(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi, me here but i more active in Dec / Jan thread.... join us there....

hi newbi,
me with Planet fitness (suntec).

today going for my selection of photo leow, kekeke... so excited to see my photo leh, hope it will turn out nice...

eh.. cristine, you can give me info like
AD Date:
Solemnization Venue:
Banquet Venue:
BS:
PS:
AD PG:
AD VG:
Love Nest:
email:

jus drop me a note if you have any of the info

hey gals

long time nv came in to this threads oso .. wat are u all busy with ?? wow gown fitting , must be beri fun hor .. so most u are having MTM WG rite?? Hmm... then how do u all go abt looking for design leh ??

HOME & DECOR
aiyo....
even 6pc also cheap lah...
its chrome material, rt?
even chrome also gt diff quality...
can feel & see it one...I saw the cheaper ver at Sim Chiang Choon, looks very fragile...the more expensive looks more solid.
did U buy instant water heater? saw one 707 at $198 or $199...the model starts with P.
think quite ex too...
Now, everything must cut cost.
I was overcharged by the electrician....
charge me $45/light pt. I saw fr other quotations fr other ID is only $20~$25/light pt.
Installation charge me at $10/pt, others at $8.50/pt
SCV charge at $90, others at $80.
still got other things
I had "lost" abt $200~$400

Hi Newbi,
Thanks will check my email tonight.

Linda,
Agreed with Daphne, will definitely turn up very nice one. I also went for selection last sat, spent 6 hours selecting the photos. really struggling to decide whether should part with the money or photos. In the end the photos win.

linda, i excited for you too leh
no worries lah... all brides photos are all mei mei one...
must share with us hor..... ;)

Newbbi79,
thks for your photo.. i rec'd liao... wah ... all brides really all mei mei one leh ;>

I just got back from a month-long project in Hong Kong. Settled 3 more issues while I was there - rental of Kua, Hong Kong venue decoration and Hong Kong trial makeup, so I'm quite relaxed now.

Ooshie, thanks for helping to update the list. My Singapore location for 24 June 2006 is now changed to The British Club, and my studio/ outdoor photographer is Andrew Choi.

Seems like you gals are going for your fitting much earlier than me. My first appointment for MTM gown is only in Dec 2005 and the photoshoot is in Apr 2006. A bit too hurried? The bridal shop and photographer said it's all right.

Newbbi, you have to key click on "register as new member" if you dont have an account yet, then register with your email then you can see liao

hi bluegal,
huh.. you spend 6 hrs ah... today my appt 7pm leh, dunno got enuf time to choose a not??
i also scare that my photo will win over my $$ leh!

Snowy_casper,

Linda,
that time my appt abt 7.30pm lor, we chose til 11pm!!..both of us were so tired lor....1st time being the last customer of the shop..hehe ;p.WOw, planet fitness, i am with amore lor;p... dun worry, lor, i am sure your photos will be attractive and nice lor...
Then when the layout comes out, even nicer

Janf,
okie, will go BC thread in a while okie ;p.

Daphne,
okie.will join in 2 whiles..hehe..

Snowy,
tks lor...i am sure u mei mei also lor.. ;p

Winnie,
if i have yahoo account liao, also need register as new member?

wah, newbi, BC open till 11pm juz for u ah?! u cfm valued customer wif so many fotos! who lock up the doors for u? hahaha.

newbbi,
hee.. dunno whether i will be the last customer a not... kekeke...
i told my hb that sure need to top-up one, he insisted no... hahaha... we shall c tonight.. kekeke...
my office just above Planet fitness, further more, office pay S$30 and the remaining we pay loh, so quite convenient and affordable loh.

snowy_casper,
kekekeke.... i think likewise leh...

janf,
ya lor,left the boss and his wife lor..so they lock up lor ;p.

Winnie,
oic...okie lor..i go register 1st before can you your mei mei photos.

Linda,
That time i also told my hubby that, but wait til tonite and u will neo ;p...sure top up one unless he dun mind getting the normal album with full page and no designs one lor...the tradiotaionl ones lor...if wan the mag album with designs, sure need to top up, at least $1k...

Wow, your office so near huh? good leh...

newbbi,
ya lor, wait till tonight, then he knows... kekeke...
my office at suntec towr four, same tower as Planet fitness. so very convenient, sometime, lunch time also can go. hehehe...

berry,
hee.. very excited, now no heart to work leow, thinking of my photo... kekeke...
when is your PS, is it Sept?

hehe linda...dun worry sure turns out good...all BS wanna earn $ by making u top up, so they sure take very nice pics for u one...
ya lo...mine sept...

hi.. I am new to this. I am a October bride as well. But I have not decided on the wedding banquet venue. Sigh. Dunno how to decide. Too many considerations.

berry,
ya loh, i agree leh..
sept very fast one, another 2 weeks only...
so where are you intending to you for your outdoor?

shld be changi beach.. and near the padang there...
i want to take fullerton night scenes too...
mine is 1 mth later... =(
dun think got pple take PS during 7th mth...
i saw the BS calender... 7th mth all EMPTY..

Sorry.. Hv been mia for a long time... hv been very very bz lately..
Thks Deremi for helping me to update...anyway, here's my details...

nick: christine
ROM:25th May 05
AD:16 Feb 06
AD venue: noble house
BS: Z-wedding
PS date: 28 Oct 05
PS venue: duno yet
AD PG/VG: duno yet

Deremi, your PS is 2 days away, aren't u excited abt it... hehe...

berry,
nice place to have your PS.
1 mth very fast one.
agreed that 7th mth nobody like to take PS, hold wedding or do reno.
like mine hse, everything finalise already, but cant reno. have to wait till sept (chinese 8th mth) then can start work.

Berry,
i went changi beach too lor...went to the changi forest also...qutie cute lor...there are some tall and slim trees there, so after taking, become like zhi zu ling lor ....heehee...Ya, hardly anyone takes photos during the 7th mth lor, inc ase got something extra on the photos lor..

Linda,
Wow, bery convenient leh...so envy..hehe...

newbbi,
ya loh. indeed very convenient.
that's y with them since they first open 3 years ago. but hor, sometime very lazy to go loh.

Linda,
My new hse also at Sengkang leh ;p.... COmpassvale Lane ; ) ...wow, found another neighbour liao =D. Yours is opp rivervale mall? So we are staying bery close leh..mine is the block in pink lor opp rivervale plaza ;p

Hi to all BTBs,

I'm a 2006 May bride too.. just book my AD venue other than that havent done any research or preparation yet. heehee getting a bit excited.. can i join in the chat??

Hi...hi...I agree w beemer's idea to meet up....
btw, i believe the 7th mth begins 25 Jul'06. we dun believe in tt, but i thot it impt 2 b sensitive 2 e relatives

hi purpleblur
are u sure weddin paparazzi gonna review their price? going higher?

Me sill undecided btw Wedding paparazzi and moo media... cant bear to part with my money so early

HOME & DECOR

Wah! Spent $1520 in that shop!
304362.png

1 common toilet set $50
1 MBR set $150
1 sq mirror $38
1 kitchen sink $150
1 corner glass shelf $25
2 sprays $30
2 sprays' drivers $36
1 MBR tap $28
1 kitchen tap $80
1 Joven gigantic water heater 35L (need a higher one cos we have a bathtub) $276
Uno hood and stove $698

Woah, would never have expected to add up to so much!

Shop is Lookz, @ 308 Balestier Rd Tel: 6252 8208

hahah summerala ah.. i think they going to have slight increase loh..it's abt this time everyone revised their package.. MooMedia increase already loh.. by $100
not sure when TWP is going to...u can request to split your deposit
then you wont need to pay so much

hi ah gal!
i look thru magazines loh...online also got a few sites from US n UK..they've got better designs as compared to local designers..

hi Ms pi!
welcome! where'll your venue be? beginning this year when just decided on AD date n booked BS was laos v excited..now like wait so long still nothing to do...so all the excitement died dpwn already...but will start up soon ! =)

hey hey...
this thread is gettin livier..heeee
Perhaps we can meet @ end of the year where most of all are more free from work...heee
Mayb by then we can share share more info...heee

Mish & Chip, added you ladies to my msn...hope to chat soonzz

LIPSTAR
WoW!!!

I never expect to see 4 digits in toilet accessories!!!!
how come U need to buy a tap for MBR?
tot its all provided?
I even ve a showerhead in both toilets.

err....where is tha 6pc set for $48?
and what is the spray & spray drivers?
U buy so much things, got disc?

Hi Linda,
Must update with us on your outcome hor. Don't worry, think guys are more willing to spend. My hubby is the one who wanna top up money. I also prepare to top up 1k the most. But sometimes BS do have tactics on total no of shots and digital vs normal and make it such that it's more worth it to top up more.

Newbbi79,
Saw your photos, you had more outfit lei, we only had 5 outfit, but you got 5. What a nice BS?

Hi all May BTBs,

My AD supposed to be 06 May 06
kao_wedding.gif
v v excited...but now except for BS, have done nothing! looking around for AD venue but has not confirmed yet...

wah magical you even have already done for 1st appt....me like very far behind...
kao_scared.gif

Now I'm a bit confused...my BS coordinator asked to for gown selection in Nov? Isnt that too late for MTM?

Magical, I think it will be fun too, except still in gear one... Still not sure if I want to sign on package. Just bought a pl, budget quite tight ;p Actually the sharing is very motivating. Realise you have booked venue and BS, I will check out the next wedding show as well... Jam

hello everyone,

chip, mish and beemer, i hv added u to my msn. my nick is [email protected]

oooh. u wan meet end of year. sounds like a long time away. hehehe. so wat do u ladies do for a living? no guys here i think... =P