openly known is during court case in the show. Else whatever I talked to the dr shld be kept confidential.
I got sleeping prob, gastric, whole body pain, blur eyes etc..now even gt depression

sorry ladies, complain alot..
think I m the most unhappy bride in this thread...

Hazel: Don't feel bad for complaining.
314467.gif
You totally have the right to do so, cos you are really suffering under such an unreasonable and draconian boss.
I used to complain a lot too. It's just that I am luckier than you in that I can escape, I can quit then decide what to do.

"They" meaning the doctors? Or.. ?

oh man. this thread has been very quiet. n i hardly visit also. hahaha. oops.

chipdale, this sunday onz... sms u again to cfm.

de_luxe, my jp was mr chan kai yau. i love him alot. cos he is this 70+ year old man who is eloquent in both english and mandarin. n he is not those slow slow kind. he is very stable kind. my grandfather was totally impressed by him. say we made the right choice of choosing someone old and steady for our solemniser, cos it signifies long and stable marriage. wahahhaa. u can ignore the last part lah... but i really like him. haha. if u r interested jus drop me a mail at [email protected]. i send u the details.

madrock, its ok lah. alot of guys also surfing around in this webbie. its hard to find guys like u who are interested in the details of planning for a wedding. usually its the gers who do the research. good for u! oooh. legends. i wanted to hold my wedding there, but its too small for all my relatives... too many. like kampung like that. hahaha. ur budget should be quite good to work with. myself... i hv a lower budget than that. so decided to do it at a restaurant, we have booked tung lok nobel house.

so i supposed you have taken ur bridal package also rite?

Hazel : No worries about complaining. Everyone needs an outlet to vent. Just think positive and try to find ways to get out of that situation. I think the situation at work is affecting you a lot.

Turin : Yeah..me not so much into the flowery cake. Besides, it'll look weird in such a modern museum so we're passing that for something weird and whimsical like that cake. It's more...er....us. I may even make the cake topper myself. Or get one from Ebay with Homer Simpsons trying to get away and Marge Simpsons pulling him back (Meraj and I are both fans of the Simpsons)

Anyone of you Girls want a monogrammed cake topper with swarovski crystals, let me know and I'll make it for you labour free (though you have to pay for the materials lah

hi gintonic
i'm keen to know more abt the facial stuff/prices as well..it has been ages since i last visited the facial salon..dont like the experience actually coz the beautician squeezed the pimples..so painful and worse still, some scar marks!! thereafter, i have phobia going for facial..

hi gintonic..
actually i am keen to meet up eulee as well but too lazy to set appt..maybe we can go together..hee..btw, have u seen derrick ong's work before? i feel that his style is pretty much similar to yew kwang..most importantly, i like his attitude and friendliness..

Lipstar &amp; Marnie,
The ppl who said dun neeed to see dr is my bosses
Anyway, now going online cos need to chk email..gt calls fr office.
Think now, I left 1hr connection time..
So stupid, already inform them its cheaper to print in China, jux ask him to bring back the posters N can save S$200. U may think its a small amt but I every cents hve to budget...
Anyway, now I opened my mind...jux ve to endure 3 to 7mths...then I can jux throw the letter....3mths cos its so hard for me to go interview, I cant jux leave without a job &amp; loss my AWS for nothing. IF I gt an offer, I dun mind saracficing my AWS.

Unbelievable! I gt 60over emails...which is a norm. Jux chk a few emails &amp; I will logoff.. need to pack up my hse &amp; move some of my things to my FH hse cos my current hse also going to renovate soon...

Hazel: That means after u get your AWS end of December, you will resign even if you haven't found a job?

Oh ya! Today you are on leave ah!

Ah?
Your own house also going to be renovated? Then you all (your parents, yourself.. etc) stay there while they renovate or?

Idyll: Wah! So decadent ah! Swarovski crystals on cake? I prefer to wear them actually.

hi Petrina (trina_wys)

final change. confirmed to be on 1st nov 2006. sorry for the trouble. thks 4 helping to update again. *bowing*

hi tcflabby (tcflabby)

v sorry 2 trouble u again. AD's now back to original date of 1st nov 2006. thk u v much for ur help. long long story hence kept changing.

sorry for the inconvenience caused. m(_)m

I'm also a Oct 06 bride. Has finally decide on my banquet. Its at Furama RiverFront. Hope to hear comments fr u all.

hi blurblur

ic. mi actually chkd liao. found out got clash. then scramble to chg date w hotel &amp; BS. end up juz a scare. phew!!! luckily my hotel v flexible. love my coordinator to bits!! :D