(2006) Brides of year 2006

purpleblur

miss you leh.. where to find you??? hahhaha

wanted to update you on the new BS i found.. hee.. buay pai leh.. *kekeke.. just that too few gowns for me to try...

Hi Cindee,

Not tat I dun have dark circles but actually I hardly exercise also. Last time used to go gym n swim but now I rather go hm n rest. I do use eye creams, mask. But sometimes when i take photo the panda eyes still quite obvious cos I dun makeup and I am quite fair. I was thinking can scrubs helps in the blood circulation anot? Cos u massage ur whole face mah ... Hehehe ... that's my thinking lah ... BTW, I got take Fancl Tense Up Ex before. It makes me feel good lor .. Tink I will cont to take nearer my photoshoot

Actually hor u dun hav to be so worried abt ur photo wont turn out nice ... Cos usually the MUA paint our face thick until one pat on the face the whole place become very 'dusty'. Hahaha ...

newbbi,
at the moment, nothing to do.
waiting for 7th mth to be over, then my reno will start.

gals,
can check how much pin jin your parents taking from the groom side? any idea or is there any "market rate"? :p

hi girls!

toga style gown may be good to cover up tatoo..saw a friend with that type of gown and it looks REALLY beautiful and elegant...

as for researching on gowns, the knot has a really really good resource for gowns, but the rest of the site i.e. for colour themes etc is great too! have to agree w u gals that bridal mags fr overseas can have much more ideas, but must remember that they're much taller than us most of the time, so what they can carry off may not always work on us...if the mags to ex, check out the websites! the US ones esp are really good..hehehe

EG-wise, what i'm going to do is check out oscar sites etc of what celebs wore to the red carpet, cuz those are nice and glam but not always too much u know? that'll be my research!! kekeke

Hi Girls! *waves frantically*

Been sooo busy today in the office, I think I am beginning to have a panic attack. I am craving for mocha frap. Alas, I have to wait till my cough is gone completely before I indulge in my caffeine.

How's everyone doing?

Hi hi Rainette..
U r welcome..actually it’s always good for u to start sourcing for ur ideal BS asap..some pple req more time to search for their ideal BS & also to negotiate with them a good package b4 deciding to sign up the package with them..while browsing thru the bridal magazines for ur preferred gowns, u might also wanna to check out the various BS roadshows to find out more abt their packages..take ur time to slowly check them out from now till b4 ur ROM, for ur case, I guess u might need to settle it earlier as compared to the rest of the brides...it’s like, the earlier u settle for one, it get off ur mind for other preps..cheers~

Hi hi Kelly.
U r welcome..i guess u can slowly start ur BS search & see if there’s anything u like frm the bridal mag..i will also encourage u to try out the gowns from the BS to see if the BS can find u ur ideal gowns & see if the person serving u is attentive to ur needs..hope u get to update me ur BS details soon..cheers~

Hi hi kastine..
Yap yap..very good for u..then aft which, u can start to concentrate slowly on ur solemnization this dec..cheers~

Hi hi CAT..
u reminded me, I hvnt hv time to check out my frienster's account…I think I better go in now & see if i have any messages..cheers~

Idyll: Paiseh, I forgot to reply you. Last Thursday was my last day already. But now still sick, so most of the time I'm sleeping at home.
306338.gif

How are you feeling now? How is your eye?

Hazel: I clicked on the link, but can only see pictures of different parts of houses.
Thanks for the advice regarding the spray
306339.gif
. My ID also mentioned to us but I had forgotten about it.
Re: your POLL I have only been to that one and only BS, so the results are based on what I see in bridal mags.
Top 3 in terms of design: Graceful Image, Ted Collection and Blush Blush.
I will email you my hp no now. :D
Arrange the two curtain people two hours apart, should be quite safe. The other time, my curtain lady came and took measurements, it was done within an hour.

DEAR LADIES, i've updated the table. do let me know if there's any error.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BIG DAY</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>bride to be...</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>littletwinstar</TD><TD>10 Jul 04</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Furama CC</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>25 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelala</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Oct 05</TD><TD>Bontanic Gdns n Zoo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel Leong</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Thoson Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>christine</TD><TD>25 May 05</TD><TD>16 Feb 06</TD><TD>noble house</TD><TD>Z-wedding</TD><TD>28 Oct 05</TD><TD>duno yet</TD><TD>duno yet </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebs</TD><TD>18 Feb 06</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Le Meridien &amp; FCP</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friend/RDP </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Twrs</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>3 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deremi</TD><TD>14 Jul 05</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>17 Aug 05</TD><TD>punggol marine n mohan sultan</TD><TD>J&amp;M/Mr Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fame@Yishun</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Hi deremi, i agree w Pebs, u r the most eiffient one here!! everything oso settle liao.

Hi Pebs, me like u, most stuff not done yet. still tink there's lots n lots of time left. i sure panick towards the end n do everything last min. ha ha

Hi Angelala, Bride to be and Rachel, welcome welcome!

Bride to be, ur AD oso same as me! i'm os a YC bride.
when r u gng down for ur 1st fitting? i'l be there on 5 sept 05 n hopefully the gowns will turn out well (cross fingers). so u hv settle most of your stuff? wah, like deremi, u oso beri organize hor.

hmmm....actually I want to meet 3....heheheheeee....
so greedy.

*sigh....now budget super tight. Over spent alot due to too "soft", didnt bargain much...in the end, got overcharge by alot.
This time, die die must bargain the curtains. cos its not inclusive in my budgeting.

hey wyn,
thanks for updating.

no lah...me just KS only...kekeke...

u left out nya...also feb BTB...her info.

AD : 19 feb 06
ROM : 18 feb 06
BS : J&amp;M
banquet : Amara Hotel
lovenest : Toa Payoh

hi maez

its called Angels Atelier at Purvis St.

they are having a promo now Chris Ling for PS shoot.. you can check it out...

the ladies there are nice and approachable... and prices are great... =)

i deciding between this and amanda lee or ala carte...

Linda,
do share wi me your PS photo when ready ok?

regarding pin jin, i intend to give my mum $2888 or $3888 and she say okay since she knows its from our own pocket not fr groom family.. i heard tat some demand $8888, all depends on ur mum lor... then again, ur mum will have to return some also like for example give her $3888, she will return $888. tats wat she promise me..

sharon,
ya sure will share the PS photo with you gals here.
my hb actually ask me how much my dad asking, so i told my hb that i will tell my dad to for $1288 bah... is it too little, my aunty told me the market rate is about $2000??

Linda,
most importantly is your dad okay with $1288? if he is okay then no problem liao!
if he not okay, ask him how much he want then decide lor..
mum told me my bro's wedding was $3888, in-law return to my mum $888 then remaining 3k in-law gave to the couple! my ta-shiao's parent very nice!
hopefully my mum also learn from them.. hahaa!

Hi Ladies!!

SO hows everyone preparation? Had been sometimes since i come in here...

Finally my ROM dress is ready.... i must say Yvonne Creative's worksmanship is good... very detailed...
My dress is in pink!

3 more months and i am having my photoshooting.

Great.... !

Ooshie, hows everything?

i planned to have a toga for my EG...=) but then i can only choose to MTM 1..so if i MTM my WG, then EG no choice already..sigh...

AIKO,
hard to say ..sometimes i go might have some new ones, some are older ones..but usu the ones i flip are not torn la...still ok condition..
hm..if i want to see newer ones i go to borders...they have the latest issues..

Hi..
i think i saw the one wif xi at ausino.. i m the members but find that the things there very exp leh..think dun buy those wif xi.. cos later on put like nto so suitable leh.. intend to find someting pinky or red type.. not whole red la.. i saw ausino got one is pink n maroon ah if not wrong.. v sweet.. cooling material.. but when go c the real is a quilt cover leh.. then i ask the sales person.. dun come in a set.. bedsheet is hv to buy individually which is the plain colour one and pillow.. the quilt cover already $100+

Hi sharon..
to me i feel is bit late.. actualy mine is Sept.. but worry not enough time.. then change to july take b4 7th mth.. till now we still havent c the layout yet.. waiting for the call...just select the photos for the big magazine album.. havent even select the other small album,frame photo and signature card photo..yet..

hi bsprof

*gasp* i passed by angels atelier on sat when i went to moo.. but in the end didnt go in..
wat the pricing like? can tell me? (PM also can)

amanda lee i think i see the webpage not v on.

hmm.. but angels, might be good since my MOOmoo is there too :P

hiya lilic~ aiya my manager is back
no more msn for me liaoz... miss u and angie too kekeke
ya man~!! been waiting for you to update me on the visit too
but dun see u when i log in at nite leh
update me here la

maez~!!! u confirm moo liaoz??? *envy*
for VG or PG? or both?

Cindee...
Exercise is always gd but it's the discipline of making it regular that's hard. Usually I go blading, cos it's all body workout. haha...
As for dark circles...yeah...just try to sleep early and don't drink water just before you sleep cos it'll cause greater water retention in the night and you might wake up with puffier eyes.

hi magical..
i've visted ur BS before..don't worry..ur choices of EG are quite a lot..u must really dig and dig to find the good ones..but generally, i'd say that they've nice EGs to consider.

Turin : Oh lucky you..*sigh* I spent 14 hours in the office today (my average daily) and brought work home some more.

No wonder I'm sick..Bleh.

Hazel : Sorry me cannot participate in your poll cos' I go to a malay bridal shop. But if I were to, I like what BV has to offer, clean lines and intricate beadworks.

Hi Geberra, I narrowed to Dang, Allure Charix and Ted Collection and I have decided on the latter. If you have not decided, you may want to visit the shop, or at least visit the thread. The package suits me well and pricing is within my budget too. Did you visit Dang? Enjoy your search!

Gals, towards mid-Sept, Allure will have a new batch of CS!

Ayane? Have you been online? Who is your coordinator for your choosen venue?
Jam

Hey Marnie! I actually took time to visit your website and read some of your articles. WOman! You have great forsight! You have started blogging long before it was invented! I enjoy reading your er..blog(?), gave me insights on your perspective and who you are. VEry interesting! Plus i wish i could write as well as you! Ha. Very lovely sketches and photographs up there..your masterpiece?

hi hi everyone..
i was clearing my "new loveroom" earlier &amp; found some bridal magazines i bought earlier this yr..i dun think i need them now..cant bear to throw them away..can pass to anyone of u for ur research..i m not sure if anyone here is keen on these bridal magazines..do let me know &amp; i will be able to meet up with u in tampines as it's quite heavy for me to carry them out of the house..do drop me an email at [email protected]

maez argh, you should go in and talk to them lah.. hahaha... the pricing is very good...better than flamingo...and service is good, designer is open for discussion... overall i like it lah and i like the MUA they tied up with.. hahhaha.. that was why i got to know the boutique.. hahahha

personally i prefer amanda lee to flamingo.. hahha... you must go to the boutique to check it out yourself.. website not trustworthy.. *kekek

amanda lee more classic... my cup of tea.. =)

but hor, coz angels is a new BS, not much gowns to try.. in terms of designs.. but i am happy with their cut and worksmanship...

purpleblur.. angie in china liao... diff to tell you a lot a lot here leh.. hahaha

Hi Wendy ^_^

Hmm..sorry for the late reply. You mentioned abt the missing photos in your album...lucky everything is still in-time to get it right! One of my colleague friend faced even worse problem...(can't rem which BS) but the BS had infact lost (they so call misplaced) her album and none of the staff realised until the day she went to collect her ablum. And worse still her AD is just round the corner and they told her as the ablum is done over at Taiwan so they might not be able to get it out in time..!!! Can you imagine her shock!!! Not too sure what happen after but I guess the harm is already done. Sigh!

So, I presume after next weekend, you gonna be extremely busy wrapping up the preps &amp; details liao. Hehhee running around sending invites &amp; arranging your GDL stuff. As for me, still hanging around haha. No lah just that these few weeks busy with job stuff so have not start anything on BS yet. Infact can't even decide what style I like cos seems like I like this and then realise I also like that..sigh!! confused! Haha so maybe will spend more time to research my thoughts and thanks I will defintely heed your advise to compare and contrast the pkgs. Will keep you posted..Looks like it gonna be a challenging task ..hahaa ^_^

EL : I was manic depressive a few years ago, right?

Actually, my early late teens/early 20s were a struggle cos' of my torn feelings between what I want to do with my life and what I have to do with my life. So right now, I think I am juggling both...quite a difficult path to walk.

Took the pictures with my inherited 70s Minolta camera. Dang heavy lor..like a sack of rice. But the quality of the pictures are still the best - imperfect beauty. Oh and I paint when I am depressed (yet that word again!) or angry. When I am happy or just feel like it, usually, it's ink on paper.

(Feel like I'm advertising myself..

hi wendy, guess u will be beri beri buz after the 7th mth which is ending soon....

btw, do u gals like ghost movie, if so, i personally tink The Maid is nt bad...abit funny n it is like those old time ghost movie which is out to scare u wif their sound effect and sudden ghost appearance...

cat, agreed tat sel doggies look beri cute...

pearly, if all design catch ur eyes, then muz go for service and also find the design tat suit u the best...

me been buz wif work lately, hand over period hee my last day is on 1st sept...thou seldom drop any msg, but me still following up and reading the thread...

bsProf,
any comments on margaretbrides? thinking of gg to check it out. ok, will try to go amanda N angels this weekend mebbe

the MAG hor.. i guessing maybe only town have.. my heartlands say september then out!

purpleblur,
i told moo i want le, they say will send me contract thru email, i hvn paid up yet :P
im confirming the lowest package 1st, think somemore b4 decide want wat exactly. but i definitely want their PS

haha maez, i also signed for the lowest package with TWP b4 i decide if i wan the extras
it would b nice if you can have the commericals done
makes it so much more interesting hehehe
eh? you having your PS done by them? means everything will b done by them? PS, ad PG &amp; VG? wah.. u 100% supporter of Moo ah kekeke

huh? the mag different area different timing meh? i thought all should be launching at the same time? Fri then out ah.. sianz liao

lilic, when's angie coming back?
aiyo.. i aim a time to come in la
now quite difficult also cause they're starting to track out usage

heehee purpleblur..
i dunno leh, u can say i cheapo, i take moo cos of the BS, which is 30page collage. i DO like the PS shots lah, v nice.. but im thinking if all the frills are necessary.. plus my bf not sure if he wants to act yet haha..

bsProf,
after much thinking.. i still wanna ask u to tell me the price lah.. dun so secretive leh..
amanda lee's basic package w/o photography is 3980 rite? i dun want lah, so ex then i'd rather take ted or silhouette (silhouette i dun totally like the person who served me, but i loved one of the gowns i tried...)

hi gingercat,

geesh, you seem very pleased that your ROM dress is ready and nice. that feeling is great rite?? looking forward to see mine ...hehehe...

hi chaiyo and timminbuzz,

ya the discipline part is the tough one. that is why i am returning to Amore...to get some toning and hopefully look more alive...all my students alway ask me how come i always look so tired...it does not help when i have natural droopy eyes...sighz...the dark circles would only make it worse.

me also using the cold eyes pack every morning when i wake...and some whitening cream at night. but again, it is the disciplinary aspect that makes it diff. I am always very lazy when it comes to caring for the face and skin. now me suffering the consequences.

Heh..I watched leow...it's not bad...quite nice...they speak english and teochew also in the movie..;p

Good to catch it...the show flightplan which is coming up..must watch this too! starring Jodie Foster.

morning ladies,

sharon,
ya loh, hope taht my dad can be like your brother's in-law and agree to the amt loh.

titi,
i think, in this case, i am better than you a bit. i had my PS in July also, view and select my photo all in 1 day. now waiting to view my layout in Oct.

purpleblur - she will be back next week. see how prob we can meet during lunch.. hahahah sms me lah...

maez - piangz...i dun like margaret brides.. i find it yucky.. so girly and feminine... gives me creeps... hahha.. so cant be bothered to check it out..

not that i dun want to say the price.. but its not very nice to do it here lah... hahaha... will pm you lah..

eh, compared to amanda and silhouette and ted wu, i rather go for amanda lee... hahhaha... coz i prefer her style.. eh, why do you think amanda lee not worth the price???

if you like silhouette, can always go for another coordinator or designer lor..

but wat is your budget? you want mtm or otr? then also, which MUA and florist the BS tie up with? the latter 2 are impt to me also.. thats why cannot find one BS which can give me everything i like.. hahhaha

Morning gals,

regarding the pingjin,my mum is asking $8k from my hubby's side lor..cos she only take 2 tables lor...haiz... alot hor...i almost fainted also...but since she takes only 2 tables, then we just let her be lor =(.

Sharon,
wow,hopefully my mum will be like your ta shao's parents lor, return the $$ to us..hehe

Cindee...
I've got problems with discipline too. haha... Never made it to California Fitness. So resorting to blading and before sleeping exercises, to tone the arms and tummy. =p

I can't be bothered to care for the skin too. Panic only when I see breakouts. haha

Dear titi,

its true that Ausdsino bedsheet ex lor...but hor, its the quality that we are paying.. Their quilt cover normally sold separately lor..only can get the plain bedsheet set to go with it...the quilt cover set will come with 2 pillow Cases with the design same as the quilt cover lor..

As for your album, tink its better for you to give your BS a call lor...

newbbi,
wow... 8K, that's relatively a lot leh..
think if my i tell my hb my dad wan 8k, i think he will vomit blood and i will faint... hee...

in my case, we are paying the dinner ourselves, so we have the control on the tables and i told y hb that i will tell my dad that i am only giving him 2 table for his friends.

As for my hb side, my MIL said that she will pay for all the relatives table at their side but all red packets she will take loh.