(2006) Brides of year 2006

aiya paiseh blur blur :P tmw my turn to off
stay at home koon till 3 :P

i come liao. sorry huh. i busy reading another thread. i spend $3330. i very heartache now. cannot let FH see or else he'll kill me. cos we suppose to be saving for our wedding & flat.

small small only. 1 is 0.19 & another one 0.21 E colour. clarity dunno wat. not so gd clarity. but dun care lah. everything good then duuno how much liao. now i at FH's hse so scared he open my bag & suddenly see the receipt then die liao. i think i really got to eat bread for the next few mths. same time jian fei.

only studs. but really very sparklely lor. he let me compare the hearts & arrows & the garbrellie.(duuno how to spell) see alreadi heart melt. i actually told him that i'll consider 1st cos i also book apt wif the carat club. but before i leave, i look at the diamonds again. that's it! stuck liao!!

if it's last time, still never mind. but now biz not good, salary very little & yet i still spend so much. tats y now veri heartache lor.

Yup, my grandma is discharged now but still need to monitor her condition...I have been quite busy with work recently..

erm...not to worry abt the 29th april long weekend thing if the guest u are inviting has kids..cos its near school exam period which is usually in early May...hahah..so I dun think they will wanna go for trips...hehehe....

haha zen, you should run out of the boutique when you first saw it

anyway, i also going off soon... talk to you tonite k

better hide your receipt in a small corner of your bag!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Same as AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">staying w Ils</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Holly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Orchard</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">coris2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ryes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whampoa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pebs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Same as AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font><font size="-2">Le Meridien &amp; FCP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Christine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-May-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Sourcing</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi cat, i think compared to some other hotels round the vicinity, PP is aredi quite reasonable. Marina Mand's prices went up quite alot and Oriental also I heard.
Have you started sourcing for your venue?

Wanda, Traders abit slow in email reply I find.. You can give them a call instead so that you can get them faster.

hi all~ jus curious, have u chosen your AD photographer already? hving a headache.. not sure whom to engage, &amp; gotta consider on multimedia stuff.. any recommendations? (i noe i shld pop by other threads, but am interested to noe yr choice), btw, im 18mar bride.. heehee
tksalot

Hi, Dorami
Welcome!
kao_welcome.gif
Your AD is two days after me..hee hee..

Hi Petrina, take care and drink more water. So qiao, me today at home too, down with sore throat &amp; fever
I was just causally asking one of our friends to be help. Then realised we also not sure wat duties required...Ha haa..blur blur.. It's okie, still have time to think abt it

Marnie,
I also dunno what sort of design is that....just something simple...cos my hse is super small..so nothing too fancy...would keep to matte shades...

EL,
I had done my seating arrangement already...cos calculating the no. of tables...also might as well do it together...I understand the seating arrangement will change..but dun think will change too much....cos mostly its my close relatives who would definetly attend.

Denise!

what a coincedence! i'm down with fever and swollen throat too!! haha.. so funny!!

dorami,

i'll update the table tmr when i'm back in the office..

small one lah. earrings.
but i jus received news that there are no stocks for the 2 diamonds that i chose. so either hv to wait longer or pay more for a bigger size ones. veri tempting but really too much money lah. another $1300 leh. wan my life.

Jean: YEAY! Glad to hear that your grandma is discharged...Is she mobile and recuperating well from surgery? Has she been told about her real condition? (Sorry if I am invading your privacy. Can just scold me "kaypo" if I am...

Hazel: Are you like renovating you home like do flooring and doing the kitchen cabinets and all, is it? I've wanted mosaic backsplash and one long steel cabinet counter top for the longest time...*sigh* I think for the kitchen, I'm leaning towards the industrial look...but don't it to look too surgical though at the same time...

Lipstar: Mine's a Good Friday weekend. Not too sure what the agenda will be for Christians/Catholics on the Saturday night so a bit worried cos' I'd say half of my guests are Christians/Catholics. Have spoken to a few of them but they said it's okay for Saturday night.
Hmm....confused now......Any input from you girls?

You girls are all very well prepared. Special mention for EL who has even done a bit of it! *gasp*
(Just kidding hor). I've done nuts for seating arrangement as I don't want to give myself the headache now...I'll only start looking at it at the end of the year. Besides, I have a few weddings to attend this year so I am thinking I'd need to a bit of shuffling later if I were to do it now.

EL &amp; M&amp;M: Paiseh....Hazel is right on. Weekends only leh.. I think EL definitely need to extend to a Saturday at least to be able to to go to Chatuchak Market.

Marnie,
Nope, we dun intend to tell her yet and yes she is mobile...In fact she is quite "alert" in the sense that she can still "mark attendance" stating who has not visit her in the hospital..heheheh....

I got the seating arrangement ready long ago but still making changes to it..so decide to leave it as it is till before printing the cards.

no leh, im not on msn. dunno whether the rest are or not. Will log in later.

How much bigger for an extra 1.3k? Is that to go with your wedding gown?

for 1.3k is for 0.28 &amp; 0.29 but H colour. do u think it's worth it? not purposely buy to go wif WG. jus feel like buying a b'day present for myself cos many years didn't buy something expensive for myself liao. somemore it's my last yr of single status so thot of buying somethin to commemorate lor. silly rite?? hahaha!!!

Marnie: I accompany you. I haven't done the seating arrangement either.
291739.gif

My kitchen is black-white-silver theme. Cabinets are silver, floor dark grey ( I wanted white but the tile shop don't have white, not even light floor tiles.
291740.gif
sounds unbelievable, I know.), the wall tiles are beige. Now I am facing a dilemma. I find the kitchen too dark-looking oredi, what with the dark grey tiles and silver cabinet, so I insisted on white table top. But the interior designer kept psycho-ing us to get black table top til hb also kena influenced
291741.gif
and wanted black table top now. But he knows if it turns out not to my liking, I will blame him for this
291742.gif
ten years down the road
291743.gif
so he let me make the final decision. But still haven't told designer. What do you think? White top or black top?

Jean!: Yay! So happy
for you that your Grandma is getting better!

El: Your description of the seating arrangement requirement very funny
291744.gif
My sis-in-law's wedding just over in Jan, so hb's side I can take from her.

hi shelyn!
oh that's how they charge ah? wow...$40 for a roll is really expensive..in the end come up to be abt the same price hor? hm..i think i need to couble check with my BS again...thanks!=)
but nowadays many PGs switch to digital already..dunno how they're charge then..?

btw convenient to let me know which BS u are with? i'm with bridal zone..=)

janf!
thanks for the info! good to know that its negotiable.. i'll check with my BS first then decide wat to do loh... but jacky's price is for unlimited photos izzit? any timing?

Hi Wanda, ..

Welcome.. ^_^ Try to decide your venue first.. maybe you can shortlist thru looking at your budget and nos. of tables needed cos these two factors should be able to help you to determine which are the suitable ones.

Agree with sel that it is advisable to call the hotel direct cos sometimes the email acct. you send to is a general acct and who knows when they will chk on it.. I send a mail to fullerton since Mar and guess what I had never heard from them at all till now..

Cheers..

Lipstar: Black will make your kitchen looking a bit gothic...(out of Batman's kitchen man....). White on the other hand will make it suddenly not blend in. Best if you use the Corian gray.....very light gray. At least there's a balance there - not too starky white..and will not it look like as if you walk into a dark realm...

Jean: When are you intending to print your cards and have them delivered to your intended guests?

Hmm.. H colour is good enough for me liao. Actually i don't know much bout the colour of diamonds.. but my proposal ring is also H colour if im not wrong and it looks good to me already.

Haha
A birthday present for yourself ah? Makes sense ah. If i have the extra cash i might pamper myself too. Like u said, it's been a long time. Will your FH scream when he finds out not?

So now u considering the bigger one since the smaller one is out of stock?

Marnie: Batman's kitchen?

I asked hb oredi. He said as along as it's after Good Friday, then it's ok. Shouldn't affect the attendance. Moreover, you can be assured that all your food will be finished as Catholics have to fast on Good Friday, so we will be ravenous on Saturday.
291756.gif

Finally finished my ACCA papers today!
Hopefully, i pass everything and that's the end of my ACCA.
Next thing to do now is to settle on which contractor for my renovations.

hi bear, actually me tinking of amara and grand plaza too but got to wait till my guest estimation are out first lor....the other hotel me looking at is crown prince hotel...any comment anyone?

sel, to me i tink trader price is too high....with abalone SGD798+++...

Hi magical,
I'm with Paris brides, now change name to shinju couture
My colleague was with Bridal Zone too... last year.. their album very nice leh... so envious... somehow my BS dun provide such nice albums leh.... and the photos quite well taken too. My colleague looked so pretty in the photos, juz like model =) Good choice for u lah

Marnie,

The hotel says it will be 3 months before the wedding...We have to coordinate closely with them on alot of things like food tasting, card printing, themes selection, table cloth, flowers, songs etc

lipstar,
how cm the shop dun ve the tiles U want?
y not go other shop?

since its black-white-silver..think darker tiles would look nicer...

hmmmm...yrs is white top, part black &amp; white cabinets, silver (aluminium backing on the wall)?
btw, ur kitchen got alot of sunlight?

hazel: I think this kind of thing, the designers have their "favourite" shops and will only go to these certain shops because involve commission, credit facilities... etc. He brought us to 2 shops. 2nd shop's tiles selection even more pathetic than 1st shop. The variety at the first shop was ok, but I also can't remember why no light-coloured tiles.
In the end, I chin chai go along with dark grey tiles. I didn't insist because tile-shopping is very tedious. We walk here, walk there, climb up to the second floor, come down to first floor, then walk here and walk there again, choose until quite tired.

<u>My kitchen</u>
Floor tiles: dark grey
Wall tiles: beige
Cabinet: silver
Table top: black/white

291771.gif
Hmm... we went there a few times. I don't think my kitchen has a lot of sunlight.

Marnie,
my dream kitchen is to have a working area in the center of the kitchen...but mine is too small to have it...
imagine my kitchen only has 17ft cabinet.
kao_frustrated.gif

in the past, I wanted to have a countrylook kitchen...then later I want modern kitchen...now...I want a simple kitchen with alot of storage space...color scheme would be white &amp; brown...actually, wanted red &amp; white but my tiles are beige..so, doesnt really match...therefore decided to use brown...my whole hse would be all wood tones...but that's the initial plan only

Hihi Denise,

Thks thks. glad to noe i'm nt d only one who booked early for venue ..hehe..u gals hav cfm ur venue too

Seems like nov 11 &amp; 26 r real hot dates!