(2006) Brides of year 2006

Here's what the top part of the dress will look like -
299738.jpg
It's very simple lor...but who knows the fabric, tone of white, cut, neckline, sleeve will be such a headache...

hi shelyn!
you're welcome! =D

glad u guys found it useful...
but have to walk a distance in on a sandy n rocky path , n there're no road signs posted...so better recce before u go that day..

yep...janf's so nice, she even got jacky to email me... =D
but i do need someone who doesn't charge for separate days.. coz if not money will be wasted..

hey janf!
jacky emailed me already... i'll be contactin him after my hubby comes back from his reservist.. =D
thanks a mil!
kao_kiss.gif

I'm planning to have my AD in Oct next year. Does anyone know when are the public holidays? Cos maybe gg for weekday & hoping tat it falls on Deepavali or Hari Raya, cos these 2 r ard tat period...

thanks for ur help!

did I see wrongly...most of U had gone for their gown choosing...& I intend to do it in Dec, taking my PS in Jan 06.

Lipstar,
how cm yr ID got all these mixed up? U didnt go & see ur reno ocassionaly? would he be compensating U? waived off that 10% hand over fee. Can repaint the walls?
Selling hse depends on the buyer. The buyer may want to hack the wall too, so save the cost too...

Bed-I also saw a Zen-bed at expo that time selling $900+ & $1200+, diff stalls. $900+ is veneer material. $1200+ is raw wood & spray paint on it. So, most likely yrs more expensive is cos of the material.

Jux like my microfiber bed, the one I like cost abt $1200, its really very comfy. Similar microfiber bed can be cheaper as few hundred dollars, but the feel is not there...
"yi fen qian, yi fen huo", U must think it this way, & U would feel better.

U also gt storage...
jux like my bomb shelter, storage can be few hundred to thousand dollars more....

marnie,
This gown loos ok, very british colonial feel...

hello gals,

my AD also set in July. devilkat, seems like out AD might be on the same day. We have also set out AD to be on 8 July.

hi hi snowangel..
very nice to hear that u a also frm SHRI..it's such a small world..it's really nice to be able to meet-up with u here..which course have u signed up with them? tell me more..cant wait to hear frm u...cheers~

hi hi diana..
thks for ur reply..heehee..i guess u can take ur time to search for the hotel/ballroom...most importantly is u both view & see whc ballroom set-up or hotel that u both love most to have ur wedding there..at least it will be something memorable for u..do hope to hear from u..cheers~

hi hi shyen..
nice to hear from u here...haha..i guess u have more or less confirm ur hotel, right? heehee...

here's a public holidays in 2006: -
New Year's Day
Sunday*
1 January 2006
Hari Raya Haji
Tuesday
10 January 2006
Chinese New Year
Sunday**
29 January 2006
Monday
30 January 2006
Good Friday
Friday
14 April 2006
Labour Day
Monday
1 May 2006
Vesak Day
Friday
12 May 2006
National Day
Wednesday
9 August 2006
Deepavali
Saturday
21 October 2006
Hari Raya Puasa
Tuesday
24 October 2006
Christmas Day
Monday
25 December 2006
Hari Raya Haji
Sunday***
31 December 2006
* The following Monday will be a public holiday
** The following Tuesday, 31st January 2006, will be a public holiday
*** The following Tuesday, 2nd January 2007, will be a public holiday

The date, 21st October 2006, for Deepavali is based on the calculations as before. It will be counter-checked with the Indian Almanacs when they are available towards the end of 2005 as the actual Deepavali date is based on the Indian Almanacs. Should there be a difference, the Ministry of Manpower would announce it accordingly towards the end of 2005.

Hi Asura79,

Oh so your wedding mass is on 3 Dec 05, tot I saw it on the chart that your wedding date is 24 June 06, base on the chart Ooshie had drawn up.

I don't stay in AMK, but my fiance does.I frequent CTK very often than my own parish.

I'll try as much as I can to provide info for the chruch wedding prep. I've helped a couple of frens for their church weddings before, and all you need is to prepare the wedding mass booklet, and since only your FH is a catholic, I reckon yours will only be a service instead of a mass. And I suppose you've gone thru either EE or MPC already? if so, then you shall wait for the priest to contact you both for a pre-nuptial interview before 2-3mths before your wedding date.
Also, a rehearsal will be required to do a dry run one week before your wedding, I suppose your appointed buddy couple will help you with that.Oh, and also the choir, have you chose which choir and the hymms to sing?

anything else i miss?

Wah piangs...yah..man..you took the whole space.....kek kek kek...well..I guess at least it's good for us here also..we can start planning our annual leave 06 for holiday!!

Wah...our month got 2 holidays!!!! Maybe can plan honeymoon also..kek kek kek

Wah! Hazel, isn't Dec too late already? Yours is OTR?
Jan is also a bit late for PS. When I went down for my first fitting, my coordinator asked me when I want to go for PS. I said Jan, but she said too late, so mine may be Dec.

I will be meeting the designer in a few weeks' time to discuss.

Idyll: Nice gown. :D

Got problem at work. Very fed up, thus a terse reply. Talk more later.

lipstar,
tot my AD is Apr end, so Jan PS, still got abt 3mths
I abit "peh sek", my colleagues all outstationed..then so many things...my jnr shld be helping me..but due to chg of co. structure...she had to do 2 jobs...in the end, she concentrate on the other one more...told her many times already..dunno if I m too lenient..
the work I passed to her 2mths still incomplete.

Lipstar : PS in January still can. Meraj and I are having our PS in January. Still haven't fixed up a date yet but most likely early January cos' Ngiap Heng has to go to the US in February.

Hazel : Talk to her nicely and give her that there's a deadline that you need to meet?? That way you can get your stuff done as well....

hazel: ID didn't get the paint colours wrong. But the small square of colour in the catalogue looks darker than they turned out.

He got toilet fittings wrong, and a few other small things here and there. Hb goes down occasionally, to find the mistake. Most of the small things are fixed already. But toilet fittings unlikely can remove. The one meant for MBR toilet, he put in common toilet, and vice versa.
299797.gif

Paint colours... don't think can choose another colour foc, since the paint colours are chosen by us. See how. I am not that particular, but he has to be able to accept his room 3's paint colour.

Idyll: Ohh... I see. The reason why I wanted to have PS in Jan is to avoid rainy season in Dec.
Wait rain big big, I get drenched, then underwear get wet again.

marnie,
I had explained to her many times...
cos mine not that urgent...so she delayed & delayed saying she gt no time...
but if I really need it, she would ve difficult time doing it.
and whenever she completes a report, she never tells me...N I tot she hasnt complete. N I didnt chk

Hazel: You know what's worse? Last Sunday we went to our flat at 1pm, to see the main door not closed properly, there was a gap, the living room lights on, a bedroom's windows not closed. Beng!

Imagine if we didn't go down on Sun, then the lights would be on until Monday!
kao_angry.gif

lipstar,
its ok if U all accept it...
I m thinking of having a retro study rm...hahhaha...after I see the quotation on Sat.....having bright color on the wall...

marnie,
sometimes I m thinking, I can be a nice colleague but not a gd superior...she seems to be more scared of my other colleague than me.

Hazel: See my edited post above yours. This ID is my HB's old neighbour's husband. We smsed him on Sunday already to inform him that the lights were not off, windows and door not closed.

I'm a June BTB..very nervous, have booked my BS with BC. Anyone have any comments abt their gowns? I've got friends who told me that they can't find gowns that they like!

Am deciding on hotels now. So busy, so much things to do. My FPIL are catholic, so a lot of things nvr really want to do. Like choosing auspicious date etc etc. Don't know like this considered good or bad..

i'm a june bride too. actually wanted to pick 24 June, but then saw on the website that its not good date for "An chuang", so i decided on 17 June.anyway, did not go to those fortune tellers for a good date coz my FPIL are catholics, so they didn't believe in these.

Am looking for flats in amk, i live in amk and have been to view one. cannot make it, condition so old!

Hi lovebug,

I'm oso having a church wedding and same as Asura, only my FH is a catholic, i need yr help and advise on the wedding preparations for the church too..

luckily, U dun have any elec appliances in yr hse yet but no gd also if there;s any vandalism.
Waste electricity too...
think if my reno starts, I going headache as I would be going to my new hse every wk to see the status...so that any prob can be amended immediately esp flooring.
once carpentry starts, thats it...

Wow you all already started planning ah. Me still relaxing leh. So fast meh.... Left with only 10 mth ah. Now a bit gan cheong liao.

Me now also on diet. So far 10days silm down 2 kgs. Stil trying very hard to silm down more in the shortest time. Ha Ha ha........

I have not booked the hotel yet. have asked Carlton hotel to reserve this date for me. will b going down to Carlton hotel to pay deposit next wk.
As for BS, i have signed up Mr & Miss.

So, wat abt ur preps? Where r u holding & which BS?

Hi gals,long time no chat..sorry I've been busy lately with my job hunt.

How's everyone's planning coming along?

Btw, did you gals know abt this year 2005 being the bad year to get married ah.. how many of you believe it?

This thread is alive again...

TODAY is my last day. Thank you for all your tissue. Yeah... Manage to control and I didn't cry...

My gown will be OTR. Will be only going in next month to try the gowns. My BS asked me to take PS in dec, i'm also afraid of the weather... But weather now hard to say. siao siao one... So anyone printing your photos on invitation cards, if yes, you may need to take your PS earlier hor??? My FH doesn't want our photos, he wants cartoon.

Gintonic: All the best for your exam... "jia you"

chipdale. that be good if u got contacts. in fact i m looking at whether to do laminates or parquet now. how did u find ur contractor? are they good?

hi hi CAT..
ops~ sorry...heehee...

hi hi snowangel..
oic, i belongs to the 43rd intake..heehee..just attded the graduation ceromony..heehee..so r u practising HR now? me not in the industry yet..heehee..

hi hi sel..
i dun think 2005 is bad yr to get married..actually we have been to see the fengshui master..in fact, there's a lot of dates available in a yr for a couple to get married..as long as u hv given ur dob/timing so that the master can based on individual's dob/timing to calculate the best date to suit everyone according to the period the couple are looking at..also there's soo many other brides who's getting married in the 2005 thread so i guess it depends on ur dob/timing...cheers~

I got four friends getting married this year 2005.
Dun think it's a bad year lah...all the superstition...yos....;p

Sel...finally you can see my and my dogs!!!
Please accept me now..cos I added you leow..

hi hi precious_moments..
thks for reading my love story..hope u enjoyed it..heehee..will go & check out ur blog soon..cheers~

hi hi Elvi..
thks for reading my love story..hope to hear more from u..cheers~

popie.For my house, we save costs, so i did all ceremic floorings. I think tat laminates is better. But of cos, that depends on indiv.
Ok, he is quite gd, but long tiem have not contact him le, after my renvo.
So what is ur new house? I'm staying at boon lay.