(2006) Brides of year 2006

I think deremi is one of the most efficient bride here hehe - have u done yr guest list already?

To my horror, just realized its abt 5mth+ to my wedd & i havent done much. My FH is so relax! SIGH

hi cristine

must cover my own backside... hee

the good comments come from my frens who use them... not my personal experience hor... hahaha... also i dunno much abt the designers' style in the abovementioned BS.. hahahha

happy searching... =)

Hi yvonne,

which day is your AD?

Dun panick okie...the pals here will try to guide u along okie...

When is your photo shooting (PS)? If its over, then its good. If not,just have to prepare for your PS 1st as you still have a couple of mths to go.

Now that your banquet and bridal pkgs have been settled, next time is your guests list. Try to come out with a rough list of the no of guest attending your wedding.

Next,do take note who you are approaching to be your jie meis lor.

Then, does your BS(bridal shop) includes photographer for your actual day? If not, you have to start looking for one already cos normally those good ones are booked by this time, depending on which one you chose. Do you need any VG (videographer)? I can recommend you mine if you wan , provided he is available lor.

Tink thats all you can do now...Meanwhile, mayb your parents wan to get jia zhuang for you...

Your hubby and his family has to decide which shop to order the cakes from etc if your parents wan it as pingli lor...

hi cristine,

i went to a few along TP,
i hated Z weddings. they did all kinds of things to my hair, talked alot of crap like i cant afford my own wedding. then when i was aredi damned pissed w them, one of the ladies serving me walked away w a black face. POOI! huh, i was so disgusted w their service.
*ahem* ok back to more impt things

u can ask for the father's suitS, bridesmaids dresses also..

yeah, as bsProffy said, they will earn fr ur photos tt u select extra, so if u are planning to sign up, u MUST ask for as many photos as u can, look half interested, ask abt the pricing of photos. usually at least get 5 pages more. also MUST negotiate price of extras per POSE, cos if u have say 3 poses on one page, then it will add up to alot, dun pay more than 70 per pose, i think can try to bargain for more, say 60 or something like that.

when i walked down tg pagar last last week, i had OK impression of thomson wedding n di gio. not so hard sell. but i like some embroidery n i didnt like their embroidery..

sophia also ok, but on the expensive side, same problem, dun like emb. their designer also abit zhuai3, its a taiwan company.

bsProffy,
i think most likely i will take flamingo. was deciding between this and emanuel but emanuel's elaine seemed abit blur.. so my bf n i prefer flamingo..
(my colleague mentioned tt thailand can do nice thai silk gowns, i was toying w the idea but found tt it might be too troublesome to go back n forth, plus scared language barrier n cant get what i want..)

i confirm MOO.. haha, so im gonna be flamingo n moo, bird n cow.. :P

to all, how to get justice of peace huh? wat r the usual steps?
thanks!!

<font color="ffff00">2006 brides details updated on 22 August 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> French Studio @ $3399</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sharon__joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific-Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 July 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Freelance Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 June 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">June 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">June 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC_AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000">**new in the chart: reismion</font>

<font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font>

Hihi... me also Dec 06 bride... pls add me to ur list.

AD: 9 Dec 06
Dinner Venue: M Hotel
Church: Nil
BS: GHA Yishun
PS Photo: GHA
AD photo/video: TBC
Lovenest: TBC

Nanami

thanx for the advice.
i was thinking of scouting for a BS only in December. hee hee.
Now trying to make up my mind for the wedding dinner. It is between Carlton, Amara and Le Meridien. After which, was hoping to settle my lovenest. Saw from papers that there would be a walk-in selection for Sengkang/Punggol in Oct and hopefully can get my lovenest then.

llina,
U went the whole stretch of Tanjong Pagar &amp; IMM BS?
yr record is like I searching for ID.

POLL
List 3 top BS in terms of design
List 3 top BS in terms of service
List 3 worst BS in terms of design &amp; service respectively

Lipstar,
I stored yr FH's no. in my hp already.
Sat I see curtain man, if he's ok, then I SMS yr FH.
Gimme yr hp too...not cos of curtain man...but its due to I want to disturb U....
Oh no...I had become a pervert...
think too strong a word...jux disturber
I got another contact on curtain...dunno if shld put on the same day but scared will bump onto which other

Hello BlurBlur!! So nice seeing here too!

Hello Wendy!! Thank you for "putting" me into the list.. heehee! Thank you Thank you!

Hello too.. to the rest of the Ladies!
I just noticed.. there are quite few 7-Oct-06 brides!! That is a good day huh?? heehee..

I called quite a few hotels..and it seems that many of them are quite packed on this day! For my case.. we have one more limitation as we only have less than 200 guests..many hotels dun take such small group. .

BUT luckily Hyatt still have available venue...

I am also looking for my BS too. Any good recommendations??

I'm hoping to get Chrisling for PS.
AD photographer sort of confirm liao. Going to confirm "booking" with him in this few days... :p

Hi Linda &amp; Newbbi79,
Thanks, maybe i'll ask the promotor to check for me on the thickness. I remembered she told me that Aussino used to have bedsheet for that thickness but she's not sure if they still carry that range or not.

Hi Maz,

I also dont like Z Weddings. When the lady told me the package, she say a lot of craps. Eg. Next year hairstyles will be curl, not rebonding like yours.. Im so Piss. Den after that, when we told them we will consider first, Guess what the lady face turn and asked " Consider, den when You can decide?" So pushy. I will not consider them. Hate their service.

I really dont understand what they mean my pose and numbers of pics. Cos What I seen from the package, 22pics in a normal album and a mini album. May I know what is the standard numbers of pic? And the meaning of pose.
Sorry ah. I really very blur.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKeng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> Nanami </font>

hi gals..i think the pic of dat gown shld be appropriate for my banquet venue. yah, its consider as ballroom gown. Intercon's ballroom has high ceiling and those nice lightings. but anyway, this is one of the designs i have selected. will try to get more references. As for evening gown, i prefer to go for a softer material and sexier with v low back.

hey gers

sighz...my dark circles very obvious lei...dun know wat to do to make it light...my eyes very sensitive one loh. always use the com so eyes very tired...then dark circles get darker...does anyone of u have any idea what to do? even thinking of making a pair of glasses just so that my eys won't be so tired from the contact lenses...

hiya cris &amp; maez,
seems like both of you din have any good experience with Z wedding
lucky you found out now huh? better than finding out after paying deposit kekeke sigh...i'm not as lucky as both of you when i went to their sister company - Santiago

cris, if i'm not wrong,# of pics, refers to the total # of pics you can have in your album. if you see those traditional album, 1 page will only have 1 photo? but now, if you take the digital/magazine style, there'll usually be collages to enable you to add more pics to the album, but that will of course b more ex

did the BS offer you 4-6poses? it jus means you can use which 4-6 pics which you are satisfied with, &amp; they will make abt 30+ 3R prints for you to distribute to frens. i was told by a BS tat by offering the poses photos to wedding couples, it's actually also a way of promoting the BS to your frens.

eh.. dunno if you get wat i mean hehe

personally, i dun think poses are necessary la..i got my fren's pics from whitelink.. now also dunno throw where liao :P

maez~ you confirm with Moo? you taking their VG &amp; PG package? good choice~!! hehe really enjoyed their commercial breaks hehee
let me know once you've confirmed k? i'll get it updated in the chart

Deremi, me going for 1st fitting in Sept05. Already got my design of my WG &amp; EG done. :P
Now like nothing much to do liao lor... :P So u have done everything liao huh? :P

Hi Gintonic,
the gown that you posted look fanstatic. I personally like this kind of material as well as design.
I am wondering whether it is bustier or halter?

Hi magical,
I have also thought of going to library to borrow bridal magazines, however so far have yet to do so.
I will like to find out from you whether the magazines in the library are up to date...

hi aiko, i'm gg for halterneck neckline. wad abt u?

hey tissuebox, i saw the website too but still prefer the one dat i posted. At least now all of us can share &amp; have more ideas for our gowns selections. So when u having ur PS??

hi aiko, it's quite hard to find such magazines...also i find that many magazines (regardless whether bridal mags) or not, many pages are torn!
Has anyone tried the new National Library at City Hall? not sure if newer library might have...

hi gintonic,
at first, I liked to have halterneck neckline. However, when I went to try out the gowns in June, my coordinator said I am more suited for bustier so I am looking out for designs related to bustier now. By looking at the gown that you posted, I quite like it. At least, I think that the v-back looks interesting beside from the straight-cut which is the norm
I still do not know when my PS will be.

geberra,
though I have never really looked for magazines in a library. I can foresee that not many of such magazines are around. Even if we can find one, those magazines are usually out-dated or like you mentioned - torn pages!

Hi storm,

Mr Low is $650 for the basic package.. I think for montage and express highlights.. he charges $1080 for all three (basic + montage + express highlights)

Christopher is cheaper.. $468 for basic.. and for the whole package.. its $700..

Hi my_gal,

personally.. i think that christopher's work is better than mr low.. but its really personal preferance on what u deem is good for yourself and your FH.. my FH and i chose christopher over mr low as we find him to be more sincere and honest.. he's very nice to talk to too.. though some may say that he seems quite fierce coz he's got a really deep voice.. hehe..

as for march-in songs.. we got to find out own.. its more meaningful than letting the hotel choose it for you.. u can listen to love songs on class 95FM in the night.. on some nights.. their songs are really well-mixed and beautiful.. can choose from there..

Hi Dorami,

long time no see!!.. how's your ROM preparation coming along? where will u be holding it at?

hi hazel,

top 3(or more) BS in terms of design: Blush Blush, Wedding Present, Jawn Happy Ever After, Tan Yonng....

top 3(or more) BS in service: Zann N Denn, Emmanuael B, Jawn Happy Ever After, Blush Blush

Worst BS: can i mention on this forum?

above are for reference, depends on what you are looking at.....each BS has their own forte...

Hi Bride to be welcome

actually my AD is in Mar06 but I'm in this forum too
will be having my PS on 19Sep and fitting next wk
and gonna cfm venue next wk too

hey pebs,
still ok lah...hehe...hvnt finalist my guest list yet...
normally FH is vri relax one n FW do the wedding stuffs...hehe...

hey bride,
almost done all the things liao...waiting for fotos selection loh...

Hi Kelly..heh...my also same date...yes..heard it's a good date...wah...high end huh..choose chris ling ..kek kek kek...

good you can confirm your hotel our month is also quite hot man!

thanks wen for updating...
how come SEL not in HERE these days...um.....did you c her dog in friendster anot-she put in new pictures ,very cute ..

hi bluegal,
u r welcome.

newbbi,
good morning.

sharon,
me already taken my PS last mth.
selected my photo last week. appointment to view the layout of the photo in Oct, so most prob will be getting my album in last Oct or early Nov ba.

btw, think should be ok lah, but you have to check with the BS again to see how fast or can they get done with your album b4 your AD!

Hi Cindee,

Some beauty tips from Jacelyn Tay book ...

"Sleep well and I'm sure 50% of your dark eye circles will be gone! Basically dark eye rings are due to poor blood circulation around the eyes. When I do not have enough sleep, I have that problem too. I find facials very useful as the light massage on my face stimulate circulation. However some people perpetually look like "panda bears". They might be having late nights for many years and for people like them, it'll take a longer time to recover.
Always remember, many problems be it skin problems or weight problems etc are caused by poor blood circulation. Our blood is not able to transport oxygen and nutrients to the cells in a particular area that is why skin ages, cells deteriorate and other problems start to arise. As for anti-dark eye ring products, if you have very sensitive skin, my advice is not to try these products. So far from my experience, I have not heard of any miracle that happened due to using a particular anti-dark eye ring product. I personally have tried many but in vain. The only solution I've heard of which is effective is IPL. However a good IPL costs S$500 to S$1000 each time. You have to perform the treatment a few times in order to see results. And dark circles will come back if you never sleep well."

I quite like TWP too. I believed they would be very pro.
But also bcos of this dun ve the "closeness"
No chemistry found.
They can be very helpful just that I cant be chatting away with them.
But also not those hard sell ppl or aunties....
Think I went to this Popular Studio or something like tat in JE, their gowns ok and not pushy. just that mostly are older ppl &amp; cant communicate well.

Worst BS, why cant mention?

Hihi Petrina,

Wow u got great memory hee, u remembered my ROM coming..
ROM preps r fine.. stil hav 2mths plus to get ready hehe.. nxt mth gg for first fitting for my dress.. getting pretty excited as d date draws nearer

I'm holding it at grand copthorne.. same place as my customary.. but using their function rm

Hi my_gal,

i agree with Petrina it's more meaningful to choose ur own songs.. i had a fun time deciding d songs for my ROM with my FH too hehe.. find something which u n ur FH wil like

hi gintonic
the gown is beautiful..

btw gin and rac, are u gals still joining the rest of the gals for the gathering tomorrow? pls check out ur email.

hi timminbuzz,

hahhaa i always forget to look away every 45 min...me ver focused on work one...once i work, i can even forget to eat...sighz...that's my problem...sometimes on busy days...i can even forget to drink water...sighz...

hi chaiyo,

i am the panda who have been having late nights for yrs ...so now so diff to get it away...wah IPL so $$$. erh...think i will stick to sleeping early and looking away every 45 minutues...free somemore...sighz...just dun wan to always look so tired and having to look like a panda even on wedding photo shoot and AD

Hi Peggy,

Thanks! :P wow...Mar06 also here... hehee

U having ur PS so early also leh... Mine is in Nov leh.... But my venue cfm liao lor... :P

Hi Deremi,

Thats good leh... Me now nothing much to do also. hahaa:0 All the Impt stuffs already done. Now planning to do my own Guestbook. hehee