(2006) Brides of year 2006

Lipstar: Do take care and keep a positive mind. Keep us posted.

Marine: Thanks for remember all the date. Do all lawyers have good memories?
My graduation went on smoothly. Last minute, got to sit in Mrs Nathan's table to interpret sign language. Thanks God that very thing went on fine. Just 12 more days to go and I will be leaving the school. My principal has not announced my resignation yet. Hope that the students will be ok after hearing it. I think some of them will be very happy to see me leave as I'm very strict and will always run away them. My younger brother is in London and we were also very worried 2 days ago. Thanks God that he's ok. I'm very angry at such selfish acts too.

Hazel: Hope that you have cool down now...

Anyone know which money changer to go if I want to buy US$. The rate now is not too good. ABout $1.70. I need to change some US$ before going to Korea.

Hi geberra, I had David Loh as my solemnizer and he did a great job to liven up the atmosphere. I think there's nothing wrong with the way he enunciates his words though. We didn't regret going through the trouble to get him

Hi Gintonic, congrats! They have 2 doors for you to choose the way you want to enter the ballroom which is quite unique. HI has high ceilings with a pillarless BR which a lot other hotels lack, I think. Which other venues have you considered before settling on this?

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>H. Intercontinental</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hokkaido</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Girls!

So I got a brand new graphics card but will have to clean up my 'puter's registry and reformat the whole thing sometime next week. Spend the afternoon just backing up my data and MP3s. Now I know what M&amp;M went through with her thumb-drive.
kao_frustrated.gif

Lipstar : I am echoing Jean's sentiments here - we're all here for you girl. Hope you're alright. You can always vent it out here and we'll be here to listen....(((((HUG))))

M&amp;M : I think my studies in History has got more to do with my dates and names. I remembered cursing when studying "O" levels for it...

No lah....Actually deep down, no student likes to see a teacher gone. There's just something there. A bond between a teacher and a student, I think. You just feel it. It's not something so tangible...so, I'm sure you'll be missed and your resignation will be felt. Hey....but look at the bright side, you have thought about volunteering at the school so you may spend some more time with them yet!

Re. money changer, I usually go have them changed at Clifford Centre. They provide good rates there.

Hazel : It puzzles me why these sales people are giving an attitude. Er...isn't customer service their business apart from selling the items? It's beyond me. So which mattress have you decided to get?

Jean : You have even booked a JP?? Wah liao...! I am sweating liao.

EL : When are you going to get the keys and move in to your flat? I think I will be like Gintonic liao.........stay at parents' (though Gintonic will be with FH's parents')

So you going around for contractor/ID is it? *swing back in kaypoh-ness action*

Gintonic : Hey....see that you're "shopping" for AD photographer? Have you shortlisted anyone yet?

Girls : Went to Arab Street on Saturday and the whole street (up and down), only found 2 purple fabric that are acceptable to Meraj. Aiyoh..he's so fussy - it's unbelievable for a guy to be THAT picky....Have decided on one but out of stock...so have to check back in a few weeks.....Bleh....

Not yet decided on a photographer cos' we didn't get to see the photograther this evening to see his physical portfolio. Went to see him on Thursday but no physical albums to see (I'm quite picky need to see actual stuff). Hope he can come to my office next week then can decide quickly. I hate weighing all these decisions..

Where's Ilina?

Hi petrina,
both sam and mr low are easy to get along, my hubby and i feel comfortable talking to them.

I got yew kwang's package. if u want, i can email to u. heard that he's another good photographer, but think he'll be increasing his price for next year.

Hello Yan06
297326.gif

hi gintonic!
i'll be having my PS in Dec...thinking of early dec in case of heavy rains towards the end of the month..i dreamt that my co-ordinator called my n asked me when i want to have my Ps n i told her 10th DEc...so maybe will stick to that date..hehheh...

hey bibi!
that sounds really romantic!
erm..but to sidetrack abit..have u gotten an agent abt selling n buying your house yet? my hubby's with OrangeTee, if u're interested in getting an agent,could maybe get him to help u.. =)
in case u're selling or buying your car too..he's also a car dealer.. multi tasking...heh..

Wedding costs are sky high...so need as much business as possible =)

hi gintonic

its not late. dun worrie. u hv 10mths more ya. but its best tat u cfm whicheva PG/VG tat u are comfy wif soon. coz next yr prices will be slightly increased + u mite not know who will take ur PG/VG on the date u wan ya..

juz my 2cents worth on the PG/VG advise.. =)

i have got David Loh to be my solemniser as well. Hehehe.. Think he is quite a humourous guy and he can liven the whole ceremony.

Skywolf,

I am quite sure that GCW, Marina Mandarin and Pan pac can cater for more than 40 tables. Conrad max is 35 tables I think, but they are tables or 12.

hi rusty,

i got my date from a geomancer. actually wanted to have our AD this year end, but the geomancer said based on our 8 character and our parents, 8 Jan is the earlist date for us. we told the date quite early, ie, somewhere in early march this year. din expect so many brides here have the same date. hee...

Hi rusty,

I got my date in a temple by my in-laws. So not chosen by myself. If can, i'll definitely not choose such a popular date cos i had a hard time finding a venue for banquet....

gd mrg gals..

okie.. as promised.. I have already settled my venue.. it will be at Conrad. purplenic, u can update the details as below:

Venue: M'sia - unconfirmed; S'pore Conrad Centenniel
Date: M'sia - 2 Dec 2006; S'pore - 17 Dec 2006
PS Photo: Chris Ling
Lovenest: Tampines

Joanna,
I had a friend took the Cambridge diet... and it really works! however, hv to stick to very strict diet.... no meals jus the cambridge drink.
But i think she drank 2or3 boxes continously for a mth or 2....

actually i planning to take another type of drink samiliar to cambridge ... wil let ur knoe the effect.

Good morning ladies!!

Hi Storm! welcome!! wah.. our AD is on the same day leh.. so exciting!! finally i have someone who's AD is the same as mine.. keke..

did u choose the date yourself or went to get a fengshui master to do so?

Hey Jac,

wow.. so your cousin is a gown designer and a make-up artist as well.. thats really interesting..

Hi my-gal,

hmm.. i've heard of yew kuang before too... think i've emailed him but there was no response.. or maybe i never email him.. wah.. confused.. anyway.. can u email me his package? then i can take a look at it and compare prices..

i'm actually quite interested in the Kayledoscope dual photographer team.. one to follow my FH and another to follow me.. but i dunno whether i should spend on them or not.. they cost $1288 for full day photography.. hmm.. anyone got comments on this?

hi yan,

thanks for helping me to update the table.. appreciate it a lot..

hi hi skywolf..
ok, hear more from u..if u r considering Raffles the Plaza, i can intro my co-ordinator to you..she's very nice &amp; friendly..cheers~

hi hi Bear..
i also have the same prob as u in the 1st place..that's why we decided not to got for HM &amp; save all the $ for the banquet..also as i will be staying with my in-laws for the time being..at least we "wont" be worrying abt the flat for now, but surely aft the marriage..but one thing, try not to have 2 major event happening at one go, u will find it very stressful to mgmt, unless both ur FH &amp; urself have already set aside $ for the flat, then i think it shd be fine...

hi hi CAT..
heehee..nice to hear that u have a pair of poodles too..nicee..

m&amp;m,
of cos now its much better....
thks for your concern...

I always change the money at Parkway.

marnie,
still hvent decide on which brand to choose.
Sealy's San Marino &amp; Manchester not bad or Serta's nightstar elite.
maybe cos I went to the Luxury mattress at Park Mall &amp; sort of enlighten what do they meant by mattress.
So in a dilema.
Most mattress are just made of rubber. Memory foam, latex, elastic foam are just a form of rubber.
I am aware of all these long time ago...but after I been to this Luxury Mattress...I m thinking if I shld spend so much on mattress...cos its just rubber..
Reason for being expensive cos USA &amp; Canada dun ve so much rubber tress.
Its like being "influenced" by this sales talk.

Hi anyone has any comments on VG ? I am still wondering if i should look for one or just get a friend to shoot using a recorder...

Hi Tissuebox,

I am serene here. My account being suspended, so now using this.

If you are keen in GHA package. I got 1 on hand that I wish to let go. Both my gown and evening gown is MTM. If you are interested can email me at [email protected].

Hi snowy_casper,
do let me know if it taste better than cambridge... started on it yesterday and drink wasn't too bad but didn't like the soup..

just signed up for aerobics class too. am desperate abt losing weight (esp the flabby arms) cos PS is in a mth's time.

Hi snowy_casper,
do let me know if it taste better than cambridge... started on it yesterday and drink wasn't too bad but didn't like the soup..

just signed up for aerobics class too. am desperate abt losing weight (esp the flabby arms) cos PS is in a mth's time.

I have got David Loh to be my solemniser too.

I can say that he is really a good one.
He is very punctual and neat. He will guide U thru the ceremony 1st. He also bring his own stuff to deco the table for you. He will also make sure that there are center piece on our table. He will bring his own camera to take our photo and put it at his CC at Tampines.

I dun find any fault on him. I could see that he is the best.........

Hazel : Aye.......sometimes too many choices is a bad thing....
- for sure we cannot choose properly with the abundance of choices we have been given.

I thought the same with you too - why pay sooo much for rubber when it would be relatively cheaper if produced here..Hmm...makes me wish and wonder why a local company don't want to make these kind of mattresses...yes?

I oso march bride - 4/3/06 hope to get to know all of u better aand also to exchange pointers..hope u all dun mind my "intrusion"..looks like 18/3/06 is a super hot date..i chose my date cos its sch holidayz..

So far I have booked my banquet and BS, MTM gowns in process..no flat yet as no ROM cert..doing it on same day..but after reading this thread maybe will start looking and den defer..

How do u get a JP? Pls share..
Anyone can share with me the church booking procedure and also pre marital counselling pls?

Anyone getting a roast pig..any recommendations? Thanks

haahaa... no fengshui master. i'm a teacher so best to have it during holidays. we need to go back to school to do some housekeeping for 1 wk, so i would take leave. ^_^ and most of my friends and collegues won't go overseas yet. ^_^

Same same....Wendy..staying with in-law first..;p

Iceglacier, I added you..you can see me at friendster and my dogs too...kek kek kek

Eh..you picture in your younger days very cute le..;p

sure joanna

wil let u know....
but jus an advice.. if u take cambridge, remember to eat more fruits coz is quite heaty n u might hv consipation prob.

marnie,
they do produce in neighbouring countries...such as King Koil &amp; Dunlop. I dunno seen fr which thread, those lower range r produced in Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia...even those branded mattress such as Serta, Sealy &amp; Simmons.....
their lower range are those thousand plus series

angel!!! congrats!!! you've finally settled on Conrad haha waiting for you to announce for very long liaoz.. wanted to know how's your status, but i can't access msn

you getting Chris Ling or Kelvin to take your PS?
AD PG still not confirm?

i'll update the chart tonite
congrats again!! hehe

hey storm.. me too!! never get any fengshui master.. as long as its a sat is fine with me..

actually i wanted 11/11 or 18/11.. but FH will be having his major exams in September, Oct.. so we push back the wedding date in case got to prepare for it..

25th Nov is the holidays already? oh not! i didn't know about that.. hope that my guest will not go on a holiday so soon..

Same here, also no extra money to spend but been saving up real hard. We don't spend on other things now only got one aim in mind..that is to save and save. Come to think of it, I haven't been to Orchard for 2-3 years for shopping.Did pass by and saw alot of changes hahaha.. Only go window shopping at nearby malls that's all..
Same as Bear, I give tuition after work and on weekends. My Fh working really hard too..
And we considering to take HDB grant for our flat to help out if we do get a flat

Hi Nya,

I am also on the fleshy side, esp my Arms... they're "Big" sigh...also thinking what kinda gowns to suit me...*headache*

Hi Ryes,
hv not select my gowns as yet, but soon...

Hi Sel!Orh...I working this weekend part time sgd 200bucks 2 days..but er...I still go shop leh..so actually FH said I shouldn't work..cos I work and spend it ...haiz..it's something that i can't control..and difficult to tell myself....
"NO SHOPPING!!!"

Just Saturday I went into coach..damn....so tempting.......@#%&amp;*%^$@#!%^&amp;*## ;p

m&amp;m,
There r 3 money exchange there...U "play" ard with them. U go to the 3rd shop 1st..get the rate, then go 2nd shop &amp; compare...then go 1st shop..if 3rd shop rate is better e.g. 1 to 1.7, U said U can get it at 1 to 1.67 fr the other shops. They sure will give U 1.67 rate

My frenz say my height &amp; bulid is ok but i think ever I'm wif my FH I look very fat lor... For me he look ok wif his build also maybe at the skinny side lor... My colleague also say i should go down a bit so tat take photo woould be nicer... sign dounno wat to do... have try kick boxing before but found tat it actully bulit Muscle rather than toning so this make me even big build currently trying brisk walking lor hope this help me

Hi Xinxin,

if you don't mind spending abit more, go for personal trainer. fren went and results was quite amazing but she paid quite a bit for it. I've just checked out some cheaper ones... Amore charges $99 for 3 sessions and NTUC Income gym charges $50 per sessions but the mthly membership is cheaper. you may want to give it a try...

tsukushi, i shortlisted Marriott, Grand Hyatt, Traders &amp; Orchard Hotel.

bibi, if u choose Intercon then u b using the ballroom same week as me but on sat. My AD is on Tues after labour day..heehee

magical, i oso scare that it will rain in Dec so still considering.

M&amp;M : I think you cannot get better than 1.7 though cos' the greenback is on the downward spiral....Not that I know much about currency....

It's amazing though that the Pound Sterling is still strong amidst the bomb blasts...

Hazel : Ahhh.....now I know they produce them here.....I learn something new everyday
But really the amount of money we spend on mattress is really mind-boggling. But I suppose, it is for our our health....

Gintonic : Isn't sourcing for an AD photographer the most difficult? It's just information overload when I go around looking for one....Good luck to you girl!

Wah,Cat..go coach then your 200 bucks gone liao and somemore have to top up!
For me,I have NEVER been to boutiques leh.. hahaha..only when I go overseas for trips la..then I go to Galleria and that's the time when I come across branded stuff. But don't really buy leh..now i go to work also use my usual bag..common common type..
But I love diamonds..Shucks..my FH have to cover my eyes when we pass by jewellery shops :P