(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi AXL

saw u signed up wif stefine! the PG (is his name andrew? i forgot liao..) is a nice guy. my fren oso took stefine for her AD. nice pics..

marnie,
that's small issue...the mgt saw me just now...said I shld lock the lift by 6pm...& call security immediately...
as if I can remember the secuirty number...call 999 is easier at that time...security guard number...ya I callled after he left. cos I need to go to my desk to see the number.....N the guards refuse to come up...
What's the use!!!

oh xinxin,u wanna took Derrick too huh?hehe...ya i was ks then when i knew alot pple asking him on 8 Jan i faster book him..anyway i no time to search and source others that time...
janf..not sure about their charges yet i am meeting chris nxt wk... but he juz increase his charges..previously he charging 500+++ including video highlights..now he increase another 100... i still considering..
daphne,so u book who in the end?
ok all i will update the details later...

See Cat there is someone younger than me!

Count, i am 24 this yr.. i will be almost 26 on my AD cos i m a Feb baby.. My parents tot i will marry while i was still an undergrad! heehee.. we waited until i start work for abt half a yr liao then get married lor.

Yups agree. Marrying the correct one is more impt that marrying early or late.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Newbbi79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">InJackStudio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">From JB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PoohGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AXL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U-Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowy_casper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xinxin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River Palace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Actually, Hazel, I notice too that Lipstar has been quiet. Probably busy trying to do so many people's work......

Don't say you.. I also cannot remember our office building's security no.

Urgh......how come all the young babes of oct brides all starting to talk...heh heh..

Well pearly, enjoy your trip and keep us update man! Maybe you can buy the other printing machine after all buy 2 got special rate in HKG right? kek kek kek

Ok..so Diana and Pearly same age..um....

Yah..Sel..thanks for starting the topic on AGE! HERK!

Hullo skywolf...alot of us already booked hotel..so better hurry...remember to bargain before signing the contract k.

Wendy dear..thanks for comforting me...*sob* *sob*

Bear huh!!!! yue lao is the old man who tie strings for couples loh..but of cos you must believe got such a person lah..we meant as a joke lah..cos we marry late so we think he missed the string.

berry, okie, let me know wat are their rates after u meet them ya.. im considering too..

btw, we all marrying in 2006, not 2005.. hee..

Wah Oct.. so you mean the rest of us who was talking are the OLDIES lah... hee hee

Sky wolf.. one tip for you when you're negotiating the corkage waiver. There are many types of cockage, wine, hard liqour and beer, etc. Make sure if get them ALL waived. I totally forgot about the beer cockage and only negotiated for waiver for hard liqour, wine and champagane. And get everything written in your contract. I asked them to even put the rates of extra rooms in the contract. As a result, I found out from other brides in my hotel forum that they increased the rates recently. It's not a large amount of difference ($12+++), but every dollar counts!

Orrhh.. Yue Lao is a mythical person? hee.. sorry ah, as u can see i m totally out of touch with my chinese culture.

Aiyoh don't worry lah Cat, u are still young!

janf,ok will let u know..will email u instead..
ya i blur liao..juz changed...
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Newbbi79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">InJackStudio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">From JB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PoohGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AXL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U-Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowy_casper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xinxin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River Palace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bear, thanks for the tread... will read it later...
Hey, who shall i saw recommend?
How's yr package?

Tingz, Dec 06?? Oh no...

Cat... will take note... thanks... I only know agar agar what to bargain... so need time to go thru this tread (heh, i juz post direct yesterday w/o reading... hee)...

IceGlacier, i thot after my ROM i'll be free from neg for a while... long story cut short, parents went back on their words, so now, gotta rush.

Gals, deposit is how much for hotels, and for restaurants?

I have just updated mine details.

Nick Date Bqt BS PG VG Shoes Honeymoon Hse
Newbbi79 1-Jan-06 - - - - - - -
Bluegal 1-Jan-06 - - - - - - -
janf 4-Jan-06 Carlton Bridal Concept InJackStudio - From JB - -
Jesmine 7-Jan-06 - - - - - - -
PoohGer 7-Jan-06 - - - - - - -
AXL 8-Jan-06 Meritius Mandarin Thomson Wedding Studio Stefine Stefine - Bali Le Meridien -
berry 8-Jan-06 York U-Bridal Derrick Ong - - NZ Fernvale
daphne 8-Jan-06 RTC GHA Own friend Y*ppies Production - - -
dora 8-Jan-06 - - - - - - -
linda 8-Jan-06 Holiday Inn Atrium Whitelink Leon (WL) own friend - Europe SengKang(Rivervale)
snowy_casper 8-Jan-06 - - - - - - -
xinxin 8-Jan-06 Pearl River Palace EverBliss Eric - - - -

Can anyone provide me with more infor on Stefine and Derrick contact or website address? Looking at AD photography...

Berry
Thankss for updating my infor

My Details:
AD:7th Jan
Banquet: Furama Riverfront(previously known as Novetel Apollo Hotel)
Bridal: Milan Bridal
PG: ??
VG:??
Honeymoon: have yet decide. Any Recom?
Warm Nest: Stay with MIL

Depends on the res/hotel ba, the one i went to range from 2 to 4k. think some can negotiate still
you have any venue in mind?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Newbbi79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">InJackStudio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">From JB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PoohGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AXL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U-Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leon(WL)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own Friend</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang Rivervale</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowy_casper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xinxin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River Palace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

poohger, derrick website is www.derrick-ong.com

actually now in my mind only wants my reno to be done as quickly as possible...
btw, those who would be having a new lovenest, how much is yr reno &amp; what does it consist of?
I need to have a guideline...

<font color="ff6000">Oct 06 brides details updated on 07 July 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font>
</TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">**new in the chart: Tingz</font>

hi hi CAT..
nice to hear from u..no lah, it's true...

hi hi Bear..
u r soo cute..Yue Lau means the one who brings a couple together &amp; tie the red-thread on their feet so that they can be "assigned" together as husband &amp; wife..ladies, pls correct me if i m wrong..cheers~

hi hi skywolf...
maybe u can get to speak to geomancer to calculate the dates for u to see which date will be most appropriate for u both..i can recommend u to my geomancer next to Aljunied MRT, he's very detailed &amp; willing to explain the procedures &amp; customs with us..let me know if you r keen, email me at [email protected] cheers~

Hi Crabbie,

I paid $3K for the deposit...

I am trying to lose some weight too...have not been exercising...I have a Amore package but I have not been going...must start to push myself to go for their classes...hee hee...

Hazel: Sorry, I can't help. My house was done 5 yrs ago and we only plan to paint the house now. I think other BTB will be able to help.

Eh...iceglacier when you going to that flamingo??? call my handphone to discuss on this.

I going to harbourfront to see shoes...VNC got nice shoes...ops.....spending money again.kek kek kek

Not trying to say u gers are old..but we got really young brides at this thread loh...;p

wah, its really hard to keep up! We are like discussing a million and one things at the same time!

Jean- when will your gown be completely ready, since you have already confirm your designs? Remember to share share ah when you can get a picture of it
Was it the same design you showed us, with the pink ribbon (er, that was You who showed us the design right :P)?

I am still comtemplating if i should get a gown or not..FH made 2 suits in bangkok, if he decides to wear both for the wedding, means i have to find a gown too to change right? Wouldn't it be funny if the groom change into a second outfit and the bride doesn't? hahhahaha!

Yay! I am one step closer to our bride idol- i bought me ring already (but FH hasn't-he is more fussy than mua)!
I am happy not because i got a ring, i am happy because i can tick off another box from my to-do list! yeah!!

Aiyah, i cant contribute much to the reno discussion lei, i have yet to get my keys! Hazel- what's the theme of your design?

Ade- me also will be having me ROM outside the registry. I'll be doing it on the same day as me actual day. You have any location in mind yet?

oh dear, hope lipstar is not ill or drowned in her work...Oi! Lipstar NI MEI SHI BA???!!!

Hazel- how big is your house? My agent advised me for newlyweds, for about a 4rm, try not to exceed 20k. Try also not to take loan. She say she has seen too many cases where young couples over commit their reno cost and have to live very tightly. So she advised us, try not to go beyond 20k. But think for 5 rm, inevitable to hit over 20k. I budgeted mine to be abt 25K (excluding furnitures).

hi wendy, so sorie!

i have change my AD to 1st oct 06. kekekeke!
coz the banquet cheaper leh. wish u beautiful, &amp; pretty on 30 sept 05. remember to share wif us your photos okie!!!!

Hahah.. I can see Cat throwing eggs at me for starting the age topic!!
But agree with Count, what matters is who we're marrying, must be the right one!

So we have count youngest so far..and Bear is still in uni?? or I read wrongly ah..
I had alot of friends who got married during Uni years. And one who was pregnant halfway during the semester. End up had to defer coz of delivery lor.

skywolf, I paid 3k for deposit, usually is from 2k onwards. Depends.. For hotels, the deposit higher I heard..
When I booked, have couples already booking for Nov and Dec 2006 too

Hope Pearly have a safe trip and enjoy herself
kao_byebye.gif

Tingz,

The bombshell came in 2 days ago... i'm still picking up the remains...
No hotels/restaurants in mind... actually have lah.. lazst time when i was planning my rom, i thot of getting GCW n M hotel for my AD. IceGlacier n Bear, can i know who you gals spoke to?

Wendy, i'm thinking if we need to calculate the dates bo. Havent decided yet lor. But i got someone to calculate my ROM date... then my colleague (the 1 who recommended me to) say i calculate for rom, but not for AD like kinda odd.

Erm... we playing age games here? I'm 25. Bday not over yet. So where do i stand?

Bear, on the age thingy tread... the comments are more on cannot do it on same mth/day... exact reason like dunno...

Hi to all Mar 06 brides *wave wave*

I'm a Mar 06 bride too! Let me do a little intro.

My AD is on 24 Mar 06 at Orchard Hotel. We are holding our customary, solemnization n dinner all on e same day. David Loh is our JP.

No BS yet, but comtemplating on Feline. Any comment on this?

Er what games Skywolf? Maybe u ask ur mum or ur FMIL lor. they will be able to give u the best advice. I spoke to Zul from M Hotel. GCW needs 40 tables min on a wkend i think.

Sel, Bear is 24 in 2005. Grad from uni last june. Ya a lot of my frens also like that.. need to do abortion or defer their studies.

Wendy, thanks for the explanation on Mr Yue Lao.

skywolf, for me to say, if there is no exact reason as to why cant held the AD on b'day, then i will chose to hold AD on the day i most comfortable or prefer coz afterall, we are the zhu jiao mah....

cat, we are young gals like them before wat....although we might hv aged, our charm is still there wat if nt how did we managed to 'catch' our hubby / FH rite? ;-p

count, me is 2 yr older than my hubby....and tat make us one of the those jie di lian couple...mmm...quite a trend recently hor...coz, after me start my jie di lian, frenz ard me also involve in jie di lian too....which sometime leave us wondering if frenz do 'affect' each other in some ways....ha ha

Hello Ladies

wah! your real fast in updating the list leh

hmm... maybe we can also meet up to share our experience ;p

My Details:
AD:8th Jan
Banquet: Suntec Convention Function Rm
Bridal: Universal Bridal
PG: Alan
VG: Pending
Honeymoon: Japan/ USA
Warm Nest: Toa Payoh

oops...cat, shld say tat although we hv aged, our charm are growing....coz cheng shou de nu ren gen you mei li rite....hee hee..

bear, another name for yue lao is yue xia lao ren....heard this before?

ha snowy_casper!, u took alan D for PG? i also took him for PG when i booked my date for 8jan. but after chg to 4jan, alan cldnt make it coz hes not in town. so i took my next alternative which was jacky from InJackStudio..

xin xin,

you are holding banquet at Pearl River Palace??
so coincidence.... i will be having my banquet in the function room next to the restuarant

At 1st i also thik to take the restuarant but their req. for min. tables i cant hit.. so give up.

which package u take fm the restuarant?
did they give u addition items??

skywolf, I spoke to a lady from GCW before, she is a very nice lady, give us lots of tips and contact evernthough we did not sign up with her. can't remember her name,start with Z...

Diana, my dad got 4 bros, and all of their wife including my dad's are older then them. hahah think wat u say on frenz 'affect' each other is quite true.

Any Ladies here need to slim down?
I need to slim &amp; tone down eagerly.... got inproportion figure

My PS will be in Sept... hope to slim down by then...

Any save &amp; effective recommendation beside going to slimming salon?

Oh berry... maybe we can add-in 1 more column.. our PS date....
so we can share our photos after photo shooting

isn't it great idea? ;p

My PS date: 23/9/05

Janf!! Oh...Oh... u are the one that Alan is referring to.... haha
so coincidence!!

Hey... really hv to thank you for changing another date leh... giving me the chance to find him

btw check wif u.. u intend to take his normal flim package or digital package har??
I very confuse leh.. hv not confirm with him wat type i wanted to use....

Skywolf,

I saw in the GCW thread that somebody gave you the contact already. If you need other info you can email me at [email protected]

And also bear is correct, GCW needs min 40 tables for Friday and 45 for weekends. But they have other smaller ballrooms.

CAT, you interested or not in flamingo in the first place. I think the pricing is like Dang. I think i can only go this weekend onwards. Going to play MJ with colleagues tomorrow.. Hee hee

Tingz, i know who you're talking about! Zephyr! She's my co-ordinator. Very nice and sweet girl.

Orh..Diana, very right...the older we are ..the more LAO chio we are..lah..kek kek kek..so I must exercise to maintain the figure till next year!!!

kek kek kek...

Skywolf..no need bother where u stand..as long not the oldest can already...;p correct SEL??

Sorry..kind of biz today..so not much postings today......

Iceglacier, I can go down to take a look..but won't Saturday be a bad day to go down?? cos you have those brides trying their WG/EG..than we won't have the chance to try on loh?? If you want, I can confirm meet you at around 4 or 5pm?? location?