(2006) Brides of year 2006

LOBANG That time we were talking about lingerie. Women's Secret is having a sale. I myself haven't gone down, so I don't know how worthwhile it is.

Hazel,

It cost me 600 bucks but I find he is quite flexible. Also, he said that I can get the photographs 3 days after the wedding. One of my fren waited 1 month before she got them.

MArnie,
My FH did not go with me...hehe..he dun care abt these things...I made my own decisions..

Lipstar,
erm...haven't got one..Nvm, but make sure the photographer has good feedback. Cos I read on one forum that the photographer did not turn up on the actual day. Actually one of my fren used that photographer and I wanted to use him too cos his price is cheaper, but after reading the forum and getting feedbacks from other frens, I think better not...

thats good maez
know what you like and want

hee iris.. i mean RTP sure can accom your no. of tables... max no. i dont know. bec i only take 1/3 of Raffles ballroom

edited for the typo error for this msg to faith_tan & Ericia

Hi faith_tan & Ericia,

I'm also looking forward to the RTC Bridal Fair on 4th Sepb. At the mean time got their quotation for preview, and will soon be meeting up with the guy.

faith, perhaps we can meet up at the fair hehehe... =p

Ericia, OCC's ballroom pretty grand too, just that the location is kinda far out. O'well, even so if it'll be a repeat telecast to have the same venue as your friend, but the atmosphere definitely not exactly the same, coz you'll be the star of that night. hehe.. =p

Ericia,

I'll be designing and concluding my EG & WG in October, then finalizing my MTM EG & WG by Jan, then scheduled for photo shooting either before or after CNY.

Think most June 06 bride's gown and photoshooting schedule is more or less pretty much similar.

Jean: Wah!
304053.gif
Didn't turn up!!! Very ultimate man!
We may get a photographer who is a church friend of MIL (mum-in-law).

Just now I went to Home & Decor, and read favourable comments about my ID there, they even said his daughter is very cute and pretty. Fwah! Yesterday he mentioned the he met a customer who did not engage him because find him expensive. So I added "yalor! The curtain lady (whom he recommended to us) also mentioned that 25K for our flat is exp. He defended that he is not that exp, but not that cheap. He is average.

But at least we got perfect peace of mind.
304054.gif
Like I mentioned before, he is very humble, friendly and quite obliging, and of course good sense of aesthetics. While he drove us to the nearest MRt station, his customer called him to help her set up her sound system. He also offered to help us install posters, paintings and what not, after we bought them, just let him know.

hi greta + peggy, ic~
tks! new place is at TPY... heehee.. received the hse keys recently, & now renovation taking place.. havent buy both the rings & shoes yet.. been window shoppin for the shoes at Jwest, ninewest, aldo.. etc.. but din manage to see anything that we like.. hmmm headache~ confirmed the BS though, now waiting for reno to complete.. say early sep...

lovebug> sorry i'm confused, how many gowns u have? u mean u hv 2 EG and 2 WG, 2 finished in OCt and 2 in Jan? or u mean u cfm the design of ur EG & WG in oct, then they go n make, then ur final fitting in Jan? so short time they are in time to make?

So happy that more brides are in this July thread. Hahaha...

I also very KS like popie. I have got my Banquet & BS liao.. (Mine is on 02-July)

Good idea, beemer...
I also thought of meeting up with the july'06 brides...
So how are everyone's decision?

Really hope to see u gals...

hi zen!

yup.. hehe i knew that was u.. hehe

zen any other gd recommendations of AD photographers? hmmm...

hi geberra!
me too!! i've not signed up my BS yet.. bz with my reno stuff too hehe
err.. hmmm i tink u can start the design of ur MTM in October.. and take ur PS in Feb.. so u still have time to search for the right BS

Lipstar,
Its not that U r easily bullied...jux that U dun want to create a scene over such things.
Like my electrician charge me $1300, I still think its ex but he said he needs to come down more than once to install. I dun want to argue so I jux paid him the deposit.
My lights even worst, now I went to other shops to see my BR lights that cost $300...other places sell much cheaper. ard $70 each. Total bought mine abt $100 more ex. If I bought it at the same shop as where I bought my lights yesterday, I can get more disc. So heartpain...
But my FH asked me not to think abt it anymore.

My tiles choosing is actually less than 10mins, think 2mins...the rest of the time is sitting there drinking water and confirming my hood & hob model.

Is yr ID, Ho Bee Choo or something like tat?

Lipstar,
$25K is normal lah..
mine even more than yrs and my flat is jux 4rm...smaller than yrs.

btw, how much U pay fr yr curtain? N how many U made?

HOME & DECOR

Hazel: Haha!
Me too! Good way of assuaging the heartpain feeling.

Curtains $1400.
MBR: Full length curtain & organza (which is day & which is night ar?)
LR: Full length curtain & organza
Room 2: Full length curtain
Room 3: Half length blind.

So total 3 full length curtains, 2 full length organza, 1 half length blind.

Exp or not ah? Cos I read in curtains thread some people only paid $1000 or so. Then Hb and I also comfort ourselves that we pay for quality, or at least she won't run away with our deposit.

(Though we haven't paid her deposit, cos we r only doing curtains in Nov. Hb said dont want to put up so early, cos will get dirty easily. So she asked us to meet her again in late Sept to finalise the colours and then pay her deposit).

Hi Chijmes!
u mean dun have schedule? ermm... i dunnoe leh ... i with TWP they sent me some scedule card . MTM will be ready b4 my ps in feb. Yap! i doing ps in phuket! so gotta lug my stuff there to do ps will be bit troublesome but got my sis and gf to go with me. my parents may go also depending on their mood hehe

hi lovebug!.... yeah think you're right everyone's ps should be around that time ... but should be scheduling mine right after cny think 12 will decide when i meet up with photographer. better for me so i got more ang pao money to spend for the trip haha besides i wanna really work hard on the ang pao collecting its our last chance anyway

Hi Ooshie,

Me bo leh...=( Waht is TWP? Maybe your is PS in overseas so they need to arrange the timetable for you. Wah so nice to have PS in overseas...Mind sharing how much you pay for that package?

I also dunno leh...
think day is organsza?
ve U tried going to other curtain shops?
since U doing in Nov, want to wait for me?
I see mine how much...
if cheaper, then U can use mine...

love bug and faith and chijmes and other whitelink BTB,
hmm if need to finalise gown design by oct means we can still go the whitelink bridal fair then decide on the design? whats the date of the bridal fair and how much to pay and how to sign up again?

HOME & DECOR

Hazel: Okie!
No, didn't go to other curtain shops. Hb and I got scared
304094.gif
by the wardrobe thingy, so we don't want to pay deposits to dubious though cheaper shops already.

(There is a Chinese proverb : "Once bitten by the snake, will be afraid of ropes for ten years, or the English version : "once bitten, twice shy".)

agree...
I also feel the same...
when I found out that I paid higher for the BR lights...I felt so heart pain yesterday..
my ID lets me shop ard Baliester on our own but we didnt ask for the price of the lights at all.
We jux sit at Mc Donald waiting for her return...jux tat the waiting time is too long, we walked into the few shops but didnt ask the price...some gt put price tags, so we know e BR lights we bought r more ex....when my ID came, I jux went to the shop that she brought us. N paid for the lights. Their service is quite gd N it looks more contemporary & class. It looks like "designer" lights shop. We bought a swaroski crystal light for the foyer...which is almost equivalent to the price of my 3BR lights.
at least its crystal.
my 3 BR lights r jux normal lights that U can buy anywhere...

hey,I went to surf the curtain thread...
nt sure if they are using organza or not..
but also day & nite curtains.
if theirs are not organza, then cant compare cos theirs are less than $1K.

HOME & DECOR

I also saw from the curtains thread that someone paid just $950 for
1 full height curtain (day and nite) - Living Room
1 full height curtain (nite) - Master room
2 roller blinds - 2 different rooms

and another one just $780 for

Living Room - Day & Nite Curtain (Full Length)
Study room - Day & Nite Curtain (Full Length) with 2 curved tracks
Master Bedroom - Nite Curtain with curved track (3/4 length)
Guest Room - Nite Curtain (3/4 Length)

But the pictures also look like organza leh.

Never mind, I wait for your curtain contact to compare price.

Ok, I get it. Curtains are night, organza is for day.

ya lor, tats the one I saw too...
I dunno how to diff the material by looking.
So, no comment on it.

my bedhead is using silk....
my ID said its of better material, Initially I prefer micro fiber...but my FH said the silk feels smoother...so, ok lor...no choice.

hmmm...think I would only start making curtain in Oct/Nov earliest. all my other preparations already started very early like choosing the toilet accessories and lightings cos I havent even start reno. already buying these things.

how much U spend on yr toilet accessories?
I 4gotten the price I saw fr Sim Chiam Choon...
think its fr $78 to $178? per set.

hi Chjimes!
TWP is The Wedding Present. my package got no ps one ... only MTM gowns and flowers. i am arranging the ps myself but mentioned to TWP when i needed the gowns by so maybe they based on the requirement to do the schedule card for me.
the package is about 4k for 1 MTM WG and 2 MTM EG

Lyn, Thanks for sharing CHC... will check it out.

Magical, not too late to source BS, I am still shotlisting...

Racherlle, after checking the few threads, will go down to Flamigo and Dang too...

Gintonic, the CUP CAKES idea is good. Have read before we can save by getting a trusted bakery to bake the cupcakes, and get them to arrange according to a sample pix???
JaJa

hi jam!
i already have a BS...signed on with them in feb this year..=)
just that very excited to go try out gowns...
i went to try out some in june...so fun!

i think its a good idea to go try early..all along i wanted halternecks..so i only researched n looked out for these...but after i went in june i realiised halternecks don't suit me at all...so past two mths i flipped my old mags to look at bustiers instead..=)

hi prinzess,

eh.. i not so gd one.. pi mao only.. bs proffy expert in BS..

maez, dun worry take ur time to shop around and find one BS that suits u and ur taste.

purpleblur, u sell lower than CL promo, i can cho cho one person to consider cos her heart itchy on John.... HA HA HA HA HA....

angeldust ah.. cannot leh.. my hubby will kill me if i sell any lower hahaha i think if really cannot hor.. then i sell after the promo loh.. cause now their price is at 1.5k w/o promo ma :P

if really can't sell..at most i use him loh hahah he's not tat bad la.. jus that i yim jim kekek

hi magical!

yup i agreed! fun to try out gowns hor! hehe
i had a gd time in Flamingo!
i prefer bustier too.. hehe lucky i suit that..

shirley is very nice..
Jam.. i'm sure u will enjoy urself in ur BS search

haha..racherlle..
fun hor? but very tiring .. n the gowns are all so heavy ..=D
i tried abt 15 gowns in 2 hrs...my designer also very nice...i felt pai seh coz like take up her time for fun..( AD in may but try gowns in june)..but she was so nice abt it...gave me opinion n ideas..so i'm looking forward to going to try out 2nd round..haha..

bingbing,

sorry for the confusion, i've only 1 WG & 1EG, both MTM.

Ericia,

ermmm... I'm not a WhiteLink bride.
My BS is Bridal Concept.

Ooshie,
yeah yeah, you're so right about collecting CNY AngBao for the last time... haha datz also the reason why we've chose our wedding to be in June *LOL*

HOME & DECOR
I can't remember how many pieces. Got a towel rack, a toothbrush holder, toothbrush mugs, toilet paper holder, a long piece of glass soap dish and robe hooks, I think.
304173.gif

Give you the address tonight also.

Linda,
are u with amore too? ;p.Mi bust cleaning up the hse with hb lor, was dead tired by late afternoon.then went suntec cos hb's bro wan to sign up for scv to watch soccer lor..

Winnie,
i can't see your photos leh...kept on prompting me for my password, after i kep in liao, also cannto lor =(.

Titi,
mine is 21 pages, 73 poses (photos).SO how much u paid extra?

Janf,
tks lor...but hor, i din see any of your photos leh,..only rec from Winnie lor =(...

Berry and bluegal,
will send to you gals in a few mins time okie...but normal lor, not bery nice lah ;p.