(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi PPl,
I'm also a May06 bride. My AD has just fixed to 27 May06. I have already book my bridal packages with U-bridal.

Will be having the gowns fitting in Nov.

Thought that I was alone preparing the big day but after seeing this thread, i;m so happy that i;m not alone

Lipstar : I don't think that's the doc that my friend went to. She did mention that there's a branch in Paragon. And normal weekdays, they close at 4.30pm.

Hi Kastine, I got my PG and VG from Motion-Image. They did our fren's VG and we find them fun ppl whom we can click with.

Wow, your ring is expensive haha..Destinee is it? Actually I saw one Destinee which was abt 0.7 ct which costs like 6Kplus but in the end, I tot it too expensive to spend on. ..so in the end went for something more affordable hehe..

Blurblur, your FH in the ID line? That's great for you, so you know more or less abt workmanship and can prevent being chopped by unreliable IDs. Can share with me the ID from IMM? I'm also looking out for good companies for renovation

Hmm... Paragon. First thing that comes to mind is Dr Joyce Lim, a renowned dermatologist.

I'll wait for your friend's reply.
303175.gif

Hi Emma21,
kao_welcome.gif

Me gg to my BS in Sept to try on the gowns.

Zen, where u order your wedding cake? Care to share the pic?

Magical, my hotel is providing me the wedding cake but only 1st layer is real, the rest is dummy. Not really a must to have a real wedding cake but some pple i know are getting it lor. Those cakes i saw realli looked sooo nice and tasty..YUMMY!!

Congrats to ALL May 2006 BTB, newly on board this thread... just got to know my AD last weekend when I return from buz travel

Akoyo... I am dreaming of REAL cake too. Could you share your quotations with me [email protected]. Thanks ;)

Iling... We share the same date May 11 2006. All the best to your prep! I haven't scouted, though have browsed through more than 10 wed mag for ideas. These threads are useful. You just got your date after referring to Almanac?
Jam (JaJa)

I'm a June 2006 bride too! Came here to get some suggestion on choosing my bridal boutique. Not too late to start preparing now right? I have shortlisted around 6,7 just from surfing this forum, but need to drop a visit to get a better feel of their style.

Anyone knows if there's a bridal show coming soon in Sep/Oct?
I would like to join is, so here are my details.
ROM/AD: 3 June 2006
Banquet Vanue/ Theme: Le Meriden / Garden
BS: ?
PS: ?
AD's Photographer/Videographer: ?/ Friends
Lovenest: McNair

Hi Sel,

No, my ring is nt Destinee. I also saw a Destinee ring that cost ard 6k but I dun think it is 0.7k. My ring is only 0.56ct.Ya agree with u that it is quite a big sum to spend on such a impractical thing but it is a once a lifetime thing so I just dun care hahaah. My FH actually said that we could get something smaller then after we recoup back our finance he will buy me something better but I dun wan no meaning already hahaha.

Sel, can you share with me your package with Motion Image.

Blur, it is really useful that your FH in the ID line can save alot of money.

Actually, I have more doubts about renovation company from IMM.

doggieL,

think soon lah. the prices of the flats here in jurong west so at its rock bottom liao. if they dun release soon, they prob hv to give the flats away for free. oh. u refering to the swimming pool that is still under construction. haha. i tot u were talking abt flats which are under construction near the swimming pool. hehehe. misunderstanding.

so hows ur preps, minus the house? booked anything yet?

what do you all do with the real wedding cake after cut?? is it being distributed to the guest??
is it enough for every one?

just curious... ;)

iling
i think i will have abt 6sis and my hb will have abt 10bro.
cars, not so sure maybe will have 4 lor. maybe not enough to sit..so need to plan properly...

my venus is at sheranton tower. you can see all the mays' bride detail at a table tabulated by tsukushi
refer to this link
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/303176.html?1123206804

so sweet of tsukushi to make this effort...

i haven decide on my venue yet... once confirm will let u gals know... but tentatively, looking at Hilton & Oriental.. any comments on them?

oh my AD is going to be on 6.6.06...

Ericia, care to share who ur BS co-ordinator? currently we are pretty tight on cash liao.. just finish reno... have to save for a few more mths b4 got enough money to book package.. meantime, can bargain anot one anot? hehe... what does ur package includes? me must look out, so i know what to expect, and not blur blur just listen to wat the BS ppl say...

Ooshie, for your updating, AD = 6.6.06, venue = haven confirm...

morning gals!!!

Happy Belated National Day!!!!

greengal,

i'll be going for Engaged Encounter (EE) with my FH coz i need the cert to get married in church.. er.. but as for the medical check-ups.. i dun think i'll be going for it..

Hi greengal,

We thought of going for medical checkups but are not too sure abt where is best. What type of check ups do u have in mind and how detailed will they be?

Yan06,
U're still welcome in this thread! I still look thru the Oct 06 thread too, as we had originally intended to have our AD on 7/10 =)

To the other BTBs,
Have u girls decided where to go for honeymoon? Any suggestions for nice resorts that are romantic and near Singapore? Hee

Hi littletwinstar, welcome!!
wah, you are already a MRS since last yr! so i guess you hv gotten your hse already?

Hi deremi, u must be getting excited rite? PS is NEXT WEDNESDAY!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BIG DAY</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>littletwinstar</TD><TD>10 Jul 04</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Furama CC</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>25 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Twrs</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>3 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deremi</TD><TD>14 Jul 05</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>17 Aug 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fame@Yishun</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Oops, miss out something...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BIG DAY</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>littletwinstar</TD><TD>10 Jul 04</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Furama CC</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>25 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Twrs</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>3 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deremi</TD><TD>14 Jul 05</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>17 Aug 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>J&amp;M/Mr Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fame@Yishun</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Allo Girls!

Today I'm soo sick. Actually from yesterday evenin. Went to the doc and the fever is low-grade according to her. Blasted never gave me fever medication or medical leave. *sigh*

So didn't turn up for work today lah. Dang weak...

Lipstar : Me give you my friend's info tomorrow once I get it off her tomorrow...k? Sorry hor.

wow angel~!! din hear you say can see the fireworks from your hse leh.. so shiok... dun need to squeeze with the crowd

prinzess come back to work then no difference liao la hahaha everyday also dreadful

welcome in here Iris

i suggest you fix a date &amp; settle your banquet first b4 ur ideal venue kena snatched

BS usually dun need to book so long in advance
u can seek bsProffy's assistance if you have any enquiries hahaha she should b able to help give some advice

ha purple... hee hee v fast sat wan la.

iris.. ya... venue more impt. there can be two or three couples from the same BS having the same wedding date.. but ... dinner venue only one couple lo.

My info
Pebs / 18 Feb 06 / 18 &amp; 19 Feb 06 / Le Meridien &amp; FCP / Friend / TBA / TBA / Friend/RDP

Wow U gals take yr wedd pix so early? Mine will be at least Nov. But Chris Ling quite fast lar, shld b able to turn over album within 1 mth. Havent even taken measurement (design kinda decided but may change again hah). FH havent started on anything coz I must cfm mine and he do his suits to match my gowns.

Deremi - how's love nest coming along?

Idyll: Poor you. Is it the company doctor? That's why they are more strict and stingy when dishing out MCs?

Get well soon! I think you are overworked already.
303245.gif

Re:the contact. No problem at all. Thanks!
303246.gif

Hi Sel,

Can share w me your PG &amp; VG pkg as well? Thks.

Hi Kas,

Bad experience w IMM renovation companies? Must ley us know which are the ones to avoid

hello gals,

me went to Anadas fair last wkend and the europe tour is cheap... $2K+...but din go f the enquiry cos waiting for natas fair think can get better price....cos more competiton..

yup jan v cold and shorter day time...think 4:30pm will be like 7 or 8 pm but if u got dis period the fare will be cheaper according to my resource....

u also eyeing Raffles the Plaza ah? we have 2 btb here who'll b having their banquet there
perhaps you wanna check with them on the perks they had

if you not particular with dates, maybe wanna try your luck &amp; wait for bridal show? Style Mag will b out soon...think should have more info there

hi all, i have deleted a few as they are out of my budget. And i think you might have to email to find out more as i am not sure what is the basis of the quotation, might be on the no of tiers, no of pax etc.. Probably it will be good if you can stated the type of cake, how many tiers and for how many pax and send an email to them.
So far, i am considering to get from Pine Gardens or Cheryl. Budgeting around $500 for 270 guests.

hi jen,
i have my facial done at Wellness Village, its at Pan Pacific Hotel.

i have been with them for about 3 years. quite comfortable with them.

they dun force you to buy any package, they will just recommend or at any time of point you wanna go just give them a call for appointment.

racherlle, i havent got any quotes for the wedding cake. Still in the midst of dunno whether to have it or not cos they looked so beau and tasty. haha!! So u got any quotes so far??

hi gals...

deremi, ur PS coming soooon... muz be beri excited now... kekeke

wyn, we din get a hse... we applied twice(BTO) but cant get it...
the laz one was @ Buangkok near my parents somemore oso din get it...
thn we went to the MP to appeal for it
aug wil get the results... im praying hard for it

hi gintonic!

nope haven't got any quotes yet...
hehe coz dunno wat flavour to choose..
will decide on that slightly later.. maybe in early Jan nxt year..

Mi very interested in Grand Copthorne Waterfront &amp; Amara........

Knew tat Waterfront have an upcoming show but unfortunately gota to give it a miss.........

Anyone can offer some advice?