(2006) Brides of year 2006

berry,
i saw in hebal life thread....
I had bought their product...
currently intended to start taking the started kit for slimming....
actually during my ROM time, i took n did slim down abit coz i didnt stick to diet....

i bought it again... wil stick to diet n exercise n c hw is the result.

Hi Tissuebox..

For me I took GHA more of a convenience than anything else.. Me stay very near Tampines branch. On another hand I though I like what I saw.. frankly I never went shopping for BS because I was... kinda lazy =P

Talk to them.. I think they are not bad. My only complain is that they are not consistent with their package. Some brides have this and some of that for the same package 3388. So I think you have to use all your bargain power when you talk with them.

Yah..I checked..must top up leh...heh heh...but I think most likely will get it..I cannot control myself already..it's been on my mind..;p

Orh...diamonds...er...I think I got to be careful leow cos I am a really careless person...lost 3 diamonds in total threw away accidently, lost 2 okley A-wire sunglaSses (retail price about 300 per piece) and lost 2 handphones that was less than 1 month(Model : E700A & E630C)!!! urgh!!!!!So er...I decide to ask for cheap low rate diamonds leow cos I know I will end up losing it one day!!!!;p

Guess you gers neber seen a careless CAT yet!

Gintonic,
think its gd to start early...SGP everything likes to increase in prices every year.
esp service industry
just look at our hotel, tpt services....
Yearly increment
hahahaah

marnie,
4get to tell U somethng...heard the mattress prices going to increase again...think there are shortage of rubber & other raw materials over their country

cat, tell me next time ware u go...then me follow u behind to "hop" those things u will "drop or throw" accidently....ha ha..

u got to be careful....like tat beri xin tong one...all add up to over thousand liao...can go for a short trip liao....

if me lose anyting my hubby gif, i tink he will jump on me...

yeah i realised this...so the toughest customer will get the most things at lower price...
sigh...these BS no standard 1... so i think unless u have a friend who got good package for good price, or you're very fierce, just settle for the things u want at a price you're comfortable with...no point comparing n feeling cheated..after all, u'll need to work with them for atleast 6 - 8 mths...its a long time to be unhappy abt things...

Hi Diana, yah..I know...was screwed by my close girlfriends too!! HAAAA....But I really can't stand myself sometimes...so careless..last week took cab to great world to lunch..nearly drop my lunch pouch when I got down from cab!!!! Urgh...Luckily, my collegue was sitting beside me...and told me!

When I travelled, I always asked my travel partner to hold my passport...kek kek kek..

I am careless but do things and work not hor..afterall I used to work with RSAF in my younger days...so cannot afford to be careless.. if not got crash all the time!!!haaaaa

When I on duty in ex-office last time..also have to be very careful...take care all passport for passengers..ai yoh..stressful...man...kek kek kek

hi serene

why do you want to let go?
what happen?

well...i dun feel like going on my own cos i very lazy, if he got go then can drive me around...

Hazel : Thanks for the tip! Meraj and I are actually looking for a new bedroom set plus a good support mattress. Thought go end of the year or even next year, but think we better start looking liao.

Gintonic : I think our wedding is less than a year so it should be ok to go around and start collating info. and confirm. If any later, there's a possibility that the photographer you'd like to work with is not available.

Take me, I wanted to engage Choon Huat of Fast Soup but he will be tied with church activities over the easter weekend so will not be taking assignments. Then had to go another round of survey...Aiyoh..headache...

M&M : Let us know the exchange rate you get ok?

Hi Zen, Ya lor. Me can only come in when my boss on leave. Hee Hee..... As for my acct being suspened, long story. Me just wanna help those in need of money to get some part time job then they suspended me lor. so sad.....

Hi Ling, My package is only 2888 leh. I agree lor. GHA will give you depend on how you bargain lor.

Hi Tissuebox,

I sign up this package abt 2 year plus during my ROM time. Now I have sign with JB BS lor. So after calculation still think that JB BS more worth it lor. If you are interested then maybe I can email you the package and follow you down for the transfer. I also need to ask my coordinator 1st. She is a very nice lady.

i am only guessing only. but should be. anyway, it would either be the first or the second sat. ^_^ just trying to siam my way from going back to school during hols. haahaa... ^_^

hi selina
u got waipeng as PG ah? can u show with me her (waipeng is a lady rite?) package and website if any please? my email is [email protected].

i asking on behalf of my bro , he wanted ROM outside the ROM building so wat is the process in engaging the JP?? Then which JP do u all recommend? and how much do he have to pay to ask JP out ? If let say my bro Rom is ard end of Nov , is it tt he need to call now to chk it out with the availabilty of JP or he onli need to chk the availabilty when he submit his application for ROM ??

hi gintonic!
i think if late nov or early dec...still not so bad...got sunny skies..really must depend on luck..u see now also keep raining suddenly...
i really like my hippo bus idea..but i think too expensive...sigh...maybe nearer to PS then i call up n ask them/...

Hi Ah gal, I think you have to call now to book. I remember I give the JP of an ang pow of $58. My JP is David Loh but I dun think ur bro is able to get him now. He very popular one.

snowy,how much u bought? who u got to buy it?
maybe u can PM me???
joanna,the personal trainer thing is it he train u 1 person only?
i tot of signing the aerobics but i am quite tight up at work and also my driving test next mth,very tiring.. still got hsework to do...haiz.. then my job nature have to go makan sessions with clients certain times and most of the time,its not polite not to finish the food...*complaining*
amy,thanks will contact the VG soon.thanks for the help...

hi magical

wow... yr hubby doing a lot of things huh.. hehe.
we got an agent already, recently view a few hse but still dun see one we really like.. if we need more agent, will sure get yr hubby's help. Thanks!

tissue... see what I mean on bargaining?... recca package only 2888!!

However I would say my co-odinater is nice lady lah. Ultimately is whether you can click with the person or not...

hi gals, actually about the comment on adding bulk after kickbox, i find that it's common to add bulk when u started exercising esp after a long while of no exercising. it doesn't matter wat form of exercise but u sure will add bulk initially cos all form of exercises will create muscle and we need muscle to tone up actually. i added quite some bulk initially in the 1st 2 weeks but it went down after consistent exercising for 2 months and that's when the weight goes down. in the first 2 weeks, i actually put on weight and i asked around and they told me that it's cos muscle weighed heavier than fats. But after a while, it pays off lor....

Hi Godloved Sunflower,
I don't know how to get the JP, maybe thru the ecitizen website? Churches normally only letout to members for booking. Some churches do let out to non-members but they require both couple to be baptized and finish the PMC course before allowing them to marry. If you wanna marry in church, normally it will your own church pastor who will solemnize the ceremony, not the JP.

I haven't got the roast pig yet. I presume u also cantonese?

Hi all 2006 bride-to-be!

I'm a June '06 bride-to-be, I've went for 1st appointment with my BS (Bridal Concept) and also booked the church. Now pending for the booking of banquet venue.

Will have more to be done, so need you gals to share share info =)

Hey Petrina,
my cousin owns a boutique by the name, Heng Nam Nam in Park Mall (dun think much pple know him).. and he does all these stuff for his clients..

hi ah gal, can share what package u took with YC? hi gals, any comments on TWC? went to the TWC thread but sometimes so overwhelmed with the info..haha

HIIII IDYLL..u looking for me?

u gals are really quick and fast...i only been away for 2days and look at the messages!!!

been around. i have problem with the banquet...might exceed 20 tables...meritus only accomodate 18 max.
dun know what to do now??

any ideas from you ladies??

hi bibi!
no prob..!
yeah my poor hubby multi tasking...if u know of anyone who wants to buy/sell or rent their house or buy/sell their cars...call me!! =D referral fee will be given too..

hope u guys find your dream house soon! =)

Hi gals.

Bear,

Currently i'm looking @ Suntec, GCW and maybe even Noble Hse... One impt thing i have to factor in is the tpt prob, coz the majority of the guests dun drive. I'm hoping we can keep it to max 50....

Wendy,

Raffles Stamford is the 1st to be out. My company's D&D always there one, haha.

Ice,
I need to get hold of Alvin and spk to him. Today was so super bz... no time @ all!

Oh well, monday's finally gg to be over. Ahhh...

hiya!

Purplenic, nope he didn't mention anything heh but he didn't seemed surprise when i told him that it's for next Dec. heh maybe there are even more KS brides than us? haha

Hey angeldust!

Heh finally hear from you.
So you're going for conrad now?
Nice place too.
Yah what bout your AD PG? Did you take on Hweyhwey's?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> angeldust </font>

Ilina : I remember you telling me you're having it at Act 1 right? Can you go to the ballroom or something which can acommodate a bigger no. of tables?

Are the no. of guests the one you think will confirm attendance?

I understand your frustration - i think we've all gone through this. But I am afraid, I am not much help in this department.....Sorry, Ilina. Perhaps the other girls here can help more?

Girls?

Oh Greta thanks for sharing. I heard pastors need a license though..not too sure will have to ask some related govt bodies..thanks ya?

In a sense I have decided on the church and will book it in a couple months' time - that's the standard time laspe..Where are you holding ur wedding?

I am cantonese, you too?
How's ur preps so far? Can share?

Jean: U got David Loh number? In this case, guess i must quickly 'chop' him oso...But can book him so early?

Idyll: Yup, worked overtime last Thur..Now back to office hours for the time being...This is driving me crazy...

Lipstar: Are u ok? Hope u are fine...No matter what happen, look on the bright side,k?

Hazel: Is King Koil good?? Coz they having 50% at courts..Not sure good a not..Oso hesitating to buy...

Went down to MS to source for my BS...again...Guess i will stick to the old one as b4...Can't find those kind of 'closeness' from the other BS.. FH &amp; I just felt that the others r just purely trying to do sales..Got one of them still said me:"Aiyo,U think u do fashion show meh, still wan Kua for what? Give u ROM gown u still wan Kua..." Makes me feel so humilating...

Ade,

Yes, I have his number. Give me your email and i mail to u cos I dunno can disclose publicly here or not..heheh...Another way, is u go to rom website, they have it there too...
Of cos can book now la! My wedding is 29th april 06, later than yours, me already booked liao leh!! hehe :p

Marnie: The US$ is going up up up. On the board, it's 1.71 if we want to buy US$. When i ask the salesperson, they gave me a different rate. (1.6965). It's really competitive there. One shopping center, 5 money-changer.

Lipstar: How's the verdict? you ok???

Wow, its seems like a everyone trying to lose fats...me too.

I'm wondering if any1 of you have the same traditional practice like placing those lucky coins, ang bao with money and placing it on the new bed... or getting a little boy to jump on your NEW bed, etc... everything has to be BRAND NEW, these kind of stuff...? We should have a specific date and timing for this.

BTW: How much hong bao money your sisters will be getting, photographer, videographer, assistants,etc.. all these may add up to yr already estimated budget..

Hey Selina, here you go..

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hokkaido</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Sam Teo</TD><TD>Bangkok</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

M&amp;M : Wah........not too bad leh. Somemore can "hop" from one place to another to survey..power to the consumer!
You changed your money liao??

Ade : Your poor thing leh...OT overnight like crazy like that...Today I was yawning and downed 2 cups of coffee...bad bad me.....

What's MS? Malaysia is it?? Me blur liao..
What's your BS now by the way? Can't recall off hand....getting old leh......memory also going..

Jean : After you talk about the JP, I sweat sweat worried leh.....mostly cos' I want to get this good cool english speaking officiant. But I can only book him within 150 days of my marriage date. So, will register online at 12.01am on 16 november 2005. I already penciled it down into my diary liao.

Lipstar : I hope you're ok babe....We're all here for you if you want to talk.

Any one of you finished 'ti qing' session? Initially wanted to have it next month, but my mum said that it's better to be on an even month (based on chinese lunar calendar), so have to postponed it to Sep. So many details to note...... *sign*

Ade,
y U dun try tanjong pagar? Who is yr BS now? sorry..too lazy to go archive....
y dun U shoot them saying its my wedding or yrs?
but its really impt to be able to communicate with them..at least U would feel yr money well spent. Choosing BS, not only look at their designs. Also their reputation, service. Workmanship if U MTM. To me, service 1st, design 2nd. Initially, I put design 1st....but then when I sign up my current BS, actually I dun really fancy their design. I preferred Sattine's design &amp; the photography. In the end, I signed up cos can communicate with te coordinator. And my fren's BS is also them and is well taken. Fearing that I might regret...cos I already wasted$$$ on the deposit in my 1st BS tat I signed years ago. I went to the BS again few wks later...and that's after my 2nd paper in Mar. I tried on a few WG and my frenz said nice esp 1 of them which they said its very grand..put my mind at ease.
Till now, still ok with them..did call them to chk with them on my PS. mostly would postphone to Dec/Jan. cos the MUA that I want on maternity leave if I decided to take in Nov/Dec.

As for the mattress, fr what I know..its almost the same for prices range fr few hundreds to few thousands. Once U open up the internal, U can see its jux diff kind of foam...&amp; coils. only diff name. Cos if U tried to really go &amp; see the flyer saying 1st layer--XXX material, 2nd layer is XXX material... U can find almost all the same material in the other brands too. their differences lie in
-the number of layers that they have
-esp the 1st layer...latex, memory foam, cotton- its more for comfort layer
-Coil more for support
-center part is the coil saying that they ve support round, continuous or indiv pocketed springs, ve been patent.
-Would not disturb yr partner's sleep. U tried putting yr bag on 1 side, then U lie on the other side...tried turning &amp; sit up. U can notice yr bag is "shaking" So, there's actually disturbance..but those sales would always said NO. Its not considered disturbance.
-Coil differs in strength &amp; shape. Normally firmer ones are in the middle.
- So, U can ask the number of coils they have...at least shld ve 300+ coils.

U must note on 1 thing...those plush..U would feel very comfy at 1st
imagine U using an eraser &amp; keeps rubbing, it will become smaller &amp; smaller
So years to come by, that cozy layer will not be that cozy.
When testing mattress, both of U shld lie and see if both of U r comfy. Lie on back &amp; both sides of the body.
Dun just test the side of the mattress, their center is very impt.Some of them "tou gong jian liao" didnt emphasise on center part. In the end, it sags.

errr...sorry, think I didnt organise my msg well...
dunno if I remember correctly fr one of the thread, that U can hear the "spring" sound after few mths and it sags. dunno if its jux 1 of the rare case

LLINA,
like what marnie had said, U can ask if can chg to a ballroom. if cant, and its only 20tables, U can try putting the kids outside the room with their own tables..U can call it Kids Corner. think the kids would be more than happy to have their own pl to play &amp; mix ard.

Hi Godloved Sunflower
My pastor happen to hv license to marry us. Maybe u can call your church office to check on the exact procedures? What I know is that firstly must confirm the solemnisation date and time with the marrying pastor and book the church. Then apply to ROM for marriage license (minimum 21days' notice but I'm advised to apply at least 1.5mths b4 wedding date). This license is valid for 3mths. Couple collect the marriage license &amp; cert and submit to church office b4 wedding.

There's the link for e-registration for marriage
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/CourtshipNMarriage/ExchangeYourVows/CivilMarriage/RequirementsForRegistration/

BTW, I also haven't book church yet. Yep, I a cantonese bride too. Dinner venue, bridal shop, wedding rings, AD photo settle liao. Left only the church and videographer not confirm. How about u?

Hi Peggy new,
Think u better decide whether u wanna hold at hotel or restaurant or outdoor 1st (what is the ambience u want?). Draw up an estimated guest list, then work according to your budget...Then look for possible venues that can satisfy the more important criterias that you hv. Me and FH work this way lor.

I am wondering if i should go for sliming piles or diet like wat u gals have mention e.g. Cambridge diet?? Any side effect coz I'm on chemistry filed not quite daring to try all this...

Anyone got gd recommendation actually i quite lazy type one la
so muz have someone to drage me along then I can contiune my exercise if not i afraid i waste money lei hahaha...

AXl,

You mean we have to give AD PG &amp; VG ang bao??