(2006) Brides of year 2006

Marnie: My florist is a friend. She owns a shop in Simei.

Lipstar: Don't keep changing. If not, you seem like you are having an identify crsis. Just kidding.

EL: My sis donesn'e have such problem too leh. So rules change again??? Did you get the person name? Sometimes, after you get their name,, they will be nicer. If not can complain mah...

geberra, its called BRIDAL GUIDE. For sept & oct issue. Definitely have more gown designs as compared to our local mag. Cost $13.50..i bought it @ kinokuniya. There were many wedding ideas like kinds of wedding gowns suited for different body shapes, the latest trends + colors of wedding gowns and designs of wedding bands..regretted not buying the mag earlier cos would hv customised my wedding band. The cover page is light blue in color.

hi gals, i bought a foreign bridal mag. got many nice nice designs of wedding gowns!!

ms pi,

at that time we sign the agreement all of us & the hotel also dun kn is a eve of holiday. After i sign the agreement then all of us then kn is a eve of holiday. they cant change to weekend charge already ma the agreement is there already.
dun kn jam wan what they charge her weekday or weekend charge?

if they charge u weekend charge y u dun wan to see if there any sat or sun u can hv yr AD? cos i think for thu they charge weekend nt fair cos the day itself all the people that we invite they r working. i think all hotel in spore should change the rule only for holiday then they charge weekend charge hor. for me & my hb we hv our AD on weekday or weekend is the same cos we r in car trade so the people that we invite r in the same trade for us weekend we also hv to work.

hi lyn,

i never tell my hb cos i dun want becos of all this problem end up both of us quarrel later the in law will really get what they wan to see. of cos some time also cannot tahan but also must tell myslef dun let this kind of problem cum into me & my hb relationship. that y i try nt to go to in law place so often.

gintonic
i also bought a UK mag call WEDDING.cost me 16.95..a bit heart pain..i also agree they got more diff ideas and design from the local mag. also choose a few design that i like and will use it to talk to me BS.

iling.
ur SIL too much lei..so sour grape.better dun ask for her help in case she mess things up...

Gintonic : Which foreign one did you get? I'm waiting for the latest Martha Stewart's one. I'm such a sucker for DIY crafts and projects.

M&M : Oh lucky you to have a florist friend! I'm sure she'll do a great job for you...

m&m: the officer claimed that the rules were always like this. Don't worry i took down the fellow's name and the amount of money wasted that day; am in full mind to write a complaint letter and demand for compensation. I worked in a feedback department before so i know very well how to get my way muhahahhaha. Your sis didn't had such nonsense right?

Marnie: my agent told the officer that she had dealt with many cases from my church and had never once heard of such a rule. But the officer was quite adamant and even challenged my agent by asking for the names of her past clients so that she can verify if my agent's claims were true. Aiyah, i was too stunned to make noise and too nice to say anything at that point. Wait till they close the case then i will make noise. kekeee

wah both of u have friends in the right business, florist, good bakers i.e...so good!!

hi gintonic,

i talior made a gown from david's bridal....hehehe just for photoshoot only.

ladies i decided peoy jade....as much as i want a ballroom....with less than 20 tables, there is no way i can be grand lah.....

Iling... be a good DIL, visit you IL place as you should... smile (you notice when you do that, you actually take in a slow breath, then you become relax!) ... after that you can vent all you want here... we will not be sour sour to you!

Regarding the weekend rate hor, I ask 3 hotels, all didn't realise eve of PH, but today one hotel told me I will be charged wkN rate I am very heartpain
kao_angry.gif

Huh? car trade - buy & sell?
Jam

EL : Ooh...Intelligent thinking - wait till the sale/purchase is over and then kick up a fuss. That way, there's no way they can prolong your matter.....

Ilina : Don't worry. Less than 20 tables can be beautiful and intimate.

Racherlle & jam... just came back from Dang..gowns are not bad...certain materials need to top up $...package ranges from $2688-$3288...did u gals go BS shopping? if u like, might want to sign-up during show, should have better benefits although they din tell me much..

but designer herself was busy, didn't get to tok to her...so not sure if can "click"...

Hi ericia & lovebug,....
think maybe Derrick is either overseas or really busy,,,,

Heheee, i agree with you that Derrick is indeed a very humourous guy,,,, quite fun to work with..

still doing some research & compare prices... before i confirm.. me also having budget constraints... so need to really save...heeehee, dont wish to start the marriage with pile of debts.. hahaha...

Hi littlewyn, think you can also look at Ray ong from photolanguage nad robin photography. their AD pbhotography is really nice :=) I didnt take them as their pricing is higher. my cousin took Robin and the photos are really good..

been bz the whole afternoon
meet another air con man, then the excel flooring man, then go Sim siam choon to buy toilet accessories
spent abt $750 on toilet accessories, jux slightly better than Lipstar cos exclude the hood & hob. but quite ex too cos I didnt buy the sink.
then in the later afternoon, went Robinson to buy mattress
In the end, I bought Omazz instead of Sealy
Actually, I like Sealy very much! but I like Manchester and the new range. I forgotten the new range model but its more ex than Manchester. Manchester cost abt $2600 for the mattress alone. If I chose San Marino, less than $2000 but if I include a divan, it will be $2900 if its a box spring, $2500 if its jux a normal bed frame. Sealy is really very comfy.
Bought Omazz which is $2893 cos of the free day bed. In addition, my FH wont feel itchy when trying on the mattress. This is the only mattress that he wont feel itchy. So, I believe its really anti-bacteria. Its actually hand made and anti bacteria. Gd for slip disc, sighness etc.. So, we jux bought it when we went Robinson today. There were others which is much cheaper at the Bed Shop such as Therapathic, Four Stars.
Even though others also said that theirs are anti-bacteria including Sealy, my FH still feel itchy after trying it.

Lipstar, I am meeting the curtain man next wk. If he's ok, I asked him to call U? If U want to leave down ur contact no., can send to my email, [email protected]
My ID is express service. everything settled fr flooring to electrician to lighting to lighting to carpentry. Toilet accessoies also settled. If next wk, curtain also settled. My reno preparation is almost 90% settled just waiting for the lunar 7th mth to be over.

EL,
no such rule.
As long as you can produce some evidence that U r getting married, its ok.
Even hotel invoice also can..its just a proof that you are getting married soon. So, it can be under the fiance/fiancee category.

hi llina, how much did u pay for the gown from david's bridal? got pic to share??

ldyll, the bridal mag is called BRIDAL GUIDE. Its for sept/oct issue & cost $13.50. I bought it @ kinokuniya.

tissuebox & jam,
ya i also dun dare to ask her to help out for my AD i also scare she will mass up my things. Jam i will try my best to be a gd DIL cos i also dun wan my hubby like a sandwich.

Jam,
if the hotel dun kn then keep quiet dun ask or tell them is a eve of holiday. for me i really dun kn after i sign the agreement then my mum tell me is a eve of holiday cos on the 12 may is her birthday ma then i call hyatt and tell them is a eve of holiday got WKN charge ant? then the manager there said that i already sign the contract so they also will nt change the price to WKN if nt i can sue them so i think im lucky cos is their mistake never check be4 they do the contract.
u also from car trade? me nw selling brand new commercial vehicle last time selling brand new hyundai and also selling used car. & my hb selling brand new nissan.

i think i will hv problem in getting a grown so i need some ideal from all of u. i got a tattoo at my back top right hand side about the size of 10cm by 15 cm nt very big and i dun want it to be show out during my AD and i also dun wan to wear the OLD FASHIONED grown & during my ROM i ask my make up artist to cover up with make-up after 1-3hr the thing fade off also the same can see. so i need some HELP here to see is there any nice grown i can choose so then i can cover up the tattoo and at the same time the grown nt old fashioned?

hi prinzess,

gd for u! next step is to make appt and talk to them see their style, albums, collage layouts and finally talk abt discts!! ka ka ka ka ka...

not too sure but i think it's miki... who did u get for ur PS? I like Linda... already built rapport with her. Will confirm with my co-ord who's my MUA

Hello girls... my turn to fall majorly ill. Got fever, headache, cough, green phlegm (Idyll! Bodily secretions!
), and my entire body ached like hell. Wanted to ses a doctor this morning, but my Uncle wasn't in. So maybe tomorrow.

EL: Paiseh... paiseh...
. Somebody I know knows what my name is here, so I want to change my name, so that person cannot read all my embarrassing rants.
Aiyoh.. so poor thing.

Idyll: I hate office politics too. How nice the working environment would become if there is no office politics.
kao_angry.gif

M&M: Hee...
Cannot dont change name, cos someone I know knows what my name here is. So got to change name for privacy.

Gintonic: I like gowns from David's Bridal too.
305713.gif

llina: Agree with Idyll.
305714.gif

Hazel: My ID is not that slow, we purposely asked him to do things slowly cos 1) budget problem, 2) we only move in in Apr, so finish earlier, gets dirty faster.
I email u my hp no. Thanks!

Hi Cindee,

I oso tot 5room too big, so wanted a 4room, so is cheaper, space jus nice, ez to clean, govt subsidy oso more... BUT! nowadays if u want to buy new flats where got 4R?? so when we finally gave up the idea, n start lookg for 5R, almost every1 took up the 5R avail n many ppl r oredi considering executive flats. we die die oso din want exec flats, tot not worth, but then really no more good 5R left... then now in quite a hurry cos our AD in less than 8 mths, still no flat in sight, then we bo bian go look for exec, but still slower than other ppl, now no good exec flats left too... in the end oso dunno how... *sigh*

Hi Jes,

After u cant find a ROM gown u like, they still mtm for u for free, not bad ma? altho the designer "sian sian no input" can b quite a put off, esp when u r so excited... but why did u sign up wif them in the first place? if it wasn't the gowns, was it the photographer (who jus left?)

well actually 1K is not very little leh, but lookg at the things u've booked, seems like budget is not an issue for u? in that case then 1K is really nothing if u can get happier in your once-in-a-lifetime prep with other BS...

I've heard a lot of negative comments abt my BS (Mr & Miss Wedding Club), but i paid 50% dep of $1500 liao; i think their ROM gown is nice (that's wat made me sign up), tho somehow they jus din alter to fit me really well on my ROM (*sigh* top too tight waist too loose, make me look fat, but i collected night bef so no choice), and i hated the trial makeup...

so for my photos, i try to do my own digital imaging, see whether will look better lor; as for makeup, later on i found that my sis' trial makeup on her ROM oso terrible (hers is everbliss), so i tot mayb it has got to do wif the MUA n could happen at any BS?...

...mayb i m jus trying to console myself, but i will see wat happens when i choose my WG & EG at my bs, if their svc is terrible then i will think abt changing BS? so far i'm too bz wif work to think abt the BS... *Sigh*

good luck for your find tho...

Hazel: I emailed you my hb's hp no. Wanted to give you mine, but I lost my voice lah. Wait he call me, thought I am transvestite.

hi hi 2006 brides-to-be..
i happened to chance upon this thread..i m a sept/oct 05 bride-to-be..all ur sourcing reminds me of the times i started my sourcing & preparation for my AD this yr..heehee..soo nice..if u all dun mind, i will like to do up a chart so that it's easier for everyone to keep track of the AD in 2006..cheers~

gintonic: i made the gown here...cos to buy from us will take time and i don;t know if the us size fit well.

idyll: thanks idyll....yeah still thinking abt it...sigh...hubby no comments.

hazel: i did consider GCW but i think its has min tables to hit..mine is on wkend....think they are looking at 25+

Iling, from what I know BS and Hotels all reading out threads and they told me they can match names to the actual persons... I suspected so too. I am not in car trade, in biotech. Also, on your big day leave the day in the hand of a few trustworthy friends...

Rgd your tatto... a cris cross back strap?? Or if can hide it, flaunt it??

Geberra, yes I am BS shopping... narrowed down to another 3 BS, hopefully can consult all soon. Once I settle this and venue, I want to shake leg a little before my first fitting ;) I have already piece up an imaginery WG, not EG tho.

Enjoy, everyone!
Jam

Turin : Drink lots of fluids and rest up, dearie. Hope you will better soon.

I'm still feeling a bit under the weather but bo pian, still have to lug myself to the office tomorrow and may just work overtime to clear those darn files. Bleh....

Ilina : Don't worry. When I had to look for our venue, I also had my set of problems and headaches. But it got settled in the end with patience (lots of it!), so I'm sure it'll work out soon for you.

Gintonic : Any interesting articles there? Or pictures of reception settings/table centrepieces? I am still worried about that. *sigh*

<font color="aa00aa">2006 brides details updated on 21 August 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font>
</TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> French Studio @ $3399</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sharon__joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific-Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">June 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">June 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC_AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">**new in the chart: bluegal, sharon_joseph, Dapipi, brilliantrose, sleepysleep, cindeekoh, rachelcheng, zen, UnseenAngel9, gentasg, piglex, cool, ublur</font>

<font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font>

lipstar,
this is the time to show U ur sexy voice.

llina,
U can take the riverfront ballroom &amp; another smaller one. there are a few small ones, min if I remember correctly is 18, 16 or/and 10tables.

mine is waterfront ballroom, min is 25tables overweeknd. its the 2nd largest ballroom. the largest think can accomodate max 60tables or more.

hi hi titi &amp; 2006 brides-to-be..
hope u can give me ur details so that i can update it into the chart too..cheers~

Nick:
AD:
Hotel:
ROM/Church/Solemnisation:
BS:
AD Photo:
AD Video:
Email:
Lovenest:

Hi gals!!

what happened here? why no one is talking liao? hmm.. so weird..

just to update.. i've booked Christopher for my AD liao..

waiting for u gals to start talking again ok?

I'm new to this forum. My AD will be 11 Feb 06, BS is Thomson Wedding D'sign and banquet at Meritus Mandarin.I juz choose my D-gown but E-gown haven as I dun like their design,any advice!!! 19 sept 05 will b my ROM, &amp; haven plan my ROM programm.... Its giving me HEADACHE!!

iling, i have seen some gowns that have detachable tops...not sure if that helps...cos maybe when u want to remove the top and say leave the bustier, that can be for a few hours...

jam, can share which are the 3 BS u have narrowed down?

Idyll: Aiyoh.. poor thing. Dragging yourself to work while sick seems like a vicious cycle. It is quite hard for the body to recover fully when you are not resting enough. But I understand, no choice also? ((HUG))

Hazel: I know some woman with sore throat will sound very sexy with their husky voice. But my voice now really sounds like a transvestite leh.
305736.gif

hi bingbing

we actually went to see 4 rm also...but once we entered, we feel very restricted...the space is too small for us. feel very congested. so we are sticking to 5m...seen a lot at simei...but still waiting for one that we are willing to pay for.

where you looking for huh? how come dun hv 5rm one?

ig by next week, still dun see anything, we would make offer for one unit that is currently on the top of our list...but need to do a lot of reno though

ldyll, not much on the table centrepieces...interesting articles include info and recommendations for honeymoon trip. most og them are island resorts..v romantic and cozy!!
By the way, where are you having your banquet??

llina, where can get gowns from david's bridal locally??