(2006) Brides of year 2006

hmmm....I also dunno why they are called roman blinds...maybe its fr roman???? *just a tot...

no lah...I haven cfm my curtains at all...had been looking ard...but so far, this curtain man has the widest variety in roller blinds.....so, will placed a deposit with him this Sat...so, by the time, he finished doing....my hse would be ready by then

hi gintonic! welcome home!
sounds realli fun! hm..was thinking abt touring europe for HM next yr Dec..but think might change my mind .. $$$$ no enough!!

Idyll: Yup. Very pleased with my ID. Any problem or concern, he will settle for us.
310076.gif

Yup again. My flat's design is classy and simple also. We like clean lines.

Hi Pet,
This definitely helps... how do get to know abt these PGs offers?? u write to them, they'll tell u??
I'm interested.. maybe u could keep me posted??

Hi Wendy

You are very busy, getting married still busy with work.

My VG Fabian is quite well known in this industry lah but there is no difference in his package when you compare with the others. Once a lifetime so must spend lor hahaha.

As for inlaw, I have lose hope. Why woman is so difficult.(opps I am aso a woman)

Diana,

No choice, its my life ahahah

hi jac,

actually.. all i do is source this forum.. and either visit the website of PGs that ppl recommend or email those that do not have a website and they will get back to me with their quotations.. most of the time.. someone will bound to have a promotion happening.. haha..

i think that if u are really interested in simon.. u've got to call or email him and meet up first to view his works.. he's a really nice guy... and because his promo is only until end sept.. he may not be able to confirm his reservist and u may want to negiotiate with him on keeping the promo package for u till nov this year.. but he will do so only if u want to hire him already.. so u've really got to make ur decision fast..

for me.. coz i know that i want to hire him already and have told him that once he doesn't have reservist on my AD, i'll hire him.. and thats why he will still extend the promo package for me till nov 05.. this is the dateline i gave him to tell me whether he can make it for my AD or not..

whats your budget like jac?

OOps...I forgotten to add two BIG remaining items on my to do list:

8)ROM dress fitting (design already settled on paper in July05)
9)ROM date....hahaha...yes FH and I haven't decided on the date yet...not sure most prob in Feb06

so you gals don't worry...there's still time

wow quite a no of things i havent done too....
sounds scary ya....

realli wonder when can i finish confirming the above....??

oh btw, have u gals got any idea how much pin jin and others to give from groom side?

oh btw

hi dawn,

for my case, i consider to be quite fortunate as my parents want to do away wif the pin jin. But they did request for a roast pig...cantonese what to do.....

sorri cannot help much

HI dawn
As for me...my FH and I are paying for the whole wedding so my parents are quite alrite too.

I read in another thread's post that if the groom give a lump sum eg $1288...the bride side can accept a fraction eg $288 and return the rest....this probably I guess my Mom will do...she did mention as Hokkien she will ask for pig's leg...haha...she said cans ones will do...and also cakes to give to close relative...no need roast pig....but FH is Cantonese not sure if groom side will give...haven't decide on that yet..

Hi All! Hope everything goes well in your preparations. have been away for a while cos busy with house and preps.

Sweetiebear: how do i activate my pm? my email is [email protected]

Jasmine: thanx for your emcouragement. btw, which ID did u engage for your house? i got a headache choosing one. thinking of doing it myself to cut cost.

Wyn52: thanx for updating. Cheers!

Kastine, can you send me Fabian contact please.

Any idea a half day AD photography from
7.00-11.30pm how much is he charging?

Any website?

<font color="ff6000">2006 brides details updated on 7 Sep 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD in 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy Tan</font>
kao_wedding.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza
Canning Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon_joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific
Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Brillant Garden Restaurant
The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dreamybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Park Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkyweng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rachiru </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Sept 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Bali </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tcflabby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sinkor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorn Orchid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Sweet</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Mar 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ann_kam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Mars78 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel Merchant Court </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yan06 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys Photography </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dino</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Jun 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ice (icebaby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

newbbi,
good morning.
thanks for the reminder. i will aks my hb to check when he is going to check the reno later.

ya... heard quite good coments on him...
but haven view his work....
tinkin to meet up wif him in 2 weeks time....

but my the other half huh dun realli like to enagage a 'freelance' lei...
stil trying my best to talk him over

hmm...depend on individual loh. think he can be trusted lah.
coz my BS x-bride also engaged him. got gd comments on him.
so no worries...

hi wyy n peggy

u all so rich, to be able to pay for whole wedding? dun tink we will have the roast pig cos i m teochew.

so have u decided when is GDL?

Hi Peggy,

R u a hokkien &amp; ur FH is a cantonese? Me come from a hokkien family &amp; my hubby a cantonese. i've heard about those pig legs thingy.... e prob nw is both my parents &amp; my MIL will say they "sui bian"... but when i told my mum that we will use red packet to make things easier, she seems that she got a 2nd opinion... any idea wat should my hubby's family provide for my family?

Hey Gals,

My parents n my FH parents have yet to meet to discuss on what they want. I have yet to talk about it with my mum too. I'm really clueless as to what is required from the bride and groom's family respectively. I'm Hokkien (but my mum is cantonese) and my FH is pure Hainanese. What is the tradition/culture like?

keke... ya i knw his price is 650
actuali i haven call him up...
wanted to get my hb full trust on mr low then call him for appt...
anyway, my hb like not in a mood to discuss these things...
he owayz tink tat still got 5/6 months to go...
abit 'gak sim' sometimes... kekeke

hihi ladies

can i join in as well ....
i am oso a 2006 BTBS
my infos :
nick ; Ah gal
AD 2006: 26May
Hotel: Orch Parade
ROM: 17 May05
BS: Yvonne Creative
PS fotos: in-hse
AD Fotos : Wai Peng
AD Video: Mr Low (Freelance)
Lovenest: TBC

hihi.. how abt teochew? i guess we are lucky too.. cos all costs will be paid by FH &amp; me, so we don't think we are planning/ setting aside the "pin jin" &amp; dowry..hmm.. still hv so many things left undone..

Afternoon gals,

want to check with your wat your do to remove the armpit hair har?
Any gd ways beside shaving &amp; PIL wat else can we do w/o too costly?

Afternoon gals,

want to check with your wat your do to remove the armpit hair har?
Any gd ways beside shaving &amp; PIL wat else can we do w/o too costly?

i rem my fren din cater for roasted pig too, instead they opt for a golden pig to substitute instead.. so its less messy (no need to cut &amp; distribute the pork), but i guess the gold figurine can cost a BOMB hor.. maybe gold plated? but i thot this idea is kinda of cute, imagine the bride + groom holding on to the golden pig, so cute..something diffent, i guess..
jus sharing my 2cents worth.. heehee

hi dawn,

mi not rich lah now just have to play by ear as it goes....my saving is decreasing since i started the preparation....

for banquet just have to pray for provision so can cover cost....

littletwinstar
- my FH is also like yours..still got lots of time. think most brides face this issue.

so i showed him my things to do by mth - then he realized got so many things to do. so he offered to handle the music LOL. but at least now when i ask him to go here, see this, do that, he dont grumble as much.

As brides, we r want a perfect wedding, but guys cannot tahan. sometimes we must let loose, and forget abt wedding planning for a few hrs/a day. Do things both of U enjoy - watch movie, drink kopi &amp; chat (but not abt wedd). U will feel more relax &amp; refresh to do the wedd prep again.

Easier said than done lar..Im one of the guilty bride. But im trying to do that. Next week, going BKK with FH to tailor his suit, buy favors, hse stuff &amp; eat, drink &amp; take a semi break.

angeldust.. no change lar.. still that 3 mah.. hahha.. i check TW for fun lar... its definitely not worth it in my case.. *kekeke

hi dawn
me not rich oso lah....we have been saving for about 3yrs
and not inviting uncles n aunties whom we hardly know...like Wong since started prep....saving depleting...

Hi Baby Squid,Irene and Charsiew
It will be good if you consult your mom and your FH consult FIL about what both families are expecting....even if you are paying the wedding yourselves....I guess this shows that we are respecting them....and it will be good for future relationship
....if $ is of concern....let them know...maybe compromise with a smaller pin jin...I'm sure both parents don't want to see their children to be in debt due to the wedding

eh both of u very funny leh hahaha how come pop in here to drop lines

i can only sneak into forum leh.. cannot msn
my manager logged in
can't close his...

proffy~ i also thought you shortlist TW hahaa suddenly msg me last nite i blur blur..

i've decided to give my gown design a rest.. i think i see too much. wanna throw up liao hahaha wait till next yr then say la~

Gers,

need your help leh.... Has anyone done root canel before? cos my sister just went to a dentist, and was told that her big tooth at the end of her mouth needs either to pull out, or if wan to save it, must do root canel and crowning. It will cost a $1k+ leh...

I advise her to pull it out lor cos after root canel dunno got side effect anot lrh...

Has any gals here done this before?

hi peds... ya they r like this... kekeke
they will oni start to 'gan chiong' when the date is nearer....
so mostly when i see him no mood to discuss,
i will put it aside lor...

wow, u gg BKK, i haven been ter n owayz wanted to go ter but no chance...
enjoy ur holidaz!

my AD will be on 25Sep (Mon) at the Oriental ( Atrium Suite )

BS is with GHA

One year like still so far away..haha..anyone have the same sentiments?