(2006) Brides of year 2006

I have absolutely no inclination to work today..Been skiving and surfing the 'NET for hours and hours on end.....

Of course, I went to the meetings lah...really no mood and have to put a smile....quite tiring. Bleh....

Hazel : Who did you get as your ID?

Lipstar : Gosh...speaking of shoes and what nots....I am wearing my blasted black Charles & Keith shoes, one of which gave me the infamous blister pus. So far ok. Hope I get home tonight with my skin in tact!

berry

me still thinking leh.. got to part at $500-600 for VG.. why dun let me strike 4D?! hahaha.

for ur updates:

bqt: carlton
bs: bridal concept
PG: InJackStudio
shoes: bot from JB
honeymoon: dare not think coz no $!!!

racherlle,

I seen his work but to me all video like the same.. that's the trouble. I wanna lock rates that is why going ard to do booking esp when FH not in sg so when he is back we go meet up with vendors and sign up.

I also met with 2 photographers only.. but thats nuff to kill me ald!

hi ling!

yaaa i also feel so... hmmm tat's y videography i won't be getting an expensive one.. juz someone to take down the nice moments..

hehe ohh so u also met up with 2 photographers only ya... hehe
wahh tat's enuff to give u a headache ah.. hehe

daphne, i think more than 7 brides are 8 Jan...
I got my friend's friends... so far i know got 2-3 that are 8 Jan too...
i believe there are more 8 Jan...

janf,who your co ordinator in carlton?recently i have been going there to check their meeting rooms...i tell u...the chinese restaurant food very nice...hee..i think banquet should from the chef there.. so i know few of the co ordinators... i consider them too but i think they are booked on 8 jan too...
i also thinking abt the VG...headache

Orh...than good for you...heh heh...yue lao forgot to tie the red string earlier for me, so I only marrying at this age loh...;p

berry

kelvin is the banquet mgr. yup, Wah Lok food is good, tats why we signed up wif carlton. oh, u cldnt book carlton coz i booked it on 8jan before i decided to chg date to 4jan mah! haha.

which VG u looking at?

marnie,
I get Unique..DesXXX...if U ve nt done yr reno, can look for Joanne...said recommended by Hazel fr Bedok.

Oh yes, Lipstar how yr reno now?
I remember yr black, white & silver Kitchen cabinet...
btw, how much is yr total reno? 4/5 std/premium rm?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Newbbi79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">InJackStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">From JB</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PoorGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AXL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U-Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still sourcing</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowy_casper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xinxin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

after u changed to 4 jan..i asked them abt it too... juz recently asked them...its booked too...hahaha
ya wah lok food really v nice...
looking at mr low, sam, christopher... and somemore...
u leh? headache...

berry

my shoes from jb, not VG from jb! heehee.

if i wana take VG, shd be taking from my PG coz my PG, jacky does VG editing works as well. he has a partner who does the video snapping thruout the day but jacky will be the one delivering the end results.. so im still thinking lor.. haiz.

hi hi CAT..
dun get discourage by ur age, i think most importanly is that both u &amp; FH r stable at ur career &amp; also mature enough to have ur family planning..at least when ur baby comes along, u both r very stable with the income &amp; mentally can cope better...esp when it's not easy to raise ur family along the way..this is what i feel aft one of my gf had a child when she's very young &amp; everything isnt stable for her..now i also pity her baby, she hardly had time to spend with her baby, she felt that she hasnt got the chance to enjoy herself..so i guess looking at it at another angle, it is still gd for u to be more mature..cheers~

Hi gals, attached is the latest update of April Brides!

Gintonic (gs1979) ,
If u dun mind, can gie me ur full details, so I can update u r info too

296583.jpg

Just came back from my bridal shop....Confirm both designs of my wedding and evening gown already...
evening gown will be purple..

hi hi all oct 06 brides-to-be..
pls provide me ur info as follow so that i can update into the table/chart: -

Nick:
AD (as in tea ceromony day):
Hotel/Restaurant:
ROM/Soleminzation date/Church, if any:
BS:
AD Photographer:
AD videographer:
Email add :
Lovenest:

i will update ur details when i m back to the office..cheers~

Hi ladies...

I know someone may have answered my qtn before... does anyone have the chinese calendar for Oct 06 dates? It is only recently that we are looking at dates in 2006....

Can I check... are hotel bookings open for Oct 06 already? How's everyone planning schedule?

*stressed*

Hi Cat, haha oops sorry la, I got lost in the Milan topic hahaha!

Hi bear, wow you're the youngest here! eheh Good that you like kids, so after marriage you can start family planning already hehe..honeymoon la..best time.. For me, I met my FH 7 years ago..so also time for us to get married, next year will be our 8th year..Heehee..

Hi skywolf,

Yup,hotel banquets are open for booking already. You should quickly source around and shortlist some places you are interested in and view the venues. Oct 2006 is very popular, as its lunar 8th month and also next year is a good year to get married too

Hmm I dun have the chinese calender, any gals can help with that?
And dun get stressed,dun worry, we help each other here so relax and enjoy the process!!

hehe..skywolf..

You're here too. hmm...hotel bookings are already open and infact dates are snapped up very fast esp. if you are looking at a popular venue...so you better go check it up quick. You can go to a geomancer for gd dates but if you wanna choose on your own, may you can choose from this website may help..cos they got the lunar details.

http://mindcity.sina.com.hk/MC-lunar/index.cgi

Gd luck

I am happy to report that I don't think I got any blisters from the shoes! YEAY!!!!

Also, London will be the host for the 2012 Olympics!! Will try to get tickets for it - definitely. Yuppers.

Jean : Wahh....!!! Purple.......!!! Meraj and I LURVE purple. Actually gave a brief to my BS designers to look out for purple fabric for the very traditional malay dress. Hope we get it...*hopeful*

So, what will your wedding and evening gown designs be like?

Hazel : I think to confirm designs should be okie. Cos' need to find suitable fabric material for it.

Re. the ID - thanks for the tip! I am not renovating the house anytime soon cos' I have not made an "offer" to my parents to buy over their place...
Will only do so sometime in November/December. *cannot wait for it(!)*

Pssttt.....where is everyone???

My Details as follows:
8 Jan @ Meritus Mandarin
Bridal = Thomson Wedding Studio
PG&amp;VG = Stefine
Honeymoon = Bali Le Meridien
House - no new house, staying with my future in laws until we saved enough to buy a resale unit @ Balestier.

HAzel,

Ya lor...cos I already have the designs in mind already...so quite easy lor.....The designer say my gown should be ready in oct

Hi Sel,

I'm looking @ 21st. My bday!
And i get to celebrate it with the indians...
No offence to anyone hor...

Pearly,

I didnt say hi juz now as i thot u might be in HK liao... All right, i'll look around... hopefully after getting back from HK, i'll have the quotes...

llina
kao_welcome.gif

Think i must cum in more often..Now a bit slow to catch up with u gals..

Idyll and Lipstar,
Our FH very bad hor...can pass such remarks on us, yet we still love them deep deep...Haiz..

Gintonic,
it's ok, i same as u, no lovenest...But guess we oso got to buy new furniture for our room,rite? At least can tok to the girls here about furniture...

Jean,
U went for ur 1st fitting liao? how's it? Me going down this sat...so excited...

Girls,
can i ask ar??? If ROM held o/s of the registry, how shall we go about it? FH throwing everything to me,coz he gotto concentrate on his studies..Me now very clueless about the procedure...Please help!

EL,
I bet u muz have really enjoy yourself...*Envy,envy* me oso want to go, then can go crazy with the things over there..Heard that the bras over there r very cheap...

Gals...

hehe...I am still around ...catching a very early flight tomorrow morning..while you gals are still having meeting with Zhou Gong.

Wah ladies thank you so much for the many feedbacks on the BS..hehee guess that we gonna have a great time exchanging info...and dun forget if you chk up any BS again...let us all know so that we know which to avoid &amp; which to opt for..

hehe..Cat you are not old very lah.... Sigh see all the young ladies here...I also "gek sim" just like you, I suspect hor my "yue lao" got myopic leh, cos he always tied the wrong colour string on me thats why I end up meeting the right after some rounds. Haha ... I am the same age as Diana and so hor..that makes me the second oldest here..aiyoh... hengz!!!! (not the first) hhahaa. *joking again*..(saw Cat...throwing eggs at me liao..)

Oh yes Cat, I already pack a big plastic bag inside my luggage liao cos I defintely will try to smuggle back {that special printing machine}for you. Wait for my goooooooddd news!!!

Ok, got to go will speak to all real soon and keep me update ok.

hahaha i just anyhow guess wan,... the singaporebrides.com put july issue... etc. ha so i thought there is a magazine... bec stylewedding has a magazine

hee sorry to confuse you all
i shall change my nick to blurprinzess
hahaha

I got a fright in the office just now...
a guy came to my office at night...all my colleagues left...he said he wanted to pass the flyers...but I refused to let him in...he kept saying he just want to pass the flyers ...I had told him many times o leave it at the shoe cabinet outside..it seems like we are repeating the same words...until I warn him tat I would report to the police..he also not scared...until I really picked up a call nearby then he begins to leave...I immediately go back to my desk calling the security guard...know what he said??? its ok, he just want to pass the flyers..
Nothing one...
I m so angry &amp; scared...scared he hides in the lift..
Luckily, I m safely home now

Hazel..lucky u r safe n sound liao!!

Ade, yah we will be buying our new bed &amp; a dressing table. Still can use hubby's existing wardrobe as it is quite big. Wad abt u?
For ROM procedures, when u getting ROM? U can register online but only 3mths before your date.

Ade,
1) Find a date, time &amp; venue that U want
2) Find a JP
3) Call JP to make appt to give the date, time &amp; venue
4) Register online
5) Download the registration form
6) Fill up the form &amp; send to the JP to sign
7) ROM would give U a date to collect the necessary doc
8) Few days b4 yr ROM, go down to ROM to collect the cert
9) Few days &amp; 1 day b4 ROM, call yr JP to remind him/her
10) On the AD, call him to give him the exact location
11) Ensure yr doc are all with U..of cos the ring too
12) Prepare for yr solemisation

Marnie,

ermmm...hard to describe my design....but my wedding gown is a very simple one....plain with off-shoulder sleeve....

My evening gown is more detailed with shining "diamonds" and a ribbon behind.....erm...dunno how to describe..hahah

Hi Wendy,
Congratulations on ur coming wedding! I will be ROMing on 30sep05, customary will be held next year. U must be feeling v excited! Enjoy urself and stay meh meh ok.

magical, i guess the "ang-moh" way is to call bridesmaid..the "chenna" way is called "jie meis" basically they are the fanastic helpers!

maid of honour is like the "leader and OIC" of the bridesmaid troupe.She will have to direct the other bridesmaids through their duties.

Sori nya/ryes....here's the latest...
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peggy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame @ Yishun</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Same as AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">staying w Ils</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Holly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Orchard</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">coris2</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pebs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Same as AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien &amp; FCP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ryes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Christine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-May-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Wyn52 and deremi
wahz so small world got another GAN here
... going to start scotting for venue next week...

when I first signed up with FAME...abit hesitate...had wanted to go golden horse at yishun...but it's FH who wanted Fame cos he likes the photography....nice to hear got people here actually heard and used there b4....so

wyn52 how was yous sis-in-law's WD/ED/teadress/ROM dress and PS pics?

and Deremi how was it for your colleague?

Hi Deremi,
tks for the reminder.
wow! u r really fast...I only going to start choosing my WG leh... dun really hv the time to really go thru the mag to see the gown design...sigh...

Hi wyn52,
tks for the advise... will try as many as possible...hehe..
mine is MTM WG but if i like a OTR can change to pics or deduct the amount from the pkg. what do u all think, OTR or MTM??

Hi peggy!
no worries, u r still welcome...we still can share many many wedding stuffs here...anyway, urs is oni a few days from feb06..hehehe
any particular venue u looking into?

hey, I realised that you all taking the PS very early leh... y ah? any particular reasons?

Hi Angel,
Welcome. Ya, u are not late while we are early ;p Would think it's better to get ur AD date &amp; source for banquet venue first. BS can still wait.

Hi Petrina, maybe u can apply for the new BTO via manual application. Cos me &amp; a fren did that for our BTO and we got a good queue number. No guaranteed lah, jus my personal thoughts.

Hi berry,

I'm intend to get Derrick as my PG but he say he is not available so you are the one who gotta him hehehhe any way able to source anyother PG recommend by frenz seen his work not bad too, he is Eirc who is a freelance PG &amp; sometimes took photo for shuanxi.. My VG is recommended by my PG too coz normally PG &amp; VG work hand in hand as they need to pei he each other lor... pro u could ask your PG for any recommendation.

My Details:
AD:8th Jan
Banquet: Pearl River Palace
Bridal: EverBiss
PG: Eric
VG:??
Honeymoon: have yet decide
Warm Nest: Stay with MIL

Who is Yue Lao? Me lost liao.. >puzzled bear< He/she was mentioned a lot of time... Yue Lao = even older?

Sel, hahahaha.. no my FH doesn't want kids so fast. Must be after he reach 30 yrs old. I am open to it cos the younger we have kids, the better it is for my body to recover and safer for the baby to. I am sure there will be someone out there who will be younger than me.

Hi Skywolf! Yups, some of us already booked with hotels liao. I already confirm with M Hotel for 6th Oct. I think Cat also confirm with Hilton liao. I rem reading something abt cannot have AD on the same day as ur bday somewhere in the forum. Let me see if i can find it.

Pearly, have a safe trip!

Bear,

Ah.. cannot be on the same day? Sigh... Hopefully you can find the tread...
M hotel is one of the hotels i'm looking at... who's yr coord? Maybe i can tell her u recommend me and perhaps she/he can give me a good deal?
Oh yes, I believe Yue Lao is the chinese matchmaker... Tio bor, ladies?

Pearly, Bon Yoyage!

peggy,
hmm...my colleague said not bad...she took OTR package. hw abt u wat package u took?

u still got time to search for bauquet....gd luck for ur sourcing....

christine,
u r welcome!

no worries...u can ask ur BS gowns designer to gv some advise wat type of design suits u....happy trying....
try as much as u can.....

coz scare due to sudden alot of couples taking PS in the same time...BS will be vri busy rushing out the album...
sometime got some touchup not nice n if wana redo again need time bah...so take early is to play safe loh. my view only...

Hazel : Aiyoh...that guy sounds a bit off to me!!! Thankfully you were still quick thinking and picked up the phone to call, else, the guy will always be there. Creepy!

Glad that you got home safely....

Jean : I am really so excited for you....I went to my BS on Tuesday to take measurements and what nots and after the discussion on the way home on the bus, I sort of decided that I wanted to have one malay dress/suit made for keeps. Originally wanted to get OTR from the BS but cannot keep. Since it is only for PS, I was thinking I have it made, then can use it for Hari Raya next year....I think now I've become a tad bit leceh where the dresses/outfits are concerned.
Hope I will not turn into one Bride-zilla though......

Ade : Can solemnise outside of the ROM. Don't know whether it is the same as ROMM but when we register online, we pick the officiant (we only have like 12 -14 to choose from), specify the venue, date and time for him to officiate the event. Got queue no. after. Must safe-keep that queue no.

Being kaypoh again, where are you intending to solemnise your marriage?

Gintonic : You and me same same! I'll only get a brand new bedroom set for the wedding.

Skywolf have to act fast. When i was booking my venue in april, the co-or tell me Dec 2006 already got ppl start booking liow.

Dear Bear,
How young are u? I'm turning 23 this yr, and will be almost 24 on my AD. Did ur parents comment that u're too young? How old is ur FH? Mine is 5 yrs older... We decided to get married early so we could enjoy our couplehood for a few yrs.

Actually, getting married late is not that bad. I think what matters is marrying the right one! =)