(2006) Brides of year 2006

*envy....
Korea....
can drop by HK too....

I finally gt the quotation fr my ID...guess wat??? its abt $30K!!!!!
let me do a breakdown for U all
Cabinet base, washing machine, fridge base cost $450
Flooring-$6K
Painting-$1150
Haulage-$650
Ceiling Work-$3K
Kitchen+Glass Dr- $8K
Shoe cabinet- $650
Bomb shelter Feature wall- $1650
Dining feature wall- $1800
TV console- $1700
TV console-bedrm- $1300
Wardrobe-$2500
Bedhead-$1K
Side tb-$250
Mirror cabinet in 2 toilet- $600

M&M: Nope, not planning to have our pics on invitation cards.
You must come here and bid farewell before you leave for Korea hor!
299882.gif

Hazel: This is my quote.

Haulage - $800
Tiles - $7370
False Ceiling at dining area - $1240
Shower screen + base - $750
Bathtub
299883.gif
in MBR toilet - $980
Paint - $1450
Divider (seperate living from dining rm) - $980
MBR TV console - $1380
4 door Glass cabinet bedroom 3 - $1950
Kitchen cabinet with solid surface top - $4050
Sliding/bifold door with frosted glass at kitchen entrance (bcos our living rm has air-con) - $880

Jean : So are you saying your sleeves are like a normal shirt short sleeves? The length is between cap sleeve and elbow - I am actually thinking of that......you think?

Lipstar & Hazel : I know who to look to when I go renovate my house....

Marnie: I am leaving on Sunday.

I don't have much renovation to do. But, Looking at all the ID cost and items posted here, I think it must be really tough to cope with house and wedding at the same time. But seem that you girls are doing it very well.

Idyll: I may have good taste, but I don't really know how to renovate a house.

299898.gif

M&M: So fast ah... what time flight? Morning, nn or night? When will you be back?
If you manage to get internet access, post a msg or two to let us know you are safe hor.
I very lor soh hor.. last time my schoolmate called me "lor soh mah" (long-winded granny).
299899.gif

Alamak!
299902.gif
Forgot to post the very thing I wanted to post by coming here.

<u>IKEA sale now on til 14th Aug</u>. Free shuttle bus service available at SengKang and Ang Mo Kio.

hi idyll,

yes, but i went to royal fabric already. bought 400++ of fabrics..they do hv very nice lacy stuff.... thanks for you assistance. i already found a tailor near novena sq.

i live near ikea but do not know they are having sale.....

btw, where did you guys get the cute icons?

hey chipdale, u live very near me. hehe. i will be living in jurong west. in fact i am already living in jurong west. my new place also in jurong west

Hi Wendy,

Nice to see u here!! Thanks a million for giving me the hols.. alamak we have a few gd dates in the Deepavali week, but din manage to hit the public hols.. else can get weekday rates hehee.. Do u think the hotels already know these hols?

Haven't decided on the venue leh.. but RTP higher on our list

Eh, tot ur AD is in Oct 05? How's ur prep??

Hi Snowangel,

Thanks! Haven't settled on the exact date yet, but we're looking 22nd Oct tat week.. When is urs?

Hi lovebug,
the priest agreed for us to have a wedding mass. Cos my FH's entire family wiht dont know how many generations are catholics.

Have attended EE in Feb already.

Our appointed buddy couple did not call us. What about yours?

My ROM together with the church wedding. tat's why 6 months beforehand..

Hi cat, accept liao, wah your pic very stylo haha..the one you're holding a cup

Hi Shyen, welcome to our thread, joining all of us Oct brides hehe..My AD on 8th Oct

Gals, my FH wanna do ROM this year (actually should be solemnization together with wedding dinner)..but my mom not very keen due to being pantang over the bad chicken year..Haiz..

Any gals I haven't add in friendster? I added Snowangel,Diana and Cat only I think

lipstar,
now they still ve free shuttle bus? tot dun ve long ago...I hate to go there cos no bus coming bck fr there...I need to chg 2 buses to come bck to AMK.
I realized yr reno dun ve MBR wardrobe...if I remember correctly, U initially want to buy fr IKEA? or is that another BTB?
No Ceiling work at passage way &amp; foyer? I mean L-box or cornice...to ve lightings...
Yrs 5rm std,rt? so, U need to do Kit flooring. sorry, old &amp; lazy ppl...cant remember &amp; lazy to go arhive.

m&amp;m,
so fast leaving...would be missing U...
when would U be bck?

llina,
U can get it at Emoticons at the bottom of the thread

thanx for all the good wishes...however I juz went to decide the gowns design...fitting would be one or two months later
and PS would be in Sept/oct...

HI charsiew
mine oso simple..juz went to Li feng shui at fu luo shou building to get three good dates...gona change the bed and get new sheets and toiletries,pin jin and jia zhuang and tea ceremony..maybe add one pork leg

sel, add u liao...but noticed something....u noe meina and peijin? hee hee...me is meina jie jie...so qiao...

u got 3 dogs...so cute...hard time to take care of them, coz they look active and playful leh....

Sel, think the 2005 is a bad year is up to the individual 'ba zhi'. Cos when i went to the shifu to calculate my AD day date hor, he was trying to persude me &amp; hubby to have our AD this yr. He say it is a very good yr for us, but becos we need to save enough $$ 1st so insist on next yr. If ur mom really worry, maybe can go find ur fengshui shifu to ask bout it.

lovebug

juz had my PS yday. tiring.. but good experience. who will be ur PG/MUA from BC?

my both gowns are OTR. but are new from fashion show so i got no qualms abt it.. =)

ooshie

me is jan06 BTB, so dun need update lah.. =P

llina: Those emoticons that you don't see available from this board (as mentioned by hazel, are collected by me over the years as I surf the internet. One such website is this one.

Hazel: I saw the announcement of the free shuttle bus svc in the papers yesterday.

Ya, thinking of buying my MBR wardrobe either from IKEA or sengkwong at IMM. Still haven't decided yet.

The quotation for the false ceiling includes the false ceiling to put the spotlights, above foyer, dining area and area above pool table.
What is Kit flooring?
Ya, mine 5rm std.

Hi Petrina,

We are pretty set on using Raffles the Plaza
but we had not have a confirm date yet from the elders to do the booking yet so no choice but got to wait.

Is it? Luckily I ask, I don't even know that actual day photographers normally only accept booking one year in advance.

Thanks for the help.

hey ooshie,

sorry but can u change my banquet venue?? mine no longer at pan pac...at home...in the garden...simpler and cheaper and of course, can finish everything within one afternoon. good for me also

MArnie,

Yup, mine is just the normal sleeve...It doesn't look bad as long as it's of the right measurement....cos my designer recommend that instead of cap sleeve too...
O, you can choose to have details on it...but for me, I prefer plain cos I like my gown to be plain and simple.

hey recca,
i also want to learn!
but i just cannot resist FOOD!! n eating supper during weekends..hehheh.. although now trying to control myself, so my poor hubby also don't get to eat unless i say i wan to eat.. =D

Hi all, I am leaving tml night and coming back on 1st Aug night. Will be missing all of you. Continue the post here.. I can take my time to read after I come back.

hi preciousthoughts,

do you have the contact of lavish? wanna chk the pricing first....can email me, [email protected]

for my church wedding, i am going to my church at wesley lor. for your case...hmmm....can do it during the wedding...where are believer and non believer can witness....tink need to find the pastor ...not sure but you can ask your pastor.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Garden Party </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>18/9/2005</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>30/6/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/6/2006</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18/9/2005</TD><TD>Zoological Gardens</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chjimes</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovebug</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/12/2005</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

thanks hazel and lipstar...ok will check on this...

hey m&amp;m where are you going? sori for this as i m really really too far behind on the latest news....

btw, any gals can recommend me a gd restaurant? i am thinking not taking up mm as i heard food and service so so....what do u gals think?

i am thinking of peony rest at clarke quay....

Urrggghhh!!! Had a whole post about to be posted and it just disappeared! *tearing hair out*

Gintonic : The top half of my wedding gown looks somewhat like the top half of the wedding dress posted above. I am not having the same bottom half as the picture posted cos' that has a bustle and my...er.....butt...is already humongous enough to be emphasised more...
Will just go for a streamline empire cut.

Will most likely get the fabrics myself cos' I'm rather particular about fabrics used.

Jean : Thanks for your vote! I will speak to the designer and have my sleeves done as you have suggested. I'd go with the off-shoulder but I wore an off-shoulder once and I felt uncomfortable so I don't think I want to do it. I will let you know what happens at the next meeting with the designer. Thanks Jean!

M&amp;M : We're going to miss you.....
kao_cry.gif
But but...this is not goodbye....Just have a good time there and we'll see you back here in about a week - fresh and rejuvenated.

Ilina : No leh...When I went for my colleague's wedding last year, the people at MM were great. Food is subjective though cos' what I find nice, someone else may find so-so.

Lipstar : I heard about the sale too. I think I will avoid it cos' I just went a few days ago. On a weeknight and already crowded. Aiyoh....scared when it comes to Ikea sale...Mad rush everywhere!

Hazel : Yeah...like what Lipstar asked..what is Kit flooring?

llina,

Ermm...you can try the teochew seafood restaurant at centrepoint, bliss garden by qianxi at singapore expo..heard that it's not bad...

Marnie,

Sure! Keep me updated...Ermm...my designer also warn me abt not being able to be able to move my arms freely...but no choice ma, wanna look pretty is like that...ehhehe

Hi Sel, Stylo huh..actually not..it's a candid shot from my girl friend when we went to Osaka..kek kek kek..I didn't know she took this shot lah...I tot my side view not too bad..so used this a my main pic on friendster..kek kek kek

Tingz..save more and be prepared rather than rushing into wan and become too xiong..

hi chobits,

personally i dun prefer white link, as they really do hard core selling... pester u all the way to make u pay the deposits. and that was the first bs i been too. cant make decisions so fast mah
as for yc, i have nv been there b4

hi baby (haha, this sound like a pick-up line or sth :P)

i saw 2 bridal shops at marina square - everbliss and bridal concept, price is ok, its a one-stop all included package, but i prob wun choose these cos photography style not my preference.

juz went to divine couture today but didnt make appt so juz flipped thru some albums n got a rough idea of the package only, the salesperson was quite nice and advised us to make an appt b4 we went next time.

also saw white weddings and the lady there was also very nice..

i'll prob go to tg pagar area next weekend to shop ard somemore

Hi Ooshie,

Can I have my wedding details on the list too?? Thanks!

AD: 17 June 2006
Church: St Mary of the Angels
BS: Bridal Concept
PS: Bridal Concept
AD's Photographer/Videographer: BC provides, but then only 4 rolls of film free,so thot of getting my own. Any suggestions anyone?
Banquet: HOliday Inn Atrium

Hi Lovebug,

Have not gone for the MPC and EC yet, but have visited the priest and got the form from him already. You went for the MPC or the EC? I'm thinking of going for the crash course - EC. Get it done once and for all..hehe

ok, thanks! will email you shortly..

Hi Wendy

Went to check with cert...haha I am from the 31st intake ar...wow thats very long ago liao ar...hehe yup i am practising HR now.
Wendy, pls update my BS as Blush Blush in the chart...thks thks

Hi Sel

I also don't think this year is a bad year for marriage coz I got 4 friends getting married soon.

Hi Shyen

Mine is on the 15th. Perhap you can get the geomancer to calculate the date for you and FH.

Yo Cat/Iceglacier

Tell you gals a good news...I have finally signed up with Blush Blush liao...hehe so happi
one thing off my mind now...

hello all,
i am new to this thread. would like to join cos i am getting married in jun 06
exact date not confirmed yet cos we will base the date on the date which our venue is available, but we will choose sat, prob 3rd, 10th, or 17th june. one of these dates. our venue, deciding bet RCC, OCC and RTC.

btw, wondering why no one choosing 20/06/2006? its a nice date, nice number. i wanted that but then its a weekday and we prefer weekends cos we want more pple to come

Hi Icebubbles,
Went to YC on sat. The sales person are very friendly and chatty. The gowns are nice but did not get to try them on. Actually I am very put off by hard selling too. but think will still visit WL to see their gowns. so have you decide which BS you going to??

Thanks Ooshie for updating.