(2006) Brides of year 2006

what 5k??? i put 4k... eh maybe bec stamford bigger ballroom another 1k... i canning...

maez with 5 to 6k you got for yourself lots and lots of BS to choose from ") here most of the brides in dec threads confirmed BS already... (see the table of dec brides...the BS column... all highly recommended wan...
dont worry all the BS we got is one stop wan (except AD wedding car, GHA and everbliss inclusive of car,.. but car is normally around 400 with petrol and driver).. and some of the BS have a list of good photographers including chris ling... to choose from)
enjoy your search... ha i miss me BS search.. now again nothing to do on weekends...

hi hi diana..
i was surfing friendster & got to learn that u r also from BTPS..heehee..such a small world..me too me too..a BTPS..unity & strength..so nice to find a BTPS brides here...cheers~

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> maez </font>

hee..

actually becos my bf's fren said spent 5+ on ted wu gowns + AD photo (but cant rem which photo they used) so i figured if i want something like tt then i also have to spend ard there lor.. btw, i saw bridal concept not couture, mixed up w all those w 'bridal' in the name..

prinzess, is it ok to tell me wat perks u managed to get fr dannis? thanks!

oh, 5k u meant the deposit.. well, thats wat he said over the phone, i not sure also.. maybe i shd meet up w dannis soon

Wenn, When is the dog show? 31 Jul? and where? Ummm...Can consider to go down...but my 2 seow gao...leh...sometimes they see too many dogs...around they will shiver...dunno why?

If I heading down may not bring them loh...I go there admire other dogs mah..if not, bring them out like bringing a baby out..leh...no...free time to roam and look!! ;p

See how man!

Btw, it's a small world for me and snowangel too, she happened to know my ex-classmate from my Diploma course last time..er..indeed small world..same department and office too! ;p

hi maez,
are there any ideal gown you have in mind? classic? dreamy? bareback? different BS have different style..
prinzess is rite, with your budget, you won't have much limitation
take your time to look ard..

hi everyone!
i'm planning to go to this place in dairy farm..its a big green field with wide skies and cliffs in the background...very very wonderful .. its like a paradise..! but i also want to go changi for the beach..n night shots in orchard or boat quay or night shots...so dunno got enough time anot....

*stretch....
I came in 3 times today...but so little post...
I would be meeting my ID this sat...she told me the quotation..I nearly faint...$29K for a 4rm std

Lipstar,
compare yrs to mine, U r definetly getting a better deal!
yrs $22 or $24K, rt? for a 5rm std

Hi Ooshie!

Can I have my updates on the list too?

AD: 24 June 2006
Church: Christ the King
BS: Bridal Concept
PS: Bridal Concept
AD's Photographer/Videographer: still searching
Banquet: Raffles Town Club

Hi Asura79,

I see that you'll be celebrating your wedding mass at Christ the King, what time is your slot?
Mine will be in the morning 10am. Who'll be your celebrant? =)

this thread is moving so slowly recently. Today, my principal told my students that I will be leaving the school... Suddenly, a sense of sadness sweep across me... I think I will miss them... COUNTING... 2 more days to go...

hi titi!
dairy farm is at bt panjang area,can exit
through BKE, but that area is quite far in, have to walk long a sandy path for abt 5-10 mins..its not a public area. i have a picture, but its not with me now...will post to show u when i get home ok? =)

hi hi CAT..
nice to hear from u..here's the info on the dog show...bring ur doggies along lah...to see all the "hunks" &amp; "babes"..heehee..

SKC 144 &amp; 145 Championship Dog Show
Public - Admission by ticket
Hall 4B
31-Jul-05 to 31-Jul-05
Start Time: 09:00; End Time : 18:00
Admission Fee : $5.00
The Singapore Kennel Club
Tel: 65-6469 4821
Fax: 65-6469 9118

Let me know if any of u ladies are keen to go..cheers~

Hazel, ya... She 'my principal' just came in again. She asked me if I can come back to be a relief teacher after my trip. I think the teacher that came in the morning was frightened (though he was very experienced) after staying in my class for the whole morning. I don't think i want to do that... I want to look ahead... 'min tian hui gen hao' - Tomorrow will be better.

hi janf, coincidence... I got the exact same pair of shoe as you. bought it for abt $40 fr a shop at far east. =)

btw, ladies, any of u have any recommendation for choice of music for the banquet? Mine is at Dragongate and i'm worried they may play some obiang songs but wld rather compile my own.

also, time to send SAVE THE DATE cards to your helpers. =) I just sent mine.

Had been to a couple of Bridal shops over the weekend.
So fun and informative but tiring.

I had hit on Irene Creations, Bridal Veil, Divine and Jawn.

Overall experiences was pretty fun as you really get to talk to different people and understand the different bridal feelings.

So far was very impressed with jawn. The designers are so passionate and helpful and the designs are very beautiful and interesting. Structure and workmanship of the gowns are also very superior. Divine offer very beautiful see through back gowns as well with all the dreamy trail

So far jawn stand out among the rest, we would be visiting some the photographers to view their work soon too.

Will be visiting Silhouette, Ted Collection and Wedding Present next .

Update you gals again.

Is it necessary to book the actual day photographer soon as well or we can still wait?

Seems like so many things to settle.

Had been to a couple of Bridal shops over the weekend.
So fun and informative but tiring.

I had hit on Irene Creations, Bridal Veil, Divine and Jawn.

Overall experiences was pretty fun as you really get to talk to different people and understand the different bridal feelings.

So far was very impressed with jawn. The designers are so passionate and helpful and the designs are very beautiful and interesting. Structure and workmanship of the gowns are also very superior. Divine offer very beautiful see through back gowns as well with all the dreamy trail

So far jawn stand out among the rest, we would be visiting some the photographers to view their work soon too.

Will be visiting Silhouette, Ted Collection and Wedding Present next .

Update you gals again.

Is it necessary to book the actual day photographer soon as well or we can still wait?

Seems like so many things to settle.

think main concern muz have designer to MTM my gown, cos im really small sized n short too :P 1.52 ~36kg so i need some1 who can design something tt will make me look good heehee..

likely to go to ted, yvonne's creation, maybe bridal veil n kai since so many of u chose these.. will prob juz walk ard for awhile 1st

think i will be more choosy abt photographer cos i want the feelings to b captured.. as i told my bf.. i wanna look like im in love.. *spins* hahaha..

hi everyone!
i'm new here, just decided on our venue on 28th of may, quite excited! ;) will prob be at the conrad at this stage..
am shopping for BS now, just wanted to know about who is BZ and GHA? not sure about the short-forms ..
went to silhoutte..wah, very nice but very ex!! ouch ouch!!
p/s there's a sale going on, at vanity enterprise at 3 neil road, just saw it in the paper! anyone checked it out?

hey gals! how is everyone here? i'm feeling sad that i wasn't able to come into the forum frequently...*sigh* aniwai i'll be going for my fitting this sat, so excited! wish me the best yar! =)

hi janf!
nope..haven't received anything from him yet..

hi cocoberry n lyn!
i'm only starting to MTM my WG in sept..so now just sitting on the fence n watching everyone else getting ready..=)

lyn, BZ is bridal zone (my BS =)) GHA is golden horse awards..
wat does vanity enterprise have? WG n EG? havent heard of it ley..

hi shelyn!
i've emailed you..=D

wat are u going to take in sentosa for night shots?
i'm still thinking of orchard chritmas lights....best shots would be on top of the hippo bus...can take the lights but won't be in the crowd..but dunno expensive anot ley...

i also wan to take the colours reflected on singapore river by the shophouses opp boat quay..looks really lovely...

Hi maez!

Welcome!
Heh newcomers tend to bring more life to the thread again.

Has been rather quiet lately. Heh maybe becos we have settled most stuff already and everyone's taking a break?

hi wendy, nt really starting on my hotel search yet, but did went to see crown hotel, the ballroom is fine with long red carpet march in but low ceiling then we did nt see the suite as tat day they hv high occupancy rate, sian....wow so u my xue mei lor...ha ha...

gals, me gng to taipei for my short trip dis sun and be back on thurs....guess i will miss alot here....hee hee....

vanity's stuff is cheap, its at 3 neil rd is anyone of u would like to check it out.may have some dresses for chei mei too...only 150 for their wedding gowns fr past season! but need to be conventional size lar...i'm big up top, so have problems zipping some of their gowns...hehehe

Hi gals, i'm getting my sis to help me to set up a website..will show u gals once ready. By the way, know where to rent KUAs?? My BS only has it for me but my MIL wanna wear one @ the banquet. Usually MIL wears black color rite??

hi yo..

ya i taking a break
trying to earn more $$$

hmm maez...
go for the BS that will give u the excitment ...the bride feeling . happy searching

thank u thank u all,

i've been asking too many questions :P yep, i'll go look ard till i find wat i like! lotsa time anyway