(2006) Brides of year 2006

or standardise the top to light colors? bottom they choose themselves...
that time my friend ask me to be jie mei.. ask me wear light pink but i no pink stuff..so in the end me and 3 friends wear white top,bottom stick to earth colors... can la.. anyway limelight is not us...but in the end,her AD PG took alot of our pics instead...piangz...v scary... the photos end up not v nice...
coz he took our candid shots... nvr ask us to pose den take,he keep taking silly shots too..muz watch out for ur AD PG lo... in the end my friend quite upset abt her AD photos...

OH BERRY & linda,
thks for the advice...

hmm.. berry you are right hor... if AD, the PG took too many candid shot will be wasted...

hw many PG your have on the AD??
actually, if not too expensive, i wld like to hv 2 PG... ;p
one for candid shot, the other take serious photo like the whole process of the wedding.
is it too many? wat your think?

actually for the ang pow hor.... really dunno hw many packet shd i prepare....
wait prepare too less packet... "ma lu" ;p

in total, hw many red packet do your intend to prepare??

Hi Ooshie!

What details are you expecting from me? and ermm... care to share what table are you referring to? hehe... I'm very new to this forum actually.

Eh....hello Girls!

Sorry sorry...paiseh lah......I've just just been rather tied with work and deadlines.....Going to die under the piles of files I have here...Can't even navigate my "mouse" properly....not enough space.

hey geberra

u are welcome
hope it help u but remember to negiotate for more fotos with them cos if not wrong need at least 30 pics of 15R inorder to made into album .. tt mean i still have to top up ... my x coordinator has resign but got another coordinator oso beri nice known as feng jie (maybe u can mentioned my name maybe can get good disc juz tell her u are intro by me and ask for more disc from her okie ... email me if u need my real name and my hp incase.. i am more willing to help )

hi greekgal

how abt yew kwang?? My colleag had used him for his AD the end products is beri nice .. provided u are willing to pay abit more lor

snowy,i having 1 PG.i think 1 is enough.i've seen his works.quite like the way he portray the wedding... tats y i think AD PG is more impt than VG...
i think some AD PG using films,so extra films meaning they can earn more,then they tend to take more candid... my PG taking unlimited shots actually,but he will only take those that he think is impt and nice... thats y i prefer to take freelance PG...
ang pow,other than gate crashing & helpers, roughly u will know how many to prepare... but for those younger ones when u need to give to them, u juz prepare more than the expected turn up kids...standardise how much u giving them lo..also rem to change to smaller notes...b4 ur AD...

Hi Petrina,

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Jawn happy ever after is not located at tanjong Pagar. They are situated at Le Meridien Hotel.

I am targeting at $4 -$5k for the bridal boutique. But I am quite picky. I want a place that can offer me beautiful designer gowns, good makeup artist and good photography. (Not too pretty, need a lot of external help
) Hard to please hor.

Will keep a lookout for the bridal shop that you recommend. Will update you gals after my visit.

I have not finalise on my actual day yet. MIL will be choosing the actual day but it will be in Nov or Dec.

I am searching for a place that can offer beautiful gowns, hood makeup and nice photography at around $4 -$5k .

Possible??

I heard about Silhouette too. What is their style like. Their advert always seems very avant garde.

hmm.. for this pricing.. may i suggest u visit Divine Couture and The Wedding Present for your criteria?? hehe..

er.. if i'm not wrong.. both these shops tie up with external photographers and their gowns and make up are excellent too.. if i had the money.. i would have signed up with The Wedding Present already..

hiya baby,
you have quite a loose budget if you are setting aside 4-5k
not much restriction

do you have any dream gown in mind? low back? princess looking? quite a few brides will b able to help you here.. their research is amazing haha

Hi baby,

Welcome. Yah let us know what your style is like. Have u done ur own research yet?

Purplenic, hahah no lah not talking bout you lah. You mean u were the earliest to enquire from him ah? Heh he told us that so far he's not booked for next dec.

hi greekgal,
you can find his package from his website. I signed up when he was having a promotion @$688. Think he has increased his price by 100 bucks. Liked that works.

Hi janf,
wow you are taking next week!!! r u excited?? where r u going?? your white heels means is your wedding shoe?? did they ask u to bring all these? means u wear lower heels to the bridal shop and change to slipper when u go outside n bring along the two heels in your bag? isit heavy to bring out? Do let me noe your experience ok???

I will be having 4 jie mei also! i ask them all wear white and they are fine wif it. One is my bestfriend who she got many colours dress cos she's been ppl's jie mei many times and all individual wan diff colour hee..I will also get them waist corsage each. Did you gals buy those ribbon type or fresh roses type??

Hazel : You and me both.....! How's the hunt for the elusive mattress going?

Girls : My office is moving lah...Got deadline to warehouse the files. And then we move end September. On top of that soo many things to do.....*sigh*

I'm SOOOO excited - I've finally decided on Eulee for my AD photography!
Meraj and I thought he takes good angles in pictures and his package is within budget....and flexi with his packages. Most importantly, when I look at his pictures, they have "soul" and "life". Not sure whether I am making sense? But excited excited!

Jean : Can you help me update the table - Eulee is my AD photographer. Thanks girl!

Ilina : If I want formal dresses and stuff, I go to my tailors at Arab Street. They can also do wedding dreses.

M & M : Don't worry....me thinking now want to post here so you can ask Wedding Acts when you meet them in September...

Thanks girls for your encouraging words and emotional support.

*is touched*
*notice the Apr 06 brides clutch their sleeves tightly and eye me suspiciously*

*blows nose on own sleeve
298038.gif

m&m: We can also count on Idyll for tales about her pus and other bodily secretions.
298039.gif

Hazel: You asked me about my interior designing price? 5RM, $24,700.
I should be going down to my new place to take a look on Saturday, so if HB remembers to bring a digital cam, I'll take a picture and post here.

But my kitchen cabinet is not stainless steel, it is laminated but look silver.

You are taking on additional job duties?

Idyll: Forgot to thank you for your sleeve.

Girls, Hb is with me right now, at my place. We extracted one slide from the entire slides. The cute guy is not his bro-in-law, but a Hong Kong actor. Bear in mind it was hastily done. Cos he wanted to remove his sis' picture.

Can I have your email addresses again?
298042.gif

Hi Baby,
WELCOME!!
Make sure u look around and is really satisfied with wat u see b4 u sign on the dotted line... no changin of mind after that...

m&m,

Actually no fixed date one la...but we prefer to do it before "guo da li" ma...

Hazel,

That time, did david loh prepare ur marriage vows or u write it yourself ah?

Attached is the updated info!

298058.jpg

hi greekgal

like wat janf had mentioned is ard this price 800 plus my colleag have 2 cd-rom and 2 album being returned to him...

Ivy,
you like Jap curry??? there is one at Stamford house ... the curry favour or moon river i think.
nice nice
close to your working place
haha
o dear,,... i keep talking about food ...

hi baby,
welcome welcome..
we have different brides under diff BS ..
will be able to help you..

Hi IceGlacier,

Yup, i saw that... in fact, when i was asking M hotel earlier, the coord (Zul) told me abt this when i asked him among the two promo which is the better deal...
I think if you book online for the show and pay by UOB credit card, each couple is $23 /couple.
Are you gg?

Hi Bear,
Still in the midst of finalising the no. of tables, then calculate the dates... But yes, i heard Intercon has the space too...
Will keep it in mind.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> angeldust </font>

Lipstar : It's [email protected]

I'm glad to see you're almost back to your own self.
But hor...can or not next time you don't wipe your tears and er.... mucus on the sleeve of my most expensive shirts...My heart pain leh.....

Hmm...havwen't seen EL in a while. Think she starting new job, if I recall correctly.....Looks like the girls here are doing a lot of "changing" re. jobs.

Oooh....did I tell you girls, my darling finally have sent out the e-Save-The-Dates to 3/4 of our overseas guests. Sooooo excited!!!

Skywolf,

Don't think I'll be going cos I went for the previous fair in May/June. Think you should go see since you're interested in M hotel and GCW.

marnie,
I dunno....really in a dilema.
asking me to pay $4500+ for a mattress with gd support and natural ingredients...
or asking me to pay $2500 for a mattress made with rubber but with comfort
or ask me to pay a few hundred dollars for a normal mattress cos the interior would be the same as $2500 mattress

Lipstar,
yr 5rm so cheap? Its even cheaper than my 4rm quotation. Can tell what's inclusive in the pkg?

Jean,
dun worry abt the vows, he would prepare for U...U only need to be a pretty bride on that day

Hi Ooshie...

Thanks for updating! =)

I've managed to confirm Church of Ascension as ROM venue, date same as dinner and Tucky as my AD photographer. No studio pics for me. Thanks heaps!

M &amp; M: I've emailed you our e-Save-The-Dates. Quite an encouraging response from our guests so far.

We're thinking of sending the "formal" Save-The-Dates sometime in October. These will include the activities we're lining up and information on hotel and the museum. Actual invites will go out in February. Is that too early or too late? - What do you Girls think?

greekgal,
haha you can try. But personally i think his rates are quite reasonable. Plus the promise that he will touch up for all the photos that he will be taking.

marnie,
Not so sure....
actually, I m thinking of sending it during CNY.
Not only save postage stamps, also more sincere giving out during CNY by HAND!

hi berry,
ya today a bit quiet, not like the pst 3 days. hee..

hi snowy_casper,

gathering!! Great, that's a good start.
but me recently very busy leh, can arrange another day? or i join you all another time, if there is...

thanks akoyo..but are u referring to yew kwang or derrick ong? sorry hah..a bit confused..i just saw yew kwang's package..around 900++ which i think it's out of my budget..