(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi titi,

May I know takashimaya which floor u get your ang bao box? I alos intend to go there to have a look....thanks a lot

hi janf!
hm..quite cheap hor?
okay i'll sit on the idea...if i too lazy to make then i'll ask u for details..=D

i'm sitting on the idea of wedding website too..but see how it goes la...i got a feeling i won't do it after all.. no time ley..

Hi pearly yes..think we should add one "October brides-to be DOG LOVERS"!!! KEK KEK KEK..

Woo, snowangel, iceglacier and me were down at Flamingo last night ok lah..quite good lah..money also good lah...;p The cut of the gowns we tried are quite suitable for us..but a pity they dun have much selction for the OTR evening gowns..

We were served by another lady not Shirley..the place was cosy..unlike some BS I went to fitting rooms are too small...;p They have a wide range of accessories which are of no extra costs to us. Our dear iceglacier have to seek FH opinion on photography and me and snowangel will view a few more before we decide...the final one. ;p

Btw, my 2 seow gao also cannot bring them out for PS..think they will go mad..running around...in the end I will run around after them..perspiring! They are so cute..always run to me pounce on me, lick me...sayang me when I get home..really feel good when your reach home after a hard day work!

oops...here it is...

magical

u can go jan06 thread & take down the address. i posted it this morning. & my mistake, $5 1yard can cut into 5, NOT 4. so enuff for 5jiemeis lor.. =)

i oso like wedding site but duno how to do. see how too. got time then explore. think FH knows but we no time..

hi hi Pearly..
nice to hear from u...ya, really must slowly see the units that we like...heehee..nice to find out that there's a lot of dogs lovers in this thread..soo glad...i guess it's a very gd idea to bring doggy back to ur new home during the weekends..at least get to stay with u & accompany u during the weekends..i guess for the 1st few weeks..doggy might be blur of the environment..betw ur mum's place & ur new place..haha..soo nice that u have a park so near to ur new house..can still have doggy gathering..heehee..very cuteee leh..heehee...nice to hear frm u..hope to hear more from u too..cheers~

hi hi CAT..
just logged in to friendster..saw u & ur doggy..u have a nice hairstyle & i think it suits u well..i m beginning to imagine how u look like with ur veil on u..very modern look..

hi hi diana..
added u into my friendster..waiting for ur approval..

hi hi pearly, snowangel & iceglacier..
give me ur email add so that i can also add u into my friendster..cheers~

hi hi Bear & skywolf too..
ur email add so that i can add u into my friendster...cheers~

hi hi oct 06 brides-to-be..
pls let me have ur details so that i can update it into the chart..
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font>
</td></tr></table>

hello hello,

how is every one? good? me not so good... looking forward to the wedding but not looking forward to do anymore things.. hehehehe!!

btw update ya with my details
Btq : Furama RiverFront Hotel
BS : Yvonne Creation
PS : Actual day? or Studio? Studio with YC yet to decide on the PG.. Actual Day.. dunno still deciding maybe gonna get a friend.
VG : i wanna have a VG but stupid hubby thinks itz stupid idea.. How?
Shoe: maybe MTM or maybe JB, can't get really high heels hubby taller than me 2" which heels.
Honeymoon : Sydney since we won free hotel stay at the wedding show.
HSe : my proud house is at Pandan Gardens
PS Date : 17th Oct 2005
i see those wedding on the 8th has their photo shoot really early... nan me still on a diet still have 2 more kg to loose... hehehehe

paiseh.. btw, anyone has any comments on chinese customs + traditions?
seems like i will be having a real simple wedding.. did anyone heed advices such as choosing an auspicious date on shifting the bed + arranging the bedsheets, etc? tks

Hi Janf,
not a bad idea to had ur photography in a pub huh. for me, i had not think of any location lei, so sian. think we'll decide on thur where to go.

Hi wyn52,

my bs doesn't allow me to take pics... but i secretly snap a few..&amp; is a few oni 3 ...hehe...
duno if they will sue me or not... haha
i sent to u..

Hi deremi,
u've seen those... hehehe

btw, where will u be taking the OD PS? shall we list down afew for reference?

Hi all, very busy lately not time to come here "jalan jalan" haha.

Wah, so many ppl into friendster, I too slow liow, jus join only. heheh Cat ah, Christina is me, hehe pai sei, forgot my nick is diff. haha. saw ur doggy liow soo.... cute. ya, my doggy is Cavalier king charles.

titi,
which floor you get the ang bao box?
inside taka or individual shop?
can provide us more info?
best if u could post the photo of your ang bao box ;p

snowy

there are other colors to choose from..

think when theres 60 postings, SGBride administrator will auto archive it..

Hi snowy &amp; PPP,
I dont know that is which floor leh.. i think is 2nd floor?? is just above the floor which sell bread n finger food. The department store in taka is not a shop. The floor where sell cute cute stuff, gift n softtoys one..at the right side near the precious moment there sell many boxes.
299117.jpg

So you are that christina huh...so no wonder..i love king charles too!!! ummmmm..so cute!!! Kruger so cute!!!

Eh..we should all meet up with our dogs!!! ;p

hi gintonic..
my hubby will probably create a website..that's his interest..
he says he can do montage as well..so dont need to outsource..but not sure also..hehe..

im new here, just (quite) confirmed my wedding in dec so im here..

prinzess55, can i ask which ballroom u taking? cos i made a tentative booking w raffles e plaza too, for the same date(01 Dec 2006) n Dannis said its available, cant be a mistake right? im taking stamford ballroom..

so far only sort of confirmed wedding venue, BS i hvn started really looking yet, any tips? i read fr a BS thread tt tg pagar is really aggressive.. was thinking of gg there to take a look, waddya gals think? anyone had bad experience anywhere tt i shd avoid?

hi prinzess,

hee.. saw fr the RTP thread tt u took canning ballroom :P

have u actually met up w dannis? actually i went down to look at ballroom but dannis not available at the moment so i only spoke to him thru phone, hopefully still can bargain for some perks when meet to sign contract..

hiya maez~ welcome in here

i think you should jus skip tanjong pagar la hahaha the whole stretch is really scary~
i would suggest you not going there as your first few stops

if you really need to go there, do drop by any designer BS first to have a feel, and learn as much as possible.. like wat you should look out for.. try some gowns to see which cutting u like.. then you won't be so lost

wah.. prinzess got kakis liaoz haha another RTP bride so both of you can pop by each other's wedding~

hi maez

welcome... and congrats...prob you wanna leave your details for purplenic to update the table...

for BS, you gotta see wat you require of them... if you like one-stop shop services, then prob you gotta check out TP area lah... but if you like boutique style, then prob you can "siam" there..

like wat purplenic says, do avoid it as your initial stops... and hor, dun go with your FH, else you may be "forced" to sign up on the spot... never sign on your first visit to any BS.. in case you regret.. =)

hi janf!
got it! saved the add into my wedding resources folder.. =D thanks alot!

i got a free montage when i booked my wedding venue,..so don't need to worry abt that... but i'm in the process of learning macromedia flash now..so maybe i 'll do up a little movie of our story.. (again,its tentative..might not get to so it in the end...hehheh)

Paisei...
you girls got to wait til Sunday. Anyway, according to sis-in-law, she wasn't all googoo and gaga over our kitchen, because she was expecting the cabinets to look silver like stainless steel. Looks more like grey wood.

I come here first thing on Sunday....
Kaypoh ma.....

Anyways, Girls, feeling really ill with tonsilitis so will be performing the disappearance act.......

Medication is kicking in.....Catch up with you girls later!

Seems that my church wedding and dinner are going to be held sometime Oct/Nov 2006 instead after much discussion. No more clashes with the 7th lunar mth but FH is not concerned abt that as well.

hi yo

hi maez ha i using canning
,..just meet up with dannis he will show you and also the lovely bridal suite. how many tables you having??? can neg for perks with dannis la when he see that you really confirm on RTP.. he cannot SHOW HAND immed mah .. then if he says .. good you know fri good perks already... ta ta ta.. and say send contract to you.. cut him and ask for perks (he tried to pull a fast wan on us that time hee hee)i arrange meet him 2nd time to confirm everything.

whats your budget for BS???
like what purplenic and lilic say dont confirm immed for a BS .. see more and you know what you like and want

ha ya lo... if you really RTP on 1st dec 2006. i sure take photos with you ... then we have a photo of two couples tog.
ha dont worry i wont knock hard on your wall hahaha

heee..

thanks for the warm welcome everyone..
so far only banquet more or less confirm 1 dec 2006 RTP stamford ballroom.

other things all have not fallen into place yet, i've heard only irene's creation, bliss n bridal couture(i think) so far.. think my FH will prefer 1 stop tho i think i like chris ling's pictures. but one of his frens had wonderful experience w ted wu n chris ling so we may check it out

think roughly 5-6k max for BS bah.. will look look then decide, any place tt any1 strongly recommend?

prinzess, hee.. sure can take pictures, think its quite fun :P
i hvn seen dannis he juz say book tentative for me, if another couple wants same date then he will call me then we'll have to place 5k deposit if we really want.. so im thinking he wun call me until really got pple fight w me.. hmm.. in which case.. u think he might then gimme less perks? anw hor.. my FH said 1 of his colleagues said he went to RTP 4 times for wed dinner n commented the food, erm, well, sucks.. but i guess most hotels r like that when mass producing the food? comments? anw, i still like the ballroom quite alot so prob wun b bothered abt the food thing..

purplenic, my email is [email protected] the rest of info all not confirmed! :P

hi hi Bear..
nice to hear from u..heehee..maybe u shd consider getting a frienster account...actually some other brides are also using multiply..but i do not have a multiply account too..haha..

hi hi lilian..
added u...hope to hear from u soon..cheers~

hi hi diana..
thks!how's ur hotel search?gd?hope to hear more from u...cheers~

hi hi CAT..
it's a gd idea..i think we shd all meet up with our doggies..

hi hi oct 06 brides..
btw, do u all know that they will be a dog show in spore expo this 31st jul? wonder if anyone wil be keen to go with their doggies..do let me know..i might be gg with my chihuahua..cheers~