(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi ah gal..
i think i mixed up u and deremi again! haha..she is with GPRP right? haha..sorry..*knock my own head*

is may a good mth for marriage? why our thread like so few btbs? hee..

hi linda,

oh i see.. the gowns at the fashion show is very nice, at least u can manage to fit into the gowns with a bit of alteration... i think i can't so i dun dare to ask to try... i did try some exclusive ones like embroidary types.. but does not really look nice on me according to my friends...

their exclusive one also need to incur cost..

how much is ur package at whitelink? mine is 3688...

hi janf,

oh.. then must increase our budget liao.. i read from the cheap vg thread, there is this vg mr low which is quite good and charges only 400..
the pgs which we had shortlisted, their price range is like 588 to 688. we taking the most basic package..

i also worried abt the skills of the pg.. scared the photos turn out not nice...

hi berry,

dun worry, i also paranoid initially, but think it is not too late.. they always have new gowns coming.. if u cannot get something u like on ur first appointment, then u can go select again like 2 weeks later... for me i can only find the gowns i like during my 2nd appointment...

it is still early now.. sure can make it one..

anyone here engaged vg mr low before??

hey timminbuzz,

ya...saw the pillars in the photo pasted on the forum in the hilton forumline...sighz...so sian...we want that place cos it is cheaper loh.looks like i would really hv to think about it.

thanks ooshie,
read your previous input about yur liking for pan pac. u made it sound so great. i have better go down and take a look at it myself too. but think someone tentatively booked that date already lei. sighz. i hv better act fast manz. who is your co-ordinator in pan pac? is he/she gd??

taregal..thanks..
i saw from other thread abt this Mr Low.. have u asked who have engaged him and he have done the work? let me know too..hee... Ur PG fixed oredi?

Wow... you all have done some many things oredi, and I have not even confirmed my bridal shop =( So difficult to control things whilst I work and stay here but my wedding in JB... (Sigh!!!) Now panic liao... hihi...

hey greekgal

yah yah is deremi lah kekekke ..
i dun knoe leh i got this date from the shifu one ... i oso feel tt esp toward end of the yr alot of brides leh ... how cme u chose may ??

morning ladies,
taragal,
my package initially was 2888. then we add in the AD PG and the exclusive WG (extra cost), so total package is around 3700.
did your package includes AD PG? btw, can check how many piece of photo you have in your package?

December 2006 brides details updated on beginning May 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards (GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 30 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (Lunch) Holland Park (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilacblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></td></tr></table>

Posted by Lilic (lilic) on Tuesday, May 03, 2005 - 7:06 pm:
hey tin tin, you mean you actually can keep the wedding gown... must tell me more... i would love that... costly? pm me your package?

Hi Lilic,
Yes I get to keep my wedding gown... I didnt take a package so I have nothing to PM you... sorry... but yes the gown would cost quite abit to keep

I will like to let go my BS package at a attractive price. Package price is $2988. Already paid $1500. Willing to nego the price. BS is In Wedding @ TG. WG and EG are all Mtm.
Kindly contact me [email protected]. Pls do not drop me any msg here as i hardly drop by.

Thx all!

hey holly,

ur AD same with me n wyn52 leh...
this date like quite popular leh...

hey pebs,

long time no see...where u go??

Can I join in the fun too. I have decided to have my wedding on the 14 May 06. I have already ROM, booked my video and photographer, My BS is in JB. Now waiting to confirm my venue.

Hey...that is cool. So howz the preps going on..
i am having my design session with the wedding present on 26 May.

I have bin quite stressed with the wedding prep cos my hubby is not in Singapore..as he works in the US. He will be back in June/Sep/DEc and Feb for the wedding. I am missung him like crazy...

What have you girls already prepared? Which bridal shop you taking deremi?

And hi wyn52.....!!!

Seem thread here is very quiet.
Where hv everyone gone to?? Must be busy doing wedding
preparation???

Hi jellybean07, as for videography u can read those forum comments. However it seem that Mr Low is very popular as his charges very reasonable.

U wan his contact no? I hv personally met him b4.
Portfolio average not bad...cant compare to those pro ones lah...

His price is abt 500plus for videography.

Hope it helps

Cheers,Summer

halo again gals!!!

Me been busy sourcing for wedding favours for my ROM.I dun wan something comman (eg: key chain/candles) like not so practical loh.Thou they can keep for memorable seek.

Any comments/ideas?? Me eagerly need to look ard and start preparing for approx 40pax

Looking for yr contribution ideas

hey marnie! i'm into dark woods too! i love teakwood and so does my hubby. lols! our house decor is very much into the style of resort living. furnitures are all of teakwood, very classic look. hehe.

I'm a May 2006 bride too! I met geberra in another thread. *wink* My AD will be on May 7th 2006. Like serene, i had already rom-ed (last July). My venue confirmed already at Qianxi (farrer park). I'm doing my wedding DIY so no BS but my PS engaged a JB BS cos going tioman to take photos. I'm going for my PS next month (very soon hor?) cos can only go tioman in summer so if go next year not enuff time. Now searching for photographer.

hi serene
welcome..the more the merrier..tsukushi will help to update ur details in the table..hope she doesnt mind doing the updating for us..

hi ah gal..
hee..i chose may coz end of the year is too peak period for the hotels..so i feel that they are not so generous in giving away perks..

Hey girls!!

Was talking to FH yesterday and told him like no time for PS and stuff and he was going... 'girls'~ So I asked him to finish his posting soon and come back to sg for BS stuff.. and he asked if we are over kan cheong... SIGH~ anyway want opinions... u gals think go see the BS in Sept/Oct too late or not? Schedule PS ard Feb.. okay??

maggie... another 7th May bride!!!!

to all brides,

those who is going to held in 18 june 06, will the guests give excuses for not turning up as the said date is a father's day??

I was so worried .....

Hi maggie,

I am also going to Tioman for photo taking, I will be going to Malacca too. Which BS in JB have you chosen? Mine is New York Classic. Wow you start your PS so soon. Me tot of starting in Nov.

Hi Greekgal,

Thanks. I choose May bcos my mum told me that 4th month of Lunar is a good year to get married. And also becos of my bro as he is getting married in this year Sept, so have to be after him lor.

to all brides,

those who is going to held in 18 june 06, will the guests give excuses for not turning up as the said date is a father's day??

I was so worried .....

Hi serene,

My BS is Printemps at City square. yah it's very early but cos my hubby is a teacher can only go off during the hols so choosing between dec and june, we take june lo since they told us year end cannot go tioman. actually better also ba settle some stuffs first then move on to others.
btw, my mum also told me that May is a good month for us to get married!! I guess it's a really good month seeing so many ppl here and quite a no. of May 7th brides.

hi linda,

my package is the mag style with 35 photos.. i did not take the ad pg, cos their prices too steep liao... both my gowns are OTR.. so sometimes i find 3688 for my package is quite expensive.. and i did not use them for ROM...

how many photos have u got...

hi berry,
i haven't fixed my pg yet.. i am thinking of the perfect moment or sam wong..
planning to meet up the mr low soon.. will update u after meeting up with him..

anyone engaged either before??

hey greekgal, yah, will wait for fullerton show in july.. confirm holding it at fullerton.... FH loves that place... but think also gotta find another venue for my church ceremony in the day.. thinking of regent for that... dunno leh.. see how first... hee.. extra money... initially wanted to hold just before the wedding but fullerton cannot cater...

i heard RTP is nice... gotta a fren interested too...

tintin, thanks for the update and info...

hi taragal,
tot mag style photo more ex??
mine is only 20 photos, the album is like one page one piece kind loh.
mine package oso OTR, but incur extra for the exclusive gown. i use their ROM package, cos it's included in my package. actually, tot got quite a good bargain, but here add add there add add, comes up to 3k+, not that cheap after all.
btw, your package includes AD PG?

Janna: Teak is hardy but need to maintain. I think Meraj and I need to compromise on the deco of the house, I am sure!

Marilyn: You're rather smart re. the flat! So now nothing to worry about where to live, eh?

hey holly,

must hurry ur hubby to come back sg early...to help u up...

i booked GPPR for my dinner n my BS is J&amp;M...
on the 16 may i go down for gowns fitting...quite excited now...dieting nw...

wyn52 hv booked Sheraton for her dinner and her BS is YC.

Hi Ladies!!!

Ooshie > No lah... dun need it... cos my ROM venue always MIA... so thinking of touble you and update it, I do it myself... Heheheeh!!! Yup, first measurement for my ROM tea dress and of course to discuss with YC when I should be making my AD gown... heheheheheh!!!

Asura > Hiaz... I dun think I can lose any much weight from now till my first appt... dunno what to do too... my FH said ROM never mind one.,... if AD is drawing near and my weight and body still look big, then he will send me to slimming center 5 months before AD....

Hi Lilic,

No worries...
You can ask your designer at Silverlining how much more you have to top up in order to keep the gown and see if you have a budget for it.
Mine is a full lace gown and its got pearls, sequience and beading on it so its really pretty and my FH wants to keep it

sam wong not bad. but i think he's taken for most wkends in jan06 liao. taregal got to chop fast ya.

linda, bet u got to take more fotos coz 20 fotos where got enuff?! heehee. but muz restrict ownself &amp; work within ur budget..

I see, I am not yet prepare for the PS. I need to slim down a bit first. If not it will not be nice. So at least I got abt 5 month to slim down.

Is there any body looking for a BS now?

I just recommend my fren to sign up with my BS And they are giving offer to my fren for the very basic package at the price of RM$3888.00.

It consist of: -
18R 30pcs digital photo in special made album
8 x 12" 30pcs digital photo
24 x 30" plus frame
10R Table top
4R x 80pcs
Trip to Desaru for photo taking
1 MTM gown
Return of all photo printed and in CD rom.

Hope this info is of some help to some of you. If you need more help just let me know. The pricing is so much affordable.

hee tintin, you got the wrong person liao - lilacblur signed up with silverlining... i havent confirmed on my bs yet... =)

you mean your gown is done up? so fast?

janf,
ya i agree 20 pic a bit little. my hb say that how often do we look at the photo. so unless really really need to choose more then we will weight the price loh. haiz no choice lah, house coming, need reno, need to buy furniture, wedding coming... etc... so got to sting on certain things loh. but subject to changes lah.

hey serene..
the package is really a good deal..too bad..i signed up with WL already..remember to share with us ur pic when ready yeah..

i also need to slim down le..but i am still munching non stop..haiz..

Opps... sorry... paisay... I blur... no my gown is not done up yet but I bought the fabric already and I more or less know what I want... or more correctly my FH knows what he wants me to be in. I'll be very involved in the physical making of the gown so I get to keep it...

wow taregal,magazine style..can i see ur photos huh when its done?i am kpo lor..
how much is sam wong charging? is he good?
linda,actually ur hb say the same thing as my hb... but i still think if the pics are really nice..quite worth adding a few more... anyway its once a lifetime u will wear so nice with make up...
maybe just add some very nice one will do...
i guess guys are more logical... true... how often u will see it... only when relatives/friends request to see... and its juz few minutes of browsing too...

berry...
hee... ya loh, if really really need to add, maybe just add a few more loh. i also agree that once in a life time, but in another way, how often do we look at the photo...
actually hor, very dilama also.

icic... yah, i guess as much since you in the line... thats cool to "make" your own gown...

well, i guess, i prob will mess it up... hahaha...

thats why always nightmares... wedding really hassle...
actually very heart pain... suddenly all savings are gone... dunno got $ to go honeymoon or not..

i hvnt even tink of honeymoon yet..!! dare not tink.. juz handle whichever tat needs money 1st.. haiz..

tink sam wong charges $680 for 300 pics. but i heard he's raising his px soon..

Hi Cindee,
hope it was useful, however pls note that i am taking the pacific ballroom leh its diff from ocean and i not very sure about the ocean ballroom also but i do noe for sure that it is quite cosy . However if i not wrong ocean ballroom has more themes offered this yr! if you like i can mail you some photos that i might still have of someone's wedding at pan pac ocean ballroom. my coordinator is Ivan, he's the senior sales manager there. He is quite laid back and experienced. so sometimes you have to push him for emails etc. other than that i tink he is the best choice coz he can make decisions. Besides he has been there over 10 yrs so it think he noes best

hi Jc, dun worry about 18th being a father's day . coz my FMIL went for a dinner at Four Seasons on Mother's Day and the turnout was good. Besides, Father's Day not as hot as mother's day mah haha
even if so , you can choose to give flowers to your respective dads... it will be so special and sweet

hey ginger!
no prob anytime you want the list just let me know so that i can upload and everyone can make changes accordingly
yeah yeah discuss the gowns for the AD more exciting right haha
i intend to lose 10 Kg hahahahah my FH say i mad but target only what no need to fulfil one mah . anyway we both stop suppers and soft drinks so its been kinda fun trying to motivate each other . altho we havent gotten to the exercise part yet. you really wanna go slimming centre? will it work? they only try to control your diet and give supplements right?

Deremi - havent been posting actively coz v bz with hse hunt. so happy finally got our new place at SK! Now gotta start flipping thru mags for renov ideas..hah
Also gotta meet up with my BS to view the sketches of my gowns, source for videographer etc etc. so thousand things to do!
How are you coping on your end?

Holly - my hubby-to-be in spore, but still I do everything. I short list and he decide..and sometimes he like - anything also can :?

Feb 25 hot date - also my shortlisted date. but both hotels i wanted not avail, so I shift up to 18 lor

holly,
J&amp;M is my BS...located at tanjong pagar...
fully name is J&amp;M design &amp; photography

pebs,
yup! the preparation things is really a *headache*...
after settled my banquet n BS nw waiting for gowns fitting, ROM n etc...many many...
so u got ur new hse at SK where??