(2006) Brides of year 2006

xin xin oh so u didnt neg. extra things fm Pearl River har... but i tik their package is comprehensive enough.

Suntec package is diff.. although it is held in function room but i the whole atmosphere is jus like the ballroom type ... with more cozy feeling.
As i only hv 20/22tables Pearl River cannot cater to my need lor.... moreover i think they dun cover all seat also?
Wah! u must hv lots of relative! u had abt 30tables? your relative going to envy your beautiful look on the AD ;>

xin xin,
you sure u need to slim down or your hubby too skinny liao... ;p
tell your hubby put on more weight lah.. than u dun hv to slim down.. hehe

Hw tall r u? weight?
We can share the secret of slimming here ;)
coz i desperately need to slim down also...

AXL, we only know tat the NATAS fair wil b in sept... but the actual date... think not fix yet.

janf, your PS date is only 1day b4 mine leh...
if we on the same day, mayb we will see each other at sentosa leh ...

I will update the chart later when i free.Got clients so got to go off a while...
AXL,the NATAS fair usually early-mid Sept,got to look out for the exact date when date is nearer.Usually held at suntec.. will update u all if i got the date..coz i will be going too.. snowy u decided on Jap liao?
janf ur PS is coming soon..excited???
i also need to slim down.put on weight these few mths.tink i will be going jogging every wkend..maybe once a wk to gym.intend to go aerobics on sept coz these 2 mths really v busy...daphne is with amore currently.u all might join her..i will join her on sept...hee

snowy

mines in 2wks time leh.. not in sep.. wanted to do in sep but FH going reservist in aug.. so to avoid a charcoal black FH appearing in fotos, we decided to do PS this mth.. haha!

btw, do u wat are the charges for entering sentosa? coz i know we have to pay for charges for PG & assistant & ourselves if we wana take PS there..

berry

ehh.. i not much of kancheong now.. maybe the nite before PS mite be kancheong lor..! haha. next wk im going for fitting of all selected gowns for PS. hopefully no more alteration needed..

snowy,ur turn to be blur liao... janf PS is this mth 22...not sept..hee
hard to slim down...the only thing is yourself... u have to control ur diet..for me... i cannot control sometimes..haiz
tot of getting those massage ladies... heard they work (my bs coordinator told me one)

Janf,
hehe sotong me tot your PS date on 22/9....
so actually u r earlier...
if you go sentosa, must tel me which are the places to take nice pic leh...

Marnie, i share your sentiments. Though i don't have any friends/relatives in london, i feel much for the people there. I get angry when i hear of such news, i was quite disturb by the 9-11 as well. I guess what one of the british minister (cannot remember who liao) said is true: the act is indiscriminant. The terrorists are attacking the masses regardless of their religion, gender, age etc. I wonder why anyone would want to do this. My FH thinks they want to create fear in the world and show us their power, which i think its true. I think the least thing we should do is to show them that we are afraid of them or feel powerless. Aiyah paiseh, abit of a solemn note there...

Now moving on to bridal stuff.....

awww, hazel Hugs! I think the key word is you just FINISHED the quarrel with your FH. Well, glad that is over! I agree with Ade, such disagreements are inevitable, but what's most important is to pick up the lessons learnt and both of you end up on a lovey note
Oh yah, if you do need the tailor contact, just flag to me, i'll provide u with the details
er and i think it was Marnie who asked you if you will be hacking your floor :P

Ade: me JP will be my church pastor, so no hassle there. I just need to submit his name and dunno what number, can already

oh so daphne is wif amore....
daphne, which outlet u go?? 1 2 find kaki to go leh... or i wil give myself all excuses not to go ;p

janf, i heard fm my friend tat the whole van enter sentosa cost abt $40...
and i tik the entrance fee for each individual place wil hv to bear my ourselves also....
Mayb can ask your bridal shop coordinators.. they shd know....

snowy_casper, come join me

I usually go to Bugis, Amara and last time Cine (before they close that outlet). Cine outlet will move to Park Mall in Sept and it will be my hangout too. Join me in the Amore Anyone thread. More discussion there on which trainer is good etc....

all tis place is convenience to me too...
daphne, hw many times do u go p/week??

btw.. to join amore shd be X also right?
hw is the charges like?

have not been in the thread for quite a while leow.seems like a lot of you gals are sourcing ard for VG. hee...

Berry,
my PS is 28 July.
Can help to update for me. Thks.

Daphne,
me also like kickboxing, but i also have mine in Planet Fitness.

hi snowy_casper,

i think there's someone in the forum selling the packages. You can check with him. Otherwise i think it depend on what kind of package, whether power (with the usage of gym) or just aerobics and how many times a week (once, twice or unlimited). The basic (aerobic) and once a week is $120 for 3 months. The power and once a week is $180 for 3 months. I usually go twice a week and now aiming to go more...

snowy_casper, they allow you to do a trial (FOC) with one session. Let me know if you are keen and i can recommend you which session to go (as in the better instructor).

Hey, Wah....yours a good deal but I need see the pictures and gowns before I can comment.

When you see the gowns..think roughly should know whether they can do a good MTM. Btw, did you check what kind of material they use? And MTM must make sure you find your own designs k if not if they design they may give you the OTR ones.

One last thing, THE MERC car they give...what model is M210E???????? I only heard the new models for bridal as E240 or E200 (new type)...please check properly!!! You dunwan an old merc correct?

And the designers female or male? ;p

Yes Wendy Bridal Concept is at Liang Seah street..there is about 4 BS in Bugis area...

The thread is moving very fast. Can only surf the net for a while and too much reading...got confused easily..hahaha

i heard the Natas fair is from 9- 11 Sept. Gals take note.

cat, the material they use got many diff type, they tell me all the diff satin, organza...etc until i also blur liow. saw the workmanship of the gown, like quite good, the lace all nicely done. use swaroski crystal for gown as well as accesories. that what i saw yesterday la. hopefully the rest are up to standard too.

Already got lots of mag cutting le, will show to the designer when go for appt. u mean they will give OTR gown and say its MTM?
The gown they have on display i dun really like la, but those she show during their fashion show are quite nice.

Mercs got show me pic, got big small eyes type. Dun really like mercs, might source for own car. Any lobang? hehe

Hi Tingz, than it's good...swaroski crystals...um......Some BS chao kwan (lie)..not all BS are so dishonest lor.Better choose designs that are unique and not common..if not they use OTR..ones that other brides used..u will lugi cos you paid the MTM rate mah. This is when you do MTM lor...material wise make sure they have the kind of material to do your MTM, if not they turn around...."this type use that kind material must top up" than you LPPL must top up $leow!

The EG/EG used at BRIDAL SHOPS normally they give their best gowns..and they are worn on models..of cos nice lah...but most importantly must go try and fit their gowns...er..just my opinion loh..of cos there are those brides who do not try WG/EG lor.

AS long is the big eye one it's fine..but make sure it's written black and white as E240 OR E200 new version..you dun wan an old merc on your AD...right..

Orh..of cos use own car..lah..Sel said use own car okie what! ;p Lobang..dunno...what I know is rent bridal cars quite expensive...450bucks or more..

Wah very big 'Xue Wen', hahaha. i jus blur blur go, blur blur sign, then blur blur hope for the best liow. Ask them about the top up for gown. they say unless use supper ex material, if not dun need to top up, cos in the end they are the one keeping the gown.

Aye lor, many can consider my dad's car hahaha.

Hey Tingz, glad u made up mind on ur BS. One less headache right? Ya there are lotsa materials available, some might look nice but dun suit us. For me i think satin is out cos it doesn't look nice on me.

Don't worry abt the car lah. U can always say u dun want it if its an old one. They will refund u $200. Then u go and rent one urself lor. A fren did that when she realised that the Merc was old.

hi Bear, ya lor one less headache, now can relax liow. think nothing much to do until a couple of mths before AD right? then the "negotiation" about the GDL, banquet seating...etc kick in. You went for any fitting liow?

Ya car not too headache la, thinking of landon cab though. big enough, haha.

Hi Girls, all is ok. I am feeling quite alright today though a tad tired and sleepy.

Ade : Thanks for the prayers.

I know which officiant I want to "book" for my solemnisation cos' he has the reputation of being the cool dude. Straightforward, not too much questions, which I like. Simple and to the point, know what I mean..but the down side, I heard that he's popular...so at 12.01am on the 1st day I can register my intent to get married, I will book him....Kiasu right?

EL : Yeah...I'm agreeing too with Lord Mayor of London who said that "the act is indiscrimate". Which is what it is - not about one religion against another.

Hazel : We got through our friends and family pretty quickly. Didn't get a busy line at all. But the phone was ringing way too long and thus prolonging our fear that something could have gone wrong. We pretty much got some shut eye at like 3am. So today, I'm like a zombie....

One of my bosses' sister was supposed to have taken the tube at one of the stations that got "bombed" like 5 minutes before the explosion there...to meet a friend. God works in mysterious ways - she and her friend are alright and just decided to stick at home.

Cacphin, noticed that we are both having our ROM in Sept 05, keke.. so coincidental. I have been following the Sept ROM thread and noted that you are there too.

Hi Cindee,
I'm not sure about the interest rate cos my FH handles all these things. But I guess it would be lower than commercial banks. Also the HDB loan is only applicable for 1st timers only.

Hi Gini,
Saw your ROM photos and you definitely took alot of photos. Really envy you, so slim and pretty.=)

Daphne,

saw u in the beauty thread too...

you go massage too... where??
is it a slimming type or normal?
tat time i went for the 1st trial at Mary Chai..
She recommended me a package of $2.4K++...
So X.... i didnt take up coz scared later got lots of EXTRA product to buy...

But i heard massage can slim down too...
but wat type better? u know?
saw sometime in channel U.. they recommended a slim massage but didnt get the name of the place.

You managed to book your banquet venue?? RTC?? where??
last few mths... i had hard time finding a venue too.... coz 8/1/06 is popular dates....

Daphne thanks for the info...
wil let u know when i wil be going... so, you can arrange for me right

but tik wil be the week after next... after my test for Japanese course.

me too
office pc crashed, cannot access net also
i'm using my manager's pc now :P

our list is getting longer hor.. but seems very quiet lately... everyone still hanging ard in msn? hope to b back soon

snowy_casper, so desune....... You taking the JLPT?
Mine is the normal aromatherapy body massage cos i always have shoulder ache due to sitting at desk everyday..... not sure if it will slim down or not .... hee but i believe in exercising for weight management. there's no quick way to it.

Tingz, good for yor..at least less headache for you...um....think you better not take that merc...sikali really the "old" model..suggest using someone's else car lah..

London cab...Bear..quite expensive le...of cos if you have extra $ can do so lah..I got no savings and FH paying for everything (not seeking parents help at all)so I got to really try save as much as I can for him. ;p

Hey Tingz, no lah, haven't been to any fitting for my AD WG or EG yet. but tmr is my fitting for my ROM WG. Now sourcing for bridal mags to give me some ideas as to what WG i want. But i think EG got more headache.

London cab is cool! Me thinking of using a chrylser.

OIC, ROM gown OTR or MTM? everytime i see the bridal mag, iwill be like "this one nice, tat one also nice" so until now still no clear idea wat i wan ahaha.

chrylser? sorry i very "mountain" one so dunno wat izit :P pai seh. but the name sound nice hehee

Er..think it's mercedes parent company called DAMIER CHRYLSER correct if I am wrong ...Mercedes's just a brand..correct Bear? ;p

daphne...will join u after my driving test nxt mth..
ya i had a very had time finding venues for 8 Jan..not much choices...
i trying the massage...more on slimming and toning one.. that is she come to ur hse do for u one...

can i join in? my AD is on 11/11/06, dinner at Shang, lovenest The Pinnacle @ Duxton. Other details to be updated later... =)

berry, how much does a session cost for the massage? I'm looking for one for my mum. she's desperately trying to lose weight.... ha ha..... she more kan chiong than me.....

dorami,

haha.. guess now all of us sourcing for VG and PG.. but i've got to see the budget ones.. the high end ones are too ex already.. i see their pricing can faint!

i'll update your details later.. hehe... now lazy.. wait a while ok..

Hi Gini, ya if u still dun hv $50 accumulated after 1 calendar year, they will forfeit it, cos the basic requirement is u must hit at least $50 for them to send to you, and they will send every quarter...

I'm the one with long wavy hair in white short dress, we did all the saboing at puay yap's house, so at kiacheng's house we jus sat in a corner n rest oni, so u might not hv noticed me ;p my name is xiaobing, kiacheng def rembrs *haha* i dunno abt ur hubby tho... ur ROM photo n video is outside company or ur frens? ya like Jes said u guys took so many photos!