(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Dawn,

I will be taking at end of October. Ya, I have went for my first appt already. Oh, my AD is second wk of March :-) So concidence, our date is quite near... My worries is the monsoon season at Dec that y I went for early PS.. Maybe, u should go for early too just to be safe than sorry for the delaying of the Ps shooting date..:-)
Maybe, u can email me n we can discuss more on the mail ya... [email protected]

oh!, newbie, okie okie.. the corsages.. haha. i blur lah. the thread few wks back, i oso forgot wat i posted liao..

it comes in one long strip. they sell by the yard. $5 for 1 yard = 90cm which is more than enuff for 5 wrists. there are other colors to choose from. juz cut into equal size will do. maybe use a stud or tiny safety pin to pin both ends together. afterall, jiemeis wear a day & throw liao. so no need buy so exp one.. keke. sorie. im on budget so hv to scrimp & save here & there..

my AD 04jan..

had ur PS yet?

juz selected my fotos. album shd be ready in oct..

\b CHIT CHAT

Tot Triump & Wacoal almost the same price....
else go BKK to buy but think its almost the same price as SGP.

CHIT CHAT

I only buy the cheapest range of Triumph bras $29.90 max.

Go to BKK, got to pay for air fare. I am a cheapskate.
301768.gif

janf,heehee...oic..so u sew a stud on it huh? i thought it was those elastic type..called the shop which u have posted earlier. Was told that they are the distributor for those raw materials like ribbons, sewing items , wedding items etc...Wanted to go down have a look but dunno where how to go jalan sultan leh =(..

Me on budget too so must shen yi shen..hee..

Wow, 3 days after mine...hee =).

Yup, PS on 13th July, selected photos on 23 July but not yet select the album pattern and table top...wat type of album u getting? Magazine style? how much did u topped up?

Ask you hor, did u choose your album page to be those with a gap in btw the left and rite pages one or the whole photos like a painting like that, cannot see the gaps one?

May i know who is the staff who attended to yo at BC?

My album should be ready in oct too ;p..so excited hor...

hows your preparation now?

hiya maez..
my package with John was b4 the revision..my package is @ 1280 for 300 shots..raw images returned in CD, printed pixs in slot in album

btw, i think you haven't confirm your AD date? then how to book ur AD PG har? *blurz* :P

professor ah... i think if u wan edited hor.. most of them will charge leh..

i know Eulee returns processed pixs in the CD

\b(CHIT CHAT}

testing....
Lipstar, occasionally go N buy the high range one to try....tats what I did during CNY....
the rest of my Triump are I bought during sales...

\b(CHIT CHAT}

testing....
Lipstar, occasionally go N buy the high range one to try....tats what I did during CNY....
the rest of my Triump are I bought during sales...

wah, newbie 1 shot ask me so many qns ah..haha.

ermm.. i oso duno wats the nearest mrt to jln sultan. its actually oppo golden mile plaza where ppl go take coach go msia one.

yup, me & u same same.. on a shoestring.. can save muz save..

mine is mag style.. din top up.. my album is wif the gap in between.. sharon is my coordinator, kit was my PG.

i got nothing much to do for now besides waiting.. maybe got time shd do guestlist etc liao..

maez - you misunderstood, my frens din use moo... i mean all my fren pics are cool so it was great to have all pics back in CD at least

purpleblur - my AD PG will give me back all picz edited in CD leh.. no extra charges... applies to all his clients.. *hee hee

janf,

ops, sorrie for all the questions..heehee..

oic..its okie lor, i got to go look into the street directory..hee

so good hor, din top up...mi intend to get the gaps in btw on elor...My coordinator is big sally, PG also kit..he bery funny one hor...

wat abt the pingli etc, bought yet? I went with my mum to buy at chinatown a few weeks back, so many things to buy leh..cost us another $150+..haiz...

dun u find kit got the cute impish look?! he looks like the hk actor, Feng DeLun at 1st glance.. very cool guy, i shd say..

hvnt bot the pingli etc.. tat one wait till after 7th mth bah..

oh no!!
prof! juz realised u got wat i was seriously considering for AD!! (same date!!) like tt how? *sniff sniff* sad.. so i really need to hurry..

CHIT CHAT

Hazel: The BOLD is not working because you used the wrong opening bracket. The correct opening bracket should be above [. You had used the opening bracket above number 9. The closing bracket is correct.

thanks my_gal,

ok.. natural.. i like that too.. hehe.. we'll just see how.. i think i'm going to meet max 4 of them then choose between them.. coz i dun wanna confuse myself.. same goes for the photography..

which other VGs did u see before deciding on Mr Low?

hi purpleblur..
actually i confirm date le.. 15dec, same as prof.. boohoo.. i cant take tucky's le.. actually tucky's was highest on my list, but was thinking take john cos then same company as PS, wondering can get discount or not..
anyway. so purpleblur, any idea now is it more ex or?
WAAaa-aal! sobsob..
*sorry, work making me bonkers..*

judy_lsk,

my AD also no the 8 July 2006! God. this thread is so interesting... so many ppl with AD on the same days. hehe.

chipdale, hubby n i are so busy preparing for our house. visiting IDs n alot of brainstorming. going to collect keys tml. so excited!

beemer! yes yes. let us keep this thread going. let us b a source of support for each other as we stress over out wedding preps.

so, is anyone else preparing for the house reno like me?

Sel, all mums are nagging but I hack care. Want to stay near my parents becos want to be there for them in case anything happen. Filial right haha

Pearly, ya you are totally rite abt staying near my parents n nt near the in law but no choice their son under my control hahaha

Bear, thanks for the welcome

I'm BACK.

Lipstar: Didn't expect someone to join me so soon... I think I will give myself a break this week and start looking for a job after National Day.

Overall the trip was quite ok. I took Asiana, and they went on strike. Thus, my returned flight was affected. I need to fly to Tokyo and stay there for 4 hours then fly back. So whole Monday was wasted. Very very tired. Not a very good thing to end my trip.... But trying to thinking positively and not complain too much. Just hoped that they will give us some compensation...

hi greekgal n selina!
my appt at 11 today..but in the end didn't go down..haiz...no time la..too last min..
nvm loh...wait for next round...might get something we want instead of getting something we are stuck with..=)
anyway, thanks! =)

selina,
wah...yeah i think next time i better go down..this is my first WIS, so i blur blur 1...next time i'll learn to be smarter!! =D

Welcome Judy_Lsk,

So how is ur preps?

Hi popie,
Happy to hear tat u are goin to collect keys tmr. So found contractor already? Ya, need alot of brainstorming & very busy during reno..

Btw, ur preps 4 wedding is almost done, rite?

Hello everyone,
Any more update fm u all?

Hi girls, why don't you consider getting a resale flat instead? There are more options and there are flats that have been 'under-utilized' but you will need time to find those.

Hi Girls!

Aiyah.....this week is a major bummer. Went for a meeting for the move and realise that our new office has so few cupboards for us. Where got law firm so few cupboards for our files?! I was nearing hyperventilation when I found out!

Thank goodness I'm taking off in the afternoon tomorrow for a mini "expedition" to Arab Street...

M & M : Welcome back girl!!! Didn't sound too good that crew strike but at least you're back here safe and sound.

Of course you should have a breather in Singapore. Take deep breath. Enjoy a lil' scenery here and then slowly find your "calling" again. Let us know how everything is going once in a while, k?

Hazel & Lipstar : Talking about lingerie, I popped into Marks & Spencer earlier. Wanted to get some lingerie sets. Aiyoh....Got size but the cup size out of stock so in the end never buy.

Oh and yes yes, agree with Hazel, if you're ever in Bangkok, stock up on your Triumph stuff!

M&M!!!!! *throws self onto M&M*
301839.gif
We miss you!

4 hours? Then the 4 hours you just sit at the airport? How about your buys? What did you buy?

Idyll! Ok! If I go to BKK, I will stock up on undergarments!

Few cupboards?
301846.gif
Then where are you going to hide all the files?
301847.gif

Enjoy your shopping tomorrow, and do your part in stimulating the economy!

Hello ladies,
Just to pop by to see the post. Me now Still thinking of my venue and going to look ard next week..But hor, my dad say me... "Ai ya need to book so early one meh"... Lost of words.... haha Btw, I will still go ahead with my planings and you girls told me... Cya ard.

Lipstar : I also dunno. I'm kinda worried that the lack of cupboard space will equal to finding me in an office with files as my flooring! YIKES!
kao_dizzy.gif

Me sure going to enjoy myself at Arab Street. My favourite haunt...meraj wonders why day in day out, I keep wanting to go Arab Street.

hi yo gals!!!

maez with RTP corkage is $20nett ..not fully waive but 50% la

glad to learn so much about AD PG from your all

BS Prof.. you choosing between which BS?

ya loh...think all too hard working liao...kekeke...

pebs, hmm...not much prep lah...coz hse hvnt ready yet. oh really? i din know this website...sure will go in too...see u there.
i just signed up the web...normally u on wic threads n topics?

Kastine, haha my mom is not the usual type one..and she's very mobile, even if I stay in Jurong, she will drive to my place often one hahaha.. And she already "book" one room for herself in my flat, saying that room should keep for her visit and sleepovers..
kao_scared.gif

Hi ppl
My FH and I have just fixed our wedding on 27 May 06. would like to ask if anyone have the Actual day itinerary, so i can refer you?

Many thanks in advance,

Wah Gals,

hehee.. guess all parents & parents inlaws are very interesting!! It takes an "Art" to manage the relationship properly.

Haa...Kastine I thought I heard something very "familiar"...from your statement! shhhh "their son under my ctrl!!!"

Wah Sel, Your mom very "ON" huh!

judy_Isk
it's so interesting that your AD falls on the same day as both your FH and your bdays..

Hmm, for myself, I've just cfm my date recently after the Tong Shu is out. I've already booked my banquet with RTC and I am with Everbliss.

I was busy with my renovation until now..It is almost done. Will be staying in Punggol.

Any more updates from anyone of you?

i thought when u sign up they wil let u noe n show u yr album. how many photos can u choose? my ps over liao.. 24 July dis mth. AD is 1st Jan.

I'll be having my wedding in Sept 06 too. Heard about the double 7th month, but am going ahead as planned for the 9th of Sept, as my parents and grandparents(a pleasant surprise for me) have no objections.

Hi ~e~,

090906 sounds like a very nice date to remember.

Your in-laws have no objections? I guess if both families are not 'pang tang', it will be fine. But for me, even when I wanted 090606, my MIL objected cos she says is 'half year' so not good.

If you really hold it in the 7th month, I bet you can get a good deal from the hotel.

Hi precious moments,

My in-laws seem to be slightly more ok than my parents. Initially FH and I were quite apprehensive, cos we thought we would face a lot of objections. but my grandparents (who are buddhist) actually told my parents that it should not matter to us because we are christian and to let us go ahead with it. my parents in the end agreed - possibly also cos their own wedding date happens to be on 09.09 (but many years ago lah...) too!

we've looked around at hotels but they all seem to be having packages at the same prices as other times, so maybe we'll try to get more perks from them instead.

we also had another minor tussle over the wedding banquet, cos FH and I wanted a small intimate wedding but you know, parents want to invite all their friends, etc.. etc... so the guestlist got bigger and bigger! but i thought, well since we got the date we wanted, should try to accommodate them. right now we are considering conrad cos FH really likes it but if the guest list gets any bigger we might have to change. =S

haha, im here with questions again, juz checked out stefine's AD package for PG n VG. seems not bad, everything returned. any comments abt their service? i'll be going to their place to look maybe over the weekend..
then prob consider moo or stefine unless i discover any new thing tt i like :P

prinzess, here not the place to talk hor.. nvm, thanks again

hahah maez, u so heng ah.. pick same date as prof kekek then i think you've got to drop tucky from your list liaoz :P
Chris Ling's AD package has revised to 1.5k with everything the same... u keen to have them har? i sell u mine la hahahhaa

cristine, my mum also said the same thing as ur dad, but when you heard that lots of places booked..she simply can't believe how KS the couples are hahaha but better start early then not getting the places you like

good morning! =)

Care to share which AD photographer did you engaged, and any good ones for recc... cheap and good. =p sigh.. FH set me a budget for it.. so I'm looking for an ideal photographer, along the mid-range category.

hi purpleblur,

i hvn confirm wanna use them or not, but u really wanna sell meh? or say say only? :P if u wanna sell then if i want them i tell u lor