(2006) Brides of year 2006

Marnie ah you are the best man!
Okie, here is my addy [email protected]. THANK U!

Hi Cindee!
you looking for a place at simei? my parents stay at simei also. If i were to ever buy a place i would love to stay there as near my parents and sis and my doggies! but dun think my FH wants coz he also wants to stay with his parents ... unless all of us stay together haha
recently saw some flats for sale masionette going quite cheaply leh .. if i not wrong its block 229

hi gals!

not sure how true but i've heard that some hotels actually serve guests cold food during AD! how to prevent that from happening ar? what if we have told the coodinator beforehand to make sure the food is hot, but then they still serve cold food in the end? what follow-up actions can we take ar?

Morning girls...
291539.gif

Last night something came to my mind. For those whose weddings are on 29 Apr, maybe you want to inform your friends and relatives earlier, because it is a long weekend, and some people may want to plan short trips.

Another thing... I was browsing through other threads and came across this thread of how many people were unhappy with their seating arrangement, being put with strangers, or relatives being seated with friends bcos last minute got pp didn't come, so the couple want to fit the guests into 1 table instead of having 2 tables of 4 and 6 guests respectively.

Actually, if I can have my wishes, I wouldn't want to have a wedding banquet- too chaotic
291540.gif
, expensive and troublesome. Wedding is between two people mah! And most of the time, you wouldn't know half the guests.
291541.gif

Sigh... xian...

Hi Everyone!!

thanks for all the birthday wishes.. hehe

guess what happened?? FH brought me to go for dinner and after that.. i fell sick! aiyoh.. then he had to bring me to go see a doctor.. so funny!! so today i'm at home with a bad throat and fever.. haiz.. what an interesting birthday this year..

hmm... denise.. u so fast got your co-ordinator already? i haven't even got mine yet.. i think that for the co-ordinator's role.. he/she has to be in charge of the AD programmes.. but i dun really have a clue on the actual roles.. maybe someone else can help?

Welcome to this thread, crabbie...

Hope you will enjoy sharing with all Sept06 BTB...

Have you checked out any hotels yet? It's the lunar eighth month so I guess will be very popular. Better to start looking around soon...=)

Marnie: try on at least 3 different computers. All cannot leh... I agree that thumb drive can be xiao xiao. Going to try it again later. I lost everything.... But thnk God that I still have time and you gals here to help me. Blessing in disgust.

Lipstar: I think that the 11am slot is better too.

Hi Cocoberry, Welcome...... So you sign up with GHA. Which branch? I also got a package from them too. Mine is at Yishun. Coordinator is dephiane.

I am 29 Apr...already inform all my frenz & relatives on the date...but dun think they would remember....

Isnt Chatuchak a weekend market? I went there over weekend...the price almost the same as SGP pasar malam....maybe cos I dunno hw to bargain...
*sigh....In the end, didnt buy anything there

m&m: U can be like me..ID10T.....leave it there untouch for few days..then try again..it works sometimes...
*sigh...my FH also cant tahan me on this matter

So long din pop in see see liao...
wonder hows is everyone?
Rather quiet...or perhaps everyone busy with wedding stuff?

hmm still got abt 9mth to our big day ...very fast hoh time really flies....

Hi pearly,thanks for the flow!

Personally I dun quite like ballrooms with pillars so those that have pillars are out of my list. Traders food is quite interesting, i saw some items on their menu, my MIL say its a bit perankanish?
But ultimately, choose the one venue that you like, depending on what you want. Some go for ambience, some go for food. But 2 cents worth, you may find one that has good food (in yr opinion) but others may say the food's no good.So its hard to satisfy everyone, just satisfy ourselves is good enuff! heeh

I am also an oct bride, still hunting for hotel and BS. I still cant decide on which hotel to get, any advise?

Bear, I also send an email to trader's hotel, but no reply from them.

Hi I been to traders wedding dinner and the food was not too bad. Ballrooms with pillar is out for me and I think their function room not bad if you dun mind there is only 1 entrance/exit door which is out for me leh cos guests entry/exit can see you coming in for bridal march...Yup as what Sel said choose something u like and within your budget.

Sel, u settled on Pan Pac right? wah..that one expensive le...;p

i not working lah. today i off mah. thot i told u yesterday. as usual blur blur. hahahahha!!! how ah? i veri heart pain now leh.....

u all tok here leh. i at FH's hse no msn.

Lipstar: Ya lor, seating arrangement can be quite a headache. i started with the arrangement but i realise it is complicated. this person must sit with that person, that person don't like this person, this person just break up with that person, this person just got married or attached must invite their partners..etc. hmm, not very fun actually.

thanks marnie: will go home and check.

M&M: i'll keep my fingers cross for ya!

and i have officially switched off my engine at work...