(2006) Brides of year 2006

M&M,

Ermm...we intend to hold the "ti qing" session during food tasting time...which is 3 months prior our wedding..

how ar? big boned and fleshy how to look for gowns to fit and to look nice? sobz...

i heard that if the arms are fleshy, it's not good to wear cap sleeves or long sleeves coz it will emphasize the arms...

probably a tube or halter wld look good on us? but hor, i'm sceptical on the fleshy parts which wld buldge out at the hems of the tube! URGH!!

Hi janf & magical,

Usually how long we will select our photos and album ready?? If i also need the photo for the photo montage to be done b4 jan. My dinner is 1st of Jan so i need everyting to be finish by early Dec. Actualy our photoshoot is in Sept but she say we change to July will be better. I was bit unprepared hee...which is 2 weeks later.

Oh ya!!! forgot..
What shoe you all wear for the photoshoot??
That day i ask the co-ordinator whether i can wear the white heel which i wore that day when i was trying gown. She say wear nicer one. Did you all wear your wedding shoe for photoshoot studio & outdoor?? Or wear low heels go and bring along the wedding shoe also?? I very gan cheong leh..

Hello girls
297767.gif
. You know what? I noticed something good came out of my absence. You girls were talking so much about wedding prep! Good... good.

The matter is not yet solved or over. Basically, I was inadvertently embroiled into something very serious
297768.gif
. It's a matter of "Damned if I do, damned if I don't". Whether I do or don't do, I face dire consequences, life-threatening consequences. Not kidding. I could have been harmed.

And I was very busy at work
297769.gif
so didn't drop by much. Thanks all for your concern.
*Is very touched*
*blows nose and wipes hands on Idyll's sleeve.*
297770.gif

thanks for the advices. well guess what, i like act 1 so i am going to stick to 18 tables...but i missed the dateline to pay deposit...hope they still hv the ballroom available!!!

*tears sleeve and hands to Lipstar*

Lipstar : I hope my sleeve can serve a purpose for your runny nose, k, girl??

We're all worried about you leh.....Just go with your gut and conscience. I think that will serve you well, no? And always look on the bright side k?

Ilina : You mean, you cannot still take Act 1 if you miss the dateline for the deposit, even if there's no other inquiry for the space? Hmmm........

M & M : Don't worry. We will help you think of questions..We good at that...

But you're right....Just have a good time in Korea in a few weeks.

hi titi!
haha...can really sense your excitement! =)
actually i haven taken my PS yet..will take in dec..but the gals in my BS forum are all very informative..i think montage max can give 1 mth to do up..n usu selection of photos is 2-3 weeks after PS, n do up album give max abt 3 mths i think...it depends on individual BS la...so u have to check with them for most accurate info..
=D

Skywolf, u can really consider Pan Pac.. i am there till Fri for a conference and the ballroom is huge plus very nice and new. They are rather affordable too.

Ha, looks like we gals all very broke. I have no time to shop either. But this few days at Pan Pac so during lunch i went crazy and blew $88 on 2 pairs of shoes! hee... i haven't bought a new pair of shoes since last Sept!

Wendy, ya we are planning for both. U will be surprised as to how affordable a resale HDB is. Let's say u wanna buy a 300K flat. So 20% is 60K. if u buy a flat near either of ur parents then u get a 40K grant. Meaning u only need to pay 20K for ur deposit. Me and FH never save anything for that previous to this yr, but by the end of the yr we should be able to afford a 350K flat.

i can't stay with in laws.... cannot tahan my MIL...

ya tat's rite! fleshy arms can't wear cap sleeves.
& if wear a tube, it would buldge esp at the near the armpit area!
I m thinking of wearing something off-shoulder, at least can cover abit of my fleshy arms...but not too sure if it suits though, still gotta try it out...

Hi Gals!

Its been a long while! any updates for the table, just drop a message and i'll update whenever i can!
have been so busy with work my FH thinks im obsessed coz i never worked so hard before we decided to settle down .... haha told him if i dun work then i cannot get married mah ...
anyway its really been sooooo hectic i havent got time to think about the wedding and all ... did i miss anything here?

hi Gini!
great photos! so sweet leh your cheongsam

hi LoveBug!
any details you can give me so i can add to the table?

I also having 4 jie mei lei is tat a unlunky number?? But i think should be ok rt personally i feel 4 is just rt coz my FH will have 4 brother then togther is 8. 8 is a gd number
Then all will in a pair too shuan shuan dui dui lor
Hehehe I will be give jei mei each a waist corsage too plus the brother some flora type which could pin on their shirt lor...

Gatecrashing Ang bao ah e... have yet decide my jie mei say depend how much we could give lor coz they noe that a chinese wedding is going to cost the couple a boom lor.. my cousie will be having her wedding too but too near to mine so i also wont be attending her's also afriad if anything goes wrong 4 her or me

titi

mine AD is juz 3 days apart from u! im taking my PS next wk. leaving 5mths for my BS to do up the album. i gave them more time so tat they wun do a slipshop work. i mean, it cuts both ways ya.. do PS earlier - u can relac for a few mths & at the same time can give BS some time to do layout etc..

i will be bringing my white heels to PS but mite not wear lor. will be bringing a pair of lower heels & slippers along. go outdoor can wear slippers one, more comfy. when the fotographer wana take ur feet, he will tell u & u quickly put on shoes lor!

xinxin

i will also most likely have 4 jiemeis.. juz nice figure ya..

titi

prob will give $38 or $50 to each of my jiemeis bah.. hvnt really think thru yet.. see how much bonus i get end of the yr then! =P

Hi Sel, not quiet lah..biz with work lei!!

Hi Diana! I added you also!
Ai yo! Your dog looks very cute lei! haaa....
Thanks for sharing your pictures...and I finally see you!!! Got "mei ren" mole huh! ;p

Hi Bear, Skywolf, been to PP twice for wedding dinner..superb wedding place to choose! Sel made the right choice loh..but it'd very expensive leh...Have you tried Intercon? I heard ballroom is good also leh.

Yah..that's what I thinking bear..AIM TO MOVE OUT by end 2007 should be able to move out have own nest..haaa...By than should have enuth $ leow. kek kek kek

Lipstar: Yeah... at least we hear from you.
You take care and be strong. We are all behind you.

llina: I do know two seamstress but they don't really do clothing for wedding. ONe is a designer cum seamstress that do more of executive wear. The other more for 'stage' wear. You want to take the risk?

Marnie: I know that I can always trust you for ideas and ?????

Jean: I wonder, is there a fix time for 'ti qing'? Hm.... seem that we are very early leh... We wanted to settle as many stuff as possible, thus we will be having it on Sep. Don't know good or bad...
Hope that they don't change when time approaches...

Skywolf,

Just saw this monthe UOB credit card thingy and if you book with GCW during the upcoming fair you'll get $18 off per table and 1 table free for every 20 tables. Quite a good deal I must say.

Purplenic - ya.. AD PG & VG will settle later.. nid to recover from conrad deposit costs.. ha ha ha.. actually i ROM long ago. venue was at Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room.

Kyrie - thanks. AD PG nope.. I din take from Hwey Hwey because her VG is 1/2day only and that its out of my budget..

cat, ur two poodle beri cute to....and u look young and chio, so how can u use the word old on urself....

ha ha....u mean my guan yin or na zha mole huh....me use to hate it wen i was young as last time whenever me pass by the coffee shop downstair (my old hse at Bedok), those uncles will call me guan yin or na zha which make me feel so paiseh tat i will alway look down on the floor wheneve me pass by the coffee shop...and there is also a period time when me wanted so bad to have it remove lor...but then now, me used to it liao and can even joke abt it + me find it "goodness" tat is all my frenz (those long time no see one) is able to recognise me easily....but also, if i do any bad ting there is no escape for me too lah...ha ha

I am new to the forum. Currently searching for a good bridal shop. Anybody got any recommendations ?

Had heard of very good reviews of jawn happy ever after from a close friend. : ) and will be meeting them this weekend.

DO anyone of you haave any comment or any bridal place I should not miss.

Thank you very much for your advise.

I am new to the forum. Currently searching for a good bridal shop. Anybody got any recommendations ?

Had heard of very good reviews of jawn happy ever after from a close friend. : ) and will be meeting them this weekend.

DO anyone of you haave any comment or any bridal place I should not miss.

Thank you very much for your advise.

Hi baby!!

welcome..
are u a nov 06 bride too? you can leave your details here and we can update the table with your info..

i've also heard of good reviews about jawn happy ever.. do let me know about your experience with them once u've seen them ok?

as for other BS to recommend.. roughly what is your budget that u're willing to spend for BS? do take in mind that additional top up of photos is about $60 - $70 a piece..

i've heard of good reviews about yvonne creative and precious moments bridal.. but if u're looking for higher end ones.. can try divine couture.. their gowns are really dreamy..

jawn happy ever after is along tanjong pagar road right? there are quite a few good ones there that u can go take a look.. there's ted wu, yvonne creative, julia wedding news, silver cloak couture..

but do not go into wedding news couture.. mr and miss wedding club.. these shops are very pushy..

hmm.. hope i help a bit..

me also having 4 jiemeis leh. but for me a bit heng, cos they 3 of them are my blood sister and 1 is my cousin. so easier to neg the price for the gatecrashing "session". hee... but i think i will give my jiemeis S$12 bah.. unless the gatecrashing is at the lower side, i might increase the amount for the jiemeis loh...

btw, beside giving angbow to the jiemeis, photographer and driver, is there any other people that we need to give?

linda,u can give the angpow to me too...hehe
u not going to give to the brothers? u know tea ceremony usually muz give to the person who help to take the tea set?sometimes those younger kids your nephews/nieces will give u tea drink,muz give them angpow too...ur own younger siblings need to give too...
dunno who else must give oredi...

linda,u can give the angpow to me too...hehe
u not going to give to the brothers? u know tea ceremony usually muz give to the person who help to take the tea set?sometimes those younger kids your nephews/nieces will give u tea drink,muz give them angpow too...ur own younger siblings need to give too...
dunno who else must give oredi...

axl, i wont be having pageboy,flower girl or live band..
dun have younger cousins of suitable age to be flowergirl or pageboy..liveband think majority relatives wont appreciate...
u gonna have?
i know some hotels have door gift,those choco,cakes or those small dolls..
u all intend to get own door gift?

axl, i wont be having pageboy,flower girl or live band too coz diff. to find younger ones & hv to provide flower girl clothes also....
save cost & headache. ;p

berry, i will use the door gift given.. will not search 4 door gift myself too...

lazy bride me.. hahaha

yar..i'm gonna try on every style of gowns that is available at the bridal studio! hahaha!! definitely got sth that will fit me..

all the best christine & ryes on ur search too!

helo all brides,

wil your request your jiemei to wear the same color theme?
actually i think of tat... but all my jiemei very ... hmm... plump... so they said pastel color does not suit them at all....
They said it wont be nice on them...

so any suggestion to different them fm the rest?
any suggest on the color that suit them to wear?

Hi Bear, I planning to get 4 rm, so the deposit even easier to manage if I apply for grant. But only thing is the levy we have to pay back to govt if we want to get a new flat next time. But my FH say its fine so we will be spending on the renov to make it look good so we'll be staying there for quite some time hehe..

Raffles the plaza is the former westin right? I think the ballroom looks beautiful..

hi berry,

thanks for reminding me that i must give to the younger ones and the one holding and serving the tea.
my family all girls, so ...kekeke... only need to give to my sisters aka jiemeis...

hi snowy_casper

i did ask my jiemeis to wear all white in the day and black in the night.
one of my jiemei(my sister) quite heavy weight, but she mention that it should be ok wearing white if the cutting complement and covers all her flabs.

I suggest that if you want your jiemeis to stand out from the rest, can get them to wear waist corset. hee.. my 2cts worth of suggestion, hopes it helps.

Hi Baby

Welcome... how abt some self introduction?

For BS, maybe you can tell us wat you are looking for in your WG... then we can give you some ideas... coz different BS specialise in different stuff.... =)