(2006) Brides of year 2006

Tingz,

I think if go thru the hirer, shd be cheaper right? Coz no middleman (cab company) in e middle. I had thot of calling to make a bking for the champagne colour, then get e contact details of the driver himself. Haha.
But so early meh, as in to book...?? But add me in if you guys wanna do booking wor.

I got the contact for the gold one. But i'm not sure if the driver is still the same or not... wat if he return the cab to company liaoz?
Or you gals want to call? I can email to you gals...

Thanx Yan!

Petrina, nothing really... just thot it's be nicer to let my cousin do my gowns... so now everythin have to restart...

Hi cacphin,
So you placed a deposit during the fair? ya they usually say you can use the deposit amount to purchase other things. If that company lost your floorplan, then I am definitely not impressed about their service. I feel the most important things are that you must be able to communicate your needs and wants to your id and the service must be prompt and good, ya?

Hi notti,
I have been to the British Club too when looking for my ROM venue. The place is quite classy but I find it abit inconvenient as most of my friends dun drive. The coordinator is friendly and very informative.

hi geberra

david loh is more of a funny man. he speaks wif high-low pitch.. if u like fun atmosphere, u will like him..

for me, im getting chan kai yau.. an elderly uncle..

hey ryes,

hehehe....yup! i getting all OTR...
wana change to more PS fotos loh...
me too..also big boned size gal...

collected my ROM dress liao...

Hi yan06,

thanks for your help!! hehe.. now i can relax a bit already.. haha..

by the way, do u know how to make the font size smaller? i can't seem to figure it out.. can u help?..

thanks..

oic jac.. me thought u had a bad experience with them..

your cousin is a gown designer? i think that its very meaningful to get someone close to you to do your gown.. its nice..

Welcome to the thread Count! We r on the same date

i ve finally confirmed on my banquet, Bridal, PS & AD photographer. Yet to confirm on videographer.

Info as follows:

Banquet - Holiday Inn Park View
Bridal - Silverlining Couture
PS - Attitude Photography
AD photographer - Lam fr Rainbow Photography

Jean,
I only get to see David Loh on the day itself...

Today, I went to Seahorse at Taka to see the mattress. theirs is really very firm. I also went to try Sealy mattress...that guy super "proud'. I told him if there is anything similar to Manchester. He said that Manchester is the lower range and its sold in Robinson only. The ones that he selling is the more superior range...which is abt 5~6K. Based on that price, I might as well go & buy the luxury mattress. Much more superior and better service.

Been a long time since i came online! Was so busy settling my renovation. Finally got it signed. Going to start end of this month, before 7th month.. whew!

Hi Bingbing,

the calendar year means from the month we get the card right?
Jia lat, looks like I got to start using more of my card and try to get my $50. The card dont sound that good now..

So sorry, am very lost when I go through the mail over who needs me to send my quotations over. Do let me know again, together with the email.

In any case, the prices for all my 3 quotations dont differ by a lot. The reason why i chose my current one is cos they are more "shui bian" when it comes to small little additionals in the end. So the package in the end is better. Plus, service and design wise, they are also better.

came in here before but too busy recently (with work, not marriage preparations sighz).
Wow, a furry of activites!
I'm still trying to sort out a date with PILs. either 27 or 28may. sigh. never realise the trouble. actually thinking of elope with FH. =)

Anyone have any problems/ clashes with PILs on dates?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2005</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/19/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/25/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Rest</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/25/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2005</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/28/2005</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last updated by storm8345

Hi petrina,
Table updated on ur behalf with font size smaller.

Hi denise,
Tucky package are 1000+ for his photography service. Then developing of photos and making those wedding journal is another top up. Maybe you can go to his website to take a look.
www.tuckys.com

Hi storm,
Welcome to join in our thread. The girls here would be glad to share the wedding preparation with you..

asura> can i have all ur quotations as a guide on what is common and missing?
jes> same here... but my FH wants to sign that time... nearly quarrelled with him.. anyway, my FH wants the company to draw out 3-D pictures of the house to see.. so we have to bear for the moment.. dun think we want to sign with the company..

Hi girls!

Yah lor.. seems like this place has become very quiet. I haven't been in MSN either..unless it's the hols.

Purplenic, hehehe
not exactly fast and efficient lah. more like KS. hahah anyway my FH and I just felt that since we are comfortable with him..might as well sign on the spot. Save the hassle of searching and searching. heh

hi yo!!!
morning mornin!
ya seems a little quiet
... hmm maybe bec most of the brides here has confirmed their BS and Venue and AD PG... and our wedding like 1.5 yrs later... ha so take a break for a while... :P
Jes and Zen will be much earier than us.. can share share exp for PS... etc etc

purplenic, where you staying now??? i stay CCK
ha near bukit batok

ivy
city hall can be CBD - orchard la
you working at Raffles City or nearby?

prinzess, u staying @ CCK? my hubby too
he's at blk 418 i think.. hahah along the road one la.. anywhere near u??
wah.. then you moving to your lovenest at Bedok? that's very far leh..

haha ya loh.. suprisingly, our wedding is 1.5 yrs later but almost all of us here already settled our stuff hahaha nothing to b excited abt liaoz.. till when the time nears :P

Kyrie, did Eulee mentioned he got other Dec 06 bookings? i think i was the first super KS dec bride to meet him few months back hahaha

Hi Asura!

Ya they start counting from the time u get ur card, so it's a membership year, but it might b 18 months instd of 12 according to wat gini read in the brochure, u might want to check...

i think for dining n petrol cld be gd cos got 2% n 3% disc respectively, but for anyth else oni 0.5%, so might not add up to much, my style is still to ask the place which card got promo n use that card, cos some give 20% 30% disc which is more "actual" saving, plus the points earned with other cards might b more worthwhile than the 0.5% disc which needs to be accumulated...

i m very interested in home decor, can u send me a copy of your quotations too? my email is [email protected] thanks har!

just wondering, how many of you are chosing MTM grown and how many off the rank?
i cannot decide to choose which one.
i have a budget constraint but yet i hope to have mtm for both grown and evening grown.

headache ah...and FH is not at all exciting. we are only free on weekend but he also cannot bother to go with me to see...so angry...

even at this timing i am still online.already waste half a day doing nothing...so sad...

and i also cannot decide who to engage for PG and VG cos thinking of getting the BS PG..but if cannot finalise BS then forever cannot finalise PG...ahhhhh....

sorry gals for the long mail..just wan to grumble a bit...

i stay @ 344 opp the lot 1... quite near la. ha my HTB stays bedok... ya one end of singapore to another, far ho. but both of us use to the travelling lo..

ha ya purplenic... you got everything ready booked..

now that i done my venue and BS , taking a break

Hi girls!

I have been doing the disappearing act. Been terribly busy with work and at home sorting out the email save-the-dates and whilst in the middle of it, my graphics card blew!! About time I suppose especially since the registry and the whole 'puter needs reformatting. Aiyoh...headache...

I'll try to post more laters.....Ooh...and did I tell you, I'm close to confirming a photographer? Down to 2 now! Happy happy happy! Will let you know my decision later tonight, if I can get on.....

L8ters!

I do hope so...

Gggrr... I've ran into a block of pillars liao. Ladies, do you have any idea which place caters for a 40 tables and above?

Thanks geberra &amp; tissuebox!!! Finally settled my venue and can kiao ka till next yr for food testing. heehee!!

geberra, my choice of intercon was love @ 1st sight cos despite hubby and me went to 6 places but still sign up wif them in the end. U r rite, the long aisle was partly the reason why we chosen it. But main thing is the whole ballroom &amp; ambience looks grand + my coordinator v nice and helpful.

tissuebox, my BS pkg is inclusive of MTM WG. But it all depends if i can find something i like OTR then i wont MTM. Usually MTM is better cos its more fittings. My ROM dress was MTM from my BS and i like it v much. I saw some nice designs of WG from the latest herworld brides and will be using it as a reference. Me b gg down to BS end next month. cos if want to MTM, think it takes abt 3-4mths so better go asap.

Hi gals, my AD is on 2 May 2006. i still have not book my actual day PG &amp; VG..i thot of doing it end of the yr. is it too late??

marnie,
Gd for U!

Jean,
dun worry abt him being late...He's more than punctual. Heard fr my relatives that he's abt 45mins earlier.
My solemization at 5pm.
He arrives at abt 4.15pm+

Hello girls.
297245.gif
Thanks for missing me. *is touched* Sorry I did the disappearing act.

Something disastrous happened
. Suffice to say, I have been very worried and been crying every day. Until today, I still don't know what to do, for there will be very serious consequences no matter what I do. To make things worse, paranoid me kept imagining all kinds of worst scenarios.

Tomorrow it might be Judgement Day. I sure hope it gets settled tomorrow. I no longer want to go through all this worrying and uncertainty.

Hope all of you are fine and dandy.
297246.gif

Oh dear Lipstar, i do hope you are alright. Your message is rather worrying. Do take care yah! I don't know if we can help in any way, if so, please tell us k? *HUUUUUUUGS*

hi tissuebox!
actually BS u can settle yourself...just go with some friends for company, n research loh...then u can shortlist a few n tell your FH abt their packages..if he got comments then can discuss..if not then u can just choose what u like best loh..no point getting upset abt this issue la..for me i'd rather he didn't come along..with all the trying gown n stuff can easily take 1hr plus in each shop..he cannot take it 1..=)

my package got 1 MTM...dunno if i should MTM the other one anot...see how it goes loh..

gintonic,
u're going to MTM your gowns next mth? i'll be going down to try out new batch of gowns...if can't find anythin then realli must MTM...it takes 3-4 mths..so if i MTM in aug-sept, can tke PS in dec..=)
when'll u take your PS?

Hey gals..

Cat, just saw ur msg abt having extra money to spend.. sad to say i m in the same boat as u. FH is not getting any money from parents either. to do what we want for our wedding, we work at 65 hrs a wk, taking on tuition assignments aft work. So nothing really easy abt it.

Skywolf, u can try some of the country clubs, GWC and i think Raffles the Plaza...

Hazel,

Phew! at least that will put my mind at ease...hehe :p

lipstar,

I hope everything will turn out right...
No matter wat verdict it is, remember APril Brides are here for u! Rite gals? ;)

hi gintonic

Intercon was one of my choice too, its a nice place... but fh prefer fullerton cos he proposed to me there says can bring back wonderful memory ma...hee.

we will be looking for a new hse as his hse now is quite old already

Welcome Storm!

Petrina, my cousin mainly deals with evening gowns. but do make bridal gowns when requested... n he can take care of my makeup thruout the day..

Hey cp, is yr BS the one that goes to Korea for photoshoot???