(2006) Brides of year 2006

i took his film pkg coz cheaper. but if u take film, its no frills lor. no nice nice collages etc. on avg, 1 wedding from am-pm will need abt 10rolls at least. actually plus minus is abt the same as digital juz tat u get nicer edited fotos.. but i feel tat alan is stronger in his analogue than his digital. not sure if u think so coz me & FH felt so..

iceglacier, ya ya she is the one. kpo abit when did u sign up with GCW? Cos at first I was looking at 6Oct, then she tell me already got ppl tentative bk already, wondering is it u?

snowy_casper, i'm also going to Japan for HM leh....and also thinking if i should extend to USA at the same time..... you planning to go F&E or with tour?

Hi Peggy,
i went wif my SIL for her selection of gowns n pixs. her package is all OTR. guess like all BS, u really hv to push them to show u more more more gowns!!! tink all in all, she tried 10-15 WG and EG before deciding. no ROM dress for her, only WG, teadress n EG. during PS, them oso ask her to take wif international costumes. but end up she din chose any pix fr that range coz she din like her look. Her org package has 30 pix but the boss did pressure her a little to take add'l 6 more and each extra pix cost $60 per pg. so if u tink u wan more pix, maybe better to neg for better price on add'l pix first. their outdoor pix r quite nice, dey went sentosa so hv pix on sea, sand, bridge, big trees n old bldg.

Hi christine,
if yu can find WG n EG OTR, that's great coz dun hv to wait for so long for the MTM to be ready. then, can oso xchg for more pix, tink usually can chg for 2-3 pix. dun tink dey wil let u deduct $$ fr package... Like wat deremi say, touchup n redo need time, esp towards yr end, many couples getting married, so the BS sure very very bz. I wan to gv myself 3 mths allowance for album to be ready. Also, I'm oso considering my AD is right after CNY, i tink many BS here employ M'sia staff n they may go back for holiday. so m budget 1 mth in 2006 where work will not be done or delay. KS hor. :P

Hi denise,

Hmm.. that time FH and i applied manually too at toa payoh for the Coral Green BTO... but our number was 292 still.. so we didn't managed to get the unit we wanted and gave up the $10 application charge..

Hey my_gal,

yah.. u really mia for very long liao ah.. currently doing any research for any bridal stuff??

ya tats wat i think also... no nice collages...
but he said can be done if pics are scan into computer...
But wat u said is true also.. he is stronger in his analogue than digital....

I have not ask him regards to addition roll of flim hw much he is charging...
did u neg. with him of the package? & hw much he is charging p/roll?
janf, can you advise??

btw i think he also recommended videographer...
did you take his recommendation?
can share with me? I had hard time sourcing for 1 nw... coz so many 8Jan brides.....

Hello Daphne,
actually planning but no conclusion yet...
if Japan ... i tik is best to go with tour... coz the hotels, food there are X lor...
not worth to go F&E... moreover the language we also dun understand....

however, for US.. i m planning to go there F&E..

we can nw share our plans ... hehe

Tingz.. Hee hee.. might be me cos I signed up damn freaking long ago. Think in Jan/Feb. Zephyr was also telling us got other couples eyeing the same date! So is that you?

Woah, so many tables ah... Ok... will check out the trads in full at night...

Bear, not games... just the ages you gals seem to be comparing. I agree with most of the setiments here... Who is the correct person is the most impt, rather than who married 1st...

snowy

i did not neg his pkg then coz i felt tat it was within my budget & i was comfortable wif him. think he charges $40/additional roll. but i did neg wif my current chosen PG lah. keke.

yup, his VG partner is derrick. din like his VG style as in doesnt makes up sit up & 'wow, tats nice'.. preferred my PG's partner's work. but i think derrick quite reasonably priced for his VG. & if u are looking at VG, perhaps shd take derrick coz easier for u to neg from a one-stop shop ya..

petrina,

did not have any time to do any research coz was rushing like mad at work.
296814.gif

but i've booked my AD VG (Mr Low) and PG (Sam Wong)...

iceglacier, might be us. hahah hubby eyeing GCW becos of the nice, big, high ballroom, but in the end decided to have our AD on sat/sun and GCW is over our budget so give up lor.

hee hee... i think their min 45 tables for weekend is crazy! And it's not that cheap. But it was the only location that offered a place for outdoor soleminsation that is on the mainland for that price.

snowy

my VG (if i decide to take) will be my PG's partner. but my PG will be the one doing the editing works for the video clip. his partner only takes the snapping of the day's events.

currently, my PG is abt $600+. if i take up VG as well, think shd be another $600 or so lor..

Ya 45 tables is a lot! but i knew of someone with 103 tables (held it at Raffles) and other one with 60 tables doing at OCC.

Skywolf, may be u should decide upon how many tables then narrow down the hotel search? that will be easier than viewing everything then realising more than half u cannot meet their min or u got too many tables.

EL,
how much did yr FH make his suit?
I m also thinking of asking FH to make his suit in BKK.
Did he make his near Novotel Hotel?

Sorry long time din pop in see see take a look.
Btw I did mention that i wanna go GPRR (GrandRoyalParkPLaza) however, maybe I can't make it for the road show.

Any interested party?

It is on 16th July..So who ever interested to sign up & view the new wedding theam do feel free dropby loh

Its $15 net per couple loh..

Plssss let me know urgently loh...many thks gal do help me spread around...

peggy,
so sorie cant comment on their PS fotos...coz i nv see my colleague one....think wyn52 gv u vri gd advise....

yup! agree with wyn52....christine...try as much gowns as u can.....probably only can change to 2-3pics...if u take all OTR....

Tues...ma go genting..nobody at home..need go back feed my poodles and clear their POO!!!

Wednesday can chum siong? time and venue, let me know.Since it's at Wallich Street, can we meet at T.pagar control station?

Btw, the website gowns quite appealing leh. ;p

http://www.flamingobridal.com/

Tingz..you wan to join?

snowy

btw, derrick's ofc is in toa payoh too. so very convenient for u since u stay there..

envy u stay toa payoh.. izit resale or ballot?

Cat, u got doggie ah? thought u should keep a kitty :P haha Will you be including ur poodles in ur PS? i'm thinking of having my CKC in my PS leh. Wed? wat time u gals meeting? i see can make it or not.

ok.. wed. I must pray very hard dun have any sudden meetings!

i call up and make appt. There's this girl in my GCW forum that knows the owner, maybe mention her name got better service?

Iceglacier,set sms if you can meet on Wednesday evening to confirm you ok to go down.(Thurs/Fri I boh eng-got appt)

Meet : Tanjong Pagar Control station
Time : To be advise on Wednesday

Tingz, you are welcome to join us if you can make it.Yup, I got 2 toy poodles, 1 Black and the other apricot...they are older than me...;p

Hi Gals!

Wah, lots have been happening here!

n welcome to lipstar n dreamer... dreamer that website u provided, i went to see, wah the guy was very skinny last time, now look very nice, almost like skinny version of Alex To (cos of the dimples maybe?)

sorry i mia for very long cos i was sick again, aiya fever n cough, now still not fully recovered...

cindee thanks for telling us abt the panpac dinner

somehow i feel a bit sian now, dun feel like doing any preps at all, not for gown or PS or AD photographer or videographer, or house etc etc...oh no! i think i need a "cool off" period...

oh ya, btw, i jus called citibank abt their dividend credit card... rembr we tot of saving on the banquet etc by charging to the div card? well the operator said if the hotel charges to a "restaurant" category, we'll get 2% rebate. but if they charge to normal "hotel" category, we'll only get the normal 0.5%, wah lots of difference leh! so i will ask my coordinator when i see her... jus to share...

thanks Cat, Iceglacier for letting join u gals. jus visited the webbie, the gown are really quite nice.
later if no 'accident might be going to Marina sq to take a look at the BS there.

Hi Snowy

I think I seen the Alan @ toa payoh which you engaged for your AD. He is more comfortable in films so I suggest you take him for films instead of digital. As I am looking at Photographer with Digital firms so not taking him.

I took my PS in May cos Milan needs time to sent over to Taiwan. I took Kym as the photographer she is good. Going to look at my layout soon. I took the 3988 package. what abt u?

you going Japan for honey moon ah? I was thinking of going there also. How many days u intend to stay there? maybe we may meet in the plane. hahaha

Opph sorry Snowy
I think your BS is not Milan. It shd be Bluediamonds so sorry...sotong of me

Bluegal

I took my PS in May cos Milan needs time to sent over to Taiwan. I took Kym as the photographer she is good. Going to look at my layout soon. I took the 3988 package. what abt u?

Orch, good luck be very careful to avoid going down with the man, and do not sign immediately or rush into it..try to negiotiate for things..if their service are good and they are genuine you can take time consider go back sign with them.

Make sure you check the gowns type and try them on. What looks good may not look good on you and what looks bad may look good on you!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Newbbi79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">InJackStudio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">From JB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PoohGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AXL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U-Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Sep-05</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Sep-05</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leon(WL)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own Friend</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang Rivervale</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowy_casper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Suntec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Sep-05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xinxin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River Palace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

El,

Glad to hear u bought ur rings...
I must work harder to maintain my position...*running* hahaha :p

My gown will e ready in Oct and can start taking my photoshots in nov....well at least that's what my BS says...

Nope, my design is simlar to the pink one...but it's in "off-white" and the ribbon position is different....it's more towards the side....

Will defintely post my pics if I have them...

ladies, abit out of topic here but like to check wif u gals does all BS allow us to try on their gown on our first visit? cos haven't been to any BS yet. dunno wat to expect.

janf,
toa payoh flat is under my husband &amp; mother in-laws name....
*sigh* long story.... as the flat is under my husband name... i m unable to buy new flat liao.

Luckily, the flat is new.. they hv move in less than 5yrs &amp; beautifully renovated.

berry u are indeed very quick leh....
gd to have u to update the info

Thank you thank you

daphne &amp; berry,
which place do u intend to go for your PS har?
i still hv not decide where to go... but intend to go sentosa leh....

Tingz,

When CAT and I went to Dang, shs allowed us to try. I am not too sure about other BS, but I think they have no reason to reject you if you ask.

Some do, some don't, I think they see case to case basis...you must have the tough looking face lor..kek kek kek... Try your luck..tell them "if I don't get to try your gown, how do I know it feels on me, and how I look?" Tell them reputable BS like Dang allowed brides to try on..so what's the problem??

Majority of the shops at T.Pagar also allow try ons (otr) but I think you better not go down cos the area there kind of dangerous for a new person who is browsing for BS. ;P

btw, iceglacier, I just checked not sure if the rates still stands at flamingo :

$3088 - MTM WG, EG (Keep), Mens suit, Bridal make up and hair style no flowers

$3388 - OTR WG, MTM EG, men's suit, bridal car deco, flowers, makeup &amp; the edge photography.

It's cheaper than Dang cos got car!!! of cos I think you using Alfa...so maybe can negiotiate with them?? ;p

Dang package all without car and 3388 for OTR with the edge photogrpahy!

But we need check with flamingo direct on wednesday....think wednesday I confirm going down!

i think poohger make another mistake...its not bluegal but bluediamonds...
anyway i also wanna go japan next year but not hm... maybe holiday...
follow my sil go when she going back to visit her parents...
so many 8 Jan... maybe we pump each other on that day on the road...sinec spore so small..