(2006) Brides of year 2006

T4 = your good sec sch fren and my good fren now..

by all means... hahah.. i dun really care abt pple out of my sight in office..

purplenic sleeping liao lah...

she's yr batch!!! 78 also mah. but she jus join yr company. yucks! dun like her. today i jus told my FH tat if she dun attend our wedding better still! she veri yaya one. thot she in acct firm veri big deal.

is it? when she graduated?

anyway, pls loh, she is like at least 3 grade below me leh... big deal meh? next time you suan her lah.. "eh, how come my frens, same batch as you in ntu, all higher grade than you huh?"

hahaha.. no need to be nice to mean pple... my style... if she my batch, means she retained a couple of years liao without promotion loh...

eh, let me go kaypo and see who she works under... if under my fren, i can tekan her.. hahaha.. i am evil

okie okie,
she veri bad one. recently she quarrel wif my FH over 3 clothes hangers(childish. then u know wat she did?! she took out my shampoo, conditioner, shower gel & FH's shower gel frm the bathrm cabinet & put on the kitchen's floor! crazi! then she veri inconsiderate one. secret hor. she always cut her nails on the floor then she doesn't even bother to pick it up, sweep or throw away one. so dirty hor? all over the flr! i not exaggerating hor! she practically treats her hse like a public pl!

okie thanx! hope to meet up wif her before she goes off.

my FSIL's things cannot say finish one. tats y i told FH tat if by AD we still haven't get our lovenest, i stay at my own hse 1st. Wkends then i go over his hse. if not everytime see her face & action, i'll die. pay me $10k, i also dun wan to live wif her.

eh, u still working ah? not going hm?

summerala,
u & kyrie how old huh? really veri young ah? our lilic earn big money one so must work until late late. hahahah!!!

summerala - its call bo bian... thats why i said, i may be better off working in macdonald.. now i dun even know my hourly wage got S$5/hour or not.. hahaha

M&M: Aiyoh...go Bangkok can die..! Choose until you don't know what to choose.
Meraj got incense set for 33 baht each (we bought 300) - think also not enough....Good deal. But heavy lor...

Don't think they have finished constructing their site - http://www.incense.co.th/

Floating candles - cheap and not so heavy. Cute keychains.

I am so happy to hear that slowly things are unravelling in way that's bringing smiles to you. Just do your best for what's left at school and have a good and englightening trip to Korea. I'm sure God has more good plans for you!

EL: In 4 hours?!?!? Are you sure?? Wah liao! Like super cartoon lah......Where are you you going for outdoor? Does the 4 hour include the Make up and driving around?

Yeah me quite happy with my choice in PS photographer.
What's not to be happy?

Eh, me meeting with WedWedWed to "interview" them for AD photography this Friday evening - you want to tag along? I know you lazy to meet and ask so many questions. I ask for you lah...*heheheeheh* I am the queen of asking questions one....

haha! i cuter than her & much nicer than her okie!!! at least i dun walk wif my nose high up in the air! she thot she earning a lot so must walk wif her nose high up! pls lah.

sigh....
lilic, u christian rite? i also. she also. becos of her, my FH dislikes christians. say becos she christian & studies acct tats y she so yaya. try so hard to brainwash him but no use.

m&M: me may also be going to bangkok. am glad u asked that qn! Cos that was on my mind too. Im thinking of bangkok or hk..but which is a better place to go for wedding stuff? esp favors...

marnie, u sound like one who would know these things...any pointers?

i also dunno leh. FH says cos she thinks tat she's a degree holder, work in acct firm, so hv bright future lor. we only poly grads onli mah.

yes, i am...

tell your husband.. there is a few blacksheep.. and she is one of them...

our God is never haughty.. else why would He bother to send Christ to die for us, right? pray for your FH lah...

earn peanuts and behave like that? then my nose should be facing the sky liao.. hahaha.. i dun like pp like that... act so when they not really rich.. just make it onlly mah... actually, i think the wealthy ppl are very nice ones... its those who are barely there that got attitude problem...

its part of my job... we use net to communicate with overseas office mah... hahaha.. also i good at multi tasking loh...

ya lilic... u should go really go home... so scary to work until this hr.... u will turn a wrinkled bride by next yr if u stay so late every night

i have been doing so since i grad... but i look like 18 still.. hahahah.. my assistants say one... no worries...tahnks to my mum... =)

i going on a teleconference now.. cannot talk to you all liao.. go and sleep.. see ya around tomolo

eh,
u better get going. tomorrow aft wk i call & see whether u all still ard in town. if still there, i meet u gals. u better take care har. very late liao.

see marnie, i know u or not? OOOOo keychains i like..cute ones? Aiyah but sooo many pple gave keychains..i feel like giving something else more uncommon... marnie..think for me lei..i lazy hahhaa.

really ah? What time are u meeting them? I no mind tag along lei but wait let me triage first, what are their rates? I must see fh's schedule can bo this fri..i just emailed Robin the photographer, his rate is like $900 for AD. I am trying to fix appt to meet him this sat.... er ask what qns ah?

wow... you ladies no need to sleep one? I really dont know how you all manage to multitask during work and then still have energy to stay up late to post in forums *ENVY*

hey ryes,

oic...kekeke...i tot u got post any msg here b4...

his product is gd...u can try his one....think is quite worth it lah...

EL: Personally, I think Bangkok is a much better place to shop for wedding favours stuff.

What about photoframes? They have GORGEOUS hand painted photoframes. For the creative, you can use the frames as placecards at the wedding reception..

There are also beautiful aluminium etched bookmarks. Light and portable you can bring through the airports without much hassle for excess baggage. I'm thinking the bookmarks will make beautiful gifts for the church guests though.

I sound like a tourist guide...

As for AD photography, if I remember correctly, WedWedWed charges S$1K up but open to negotiation depending on our event. They are also having a promo with The Wedding Paparazzi (VG).

Questions to ask...ahem...what medium (film or digital - which do you prefer? I prefer film). Photojounalistic/candid or conventional posey style? How many rolls. Do they charge extra if you want to have a mix of black and whites and colour photos. How many processed actual pictures will they give you. Comes with album? Will they give negatives/CDs of all pictures taken, back notwithstanding that they never develop all and put in album. Comes with what extra - you know like table top and what nots. Those are basic questions. But I feel most important is you need to click with the photographer and feel comfortable with him....

morning ladies,

you all sure have a busy night catching up

Zen ah, you too excited liaoz la.. i say good nite you also din see
last nite can sleep bo? or too excited liaoz keke

Hi Bing Bing,

Don't worry, I think all if not most of the contract are non-transferrable. Congrats on getting Panpac, another load off your mind ay!

For me, my BS agreed that if I can't find any OTR gowns that I like then I may MTM one. However I have not gone down to choose the gown too, so abit lost when you gals mentioned about it, hehe. But I think its good to learn more so that I know what I should look out for when I actually go to my BS.

I agreed with you that marriage is a commitment by both parties. So for me and my FH, we actually share the costs as much as possible. Feel that this is not an issue as long as both parties are happy with their own arrangement, right?

hi magical

jacky is negotiable. u can call him & take a look at his works. i also told him his prices in the site is pricy, so tats where the bargaining comes in! keke. another BTB also render his svc, so im quite ok wif him lor. u can quote a 04jan06 BTB rec him to u ya.

most likely elderly ppl will wana have dinner fotos taken as well. u could ask jacky (or any PG u have in mind) wat are the charges for 2 separate days. i dun think he will charge extra.

Marnie: Ya lar... unexpected adventure.
291196.gif

EL: Don't tell him I tell you
291197.gif
but HB not that liberal and willing to spend on cab fares. After Furniture Warehouse, I look like I'm ready to beng san
291198.gif
oredi, so I said "can take cab home?" He said "Don't worry, I'll get you to the MRT station."
291199.gif

So we ran across the road, (lazy to walk all the way to traffic light) to the MRT station, took MRT to Pasir Ris, then when we reached Pasir RIs MRT station, saw the bus coming, then sprinted faster than Olympics runner to catch the bus home! Alight from bus stop then walk to his flat.
Argh!
291200.gif

Lipstar: Your hubby sounds like me. I die die also don't want to take cab. Unless I am EXTREMELY late for something which I am otherwise going to get killed for lah...

Marnie: Don't know about indoor and outdoor PS yet, but I think should also be done in one day.

m&m: Wow! Can go to Bangkok and Korea. School trip or personal travel?

HB and my budget very very tight, this time tighter than Hugh Jackman's butt, so our honeymoon is only to either Taiwan or Hong Kong.

In other news, last Sunday HB and I went to our flat to inspect the paint colours. Turned out a little different from what we expected, but overall ok.

Yesterday the lightings were done. So last night, he went down to see, he said nice. This Thursday I will go down to take a look also. I stay in Choa Chu Kang lah, so very far.

Marnie: Actually me too . I am quite a frugal person, but that day really too exhasuted.
You know, when I go supermarket to buy things, if there are two identical items, I will actually take the price divide by the net weight to see which one cheaper, then take the cheaper one. Hee...
291205.gif

Hi magical,
The 280 that your BS recommended to u... do they incl the flim used? cos if i remember correctly, usu BS quote u the 'service' price, excl the films used leh... so the photographer will charge by per roll of film used.. for example every roll $40... so in the end if u used 10 rolls it will be 280 + 400 liao.... that's how my BS charge...

Morning ladies!
Me too! I share the cost wif FH. I used to hav the 'traditional' mindset tat guys shld pays everything until I saw my best fren n my cousin-in-law share the cost of the wedding then I realised its fair and more realistic to spilt the bill. I hav see couples where the guys pays everything then under extreme stress n such cos the gal always wan the best! Haiz ...
However, the guys are always on the 'losing' end. Tat day I told FH I need a few pairs of shoes to match WG n EG mah. He fainted.
Then I told him I need to have 'some' accessories for ROM. Then I said I wan a solitaire diamond ring as propose ring n blar blar blar ....