(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi racherlle,

long time no see! understand tat u've chosen utopia. congrats! heehee! actually utopia was one of my shortlisted studio for PS last time too. may i know which BS using?

Thanks Gintonic, mentally moving Fame up one notch, have a good pre-honeymoon. =)

Looking at French and Double up next. Started out wanting everything to be simple. now seems to get more and more elaborate. =)

hee.. thanx prof.

yeah, i also thot F's service seemed better but E has an attractive OTR package which im thinking juz in case i do find sth new n OTR then i can save some $ :P

yep. im intending to book AD PS 1st, then wait for e mag n wedding shows to see if can get better deals since no need kan cheong.

corkage hor, he did cap, but still a little adamant tt im e only 1 who din get it waived

hee.. 1 new question hor..
any1 heard of moomedia? pls share if got comments! :P

hi tsukushi!

thanks for your update gal!

hi zen!

yup.. thanks.. the first BS stop i went to is Flamingo and i saw Utopia's album there and decide that's the PS i'm going to get.. Visited Utopia last weekend to view Travis' work.. very pleased with what i saw..

as for BS, so far i'm very pleased with Shirley from Flamingo.. but i'm still waiting for Sept for more wedding shows before deciding..

haha Sel,

Gd move huh...!!

Bear,

No worries...thanks will inform my friend. I think she mentioned abt Zul before. But she had been trying to call & call but invain. Sigh! Will ask her to try again.

Lipstar : Online me like to get from Victoria's Secret. But it will only be worth it if I get a lot at one shot. If not, I get my friends to get them for me in the US.

Locally, I'm a Marks & Spencer girl. Mainly cos' they have my size! And the cups size is always accurate for me.

Aiyah Girls, another sleepy day.....zzzzzz....Need my machiato.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/19/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/25/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Rest</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/25/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/28/2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Oops..thanks greengal! For helping to highlight that error..hee..table updated!So when is your AD?

Hi count,
Did you went to Huang Shifu? My date was also calculated by him. But I ask him if 11 nov is a good date for me and FH..Beginning he gave me dates in May, but i told him I only interested in 11 nov..haha..

Girls,
I heard bad comments about this PG K** H*** leh...
When choosing PG/VG, besides his work, think need to take note of his character and attitude too..no point his work good yet he din turn up on your actual day, isnt it worse?

CHIT CHAT

Ohh... hee hee... *blushes again*
301666.gif
I was thinking of getting some "unusual" sleep wear.
301667.gif

Normal undergarments I get from Triumph, the cheap cheap range $29.90 max. Phwoar! Nowadays undergarments so exorbitantly expensive! Those new bras from Wacoal and Triumph $80!!
301668.gif
Go figure!
301669.gif

Idyll: Yah, VS are famous for their lingerie, but after include shipping will be rather exp too.

Thanks for your advice Hazel. I'll go think about it.
301670.gif

they have not spoken to mi about the album yet
so after we take PS then see how lah
my PS on 30 Nov, AD is 18 March....

how bout u?

Hi Yan06,
We went to Huang Shifu. He told us that we could only get married in the lunar months of 3rd, 11th and 12th. Since I thot I would be doing pupilage, we had to go for the 2nd half of the yr. But we didn't want Dec cos many ppl would be overseas. Luckily, we got a Sat cos we want to do our church ceremony on the same day as our dinner...

*phew* sigh of relief that we managed to book our date. greengal, must book fast esp since the tong shu is out already. keep us posted on ur date and venue k? =)

u gals are so fast to have confirmed other details like PS and BS already... must work on it too =)

hiya maez,
guess everyone here know's i'm not a detailed person la hehehe but hor... make a trip to MooMedia!!!!!! hahaha i recommended her to visit them too... and she totally enjoyed their clips.. esp the commerical breaks &amp; Andrew is so friendly

i'm definately go for them if not for my budget..

Hi Hi chipdale,

Yep, mine oso 2 July 06 @ Grand plaza park royal..We are so close to each other..hahaha..
Really concidence..

hey purpleblur!
ha.. now i really blur liao, who's the 'her' n 'she' in ur msg to me huh? :P
ok,i'll try to visit them soon, thinking of them for AD, but not PS..

selina,
wah..u mean they got secret units 1 ah? why they so like that?aiya i got an appt today at 11, but i not planning to go down coz all taken up...should i go down now n take a look?how???

hi racherlle!
but the high units will all be taken by ppl with small Q no....i got 700+...where got chance 1..

hi gintonic!
wow...spain! so shiok! ur hubby working there ah? so poor thing, take 16 hr flight alone..
i looking for 4 rm..but don't mind 5 rm if have n affordable loh..

greekgal,
now i'm waiting for balloting too...think next WIS won't have any areas for me coz just all over already..

Hi july 2006 brides to be,

Me too..Booked on july 8 2006. It's both my FH and my birthday!! So this day is a very meaningful &amp; special big day for us.. Me signed up at GHA - Tampines and Hotel at Hotel Rendervous. Any brides same as me? Can share...? Drop mi a email - [email protected]

CHIT CHAT

Sigh.. last night
301684.gif
forgot to take flu medicine. Now still sneezing
301685.gif
like nobody's business. Just now I sneezed so hard I hit my elbow against the table edge. Ouch.

Hi Count,

Hmm.. lunar months are the months following the chinese calendar is it? i'm not sure, but if thats true.. my date according to the tongshu falls in late ten month.. and my date is already 25th Nov.. if Huang Shifu gave u lunar months of 11th and 12th.. does it mean Dec and Jan?

i think u better confirm it with him fast..

Hey Yan06,

so u've heard of bad things about him too? me too.. heard he didn't turn up for one of the weddings and got his friend to go.. but the friend didn't turn up too.. the poor bride had to get her cousin or friend to take photos for her..

so unprofessional of him..

maez, think moomedia offer packages for both AD PG and VG... so maybe u should take a look at their portfolio. With the AD PG and VG from same company will means that u dun have to worry that the PG and VG can't work together on ur AD. Seen cases whereby the VG complain abt PG and so on... This is the last thing that u want to handle on ur big day!

hi petrina,
yeap, i saw that news from the thread too..not only that..heard before he name himself KH, he was previously call another name..after being caught for showing couples other ppl's work,which he say is his, he then change to name himself KH...

I actually emailed him too for viewing his work..and he replied already. But in the end drop the idea even tho i quite like his works after viewing them from his website.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/19/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/25/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Rest</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/25/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/28/2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sorry, this is then the correct version

hi gintonic..
congrats and enjoy ur HM..must share with us ur mei mei pictures yeah..hehe..btw, have u met up with any PG? I met up with Yew Kwang recently..quite like his work..still considering though..

hi magical..
no harm going down to take a look..just pray that those applicants chose to withdraw or they select other areas..

btw, have u gals come out any designs for ur WG and EG?

Hi Petrina,
Thanks for ur concern. Not sure what is the precise Chinese lunar month but am sure that it is 11 Nov according to the English calendar. Cos he wrote it down for us on the paper... Happy that the number is easy to remember...

Girls, must remember to check and make sure that u hire the photographer himself for ur PS and AD. V impt to check the contract and make sure that it states that u are getting the photographer u have in mind, and not his assistant or "kah kia". Or else get duped and pay so much for nothing. My fren who used to do wedding photography told me that this is a common trick. Be careful when signing contracts k? =)

Hi Diana

welcome back
take your time to slowly read our post ya...keke

Hi Pearly

Yah I agreed...sometimes is also good to stay in between them lah...so they won't say anything lor...haha

Hi Bear

How's ur day?
good to see your post coming in k...

hi Greekgal,

u started lookin for designs oredi? i yet to do mine leh. actually quite a disappointment experience i had with my BS cos my WG designer left GHA. now i am assigned to another one. a bit lost as i hv to look for the design myself... sian.

I am working hard to come up with a design that hopefully will turn out good. My designer asked me to circle out the parts that i like/hate about certain gowns. Have been tearing my magazines up hahahaha... Too many gowns all over the place.
MY PS: Linn Kong

wah! KH actually changed his name before? thats really freaky! luckily i didn't contact him.. i got a designer friend who helps me narrow down my search for photographers coz i will let him see the website then he will tell me good or not good.. he said that KH's one is normal only.. so i didn't contact him..

i'm going to view videographers and photographers in this month.. so will update u gals on the search..

currently i've managed to get Mr Low(VG) and Mr chua(PG).. still waiting for Christopher(VG), Don(VG) and A*tz photography(PG) to reply.. so exciting!! haha.. can't wait..

count, i'll take note of what u said.. make sure i'm really sure first then sign..

My gal and Denise,

both of u took Mr Low for VG, can you share how u find him and why did u decide to take him in the end?

i'm meeting him next wednesday to view his portfolio..

hi magical,
best to go down HDB &amp; try your luck. no harm rite? my fren went down &amp; got the available list at the reception. in the end, officer told her those units not available after she went to look at the flats. crazy man! she was so furious. how can HDB give out a list that is not updated? if got time, best to check out their monitors. that is the most accurate one. don't trust the list &amp; internet fully.

hi purpleblur n jesmine

hee, yep, im considering for AD photo n video. cos their package comes together, full day pictures plus full day video. 300digital stills. not sure if they will edit video. the whole package is 2.1k, so more affordable than if i take john for AD then get a videographer. not likely to take chrisling's video cos it is EXORBITANT!! 2.2k for the video alone! it is good lah, the video, but not for me! :P

Lipstar,
talking abt it, U prefer Triump or Walcoal?
maybe I dunno how to wash my bra, it seems tat Walcoal more lasting than Triump....I only start using Walcoal this yr during CNY...bought it cos of the color matching my shirt..hahahaha...lazy to wear strapless or transparent strap...so, find matching bra..nobody detect it was a bra..all tot it was my T-shirt

I jux glimpse thr VS's site....quite ex if want to inclu freight.

hahaha maez same here!! dun really know how to appreciate CL's VG kekeke
you're not getting the express edit? cause i remember MooMedia's express edit abt 3k+ liaoz... i agree that it's more worth taking their full package
good luck!!!

hi maez..

my input for you consideration.. if you are choosing moomedia thinking that the bundled package is cheaper, you may be wrong...

if i remember correctly, moo media is only providing you with 300 images in prints and digital stills... if you want additional pics, you gotta pay... if you are using film, you gotta pay extra for each additional roll of film... then if you wanna additional prints, you also gotta pay.. and also, do note that they are only returning the digital stills or negatives of selected images..

i understand from my frens that they have abt 900 pics at least for their AD.. and this is without church/solemnisation ceremony... so you if you gotta church, you can expect to have 1200 pics easily...

which means, if you are taking the above package, you may end up paying more that you if take VG and PG separately... unless you are happy with just 300 pics and dun intend to top up for the AD pics.. =p

the other AD PG packages may look more expensive but may be more worth it because they do not limit the number of pics they will be taking and you get all pics back in digital format.. other than the usual 250/300 prints and slot-in album..

just my two cents worth.. =)

sorry.. additional pt.. their whole day package is for 10 hours only.. so you will have to top up $$ for additional hours...

purpleblur, i differ with you on this.. hahaha =P

wah prof power liao loh hahahaha i kena fire like siao :P well, i do agree with you partially la dun say dun have :P

average hrs PG &amp; VG offer is abt 10-12 hrs.. u might wanna bargain on this?

as for the number of shots hor, i'm not very sure if 300 is enough, it really depends on the skill of PG &amp; how happening the wedding is going to b? some PG can happily snap as many as they like but you'll end up with very few nice ones
*speaking from experience* hahaha
i've checked with those PG i met hor, they were saying 300 is based on their experience loh..but i dunno how true that is la...sakali they din finish their story... (300 based on experience but alot end up topping up?) :P
i would think that it won't b enough for church weddings... 300 only for morning event, tea ceremony &amp; banquet

&amp; if you think that yours is going to b very happening, try to go for unlimited shots then you won't need to top up and spend so much $$

purpleblur, hahah... paiseh lah.. *kekek

anyway, for my frens AD, i think all their pics were cool... esp "unexpected" expressions from guests, etc...

i think at the very least, must get all digital stills or negatives back.. hahahah

hmm let me guess.. ur fren's AD taken by T****?
hehehe

so far hor, those i enquired returns the negatives la.. din ask MooMedia cause i already signed John when i visited them :P

but hor.. another thing to ask.. if they return, will it b the raw or processed/edited copy?

janf: heehee..the wrist corsages lor..hehe...
jsut read the previous threads..ya lor, we same BS ;p..hehe... when is your AD? 8th Jan huh?

ooh.. more questions from me! haha..

prof, u mean tt ur fren's pics fr moo were cool?
yep, i will check out if they return all negatives, fr the package which was not that detailed i must say, its not clear if oly selected or all.

purpleblur,
is john returning ALL? can share w me package details?

actually im looking ard for AD, like tucky's, moo, beetles.. looking towards confirming AD pix 1st, the rest dun care 1st hee..