(2006) Brides of year 2006

racherlle, im planning to check out Dang over the weekend..what type of gowns Flamingo specialises in?

Welcome ms pi! hope u enjoy all the sharing!

magical, u veri good leh, managed to try 15 gowns in 2 hours! some of the BS i went to let me try 3 gowns, i oredi tired liao!

ivy, which BS are u with? shortlisted any venues?

wah...u gals are quite happening..i thot i was alone here...this thread moving quite fast..

racherlle, my friend used Flamingo oso and highly recommended them to me....but too bad that it's out of my budget....

geberra hi!
signed up wth u bridal..same as emma21..venue?shortlisted Meritus Mandarin, like the perks but the ball room a bit old..tt's why still not confirmed...
Agree with u..din know how magical can managed 15 gowns in 2 h...i 3 gowns want to faintz oredy...

Hi emma21, how's your prep so far? Who's your BS coordinator? U oso gg in Nov...r u gg to MTM WG/EG as well?

hi tissuebox
So sorry i this few day too busy with work so no time to cum here chat. u going to hv 6 sis & 10 bro ya i think 4 cars nt enough to sit u better find 1 more car. i also nt taking the bs car cos i feel the car too old already.

summerala, then you wait for sep lah.. they may have promo.. prob you can have more perks then... so make your $$ more worthwhile

tsukushi

thanks for yr welcome. i saw u hv included my username into the list that u hv help the mays' bride update their details here r more info for u to help me to update my datails. my venue will be @ Grand Hyatt. BS is santiago. Photographer & Videographer still unkown. Thank for the effort that u done for the mays' bride.

hi popie!

which BS n venue have u booked?

I've only just visited 1 BS over the wkend and I've not yet decided on the venue *arrghhh* I'm in a dilemma, trying to decide between Burkill Hall and Oriental poolside...

Is anyone using a wedding planner here? Wondering if it will be money well spent...

Btw my msn contact is [email protected]

Geberra, after you check out Dang, you may also want to visit them at the 17 Sept wedding show... may get deals. Dang is also one of my shortlist too... their gowns appear soft and feminine. Share with us after your visit. May try Camillia HC too... Jam

hi summerala,
yep. moo juz increased like 100 per package. i went down last wed. im gg down on sat again to see more PS b4 i decide, cos i think their video is confirm good lah.. its the photos im more uncertain. so see some more then maybe try to confirm soon..
sigh.. i also scared after deposit will regret.. :P

Hi iling,

Which ballroom will you be taking?

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Spain</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Linn Kong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U.S.</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Feline </TD><TD>Feline </TD><TD>Feline </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iling </TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jam</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Utopia Photography </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>SpringLodge (Sembawang) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Sam Teo</TD><TD>Bangkok</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Europe</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Emma21</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Lyn</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Welcome Rainette...
kao_welcome.gif

heh...my headache almost over...leow..narrowed down to 2 BS leow..;p

Happy hunting....girl...

Kastine, I didn't try this one..

In case anyone need my only contacts are :
http://www.lobinhoot.com/ recommended by a friend and cheap cheap freelance AD photographer KH fotopic.net leh...also recommended by a friend...

But of cos I am not sure taking them anot on AD yet.

hi geberra!

share with us ur experience after ur visit to Dang.. yup there will be a wedding show coming up on the 17th sept.. but i can't make it..

won't be in SG...

hehe geberra.. i will hav to visit dang before deciding on which.. but i love the service provided by Shirley.. very personal..

Petrina,

hahaha i add in the total cost of the wedding.. how much will be spent.. cos haven include the ang paos collected yet.. dunno how much will get back.. so tt one hard to eastimate lei...

hahhaha sorry for the confusion.. the banquet losses.. i think abt 10K.. then 15K on wedding svcs... cos got to give tables to parents.. so total.. maybe 25K... no lah not grand wedding...

morning ladies,
i am back from selecting my photos
you gals know what, photo ready wins over $$$.
i choose total of 60 pic (20 incl in the package). paid add'l S$1.8k...
ha... my hb still insisted that we shall choose ONLY 20 b4 going in to the BS... kekekeke...

newbbi,
ya mine is just opp rivervale mall.
hee... we can meet up for kopi already. you live in already?

wow magical

u really good meh, can try so many gown in such a short time. Pei Fu, pei fu.. must learn from u leh ...

hey Ivy
How come ur BS schedule is ard Nov,would it be a rush to MTM?? maybe u would like to double chk with them 1st. But maybe to some BS, they feel mah fan to alter it for u every now and then lor. For me , i will be having my 2nd gown fitting in ard Sept and oso to discuss on the design of the MTM WG...

hi iling, Tissuebox
Really the BS car is beri old?? i taking leh ... i dun own any vehicle so no choice but to get it from the BS...hmm...

maez ah..i agree their VG good.. jus not very impressed with the PG also

maybe those who interested in engaging them should all go together to get discount? hahahha

Good morning Girls.

Sorry eh...Feeling a bit under the weather - still not recovered from the last bout of flu so am feeling dazed and confused...

How's everyone else doing? Hope better than me.

heehee.. who want who want?
but seem like pple all say they not so good to cham siong abt the price leh..
tho, if take PS+AD VG+PG then got 30page collage for PS i think is not bad lah, their albums are v nice!

wow linda... so the photos really turn out nice nice right? i guess this is the norm...hee...
got pics to show us?
so u choose additional of 40 is it?

tsukushi,

Me got my videographer as well... Can help me update? Don ... I like his work and he suit my budget~ ha!

Racherlle, you met up with Eulee? I am getting my ROM pictures this week.. Let you know if it is what I expected of his work...

marnie,
I had become a day zombie...
every nite, when I was about to sleep, I would think of work...
in the end, no matter how tired I m, I cant fall asleep.
till the morning sun rise...
Its jux killing me...
I tried to surf net every nite...to make my eyes tired...but I jux cant sleep.

hmm.. ya loh their price quite fixed

but.. i simply love their commericals hahahha so funny... we still can remmeber the ah ming ge.. maez.. next time you go must ask them show you!! tat is ultimate!!!

berry..
ya the pic turn out quite nice, hee...
dun have any pic leh, the artwork will only be done in 2 mths time, think can only show you ladies my pic somewhere in oct.
ya choose 40 pic in additional to the existing 20.

ah gal..

is the car mercedes??
if u not taking their car. they will usually deduct 200 from your package if not u can ask for more pics.

maybe u can ask them to show u the car that they have cos theirs may be a new car, hard to say..

Linda,
hehe...there i told u lor..hehe...sure cannot resist those ncie photos lor ;p..hehe... so your hubby also loved the photos?heehee...
Yours is mag album too? Your BS only charge $45 for each photo?thats cheap lor, mine is same as berry, $65 each =(.

Bluegal,
ya lor, 6 outfits, WG,EG,Kua,Mongolian,Jap and the outdoor gown lor.tks.

Linda,
but your hse not yet reno rite?hehe..

I have not live in yet but reno completed in apr liao... waiting for the "li huo" next mth then can stay there on the weekends laio ;p..Sure lor,can go compasspoint for coffee...hehe

berry &amp; newbbi,
actually, add'l photo is S$40 only.
the photographer charge another $600 for artwork.

newbbi,
ya loh, cannot resist all the nice photo leh.
my hb love most of the pic especially his individual shoots. intitally my package is the normal kind of photo, in the end, we have mag ones loh, that's y got to top up quite a sum of money.

my hse have not reno, can only start after 7th mth. afterwhich we will slowly move in loh.

berry,
you are in.

Linda,
oic..thats cheap hor..but hor, y must he charge u $600 for artwork leh?..hmm...ewat sort of artwork he going to do huh?

Ya lor, same case as me too...When's your AD?8th Jan 06?

newbbi,
i think artwork is refering to the layout work of the mag style album loh. maybe yours more ex is bcos, the artwork is inclusive in the cost of per photo loh. hee...
yup yup, my AD is 8th jan 06

Linda,

oic..ya lor, could be it lor...hehe..

so hows things for your reno?bought all the lightings,toilet accessories yet?chosen the colors of your walls yet? heehee... so excited for you..but it also meant that you are going to be real busy lor...cos have to go down spotchecks on the contractors etc...and have to clean up after the reno..got to buy furnitures etc lor...

hi ooshie

think there is a mistake in my rom date...it is the same as the actual day...3rd june...do you think you can help me make that amendment??? thanks

anyway gers, how are things?? me having period cramp so dun feel like doing work. anyway just finalize the design with my BS....hehehe...cant wait....looking for places at simei...5 rm...saw this place tt we both like very much...very nicely decorated....they just did a 60K reno 2 yrs ago....the valuation not out yet but the owners are hoping for 350k....blurp....sighz....high $$ but house nice...sighz...waiting for valuation to come out...supposed to come out yesterday...but now still no news...sighz

All,

seems like today, only berry, Linda and myself in this forum leh...

Have u gals consider where u going to put your jeweleries after your wedding huh? those that relatives and inlaws give one lor...

HI deremi
good luck for your PS tomorrow....sleep early, don't drink too much water before bed and don't wash your hair today hor
will pray good weather for your outdoor shoot

hey gers,

where are you all planning to go for honeymoon huh?

we wanted to go seychelles one...very nice...but everything in euro dollars...blurp...sure $$...

then i thot of just channelling the money to the house's reno...cos it is one place where I would be at most often...so i told my bf...go bintan...hehhee....he said ok...hehhee...

Hi Linda,
That's good. I also shortlist 40pics extra and convert from full page to mag style and we are $2.7k extra.

Newbbi79,
I had never thought of where i going to put those jewelleries lei.

Hazel: It came up to four digit because of the hood and stove.
Also, we didn't buy the $48 set. We bought the $50 set. We bought MBR tap bcos Hb likes it.

Sprays and drivers are for both toilets to wash the floor.

Discount a bit, cos she said she oredi charge us very low.

Idyll: Me too. I was sleeping soundly then I woke up at 4am with a bad cold. Today also feel a bit zombie-like.

aiyah i got No time to read all the entries!!!
I WANT TO COMPLAIN! Getting married is so EXPENSIVE!
the house, the gown, the reception....
the house is a killer.

Jean i also am looking for a photographer for the actual day-STILL! How was your meeting? Marnie, have u found one? you may have mentioned and i may have missed it.

Lipstar: biang your icon sooo HUUUGE!!!

HOME &amp; DECOR

OIC...I also want to buy that spray but never tot that its so ex...I tot only $20....must buy spray &amp; drivers together? or can buy spray only?

my hood &amp; hob is inclusive in my Kitchen pkg with ID... can choose either Teka or Mayer

hi newbbi,
reno have not started. just finalized my design with my id last sunday. all the rest that you mention we have yet to decide. wall will be all white. furniture amd other electrical appliancant all shortlist already. now quite relax.

as for the jeweleries, most prob will be lock in the cupboard or in the safe loh.

Bluegal,
you also shortlist 40 extra! hee... cannot resist those happy moments and nice photo right?

gals,
full page &amp; mag style... which is better?
mine is full page... not intend to change to mag style coz got to top-up another few hundreds (i think)....
but like to know wat is mag style?
1 whole pic wif lots of small pics is call mag style??

Hi racherlle,

Ya I got him for ROM as well.. I thought it was good splurge? haha..

Ok.. when I get the pictures from him that is..