(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi sinkor

me considering simei...me looking at 5rm so only know e price ...ard 300k plus minus...depends on how nicely renovated it is...

we not considering balloting cos of the locations...bedok too old...eunos too far from my work plc...me work in pasir ris loh...so hope to get nearer ones...dun know pasir ris cos too near sch....dun wan tampines cos too crowded...simei...nice and quiet loh.

where u looking at?

Hi ...hi...
Yes, it does seem this thread is really quiet.

Beemer, Chipdale & Popie, you ladies wanna tentatively set a date to meetup?

I am thinking of Nov/Dec'05. I know...I know...it's still kinda far away. Although I do think tt if we pen it down, we'll work towards and look forward to it.

What say you ladies?

Lemme know, k?

Mishie

hi samlicia

welcome!

ya, we hd 2 dates. 1 sun, the other tis date. originally going 2 use sunday's date but those hotels which we wanted to bk were booked already. hence the chg of date. :P

mayb u can chk out carlton hotel or furama riverfront. will let u noe the food for the latter cos i'll b going there 4 dinner on 1st oct.

Hihi gals,

I'm a 2006 bride too...

Pls add me....

Nick: Nanami
AD: 9 Dec 06
Hotel: M Hotel
ROM: TBC
BS: GHA Yishun

Have not logged in for sometime. I had decided on the banquet venue. Le Meridien. One down and many to go... next on the list should be hunting for lovenest. But it is so so so difficult to get a HDB flat. Sigh. And condos are so so so expensive.

Thanks Petrina... ^_^ Hmmm... I think everything should be ok liaoz except for lovenest. Coz we would be having our solemnization together so according to many sources, we can only get the keys 6 mths b4 signing of cert.

My FMIL helped us to get a printing company to print our invitation cards for free. Don't know how she got it... heehee... so one less thing to headache abt.

Hi ram0111, you are also with Rasa... whose your coodinator?? Mine's perry. Very nice guy...

hi all and tcflabby,

I left out the details of my reception, can you add me in too ... thanks
Nick: GeminiDolphin
AD 2006: 20 May
Venue: Archers, Sentosa
ROM: Same day as AD, 20 May 06
BS: TBC
AD Fotos : TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Simei

marnie,

I have chosen off-white for my gown..Ermm....Kinda of excited as it will be ready in mid Oct..

Hazel : I think in my law firm, I'm one of the few solicitors who are firm and buddy buddy with the secretaries. I fight for rights of the staff. At the same time, I fight what I think is morally right. But there's diplomacy in fighting for what I think is right. You can be nice and prove a point.

We're all with you...You did the right thing but taking the step to get away. I don't think your mental and emotional health should be put at risk for something or someone like that.

You won't know what's out there until you've tried. We're all here for you...((((HUG))))

Turin : I'm going to miss you and your emoticons....

Have a progressive and refreshing weekend at EE! Come back and tell us how your EE went.

Hi Cindee,

I also no idea where to look for as long no Jurong please....hahaha....

hmm... so 5rm around +/-300k and for me i think i better source for 4rm.

ya! if u allocate 15k for renovation should be enough since it is minimal renovation. Bcos my parents' house renovation cost ard 30k (inclusive of funrniture) for a 4rm new flat recently.

Hi Beemer,

I think the shifu not only based on we both eight characters, 09-july is also an auspicious day for wedding.

Oh, i am also looking for AD photographer too.

Hi Popie,

Oh yeah hor, ur AD is on 10-July. Hehehe...
Ur seminar finish le, so u will nt be so busy liao....

Hi Mishie,

We have set the date to meet up leh. Everyone is busy at work.

I'm ok wif either Nove or Dec meeting up. So we see what d other ladies say.

Then we can discuss more abt our wedding preps..

So how is it ladies?

Hello Ladies!

Kastine, Fabian is so expensive! heehee! Same price as Chrisling's VG..theirs also quite good! Really too expensive for me.. :p
hope to find a cheaper alternative..any recommendation, Ladies?

Rainette, we also have problems getting a flat direct from HDB..waited and waited for the walk-in selection for Bt Panjang..but the flats available didn't turn out good.. we bought 2nd hand instead.. which area are you looking at?
Do you noe that recently there is a balloting exercise for quite a few estates, such as Bt Merah. Heard that the locations of areas released are good! But expensive.. :p
Maybe you can try HDB website to see if there is anything suitable for you..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Madelaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKeng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> purplenic </font>

Diana, ya have to "ren ming" if nt how to carry on.

Kelly, ya Fabian is expensive hehehe

I am now having trouble with the HDB regarding the deferment of marriage cert. Provided them all the documents but still not approve. I don't understand why others get their deferment so easy but not me

gosh, such a drama with my WG!!!! i bought my WG fr CHC a couple of weeks back at their sale, and am really disappointed at the service i get there...its been SO HARD to get things done with them! i FINALLY picked up my gown today, but then what the owner said she would do, STILL wasn't done when i got there!

i called her and checked with her again and again, to make sure the gown was ready, and that she was going to have the can-can etc put aside for me to try, and that she'd have the receipt for alterations to be done next year ready etc etc...and she promised to have everything in order, but then when i actually WENT and picked up the WG, she actually HAD NOT done what she promised!

when i got to my appt there, the girl in the shop serving me had NO IDEA which one was my gown, had to rummage thru the rack, wasn't sure which can-can to let me try it with etc etc..the bra padding which nicole the owner said was already sewn on wasn't even on yet!!

gosh, i'm just glad i hadn't signed a contract with her to do my EG or anything w her, otherwise i'd be tearing my hair out! i was seriously considering them at some point, but i've completely lost faith in CHC, considering what's happened! CHC doesn't seem to pay attention to details, and can't deliver..very disappointed!

at least now i've got the gown and we'vegot some shots of me in it...i'll put that up later on when i can to show everyone..its a beautiful dress, and tat is probably the only saving grace at this point...

heya...

Nov or Dec is fine with me..

Hi popie,
When is style wedding? U bought d mag? I bought it but haven really read thru it...ha

hi sinkor

actually the flat size up to u loh...for us...we love space...so we wanted a big one...but exe too big so settle for 5 rm loh.

hmm....ok...shall set aside 15k then

marnie,
Thx for your support!
I also fight for my ex-subordinate....
*sigh...that's the past...

I had spoken to my lady boss...of cos nt on my quitting...I jux told her my displeasure...
I know this maybe a wrong move but it maybe a gd move.

My FH asked me this question, if I will be given an increment when I tenderd, would I still stay behind. The ans is NO! I m not young anymore. How many yrs of youth I can spend on a career advancement? What I shld be looking at its a gd prospect, a positive outlook. Not only the current situation. That's y I think I shld move on &amp; not stay on the same spot.

Lyn, that's really quick of you to prepare the WG already! I haven't even gone for my first fitting yet. Please share your beautiful dress with us. Thanks!

Hazel : I have also been one to voice out my opinions and displeasure at something. But to do this hor, you have to be tactful and be open to the other side's point of view. The objective is to "educate" the other party so it takes both ways.

Money cannot solve everything. If more money but in terms of career advancement not going anywhere, no point. So, yes, you've made the right decision.

Hello Lyn
I'm sorry to hear this. Anyway, thank God that you got your beautiful dress in return and forget abt the unpleasant experience.

Btw, which BS is that? CHC? Can't figure out. Could you enlighten me pls? hehe..

I'd love to see your beautiful dress too. My email is [email protected]

and yeah, i have to echo tsukushi, you are efficient!

marnie,
ya, I also feel the same way...I had tried to educate them in terms of simple computer knowledge &amp; "data management"....but they seems to refuse to learn.

Reno
My ceiling works are almost up, stop yesterday cos of the aircon.,,havent decide sys 3 or sys4.....
*sigh....
somehow I feel that my reno too fast....

hey purpleblur

so wat are your plans? wat are you shortlisting now??? i think i prob bring FH to see divine also..hahhaha.. since he has room for 3 BS.. *kekke* but some changes to my plan... so may not confirm BS so fast...

maez

likely this will take longer than expected.. hahahah..

hi lyn!
wow..they sound quite irresponsible....luckily they didn't mix up your gown with another one, or else they'd be blur too...
look forward to seeing your gown!=)

i already designed my gown ..yayy! it'll be ready on my trial make up in nov..2 more months to go!dunno if it'll turn out what i want..i had i nightmare last night that my gown turnrd out to have sleeves n BIG BIG gaudy flowers on the day b4 my wedding!

hey girls..
dun use me as a timeline reference! i'm super early!! ;) i was just lucky cuz i went in to check out their sale and found something i liked..so its an OTR thing...
CHC stands for camellia haute couture
i'll upload photos to here once i've put it onto the comp, so dun worry about the emails! ;)

wow magical, ur already done with the gown design stage!!?? hehe, dun worry ur gown will be beautiful!!! we girls are so funny about our wedding gowns!

i haven't even sign on BS for my EG yet, but not too worried yet..will try to finalise that by next week..

hi magical..
u got ur design for WG already? can share with me? hee..u are very fast also..ur BS will do a good job..dont worry..

hi lyn..
is that dress also ur WG? or u will have 2 WG? getting confused..

<font color="ff6000">2006 brides details updated on 9 Sep 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD in 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza
Canning Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon_joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific
Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Brillant Garden Restaurant
The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dreamybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Park Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkyweng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rachiru </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Sept 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Bali </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GeminiDolphin</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">20 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Archers @ Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ah gal </font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">26 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orch Parade
Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 May05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Low (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tcflabby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sinkor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorn Orchid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Sweet</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Mar 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ann_kam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Mars78 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel Merchant Court </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yan06 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys Photography </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dino</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Jun 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">9 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ice (icebaby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

BS Proffy,

dun blow my trumpet leh.. *shy*.. i not tt great... pi mao only..
but must dare to ask so u get answers from BS lo.. ha ha ha ha
heng i ask abt the designer's credentials..

take ur time..

purpleblur - take ur time.. ke ke ke ke..

Hi tcflabby,

I am a 2006 Bride-To-Be TOO! Pls add me in too !

Nick: nervous_wreck
AD: TBC
Banquet: TBC
ROM Solemnisation: 16 Jun 04
BS: TBC
AD Photo: TBC
AD V: TBC
Lovenest: Jurong West

Nice to meet all of u here !!! hope u gals can give me some tips &amp; advise on who to chose for my
BS and Banquet....Cheers ^o^

My big dae is on the 29th Oct 2006....

Yet to confirm the BS... hope u gals can give me advise and tips on choosing the BS.

hello!
wow...how to describe? hm...its a bustier, mainly organza (althought satin looks more elegant, but organza is so much lighter n more comfy to walk about in..)
light purple flowers along the neckline. plus side gathers.
skirt is plain with the same purple flowers along the hemline. =) erm, clear description? hehheh..
my EG is a quite bright shade of blue, empire line, chiffon dress.
lyn, i heard from someone camelia haute couture gowns are really beautiful..but heard the owener is quite last min n blur..so from your story it sounds quite like her

I just came back from PArker's Wine..In the end I chose Parker's wine cos their wine is cheaper. Also, their service is better than Golden Hung Ho..

Another thing done!

Hi Melody

We re having the same date (29 October 2006).
Where is yr banquet held??
Me oso havent confirm the BS...<headache>
*sigh*

hi hi tcflabby..
thks for updating the chart..thks!

hi hi ladies..
how's everyone..wow..very busy lately distributing mooncakes to co's customers so hardly had time to post..i can see that there's alot of newbies..welcome to the thread..

i hv also attached the AD photographer list for ur research..hope this helps..
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
AD Photograper
Actual Day Photography[1].zip (36.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi hi ladies..
i m back...was really very busy but at work..delivering mooncakes to co's customers..soo packed these few days..the weather's soo hot that i hv fallen sick, having bad cough &amp; sore throat now..can also feel that my nose is starting to run..oh my..i hvnt had time to look in to the wedding preps..only managed to send out the invites..i guess i will hv to do something for the weekends..stress...

hi hi Diana &amp; Kastine..
i only managed to send out my wedding invites..wil be doing my RSVP next week..guess wil start to make arrangement for the seating arrangement this weekend..

hi hi kastine..
nice to hear that u got Fabian for ur AD VG..i guess u will surely have a very nice video clip..as for the in-laws..just dun bother too much abt them, if possible, one ear in &amp; the other out is the best...i m sure things will be work out for u..cheers~

Jean : Wow wee!!! Hats off to you girl!

What kind of wine did you choose for your wedding - white or red? Is this for the dinner reception or the church reception?

Hazel : Isn't good to be almost done with your reno? After the reno, you can then go back into wedding prep mode since we have about 7 months to go.

Hi tcfblabby

I think you havent update my details...probably you are too busy.. pai seh to trouble you...Can you help me to update too...my videographer is Don. My PG is Tony (Freelancer). Lovenest - Sengkang. Thanks

Hi Wendy
Wow.. congratulations! You are our 1st bride!

Hello Kastine,

Oh Dear! I am actually in the same situation as you!! We are also hoping to get the approval from HDB on the determent of submitting the marriage cert...We really hope to have the solemnisation and AD on the same day...
We haven't yet to go to HDB for our 1st appointment yet. Our agent advised us to send in the request first but she did also warn us that it may be more difficult for us to get the approval for deferment as we are getting the HDB grant for our 2nd hand flat..

Are you getting urs from the open market too?

We just sent out..now waiting for HDB's reply.. this is certainly not very good news

Hello Wendy!

Dun stress too much! Get ur lao3 gong1 to do more in the wedding preps! Heehee! :p
Do take care of yourself! The weather is really very bad recently.. many pple ill...Drink lots of water!!

Hi Wendy

Can understand your stress hahaha. Impt day coming very soon. FOr me, I am scare on my actual day, my face will have outbreak as I have a sensitive skin and once stress, outbreak comes hahaha.

Kelly,

Ya, I got mine from the open market. Let me tell you something. No point writing in for the deferment earlier as I also did so and the officer actually wrote back and allow the deferment. However, on the 1st apptment it is another officer that is appoint to you and for me she does not even bother to see that letter given back to me for the extend. Somemore, she kept calling my FH asking for more documents and more documents when we had already given her my BS receipt and the hotel contract. (Still not enough)
Best thing is I do not understand why the HDB so st*pid during the first apptment, when we informed her about the extension to next yr she still ask if we have the ROM booking then we have to inform her that ROM booking can only be done 3 mths in advance.
Imagine a GOvt bodies asking about another Govt bodies regulation.

Till now, I still duno if can anot.If cannot, I will write in to complain

Haiz