(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi ur hse is v near to me... there alot of pple slowly moved in liao...hehhe
i only spent ard 17k for my hse... even more budget...
furniture can add up alot one...

remember hor... check ur flooring...and tiles... alot of pple tiles got problems including mine...
also check the walls... for cracks...

i think all our AD 8 Jan...hee

maez - paiseh hor.. tucky taken by me... eh, you confirm 15 dec liao? can change if you really like him.. hee, me and my BIG ideas.. or, you can check with tucky still coz he has a freelance partner and associate... if you like their work, then you can take them... and tucky will do your album..

din check stefine before... so cannot comment

you may also want to check out http://www.wpja.com/wedding_photojournalists/international/asia/singapore

enjoy searching.. =)

prinzess - i havent decided on BS yet... maybe will go ala carte... =)

Hi lovebug,

My ROM photographer's price for AD PG starts from $500. Consider cheap? I might be engaging him for my AD as well ... IF i able to change my BS AD PG service to something else. I saw his works not bad lor.
Another one is injackstudio.com. I went to his hse to see his VG n PG samples. I personally find his PG is good!!
Another one he emailed me one .. Tink he saw my email add in this forum. I saw his webby his photo quite artistic

CHIT CHAT

Hazel: Wah! Lunch so late ah.
And you are taking part time classes?
302038.gif

Poor thing... (sayang)
302039.gif

Sorry to the other busy girls that I talk so much
. It must be disheartening to come and see so many posts, and then can't keep up.

deremi - U meant renotalk? over there alot of threads. I see whichever interest me, i pop my head in
Can do a search for me - am in a few threads.

berry,
My AD on 1st Jan lor...7 days before yours ;p.
WOw, yours is 4rm? $17k only?..wow, good bugeting lor...have u stayed there yet?

Linda,
ya lor, must check windows and doors too...also hairline cracks lor ;p

newbbi,
got squeeze them for extra things like shelvings and change some of the items in the quotation to other things.
ya... got check every part of the house. my MIL was there with us to remind us too.. hee..

my AD is 8 Jan.

berry,
wow... you have got a good bargain leh, your hse premium or standard? mine standard, 4rm also need to pay ard 23k leh...

newbbi mine 5rm... premium maybe thats way cheaper... mine not designer type...i juz tell him what i want and he draw out for me... i have been staying there oredi... that explains y linda need 23k..coz flooring and tiles cost a bomb too...mine really v simple one lo
daphne...ya lor we can have hens night..anyone like ktv here?hee

newbi

i no buy. brot my ofc A4 copier paper box home to try. hvnt buy nice paper to wrap yet. if i succeed, will let u all know. keke.

its been a long time since i come in...hehe..busy lah..

welcome newbies...

limko, GHA mean golden horse award...

racherlle
i also went to flamingo lei..
you mean to say there will be a wedding fair in sept?? is it a big one or small one??
recently, suntech also got wedding fair but there are only 2 BS...wow lau so angry, waste my time to go down...i was expecting those big big wedding fair

hihi prof,
haha, no prob, i juz over drama :P like i said, work drives me bonkers. yep, i confirm 15dec, hvn paid deposit only haha.. i called tucky he said he taken, like tt lor. nm, i will shop ard somemore
thanks for the webpage!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Pdn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> maez </font>

Marnie: Thanks. I really miss S'pore food. Ya... That's what my Fh says. At least we have the flight to come back. He took the other flight- Korea Air cos the group is too big. His flight is not affected.

Lipstar: I change some won to yen in Korea airport. When we reach there, the airline personnel gives us 1000yen as food voucher. Need to top up ourselves if insufficient. The thing is Japan things super Ex... But I tried the green tea ice-cream. YUM YUM Nothing much to shop. To comfort myself, now I can tell people I have been to Japan- Narita Airport.

Hazel: It's never easy to quit just like that. I took more than 6 months to consider and reconsider and ... But in the end, I want to do what I think is right and not what other's think.

Girls: So you know that Taka is having a crazy toys sale til 14 Aug. It's really crazy.. The things are so cheap. I bought a 54keys keyboard for my neice Normal price:$129, now $39. Am thinking of topping up some stuffs as X'mas presents too.

Hi Bear,
Good to hear that you have your own place! Happy for you
Tot you planning to stay with in-laws first? Btw, your flat is resale one? Was it at valuation price? Do share the procedures as I am also looking into resale too hehe

Gals, i'm gg to Barcelona end of this mth!! Yippee!!!
So happi...though i was sad abt not getting my flat but at least can "mi bu" the saddness. haha!! Hubby and me will treat it as our honeymoon. Will share pics wif all of u when i return.

Wah!!! Gintonic I am so envious! You girls, one by one, all going overseas, and each time going further and further away!

Go for how long ar?

Yay! Will have photos to see!

Before you depart, must post a goodbye msg hor!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>06/03/2006</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>06/03/2006</TD><TD>Garden Party </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>06/06/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>09/18/2005</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>06/08/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>06/30/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/17/2006</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>St Mary of the Angels</TD><TD>06/17/2006</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>03/23/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/18/2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/18/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>04/02/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>06/18/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>09/18/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/18/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>09/18/2005</TD><TD>Zoological Gardens</TD><TD>06/18/2006</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chjimes</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>06/18/2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>06/22/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>06/28/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>06/23/2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>12/03/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>09/24/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovebug</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>06/24/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>06/25/2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>12/25/2005</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>06/25/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

I will be holding my AD on 14 Oct 06. Actually @ 1st plan in Nov but after seeing a "shifu". He highlighted that Nov is a bad month for my Hubby. So hv to bring forward a mth. Haha.

I have recently signed up with Sophia Wedding collection. They had given me quite a good price. My WG &amp; EG will be MTM. After seeing some forum, it seems that most of the MTM gown don turn out to be nice. So now i start to feel worry.

I still deciding whether to hold my banquet in a restaurant or hotel. For mi i prefer hotel cos of the ambience etc. But worry on budget issue. Somemore maybe if hold in hotel the Ang bao will be bigger. HA HA

Hello GIRLS! I am back! I finally found some time today!!! I AM SOO HAPPY! I am so happy that i can reach home at 630 today, do my own things, surf the net etc.
Hence my appearance today!!! Now, everybody applause please!

I see that we are still chit chatting about everything else but the wedding. HAIYO!

Lingerie: er i actually bought mine last year at KL, it's very very very pretty and erm sexy; plan to wear it on me wedding night heehehehehe. Or rather, that is the instruction of my FH. *blush blush*

Lipstar: what's with watsons? It's so booooring! I only go there when i am desperate like need to buy pads and stuff hahaahhaa.

Gintonic: so exciting!!! Have fun at Barcelona and when you return your house search will all be well and smooth!

Marnie: i will be shifting office too-next year lah. BUt having read your accounts, i am not looking forward to it. WHOA you have got 100 cases to work on daily? How are you going to keep up? Can they be closed like within days? I doubt so right?

Update: Since i may dissappear again i might as well give you gers some update about my new job. Well, as compared to my previous the scope is so much more relaxing and easy for me. But one thing is worrying me though; my colleagues mostly converse in mandrain and i am atrocious at it. Most of the time during lunch, i am all quiet which is very unlike me. So i am not sure if this is because i am still new OR really its the language barrier. If it is the latter i may have problems fitting in. But it's only a month. We'll SEE
will update u all again!

Sel,

Your mum really "mobile". My parents will be too lazy to visit me. My in law is definitely very "mobile" also. Same case here 1 room reserve under their name

Pearly,

Ya must control the man if not the man will be control by his mum

Wendy,

Thanks for the update

By the way, I just received my 1st appointment letter for my resale flat. Everything seems so fast abit dun get use

EL!! So happy to see you back!
302085.gif

Regarding the colleague misfit, I hear you. When I just joined this company (ie the one I am leaving, I also had this worry because all my colleagues all auntie are Hokkien/Cantonese "pai". I am the youngest. After a year of working with them, well, we joke and disturb one another, but that is it. Impossible to become confidantes or very close friends. No common topics leh...

Thanks EL &amp; Lipstar, will sure share pics wif u when i'm back. Realli looking forward to it. Exams coming and my heart is flying ard. Die Die.

hi tissuebox!

noo lar i dunno whether there will be a wedding fair in Sept.. but usually Style wedding will be out in Sept and they will hav a wedding show i tink.. and usually this period also a lot of hotels having wedding shows.. so it's better to wait and see wat you can get.. anyway still early mah..

Yo Wendy,

Thks for the tips as well. Well bear those in mind. Gd for you, things are starting to kick off liao. Oh yah hor, Raffles provides free printing.hehe can save some $$$. So, hv you fixed your Guo Da Li date as well... more things to buy and more things to prepare huh!

Hey Bear,

Congrats! You got your plc liao....gd for you. Hmm..don't panic...go slow..and plan. You still hv more than enough time to plan for reno..since AD is next yr. Meanwhile guess you will be busy with your ROM first rite! ^_^

Wow, Cat

Finally after so many rounds, you are down with 2 final candidates liao ! Must be a tough decision...hehe

Kastine,

haha..Agreed with your statements. That is the power of wife..haha

Hi Joanne,

Welcome. Shld not be too worry abt your gown, look thru the designs you like and show some pixs to the designer at least let them understand your ideas. My frds who had MTM their gowns are all happy brides as well..haha so will you. Gd luck.

hi chipdale,

yah. wedding preps kinda done already lah. big items settled already. like BS n banquet. the rest will wait till time comes for us to fill in the blanks.

Beemer, bungkok too far for me. my entire clan lives in the west!!! hahahah. but i'm sure when ur house is ready u will b very excited. like me. hahaha. i am very hyper now.

Gd morning!

Sel, ya we may have to stay with my in-laws (FH said no, but i know he wants to) and they will move over to my place lor. Ya, i got my flat at valuation. Paid all necessary stuff like admin fee, deposit etc etc. Must check the valuation to see whether it expired or not. otherwise everything is rather straight forward for now.

Hey Pearly, ya me trying not to panic. heehee.. FH went to see an ID yesterday and was told that to make the house nice nice would need abt 40-50K. 20-30K is the really basic stuff. so now we are thinking how to get that amt of money. yups need to plan for my ROM. haven't done my invites, guest list, menu, deco, programme!

hihi chaiyo! was i the one who rec InJackStudio to u?! coz jacky told me tat a 25th june BTB came to visit him? haha. so its u ah..

Good morning Girls!

HAVE to indulge about my "expedition" yesterday afternoon. I had a fun 3.5 hours just walking on that one street! Spent like $200 on fabrics one of which, I sent to my dressmaker there to have a sundress made for me. Love that lime green flowy water-coloury prints...*swoon*

K, enough of self-indulgent.

Gintonic : Have fun in Barcelona! Don't think I went to Barcelona the last time I was in that region. I only went to Teneriffe...But you have to take lots of pictures - amazingly beautiful crumbly buildings, if you are into that sort of thing.

EL : Eh....Your FH very farnee.....
But aiyah.....this kind of thing he instruct, can lah..as long as he never instruct you to cook for him a 5-course meal, okay liao.

Where are you moving to? Seems like the offices are in the season to move eh? Not sure how your line of work is but in ours, we generate a lot of paper. And some of these files have been with us since 1950s. So too much packing. But I love the new smart building we're moving into. It's a trade off, I think.

I would say realistically, I work on 20 - 25 files per day. I try to cover all my live files on a weekly basis. So no choice but to discipline myself to work 12 hours a day.

M &amp; M : Good idea to stock up on Xmas prezzies at the sale since it's cheap. And since later part of the year, we need more money for the wedding, now is more "relaxed" time to get them. Good thinking!

Hazel : Breathe in...breathe out..Don't stress yourself at work and school, hor....

*wonders where Jean is*

Hey Girls, do you have any idea on what to do to reduce of get rid of dark cicles around eyes. I have this really bad dark patches from under my eyes now...All from sleepless nights from too much work.

Morning girls.
302115.gif
Jia lat, last night finally remembered to take my flu medicine, but now feeling bad mood because my eyelids are so heavy. I want to sleep...
302116.gif

Idyll: Unfortunately I cannot advise you other than the common remedies like put used teabags, cucumbers, because I have had dark eye circles since Sec Sch whether I sleep a lot or not. Initially, I thought they were hereditary, but my colleague told me it is due to my nose allergies. It makes sense because my parents and brother don't have.

I have used eye creams from Estee Lauder, Bodyshop and Clinique to no avail.
kao_sad2.gif

Then the cosmetic counter girl at Estee Lauder told me they are too dark
302117.gif
for their concealers when I went to ask them to apply make up for me, as I want to buy concealer and foundation.

Hi timminbuz &amp; Chaiyo,

Thanks for the input. =)

I'm looking at min. $500 for AD PG. I also received in email from a freelance guy, seen his works online, and met him too. Find his work not bad, and package pretty comprehensive, importantly meet my budget too. Just wanna open my option for a few more before making any decisions.

If not for the budget constraint set by my FH I would venture for EuLee... anyway,I doubt he can do much with my damn budget hahaa =p

Hi janf,
Ya lah .. Its me lah ... Thru ur recommendation i met him lor. Dun tell him I booked another VG liao leh. Tat day he called my FH but he din answer. Haha ... We only like his PG but we cant commit to enagage one jus yet so KIV first lor ...

hi chaiyo

yup, i like jacky's PG too.. can see the effort in it.. plus he's reasonably priced, well within my budget.. no lah, wun tell him abt it. take ur time to look ard. afterall u got to be comfy ya.. but hes a funny man lah.. =)

lovebug

u can give jacky a buzz if u interested ya. hes reasonably priced..

Gintonic: WOW!!! Have fun in Barcelona! How long will you be away?

EL: You can use the chance to improve your Mandarin. I have quite a couple of friends that could only speak English, after attending my chinese-speaking church, their Mandarin are very 'powderful' now.

Marnie: I am using eyecream from Artistry to deal with that problem. So far so good.

Talking about lingerie, Victoria secret and GAP are having warehouse sale from tml (5th Aug) to Sun (7th Aug). Up to 90% discount. Bras selling at $12.90 only (NP:$120-$180). Camisoles selling at $19.90 only (NP:$180-$250). 3 Panties going for $12.90 (NP:$30-$45). They also sell corsettes, some of you may need it for your gown. More than 100's of styles to choose from. Very very tempting hor... Limit to 10 bras per person. Since my FH is having his off tml and I'm not working, may go tml. Venue: 326 Havelock Road, Timberlux Centre (Green building next to Riverview Hotel). Time: 10am to 10pm. Although jobless now, but this offer too tempting, I think my FH will ask me to buy more too. Will keep some for wedding night.

berry, cannot lah..... if i sing, all will faint one leh...... or rather, i can't sing.....hee hee..... but i like to hear people sing though and i can request to hear certain songs..... :p

purpleblur - thanks for update... but you forgot to change our nick on the table.. hahaha.. more updates for you lah...

church - SAM
PS - Not Applicable
VG - Not Applicable

so now only pending BS.. *kekeke.. your table makes me feel like i got lotsa stuff to do still.. hahahha