(2006) Brides of year 2006

purpleblur

we came here for your sake lor.. *kekkeek

hahaha.. you sure you wanna rest? you also quite fussy leh.. must continue to look see for wat you like lar.. hahahha.. i think i am evil.. *grin

hey deremi

its hotel ballroom but under tung lok food ... can called orch parade or Club Chinois ... same same

snowy,
i also use plucking.
felt that it is cleaner and last longer.

newbbi,
so we shall "see" you on Monday.

btw, plucking for the 1st time will be longer, but after which it will only take a while.

hee... didn't come in for a few days a bit lost liaoz... ^_^ My church is BBTC - Bethesda Bedok Tampines Church. ^_^ I jux sign up when I saw the annoucements. So I drag my FH to attend also. ^_^ really really good...

I've finally settled my VG liaoz... He's Derrick Y**iu. My cousin used him and was full of praises so I went to see his work and very good. He did a few weddings in Sentosa so I think he's quite an expert liaoz... He's charging at $600 for basic.

Petrina, can you help to update for me. Thanks.
PG - Allan D**ai VG - Derrick Y**iu (exclude all **)

Hi Gals!

Wah Ooshie, welcome back! we all missed u!! i oso got dengue last yr nov, think is "suspected" dengue la, got feverish then hands and legs got lots of tiny red spots that seems to be from beneath the skin (as opposed to those mosquito bites which are on surface of skin)... but i usu get fever very easily, so that time i tot was nothing, till i saw the spots after 3 days i tot was dengue, but was sunday so got to pay a lot for the sunday private doctor, n must go A&E to test blood, aiyo, n that time ppls worried sars would come back so got isolation while waitg for test results... was tucked away in the tent while my poor sis sit at the A&E n got no money to even buy a drink... in the end the doc said my white blood cell count is low but not too bad, seems to b over dengue now recovering, so got to go back to polyclinic everyday for 2 days to check the blood count... wah the queue was even worse than the fever!...

luckily i wasn't too serious so no need to stay hospital, but the fever n vomitting was jus as bad...

good to have u back n lively again!

Jes> wah actually 40 photos is quite impressive leh, most give 12, 20, 24, nv heard 40 b4! each extra costs abt $80 leh... if u can find such gd bargain for the new BS then it will b good
... wow ur ROM next week! wish u all the best!!

Gingercat, yours oso very sooon!... wow, exciting hor? finally things are getting happening! ganbatte ne! ;)

Belinda> my coordinator is Bonnie, she is very warm n friendly, both me n FH likes her, everytime we think abt it, we still feel happy that we decided to sign up with her

the hotel side i jus leave it oredi leh, cos i think they will contact us abt a few mths b4 to cfm guest num, gifts, food tasting etc... dun worri lah, they got more experience than us so jus leave it to the hotel la ;p

as for my lovenest... *sigh* still waitg for them to release the ones opp my parents' place at boon lay.... so sian!

newbbi, i did root canel before...... it's basically removing the infected roots and then seal it with a crown over. no side effects but it's quite painful though....

proffy,
got no choice...my dumbo station cannot access net anymore
got to sneak in only when my colleague or manager not ard

anyway, i agree i ma fan la hahaha cause haven't found the gown tat suits me.. i dun wanna repeat wat happened during my ROM again ma... in nice dress, but everyone got to remind me to b more lady.. quite sad loh hahaha

i think got to rest my brain for some time la.. been seeing too many & hearing too much.. now whole mind quite mixed up hehehe
& feel lagi pek chek with i still dun see 1 tat makes me feel ME kaka

hi Bing Bing, I am currently living in boon lay... where is the place you wating to be relaease.. thought there is no new flats around this area.. =)

Where is everybody?

Idyll: Regarding the origin of "Roman blinds", maybe it's the same as "French fries" or "French kiss". Does anyone know they are called such? I tried to search for it on the internet but gave up after a while.

ello pinkie,

My BS is also GHA but Tampines Branch. And my AD is 2 days b4 yours in 2006. Have u try identify your ROM dress from GHA yet? We are going down this Sat in prep for our ROM on 26 Sept.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD: 1st Nov</font> <font size="-1">ROM: 1st Dec 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yiu</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font></td></tr></table>

hello all!
my AD is on 30 Sep 05. So far, i have only booked my banquet venue. Still looking around for bridal studio....

I'm here!!

Turin : Today I was "at war" with a few people of the Corporate Secretarial dept cos' they played played taiqi and qigong with our Litigation dept. I'm Litigation's resident counsel.

Actually french fries do not originate from France despite the obvious. I can't remember from where but my dear Meraj told me once before as is French kiss.

Oh and the "carat" ring, he told me he was shocked at first seeing the header and was relunctant to open the email cos' he thought I wanted some huge rock or something. And when he did open it, he laughed his socks off.

Hazel : Aye...hope you survived the meeting. More importantly, hope you got through the day with your boss there...

Girls : I'm SOOO excited cos' finally moving with the wedding dresses stuff. Spoke to the BS today and they will proceed with a design along the lines of the Alvina Valenta dress

While we're at it, which shade of white are you girls getting for the wedding dress? I'm going to Arab Street this Saturday to see and try out the different shades to see which one best suits me. (Malay BS are not that apt in this cos' their forte is the traditional malay stuff.)

hey ya, anyone heard of Archers in Sentosa? I am planning for my reception there. They have both outdoor and indoor but max capacity is 200pax in door. Check out the place if you are planning for a cosy party.

Hi Cat &amp; Snowangel,

Maybe let me tell you briefly why I decide to engage Fabian. As mentioned earlier, he is quite well known in the industry and he is known for romantic style of musical MTV. As he plays music as well, his choice of music in the mtv is good and also he knows how to create the mood to blend in with the music. After looking at his works, I compare it against my FH sis wedding I can definitely see the difference. Even my FH agree with it, that is why he will agree to the price.

Cat, I do not know what is the rates Fabian is charging fo half day AD. You will have to ask him.

But take note that Fabian is not the fast reply back hehee and I heard his price is going to increase again.(I guess maybe after 30th Sept)

His contact is below

www.fabianlim.com
Hp :9693 7410

Hi Beemer,

My MIL went to see shifu &amp; say tat 02-July is not very day, so we change to 09-July. Luckily, Carlton Hotel still vacant on 09-July. Phew!

So how is ur preps?

The shifu calculates based on both you n your FH eight characters ah? 9 july oso a sun, rite?

Kind of relaz while waiting for the BS bridal fair. Me now looking for freelance fotographer...keke
any lobang??

Hazel: Poor you. Hope he didn't give you a hard time.

Idyll: Ya, I also read somewhere before that french fries and french kiss don't originate from France. That is why I doubt roman blinds originate from Rome either. Maybe it looks like some Rome furnishings.
310397.gif

My gown is pure white. Neither off-white nor ivory.

Meraj so funny.

I just realised that whilst drawing up the list of songs for the wedding reception, we only have a handful of requisite lovey dovey sappy songs....

Meraj and I and I are in trouble....

kastine, it seem tat u hv 'ren ming' liao....hee hee....juz take it tat u owe her in ur previous life lor ;-p....as saying as tat it is those who u owe or those who owe u in ur previous life tat u meet them in this life....perhaps, it might be the other way round, she is the one who owe u afterall...hee hee....and who noe, u may b her favourite in future.... ;-)

Hey ladies,
Found an interesting thread….this guy had been having trouble with his ID…a lot of persons had been asking him to reveal the ID name but he just refuse…I m one of them, asking him about 2 or 3 times via email.
If he really does not want people to suffer the same fate as him, then he should post it out instead of seeing who the others ID are, then answer them, U r safe, its not that ID.

Jux hope that he didnt see the posting in this thread...heheheee....

marnie,
most likely I would choose champagne for my gowns...I look quite grand in it.....*so thick skin...

My FH jux told me abt his fren's reno woes...
Almost all parts of thse hse got prob
1) Living rm. Tea stains on his homo flr. Cos his wife pray in the hse. think the workers do the cleaning with jux spraying water on the flr N let it dry on his own... that's y cause the stain to stay there. heard it got patches everywhere...cant hack it as its near the feature wall too...
2) Dining light scratches
3) Kitchen cabinet interior contains water...if U know what I meant....Its the same cleaning process as living rm.
4) BR tiles are hollow...think not all hollow lah.

hey chipdale,
then u would be one day after mine. hehehe.
yah, this thread quite quiet hor? anyway, i m finally done with that seminar of mine. yeah!!!

beemer, style wedding fair is coming rite? u going for that?

Hazel : Aiyoh....your FH's friend renovation "expedition" sounds like a nightmare. He can bring it up with CASE. That's the only respite. Plus issue demand letter. But gotta pay the lawyers lah...

purpleblur,

understand ur opic predicament... and gown issues.. i know most gowns are feminine types but I think you can opt for a versatile look? like pants suit or mermaid cut with detachable train or even detachable skirt with corset top? As for embellishments, what you can do is maybe opt for simple gown with "removable" details on the gown like brooches etc?

Slowly take your time.. will send u some pics when I scan to help u make ur decision better..
Cheer up k?

hi gers,

how's things...me just came back from a camp at Endau Rompin National Park...brought students there loh...then came back with runny nose and diarrhea...me first time trekking man...not used to it...hehehe...

me still spending weekends looking for houses...real sian...every one like asking for high prices...

wanna ask...if i allocate 15k for reno is it enough huh? dun wan to spend too much manz...but afraid get some designer not gd one...then also bad...actually like the work of 'The Carpenters' Workshop'...but think $$ lei...

hi nicphac,

I bought Nailtek from PINC...the manicure place...got one outlet at Bugis...think only 25 bucks...

marnie,
Updates on my FH's reno....
Living rm tea stain, his wife bought a steamer but still cant get rid of the stain. Most likely will redo....jux that if they can neg with ID to compensate it...but for this case, its not fully ID's fault...The wife left the cups of tea lying on the flr during reno period. Those workers wont care abt it.....
Most likely our hse cleaning process also the same jux that we didnt see it...
Dining lights- ID will compensate
BR tiles- would re-do for them

But the most interesting is still the one I found on the other thread...I read out the story to my FH yesterday....In terms of reno process, think the ID still ok...In terms of hacking him, its really terrible....

anyone attending any marriage prep course lately?
mine will start soon....
btw gals, have u gotten ur jiemeis and buddies to help for ur AD? How much do we need to give?

purpleblur

i went into deep research with angeldust yesterday.. she very impressive... i was like "wow"... hahahha

anyway, AA is off my list.. *kekeke.. after her report, my FH said nope to AA..

when you free to come out meet us???

dunno if U all are interested in my yesterday's meeting.
I m "demoted", I supposed to ve 1 subordinate....eversince the new restructuring, she is in charge of ac instead of marketing....I can still use her as long as she complete her acc which I had waited for mths....
This is still a small issue until yesterday's announcement.
The pax whom I hate most has become my superior.
It only acceralates my quitting process...
Reason is she's only an O level who always on the call, flirting with guys, get rid of anyone who gets into her way..., when I taking over her shipping, I got "knocked onto the wall" many times cos she refuses to let go of the info..in the end, I always got into trouble.
All of a sudden, she started to notice my shipping....I already starts to wonder.....N I heard this striking news.
Cos she works longer here &amp; she's the pioneer of shipping &amp; acc...So, she will be superior....N another announcement is she can ask us to do anything inclu cleaning of the conf rm, store rm...All these are done by me...I never seen her do any of these b4....If she asked us to clean N we reject, she has the authority to fire us.
Stupid,rt? I always go against her.....N I always got back stabbed by her since day1. How I know abt back stab? cos all the 5 ex-colleagues told me so....Not 1 can last more than 6mths

Hi Cindee,

So you are looking for a house. May I know which area you are looking for as I am also planning to look for house now! Any idea wat the market rate for 4 room and 5 room HDB house?

Why u dun consider for new house which is open for balloting now?

310598.gif
Poor Hazel.
310599.gif
Of course we want to know what happened during the meeting. Your business is our business. But our money is our own lah.

You have suffered so much. And it is so unfair!
310600.gif
That is why sometimes good girls/guys end up last. In the corporate world, sometimes it is not the most hardworking or capable people who get the credit or promotion but the ingratiating sycophants who are good at curry favouring the bosses.

I have more to say and comfort you, but I am in a hurry now.

To all: I am going to town to meet my best friend. At night I am staying over at Hb's place. Tomorrow night all the way til Sunday night, I will be staying over at a place to undergo my EE - a Catholic marriage preparation course. I'll see if I have time to post tonight or tomorrow, if not you all know where I've been if I don't post until Sunday night.

I will miss you girls.
310601.gif
kao_kiss.gif

thanks gals for your suggestions...
guess there is 2 inexpensive way... shave &amp; pluck.
normally i shave also ..plucking!! needs veri long time if do it the 1st time,very tiring also hor? beside.... will it be veri painful huh?? i very scare of pain 1 leh.....

Lipstar,
I dunno why ever since I heard that shocking news yesterday, I always want to cry every now &amp; then in the office....

hello ladies,

can your tell me where to get china collar shirt?
my FH going to wear the china collar suit so the BS ask us to buy the china collar shirt... but nv come across b4 leh.... hv your ever encounter this?? can tell me where to get??

would like to attend some marriage prep course too
but not those religious ones....anyone considering or attending has any recommendation?

hi reismion
i hv the same date as you. its a wkday cos the date is from tong shu. how abt you?

have not booked hotel yet though. am considering whether to do a banquet or not.
would you mind share with me your package for amara hotel - how much per table and what is included? thks