(2006) Brides of year 2006

Okay Tingz,

The none cheena ones are Bridal Veil, CHC, Silhouettle, Silverlining, Ted Wu and Dang.

The price too high for BV and the rest as they are branded, except Dang which I felt quite reasonable if you are into OTR. (Their off the rack package is not bad). I met up with iceglacier b4 and they are definetely not pushy.

Yes..there is another one you may want check out its called the wedding photo...gowns are not in yet...BS at harbourfront...their designs are not taiwanese...for sure..I have yet to go down..if you want..let me check out when their gowns arriving..we can meet up on weekday..

Hazel: Wah! You managed to finish reading that 300 emails! That means you totally recover oredi.

Anyway, in case any of you is thinking of going down to Spotlight, I read in today's papers that Spotlight at PLaza Sing is having 15% off everything. TODAY ONLY!

HI all. I'm an Apr 06 BTB.

Anyway, I had read in a thread before (can't remember if this is the one
), that some BTB are thinking of going down to Spotlight to buy materials to make corsages.

In today's papers, Spotlight at Plaza Sing is having 15% off everything. TODAY ONLY!

Actually I also dun know what is taiwanese style or what hahaha.. To me, all gowns look the same :X haha..

I saw Divine's gowns before, look good but package very ex leh..They were showing their gowns during PP's wedding show. But I find the non-cheena BS listed by Cat quite to the higher-end, out of my budget man hehe

Aiyoh Cat..its so sad that your friend end up crying on AD!! Dun understand why the MUA don't listen..

By the way gals, just wondering if we are around the same age?? I know is supposed to be sensitive question Hahah
..I'm 25 this year

ya lor Cat, the BS u list all very ex leh, but i like Silhouettle and Silverlining tat u listed, and Divine, Tan Yoong too. But all out of budget haha, if in the end really can't find a cheaper BS, then try to squeeze hubby liow.

Aye, why the MUA must insist on blue eyeshadow? Is that the only colour she can work with? remind me of the BS i saw in JB. was walking pass this BS the other time, and saw one bride in light blue eyeshadow. look abit 80s in my opinion la.

KEK KEK KEK Hi Sel, salah lah....the one who mentioned about the MUA who insisted to put the blue eyeshadow was posted by iceglacier..not me leh....

The BS I mentioned is expensive lah...but Dang quite okay mah...OTR price is only at $3188 (without car). And for "wedding photo" I was quoted $2988 inclusive car by the boss. So if Tingz OR anybody interested, let me know cos I heading also to view the gowns.

To all babes of october 2006, I hereby announce that I am 30 this year..and by next year I will be 31...and proberbly the oldest bride here...heh heh heh..

prinzess, you're referring to the SBO website? not any magazine rite? hehe i think we're confused by you :P

you should go to the legends show if you're keen on having Kuang
i dun think i'm going la.. wait itchy itchy hands again, wanna change PG haha better not :P

hey Ling!

u got Eulee ah??????
hehehe I've shortlisted him too.. loved his pics...

my choice is going to be either Eulee or Jon Keng...

Hey Cat, can let me know when you going to "wedding photo"? the price very attractive. Can i tag along if i can make it? My job alway got last min work so can't commit on a time. thanks

Okie..Tingz but the shop is at harbour front izit near your office? What time will you be available to reach harbourfront?

Have not got calls from the boss yet but will let you know again. You may wish to check with Sel or the rest which BS they went and the cost.

Cat you don't look 31 lah!

Remember the key is not your age, more impartant to LOOK younger than you actually are!

I tot the 3188 is the MTM for Dang? The OTR is 2988 right??

Wah.. think when we go the wedding photo place the boss will be very scared cos so many girls coming down at the same time!

Hey iceglacier,$3188 is with photography and $2988 is without photogrpahy.

It just you and Tingz who will be down..I mean if he got more brides come in to see his stuff..it's best for him..and..we get more things mah...

Fyi is COST at the 2988 package is without car..cos I asked for it...squeeze with him..so he no choice give me loh..but I have not confirm yet..cos need see the gowns first. Also sad to say they are not using sworski crystals and duchess satin..only satin and normal organza..so that's the difference in price you pay...if you go Dang!

ohh.. hee ok

if all of us sign up we sure will squeeze the car from him for all of us lah! unless same AD, then no choice.

The duchess satin gowns at Dang feel quite nice... normal satin heavier and not so shiny issit?

The crystals are quite a good deal at DAng cos it's included. Some places will make you pay for them.

how's everything? Me juz came back fr KL over wkend. so tired! oso hv lots of work to do. *sign* so sian.... my PS chg to early Oct coz my MUA not available in Sept. So must wait some more...

Hi deremi,
wo, u like very well planned leh. me still tink there's not much for me to do yet. though i've not bought my rings, my shoes, or source for cakeshop, songs, etc etc etc. keep thinking stil hv time. :P since ur PS in Aug, then ur WG and EG must be ready soon right? Got more pix to share?

Hi Christine,
gowns selection next week!! so exciting!! be sure to try as many gowns as you can so that u'l know which design u like best. ur package is OTR or MTM?

Hi Peggy,
welcome!! BTW my surname oso GAN.
Fame at yishun, the one at Chong Pang right? my sis-in-law oso use that.

Thread moving too fast i blur liow :P heheh
Cat, my office in the east, can reach HF around 6.45 to 7pm. is it too late for u gals? Aye if more ppl sign up then we can squeeze the BS dry! hahah

hey wyn52,
welcome bk!

hmm...still ok lah. maybe i too free so looking for the other things so fast....damn KS sporean...kekeke....
actually i also wan my PS on july one...bt due to my MUA not available...so change to aug....

hey peggy,
my colleague also signed Fame at yishun...yup! is at near Chong Pang there....passby the shop b4..look quite big...

Babe,no need AD the same..if all 2 or 3 keen with the package..think he can give all 2 or 3 inclusive car for the package at wedding photo.

But if you have 1 MTM, they do not have sworki crystals and do not use duchess satin which is more expensive. It's heavier than satin...satin witHout any designs will look really plain...the normal organza looks ok but have too be careful not to have too much laces or designs that will look "auntie" but again it depends very much on individual.

Like what Dang said you have great shoulders, so you have to flaunt that area loh...so try chosing a off shoulder one..;p

Correction to my last postings :Dang OTR package without photography is at 2688 and with photography is at 3188. All packages without car.

They use sworski and if required under MTM duchess satin without extra cost. Minimal laces no charge..but if any extra requirement of laces or crystals..extra charges.

The reason I have to find out what cloth they use on the BS cos if I do MTM and they dun have or charge me on extra things how? All these we must remember to ask...

And car must ask and confirm (the big small eye)merc...;p so many other things..ai yoh...posting not enuth to complete....kek kek kek

Sorry thread moving too fast...above reply for iceglacier..

Tingz no problem can meet you at harbourfront the shop itself..maybe iceglacier and me will go first..we see how..cos I got no calls yet.

exact address I will let you gers know again.

Thanks Cat.
hmm.. didn't know there are so many thing to take note of when considering a bridal package. must do more homework.

Tingz and iceglacier,I am not the expert lah just the older one at this thread..any bits and pieces here and there must confirm check and reassure so at least we clearly will know what this BS can do or can provide..that is when we narrow down to the BS who can fit us and of cos plus coordinators and designers are important too..

I am sure the older folks at your house will do that also mah when they go marketing or shopping...kek kek kek

iceglacier, hehee then must squeeze her dry and learn more from her liow, i dunno anything at all definately more blur then u. How do u find Dang? Nice?

Aiyo cat, u not old la, dun say until u like old folk like tat haha. iceglacier say u look younger then actual age le, not like me look older then my age. when i was 21 ppl already say i look like 28!!! Sad ah. hahah

I find the quality of the gowns quite good (however it's the first BS I went to, so no comparison) and I like them cos they are not pushy and leave you to do your own things.

But I found they have very few gowns on the rack (maybe the rest booked by the brides already), so I couldn't decide if I wanted OTR or MTM.

Hi Racherlle..

Yay.. I like Jon Keng as well.. However I think Eulee a bit more approachable? Not sure lah.. but I like the fact he gives an equivalent album in black and white.. I like B/W photos.. timeless lah. Personally I like the work of Kelvin Koh (lighted Pixels) Jon, Derrick Ong (but taken but akoyo) Eulee and Amos from Reflection... so was VERY confused..

Anyway I am just glad FH choose because if you asked me I like all of them. It doesnt help when my frd who is planning her wedding think I spend too much on AD pictures because I wasnt prepare to spend on pictures.. *sigh* so was a bit taken back but considering I just took a cheap BS and she taking divine gowns and such.. So i guess different folks different stroke. All individuals how you want to spent the dough

hi all... i have the table... from jan& dec brides.. if u all want, i can put up the table...coz here suddenly quiet down
dunno why too...
janf i intend to get VG liao... u leh?
but alot VG increasing the prices

hi all... i am 8 Jan 06
i know amylim is 1 jan too...

If by this year I still haven get any confirm BS, most likely will take the Dang OTR ones..and FH do not mind using small honda fit. The OTR ones will be replace soon for next year (they change every year), so hopefully we alot more beautiful gowns coming out by end this year.They have some more inside which they didn't show us.

Of cos we are still early, can check out other BS after all the word "branded" is not sewn on out WG.EG.. ;P

But remember, we cannot compare an apple with an orange as the same, even though they are "fruits". That is to say, We cannot compare Dang to WEDDING PHOTO cos Dang is branded and gowns material is different. So we will see how it goes gers at wedding photo.

I didn't like the OTR gowns at wedding photo also..so I asked for new gowns to come in before I can commit...so the boss will call me..

Meanwhile, keep me posted if you gers going anywhere BS next week!

Eh..bear...you so young want to settle down leow huh? ????? by the time you reach my age..think will have 3 kids leow I think!! Think I MUST hide myself...;p

hi ling!!
ohh i hav not met up w both yet..
but i heard that Eulee is quite cute looking haha.. :P is it true??
hmmm yupyup same here.. i love B&W photos a lot!

haiyo.. i have not chosen my BS yet.. hehe
taking my time.. most likely is Flamingo.. going to meet up w them nxt week quite excited!

oh ya ling.. btw i'm looking at VG too..
not much choices available.. coz i dun wan to spend too much on VG..
keep me updated if u managed to find anyone gd and cheap hehe

Racherlle..

I found the cheap one.. $400 promotion but he is a professional videographer however more for event than wedding pro I think.. Name is Sam Teo.. I dont have a lot of wants for videographer so I just went along with it... I am not sure if good so dont dare recommend to you. I seen his work and I think is normal videography. Dont know how to appreciate.. =P

Ya Eulee looks youthful.. but you know Jon is even younger.. like 20? Ha.. Anyway I think you should meet up with them.. BUT can ensure you will be confuse who to choose in the end.. ha...

so quiet today....
I so excited...finally confirm an ID...
and I would be getting a Ximula system for my wardrobe....

hi ling!

ohh u got a VG already ah? tat's fast.. hehe
hmmm any webbie to show?? have u seen his work?

ya ling i've made appointment with both of them.. so will make a decision who to engage soon hehe.. i like the work of Jon and Eulee.. so going to meet up with both of them only... hehe dun wan to go to too many PGs to confuse myself.. most importantly i hav to see whom my bf and i are more comfortable with..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Newbbi79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Jan-05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PoorGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AXL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U-Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowy_casper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xinxin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Need the rest of the brides to provide me other info… Not sure taregal’s AD date too…

Er... Cat, sometimes u just know that u met the guy of ur dreams and are ready to settle down lor. Ya i want kids when i m 26 or 27.. love kids...

Rem, u can be young if u believe u are.. really....